• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Acquired taste (food) you can find in SG

Raiders

How about Petai, most Chinese don't like it for being smelly bean!
but it has plenty medical value, eating petai for one it helps rejuvinate your kidney,
cleansing but detox your body system!

Fried with chilli and prawn, super yummy :biggrin:

Buay Keluak gravy mix with rice is heavenly :biggrin: Try not to eat at the peranakan restaurant, quite stingy on the Keluak, I kenna disappointed many times. Can try the one at Meritis Negara Hotel at Orchard, thing is the best. If not, hussle your peranakan friends mother to cook, lol

1. bro, in indon we call the black stone as "kuak".
2. honest, i was shocked that it is so expensive buying kuak in sheepishland.
3. back in indon, s$1.00 that now equates some rp7,500.00 can buy one mountain of kuak by the roadside.

Raiders

1. bro, in indon we call the black stone as "kuak".
2. honest, i was shocked that it is so expensive buying kuak in sheepishland.
3. back in indon, s$1.00 that now equates some rp7,500.00 can buy one mountain of kuak by the roadside.

hi there,

1. are you ex honkie or ex indo?
2. whatever lah
3. just don't disturb alamaking hor :biggrin:

How about Petai, most Chinese don't like it for being smelly bean!
but it has plenty medical value, eating petai for one it helps rejuvinate your kidney,
cleansing but detox your body system!

Yah, was thinking of it, but it's not a dish leh.... Should put the title as dish rather than food, haha... I agreed with those samsters recommended food :smile:

Raiders

I dun bluff you lah, Ramseth can vouch for that....

really lah boss. 大华揉搓面(水仙门)Tai Wah Mince Meat Noodle (High Street)

The noodle uses alot of black vinegar and the topping point is that salted fish, right?

really lah boss. 大华揉搓面(水仙门)Tai Wah Mince Meat Noodle (High Street)

The noodle uses alot of black vinegar and the topping point is that salted fish, right?
大华肉挫面(接双桥)high street

This is the original 1 lah.... The boss a bit botak 1

The original bak chor mee is at 85 Bedok North opposite Bedok Police Station. Before its success, nobody in Singapore heard of bak chor mee before, only fishball mee. Bak chor was then only used to in wanton mee wrapped in wanton and siumai dimsum etc. After its success, most fishball mee stalls converted to fishball bak chor mee.

hi there,

1. are you ex honkie or ex indo?
2. whatever lah
3. just don't disturb alamaking hor :biggrin:

1. aiyoih!
2. why are you so hot today?
3. from hk & worked in indon for a long period mah.
4. what's there between you and alamak?

The original bak chor mee is at 85 Bedok North opposite Bedok Police Station. Before its success, nobody in Singapore heard of bak chor mee before, only fishball mee. Bak chor was then only used to in wanton mee wrapped in wanton and siumai dimsum etc. After its success, most fishball mee stalls converted to fishball bak chor mee.

1. ram, there are so many copycats of that mee at blk 85.
2. cannot remember which one is the original one!

Can u fuck off? We talking about 大华 here

Raiders

1. aiyoih!
2. why are you so hot today?
3. from hk & worked in indon for a long period mah.
4. what's there between you and alamak?

I got special feeling for him *hint hint* He was the first one....

to give me points :biggrin:

moolightaffairs

I've replied clearly. 85 Bedok North is the original.

ramseth i think they are talking about the dried version.

anyway blk 85 is not the original for the soup version, but they are the first to shoot into fame. the original is at blk 511 bedok north hawker, now i think is the 3rd gen running it. the first gen old man no longer around, if you ask those old timer kiao ku mee they will know. blk 216 at bedok centre also got one bak cho mee, off spring of blk 511.