• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are Hokkien/Mandarin speaking Sinkies always gangsters?

optimusprime

Why are Hokkien/Mandarin speaking Sinkies always gangsters? Have you noticed? Why? And why are they, 9/10 times, always uneducated and scums?

Have you ever seen a Catholic, English speaking gangster or loan shark in S'pore?

Is because Chinese languages and religions encourage gangsterism, dishonesty and illiteracy?

hairylee

The big English speaking gangster still lives at Oxley Rise. He likes to meet fellow gangster Cul-de-Sac when he was young but nowadays have tone down already.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Oh boy, no offense but your trolling skills kind of sucks!

Can we bring back Clinton666? Please..... :biggrin:

Why are Hokkien/Mandarin speaking Sinkies always gangsters? Have you noticed? Why? And why are they, 9/10 times, always uneducated and scums?

Have you ever seen a Catholic, English speaking gangster or loan shark in S'pore?

Is because Chinese languages and religions encourage gangsterism, dishonesty and illiteracy?

Microsoft

Updated: 24/05/2011
[h=1]Loanshark lecturer jailed, fined[/h]
<iframe src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html#_=1312193852121&count=horizontal&id=twitter_tweet_button_0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.xin.msn.com%2Fen%2Fsingapore%2Farticle.aspx%3Fcp-documentid%3D4865288&related=xinmsnnews&text=Loanshark%20lecturer%20jailed%2C%20fined%20-%20%C2%A0Singapore%20News%20-%20XinMSN%20News&url=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.xin.msn.com%2Fen%2Fsingapore%2Farticle.aspx%3Fcp-documentid%3D4865288%26ocid%3Dtweet&via=xinmsnnews" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" style="width: 110px; height: 20px; "></iframe>
<fb:like href="http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4865288" font="tahoma" action="recommend" show_faces="false" layout="button_count" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" xmlns:og="http://opengraphprotocol.org/schema/" class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" style="position: relative; display: inline-block; "><iframe id="f1a596d01" name="fa44987ac" title="Like this content on Facebook." class="fb_ltr" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=132970837947&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D3%23cb%3Dfd94ceb58%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fnews.xin.msn.com%252Ff37247760c%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dpostmessage&font=tahoma&href=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.xin.msn.com%2Fen%2Fsingapore%2Farticle.aspx%3Fcp-documentid%3D4865288&layout=button_count&locale=en_US&node_type=link&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=130" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="true" style="position: relative; vertical-align: text-bottom; border-width: initial; border-color: initial; width: 130px; height: 20px; border-top-style: none; border-right-style: none; border-bottom-style: none; border-left-style: none; border-width: initial; border-color: initial; "></iframe></fb:like>

806956BDDC6AD7F95041ABE215B22.jpg

®Copyright MediaCorp

A former part-time Republic Polytechnic lecturer was jailed 39 months and fined $300,000 today for illegal money-lending offences.

52-year-old Lee Kim Hock was convicted of 10 charges of operating an unlicensed moneylending business.

Facing a total of 31 charges, he had 18 other similar charges taken into consideration and three other charges that the prosecution has decided to withdraw.

Lee’s lawyer, R S Wijaya argued for a lighter sentence than Lee’s other accomplices, saying that his client was not involved in the day-to-day operations and is remorseful.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Ruth Wong however said that Lee had played a vital role in providing money for the unlicensed moneylending business.

Lee's three accomplices were already dealt with in court earlier this year.

One of them, 41-year-old freelance salesman Ku Teck Eng was sentenced to 45 months' jail and fined $300,000 in February.

The other two are, 38-year-old Garreth Ho Sheng Yu and 35-year-old Melvin Tan Cheng Huat, both unemployed.

A district court sentenced Tan on 21 January to 6 years' jail and fined him $240,000.

Ho was jailed five years, given six strokes of the cane and fined $480,000 on 25 January.

-By Ng Jing Yng

optimusprime

Updated: 24/05/2011
[h=1]Loanshark lecturer jailed, fined[/h]
<iframe src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html#_=1312193852121&count=horizontal&id=twitter_tweet_button_0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.xin.msn.com%2Fen%2Fsingapore%2Farticle.aspx%3Fcp-documentid%3D4865288&related=xinmsnnews&text=Loanshark%20lecturer%20jailed%2C%20fined%20-%20%C2%A0Singapore%20News%20-%20XinMSN%20News&url=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.xin.msn.com%2Fen%2Fsingapore%2Farticle.aspx%3Fcp-documentid%3D4865288%26ocid%3Dtweet&via=xinmsnnews" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" style="width: 110px; height: 20px; "></iframe>
<fb:like href="http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4865288" font="tahoma" action="recommend" show_faces="false" layout="button_count" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" xmlns:og="http://opengraphprotocol.org/schema/" class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" style="position: relative; display: inline-block; "><iframe id="f1a596d01" name="fa44987ac" title="Like this content on Facebook." class="fb_ltr" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=132970837947&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D3%23cb%3Dfd94ceb58%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fnews.xin.msn.com%252Ff37247760c%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dpostmessage&font=tahoma&href=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.xin.msn.com%2Fen%2Fsingapore%2Farticle.aspx%3Fcp-documentid%3D4865288&layout=button_count&locale=en_US&node_type=link&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=130" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="true" style="position: relative; vertical-align: text-bottom; border-width: initial; border-color: initial; width: 130px; height: 20px; border-top-style: none; border-right-style: none; border-bottom-style: none; border-left-style: none; border-width: initial; border-color: initial; "></iframe></fb:like>

