• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Tharman must not become President

Hightech88

We need to treat this PE like a Single-Member Constituency (SMC) for the whole freaking country with PAP (+Estab) vs Independent (Opposition).
Ironically this PE is our one and only hope to vote against the PAP for the whole country.

PAP keep trying to use the main media to say that the president must be 'Unifying people' and above politics etc. But is actually pure Bullshit. If PAP is really sincere to make it non-political then they would have set rules to prevent anyone who are members of any political party for past 5 yrs for e.g. to stand for election. Then Tharman would be banned and not endorsed by the PM to run.

So in fact PAP is the one making it political while technically only appearing apolitical under the law, LOL. What hypocrisy.

Bearing in mind that besides custodial powers, the President can also push and champion for many social causes which are intrinsically linked to PAP-Gov policies. Forget about how the main media cleverly omitted the mentioning of social causes but keep harping about about the president's custodial powers like a puppet as if the position is strictly non-political, LOL.

Halimah and all past PAP puppet presidents did not push hard enough on these 'social causes', only TKL will be the one to push it to the limits within his presidential powers to influence Gov policies esp. on costs of living, for e.g. related to high HDB costs due to PAP-Gov force-feeding commoners to pay land cost to SLA for the reserves but don't give them a strata title which is totally ridiculous, LOL.

Unlike GE whereby opposition parties are divided and conquered across multiple wards with mediocre candidates, TKL has been declared as a person of integrity, good character and reputation by PEC. So the credibility part is taken out as all candidates qualified for the post.

Question now is does Sinkies want to continue blaming the '61%' for voting PAP into power? Or are they able to wake up to know the importance of voting against the establishment?

Regardless of whether Tharman or NKS is more qualified for the post and can speak better to rep Singapore overseas or not, voters must be obsoletely clear about their objective of voting this time round. Else since Tharman is most qualified with stellar international standings and so on, might as well not have a contest and make him the president, LOL.

Hence it's paramount that TKL must become the president and once Tharman loses the presidency, means wat?

It will become unprecedented, PAP will panic and shit in their pants wondering what the fark happened.

Most importantly, it means we are sending a strong middle-finger signal to PAP that many commoners are not happy with their policies and they must not continue to take GE voters for granted. This paves way for better quality opposition candidates to step forward in next GE.

One small step at a time folks, but this is the most crucial step. Else PAP will remain in power at least for the next 50 years. You want that to happen?

It's now or never.

LexLuthor

TKL already hinting that he would tackle the CECA problem when he said he thought he was in Mumbai. :geek:

This alone is enough reason for Sinkies to vote TKL. All the security guards kanna bullied by CECA Ramesh will vote for TKL.:thumbsup:

qtsnubezctib1.jpg

tobelightlight

TKL already hinting that he would tackle the CECA problem when he said he thought he was in Mumbai. :geek:
how can president tackle such problem? Only a opposition candidate with balls can do it, and you must be elected to be in the parliament. Is he being confused on national election and presidential election. Lip service to confuse people is going on fire now, is it? Playing on emotional on politically immature sinkies.

sbfuncle

how can president tackle such problem? Only a opposition candidate with balls can do it, and you must be elected to be in the parliament. Is he being confused on national election and presidential election. Lip service to confuse people is going on fire now, is it? Playing on emotional on politically immature sinkies.
Maybe a opposition president with balls can do it ? How ? Maybe by giving pressure ?
How or when he can do it ? Maybe anytime as long as he gets to meet the pm or other mp he will keep pressuring them ? Pressure until pm cannot tahan or cannot answer .

Hightech88

Dun be naive, the President does have powers to influence the GOV thru social causes..all within presidential rights or he can keep nagging at the PM every week privately til PM also tak boleh tahan.

Moroever, CECA creates social problems of cuz he can help to push under social causes legally.

tobelightlight

..all within presidential rights or he can keep nagging at the PM every week privately til PM also tak boleh tahan.
LOL... U vote someone to nag instead to have it remove through parliamentary rights. Very comical. U can't see the whole presidental set up is corrupted? Weird leh. It is so clear to me.

tobelightlight

Maybe a opposition president with balls can do it ? How ? Maybe by giving pressure ?
How or when he can do it ? Maybe anytime as long as he gets to meet the pm or other mp he will keep pressuring them ? Pressure until pm cannot tahan or cannot answer .
U forgot the people have the power to abandon this election. I will boycott this election.
U think an opposition who has the parliamentary rights cannot do it but a president can? U confirmed vaccinated. No doubt about it.

k1976

U forgot the people have the power to abandon this election. I will boycott this election.
U think an opposition who has the parliamentary rights cannot do it but a president can? U confirmed vaccinated. No doubt about it.
Your viting rights is 神圣de woh

3_M

Tharman is obviously PAP endorsed candidate.

unlike the past where PAP can openly declared their support, their response had been rather muted now. Perhaps sensing it going to be a liability to be associated with PAP.

The other 2 candidates can press Tharman to reveal if he contest out of his own convictions or did PAP asked him to stand in?

tobelightlight

unlike the past where PAP can openly declared their support, their response had been rather muted now. Perhaps sensing it going to be a liability to be associated with PAP.

The other 2 candidates can press Tharman to reveal if he contest out of his own convictions or did PAP asked him to stand in?
Tharman confirmed was ordered to stand for election. The other 2 are just there for show as a competition. The whole set up is corrupted. They removed the one who is really standing in for election.

Hightech88

Tharman has an eerie glib tongue that makes you shiok shiok when he speaks.

In latest interview when asked the same question he said he did this not for himself but for everybody and Singapore, song boh?

Question is, do we need another Ah Neh president to invest more in India and bring in more CECAs?

DBS Gupta will confirm saka him to use reserves to invest more in Yeendia.(as reported).then we are doomed.