• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP, NSP in heated wrangle over three constituencies

kopiOuncle

it's time I take marine parade by its horns upsetting nsp and then I will deliver marine parade to the pap...

a masterly move to ensure the good relations between workers and employers... chun boh???

nsp can continue with its beauty parade and pageant...

Low+Thia+Khiang+Singapore+Federal+Election+ScJHUROTn7El.jpg

Since WP already announce they are contesting in 28 seats, they should just simply let other parties decide for themselves if they want to contest in those places where WP already planted their flags.

In true sense of democracy, I'm in full agreement with you. I'm not afraid that MCF will always result in a PAP win :smile::smile::smile:

That is right. No need for WP to bend backwards to accommodate some of these CMI parties and individuals who only appear during GEs. Honestly, how many of those who attended the meeting or their parties, actively walked the ground and knocked on doors on a consistent basis the last 4 years? And now, they want people to make way for them as if they stand a chance of winning. Jokers. I am in favour of WP having a face-off with these people. PE has shown that voters are not fools.

You are right.

Wunderfool

In true sense of democracy, I'm in full agreement with you. I'm not afraid that MCF will always result in a PAP win :smile::smile::smile:

Actually, NSP fights tooth and nail to contest for Marine Parade GRC and asking WP to back off is not because they think they can win , but because they know that they will not get back the previous result of 43% win with WP in the fray. If NSP result falls behind 43%, it indicates that the party has little "room to shine" in future GE. WP would have taken a larger share of the electorate vote in Marine Parade GRC by virtue of the calibre of their candidates, Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim, Cheng Shao Mao, Pritam Singh and also their solid "Hammer brand name".

It is a case of big fish vs small fish. The big fish is telling the small fish " you are not ready to swim with the sharks". The small fish is saying " That 's because you are blocking me."

groinroot

As much as opposition leaders say "confidential", some may go home and secretly call up the press to provide the information in exchange for more and positive coverage in the news.

Hence, the media whores who has been appearing in the papers despite being small fries, getting more publicity than PAP MPs, speaking to the press over anything they can think of on any day and successfully getting it published - these are the prime suspects.

Confidential? No need to go home and call the press. Secretly switched on hand-phones will instantly squeal everything.

Sideswipe

why WP is not interested in Pasir Ris ? WP should really contest the constituency. KNN, agent Desmond Lim must be under the payroll of TCH. Lim's mission every election is to chop Pasir Ris for his SDA so that he could give his master TCH a very easy election victory.

gongkia

Actually, NSP fights tooth and nail to contest for Marine Parade GRC and asking WP to back off is not because they think they can win , but because they know that they will not get back the previous result of 43% win with WP in the fray. If NSP result falls behind 43%, it indicates that the party has little "room to shine" in future GE. WP would have taken a larger share of the electorate vote in Marine Parade GRC by virtue of the calibre of their candidates, Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim, Cheng Shao Mao, Pritam Singh and also their solid "Hammer brand name".

It is a case of big fish vs small fish. The big fish is telling the small fish " you are not ready to swim with the sharks". The small fish is saying " That 's because you are blocking me."

uncle erection,
You are absolutely right! :biggrin:

NanoSpeed

why WP is not interested in Pasir Ris ? WP should really contest the constituency. KNN, agent Desmond Lim must be under the payroll of TCH. Lim's mission every election is to chop Pasir Ris for his SDA so that he could give his master TCH a very easy election victory.

Lim is a principal engineer at telecommunications organisation M1 Limited and holds a Master's degree in engineering management from the University of Wollongong.[2] As a politician, he has more than twenty years of experience. Lim has proclaimed himself a "dedicated & determined" leader.[3] He was also a former member of the Singapore People's Party.[4] The current leader of the Singapore Democratic Alliance, he contested and lost both the 2001 and 2006 Singaporean general elections.[3] He also contested the Singaporean general election, 2011, and lost,[5] having only garnered 4.5% of the valid votes.[6]

He held Singapore's first online rally during the Singaporean by-election, 2013, on January 21, 2013, during which he spoke about the cost of living and property prices in Singapore.[7] The online rally drew much criticism, most of which concerned his poor command of English. Lim, in contrast, hailed the online rally as a "great achievement" and also replied:

Everyone is not perfect. The most important thing is that we are learning, and I'm learning and there are leaders at the beginning when they come into politics, their English is also not as good as mine, but nevertheless most importantly is never give up and be sincere and have the heart to serve the people.[8]

During the by-election, it was reported that some residents admired his "underdog indefatigability".[9] However, Lim ultimately lost the by-election, finishing fourth and last with 168 votes (0.57%); he therefore set a new record for the lowest percentage garnered in an election since the independence of Singapore in 1965.[10]

Lim is a principal engineer at telecommunications organisation M1 Limited and holds a Master's degree in engineering management from the University of Wollongong.[2] As a politician, he has more than twenty years of experience. Lim has proclaimed himself a "dedicated & determined" leader.[3] He was also a former member of the Singapore People's Party.[4] The current leader of the Singapore Democratic Alliance, he contested and lost both the 2001 and 2006 Singaporean general elections.[3] He also contested the Singaporean general election, 2011, and lost,[5] having only garnered 4.5% of the valid votes.[6]

He held Singapore's first online rally during the Singaporean by-election, 2013, on January 21, 2013, during which he spoke about the cost of living and property prices in Singapore.[7] The online rally drew much criticism, most of which concerned his poor command of English. Lim, in contrast, hailed the online rally as a "great achievement" and also replied:

Everyone is not perfect. The most important thing is that we are learning, and I'm learning and there are leaders at the beginning when they come into politics, their English is also not as good as mine, but nevertheless most importantly is never give up and be sincere and have the heart to serve the people.[8]

During the by-election, it was reported that some residents admired his "underdog indefatigability".[9] However, Lim ultimately lost the by-election, finishing fourth and last with 168 votes (0.57%); he therefore set a new record for the lowest percentage garnered in an election since the independence of Singapore in 1965.[10]

He is paid well by the PAP for his role as spoiler.

While local PMETs are being displaced by FTs, I am sure DL's Principal Engineer post will be very safe for many years to come.

He also owns at least one company that handles govt projects.
His clients include mediacorpse and IDA.
He is the main contractor and will sub contract out the projects to other companies.

NanoSpeed

He also owns at least one company that handles govt projects.
His clients include mediacorpse and IDA.
He is the main contractor and will sub contract out the projects to other companies.

Wah piang! Could not have been more obvious liao.

Certified MOLE !!!

kopirui

this is a brillant move.
they move joo chiat into MP.
predicting WP will die die want to contest MP.
NSP being margin lose at last election for MP will not want WP to come in.
this cause a crash.
NSP decide to peris together with WP by sending a jiak liao bee team to Aljunied to diulte their vote.
LTK suck thumb

this is a brillant move.
they move joo chiat into MP.
predicting WP will die die want to contest MP.
NSP being margin lose at last election for MP will not want WP to come in.
this cause a crash.
NSP decide to peris together with WP by sending a jiak liao bee team to Aljunied to diulte their vote.
LTK suck thumb

43% is not call "margin lose"
That's almost 20k of votes. That's 20,000 adult sinkies.
Potong pasir and joo Chiat you can call margin lost

by virtue of the calibre of their candidates, Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim, Cheng Shao Mao, Pritam Singh and also their solid "Hammer brand name".

Ah-hem... The solid brand name is evident when WP used their traditional colors of red flag and yellow hammer logo. With fires in their bellies, look at how Francis hammered LKY flat during the national telecast of their debate. Does SBC keep a copy of those clips? Teehee...

tanwahp

43% is not call "margin lose"
That's almost 20k of votes. That's 20,000 adult sinkies.
Potong pasir and joo Chiat you can call margin lost

While it is understandable that NSP would not want to give up its best scoring constituency, WP doesn't look much at 43% because even many of their B and C teams got 41% at least.

Also, the 43% came about because there happened to be a Tin Pei Ling who tripped herself and a Nicole Seah with a Public Relations mother. But time changes things. Because of low expectations with Tin, she is now seen to be a good MP just by working hard. You know, the Stockholm Syndrome. As for Nicole, she had revealed to be rather vulgar, erratic and fickle about her political convictions. If Nicole returns to Macpherson, whether she wins or not, her results will surprisingly not outdo many of WP's results or even SDP's results.

NSP won't be able to repeat such a feat even if it returns to Marine Parade. They will be punished by the voters for losing Nicole and get about 39% to 40% at the most.