806956BDDC6AD7F95041ABE215B22.jpg

®Copyright MediaCorp

A former part-time Republic Polytechnic lecturer was jailed 39 months and fined $300,000 today for illegal money-lending offences.

52-year-old Lee Kim Hock was convicted of 10 charges of operating an unlicensed moneylending business.

Facing a total of 31 charges, he had 18 other similar charges taken into consideration and three other charges that the prosecution has decided to withdraw.

Lee’s lawyer, R S Wijaya argued for a lighter sentence than Lee’s other accomplices, saying that his client was not involved in the day-to-day operations and is remorseful.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Ruth Wong however said that Lee had played a vital role in providing money for the unlicensed moneylending business.

Lee's three accomplices were already dealt with in court earlier this year.

One of them, 41-year-old freelance salesman Ku Teck Eng was sentenced to 45 months' jail and fined $300,000 in February.

The other two are, 38-year-old Garreth Ho Sheng Yu and 35-year-old Melvin Tan Cheng Huat, both unemployed.

A district court sentenced Tan on 21 January to 6 years' jail and fined him $240,000.

Ho was jailed five years, given six strokes of the cane and fined $480,000 on 25 January.

-By Ng Jing Yng

Hello you communistic dull donkey, no where in the article did they mention he is English speaking or that he is Catholic. The name 'Lee Kim Hock' is obviously the name of a Chinese speaking Buddhist fellow, you are just reinforcing my point, idiot. If he was Catholic his name would be 'James Alex Lee' not 'Lee Kim Hock'.

No wonder you Taoist/Buddhist clowns burn paper thinking your dead will receive money, you can't even comprehend a simple article.

The big English speaking gangster still lives at Oxley Rise. He likes to meet fellow gangster Cul-de-Sac when he was young but nowadays have tone down already.

Kuan Yew Lee may have enacted laws that suppressed public assembly and debate but he has not broken any laws. Neither does he walk around the streets with his friends looking for a fight with anyone. Kuan Yew has done an OK job cleaning up Chinese speaking gangsters like you but there are still so many of you around, why? How can we wipe you guys out?

Agoraphobic

1. Because their clientele speak Hokkien/Mandarin. There are Malay gangster, but they stick to their ilk.
2. Yes. My classmate was an English speaking Catholic who tried to become a gangster. His Jesus Christ tattoo wasn't impressive and he went on to become a salesman. And did better.
3. No. But one of my keling kampong friends spoke and cussed exceptionally brilliantly in Hokkien and became an SS fighter. However, he was not dishonest nor illiterate. He was righteous, honorable, and a cared for family and friends.

optimusprime

1. Because their clientele speak Hokkien/Mandarin. There are Malay gangster, but they stick to their ilk.
2. Yes. My classmate was an English speaking Catholic who tried to become a gangster. His Jesus Christ tattoo wasn't impressive and he went on to become a salesman. And did better.
3. No. But one of my keling kampong friends spoke and cussed exceptionally brilliantly in Hokkien and became an SS fighter. However, he was not dishonest nor illiterate. He was righteous, honorable, and a cared for family and friends.

Hokkien Gangsters like you really have a hole in your heads. 'Secret Society fighter' is honourable and righteous to you. Serial murderers must be your idols. Fucking crackpot gangster trash, stay away from me.

prejudice and bias! sinkies think they damn smart and rich compare to the butchers selling meat in the market.

Any local born gangster below age 30 can speak proper English.
There also India/Malay gangster. You just look at on angle.

Go to England and you see worst than in Singapore.

Wait till you hear cockney or Liverpool English accents you think they are English pai kiah.

These are religous liars and you can find them in banks anf financial services siphoning your money without you knowing.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Just because you dun see dun mean dun exist. If only you knew.
There are many professionals with SS links....lawyers, doctors etc....in the higher echelons.

not sure if all angmo are the same, if you stare hard and act fierce, they will back off. There was one nite when i was in UK, i witnessed some hooligans breaking into a car to steal the radio set. one old and 2 young punks. they saw me, one of them ran to a rubbish dump and picked up a empty beer bottle and started to run towards me. I was with my new girlfriend then, i shoved her up the pub nearby. then the old hooligan spoke to me and tell me that if i see anything, i said no. end of story.

Go to England and you see worst than in Singapore.

Wait till you hear cockney or Liverpool English accents you think they are English pai kiah.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx