• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WKS uses F**ked method to say Sinkies Complacent about Terror Attacks

ccchia

We are paying shorty Wong millions to come up with stupid scare tactics to frighten gulllible Sinkies just before the elections are due. What does a car bomb like like after all?

This is not Wong Cunt Stink's concern if u dun know what a car bomb looks like. His only concern is that he can scold u for not knowing.

Its unbelievable to me that Wong Cunt Stink is paid multimillion $ salary to come up with this kind of experiment. What a clown. Our friend parks 9 cars rigged to look like car bombs in Orchard Rd, Shenton, Marina Bay, etc. What makes him think that of these 7200 people that passed the vehicles, all are S'poreans? Are not a percentage of them tourists and FTs? Do tourists and FTs care whether S'pore gets bombed or not? Some locations like Marina Bay I would imagine have a very high portion of tourists and FTs there. Of the native sinkies that passed the cars, some of them must children who would not have called the police anyway, and another portion must be senior citizens who are half blind, deaf, etc., who would not have noticed the supposed bombs anyway. This kind of methodology is flawed. For all I know, maybe out of the 7200 people who passed by, 1000 only are real adult age sinkies. 260 out of 1000 is more accurate I would say. Anyway, I think the last asshole in the world to talk about complacency should be this cheebye face who was himself so complacent that a limping, uneducated Muslim chap can escape from the highest security detention facility by himself.

Singaporeans complacent about possibility of terror attacks here
By Hoe Yeen Nie | Posted: 09 November 2010 1017 hrs

SINGAPORE: Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng said an experiment conducted recently by the police showed Singaporeans were "generally complacent" about the possibility of a terrorist attack here.

In the experiment, cars rigged with tell-tale signs of a bomb were left parked at nine locations, including Orchard Road, Shenton Way and Marina Bay, from 8am to 7pm.

Of the roughly 7,200 people who passed within 10 metres of the vehicles, only 260 or 3.6 per cent noticed the vehicle.

And of these, only 52 people acted immediately and alerted police or civil defence officers.

Another 44 people had noticed something amiss, but admitted they did not intend to report it.

Mr Wong said the experiment showed Singaporeans were "generally complacent" about the possibility of a terrorist attack, though it gave authorities "some satisfaction" that there were some who did act on their suspicions.

Mr Wong said security planners in Singapore must rethink ways to best engage the community to remain vigilant.

In his first address as Coordinating Minister for National Security, Mr Wong said rather than attain a uniform level of preparedness across society, it may be more pragmatic and sustainable to develop an activist cadre in specific domains.

In this respect, he said the Community Engagement Programme started in 2006 has been successful in grooming a small but active pool of grassroots volunteers.

He said a change of mindset is needed, because over time, people become less vigilant about security matters.

And this was an observation made not just in Singapore, but also in other countries that had experienced terror attacks.

Mr Wong also cautioned against becoming "overly preoccupied" with the latest terror attack, and neglecting to place them in context of past terrorist incidents.

"The fact is while these threats demonstrate creativity and an adaptive quality, they are seldom completely brand new. Often they are revisions of past efforts in the same vein," Mr Wong said.

So for instance, parcel bombs like those recently discovered onboard flights from Yemen to the US, were already popular among Palestinian terror groups in the 1980s.

And here, academics and researchers can offer valuable insight and historical perspective into how future threats may evolve, says Mr Wong.

Mr Wong was speaking at the annual National Security Seminar, held at the Civil Service College.

-CNA/wk

1. mighty mirror on the wall,
2. who is the most complacent sheep after all?
3. the mirror had finally spoken.
4. we know who is the winner!

no_faith

wks is a noob. i tink he dun even know hw a bomb look like.
nxt time ask him to label the bomb so ppl can see.:rolleyes:

but the true is sg ppl have take tings for granted.

The reporter Hoe Yeen Nie is living up to his/her name. i.e. it is a true 'Ho to the PAP system. Why dun this reporter ask Wong Cunt Stink how he expects sinkies not to be complacent, when he-who-lost-Mas is so complacent himself. Lead by example first, mah.

don't be too happy... maybe the 52 who made the call are initiated by someone from the inside, who just want to make their boss happy.. :biggrin:

Bro, u really know how the system works. :biggrin: That is probably what happened. LOL. When Cunt Stink's minions noticed no one actually called to re port the car bombs, they quickly decided to call themselves. This whole idiotic experiment probably thought up by Cunt Stink himself, and his minions dun want him to lose face when no one calls. Bro, u are bang on. LOL. Cunt Stink better check the phone logs to see if the calls originated from his own office. :p This is too funny.

U dun know mah? In WKS world, letting a paikar terrorist escape is NOT complacent. Allowing the uneducated terrorist with no money and no civilian clothes escape Island wide manhunt is NOT complacent. Allowing aforemention terrorist to somehow obtain tranport, and evade all ICA checkpoints and run to Malaysia is NOT complacent. Sinkies cannot detect car bomb planted by him is COMPLACENT!! Hahahah. Uniquely singapore.:p

Dreamer1

I suspect Ah seng painted red the PAP color "BOMB HERE"

Singapore citizens greatly affected by the airport joke about young mother kena charged for telling her little gal what was a BOMB all ran as fast as they could

Do you think our citizens are so stupid (even they are just a little)to go near this red BOMB thing.

Ah Wong or our stupid Citizens must use their brains,given by god.

exSINgaporean

"Coordinating Minister for National Security"...Wow! When did Lance Coporal Wrong Cunt Sing promoted to such a high post?

If his Mr. Wrong is a Colonel or at least a Captian in the army, then it can claim some credential that he has some sense of security. Damn, for a guy who could not be promoted or maybe refused to be promoted to a full coporal so that he did not have a serve another 6 months in the army, and yet he is Minister for National Security....that tells lots about Singapore`s security.

Lucky at least the PAP govt. did not allow him to become Minister of Defence or Minister of Home Affairs.....Oh maybe he might have held such post before.

Singapore is such a small island and there are all these posts:

Minister of Defence.
Minister of Home Affairs.

And now Minister of National Security.

How about making another:

Minister of TOILET Defence Command and Control.

This is an utmost important post. Imagine if all the toilets in Singapore is bambared, then ther is no place to shit or pee. The worst thing is that the vital resources for the Newater is cut off.....no shit water to drink!

I suspect Ah seng painted red the PAP color "BOMB HERE"

Singapore citizens greatly affected by the airport joke about young mother kena charged for telling her little gal what was a BOMB all ran as fast as they could

Do you think our citizens are so stupid (even they are just a little)to go near this red BOMB thing.

Ah Wong or our stupid Citizens must use their brains,given by god.

If they call the emergency line and report the car bomb, how many operators will believe them? If they have to give out their IC info and all that, even more malu if its a false alarm.

Dreamer1

One thing I know fr experience that Sinkies all learn fr MM LKY to run away from the slightest sign of trouble.

Confirmed by 170th ranking press many times,people fainted on the road side and 100% all looked away,pl kindly check 172th(2 minutes difference,kena drop two places,too bad)

Frankiestine

What the fuck is he paid his millions for if not to ensure that such things does not happen in the first place. Don't push the buck back if one is incapable of doing ones job properly.

Cruxx

How about making another:

Minister of TOILET Defence Command and Control.

This is an utmost important post. Imagine if all the toilets in Singapore is bambared, then ther is no place to shit or pee. The worst thing is that the vital resources for the Newater is cut off.....no shit water to drink!

You retarded gay dog :oIo: National security is paramount. We Singaporeans will gladly give up our freedom to shit and pee for the safety of our country!

moolightaffairs

WKS let MSK escaped and now said we not alert??? so his ISD is incompetent in gathering info on attack and expect us to detect all these car bomb??? or he is trying to cut down cost on deploying officers on the ground to cut cost and hope public can detect the car bomb or any bomb??? :oIo:

alvin36

he buying insurrance. put the blame on sinkies before anything serious happen.

next time he will say sinkie youngster are too navie, parents too complacent, never discipline the kids , allow them to join SS ... that why too many gang fights now

blackmore

This is not Wong Cunt Stink's concern if u dun know what a car bomb looks like. His only concern is that he can scold u for not knowing.

Since when is the local population suppose to be knowledgeable on explosive. Many can't even differentiate a detonator to TNT much less liquid or other forms of explosive or even fathom the dynamic application that it offer.

Even most NSmen have limited exposure or knowledge for that matter and shorty expect the men in the streets , the ah pek ah sohs, the FTs to play along. Is he justifying his existenace on his new job? If I paste a 1.1 Hazard sticker on my vehicle does he expect the general population to respond. I notice the older a person gets, the less rational his/her thinking gets.

From Shorty's experiment, it does not show that the locals are complacent but rather smart enough to identify a staged event. With just for Laughs operating in Singapore; how many people will take anything seriously.:cool:

blackmore

If they call the emergency line and report the car bomb, how many operators will believe them? If they have to give out their IC info and all that, even more malu if its a false alarm.

Malu is not the issue for making the report; worst part is that it a charge may bounce back to the informant for making a false report and wasting government resources.:biggrin:

rollingmon

is he really 1 of our top leaders? first of all, how many are actually singaporeans? last check there are only about less than 4 million singaporeans including elders and children. Secondly, we all know wat to look out for in mrt station but how does a car bomb look like? does a bag left in a car consider a bomb? surely this test is a flop by any standards