• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What will life be like if we are still under the British.

Cruxx

LKY is holding the country together. mark my words. after lau lee up the lorry, this country will explode. all hell will break loose in this small island. 24/7 riots, demonstrations and protests on the streets... it will be anarchy.

Let's hope so. :smile:

Cruxx

A white government is better then a yellow buck tooth swine government, Yellow people are stupid, ignorant, narrow minded, dirty and smelly. Tell me now, Who would you rather want as your government. Not a tough question eh?

Indeed. Without the whites exploiting the cheap labour in chinkland, you think the chinks could rise up to become the 2nd largest economy in the world? No youtube, no youku. Chinks will always be at the beck and call of their white masters. It's in the blood of East Asians to bend down obediently for a good shafting from their betters. :rolleyes:

pallkia

Indeed. Without the whites exploiting the cheap labour in chinkland, you think the chinks could rise up to become the 2nd largest economy in the world? No youtube, no youku. Chinks will always be at the beck and call of their white masters. It's in the blood of East Asians to bend down obediently for a good shafting from their betters. :rolleyes:

Before Singapore was independent,the pound was 1 : 9 Singdollars and now the gap is narrowing to 1: 1.95 and the per capital income of Singapore is now more than UK and you still call yourselves master??Though you may be right to say about the cheap labour of China,but the fact is,China is still growing and growing and I promise you will be very frustrated to see us growing and growing........................I will still promise you more heart attack news when the Olympic starts,

pallkia

BTW,do not swear at the Chinese by hiding behind the computer,if you want to swear,do it face to face like a real man!!Dont be upset about the ever growing economics and political status of the Chinese,pls accept it as a fact and as a gentleman.

Cruxx

BTW,do not swear at the Chinese by hiding behind the computer,if you want to swear,do it face to face like a real man!!Dont be upset about the ever growing economics and political status of the Chinese,pls accept it as a fact and as a gentleman.

Another dumb Sinkie chink expressing his racialist pride in his master's native language. Oh the irony! :rolleyes:

Cruxx

Before Singapore was independent,the pound was 1 : 9 Singdollars and now the gap is narrowing to 1: 1.95 and the per capital income of Singapore is now more than UK and you still call yourselves master??Though you may be right to say about the cheap labour of China,but the fact is,China is still growing and growing and I promise you will be very frustrated to see us growing and growing........................I will still promise you more heart attack news when the Olympic starts,

And Monaco has 3 times the per capita GDP of Sinkieland. Does that mean the Monaco government is 3 times better than the PAP? Does that mean that the Monegasque are 3 times more hard working than dumb sinkies? The truth is that it's nigh impossible for large countries to compete with tiny tax havens in per capita wealth. Large countries do not have larger and more productive economies to leech off from, the way useless Singapore started doing since the 60s. Nor do they have small population sizes to apportion everyone a large share of the ill-gotten gains from foreign tax evaders, money launderers and corporate exploiters. :rolleyes:

These guys have been to Afghanistan and some have died serving their country.
Can the same be said of our SAF NS men?

ivShA6psnskg.jpg

What do ya think? *chey*

harry made a big mistake by taking us out of british rule.

I guess we will be better off than what we have now, fxxking malaysian, indian, pinoy, chinaman taking over the countries without a single shot fired.

But his family and friends seem to benefit, good for him though.

Prometheus888

LKY is holding the country together. mark my words. after lau lee up the lorry, this country will explode. all hell will break loose in this small island. 24/7 riots, demonstrations and protests on the streets... it will be anarchy.

I hope it wont be so serious but trust me. if he died and it was discovered that this country had been plundered into bankruptcy by the PAP and there's no money left in the CPF, and that the country's massive "reserves" have been gambled away ... that scenario might very well come true... But like i said, such a situation unlikely to happen because if the president is apparently guarding that goalpost, and if he doesnt ask or bother to find out how much money is in the country's bank account, so least of all you the lowly sinkie have any right to ask or find out ....

pallkia

And Monaco has 3 times the per capita GDP of Sinkieland. Does that mean the Monaco government is 3 times better than the PAP? Does that mean that the Monegasque are 3 times more hard working than dumb sinkies? The truth is that it's nigh impossible for large countries to compete with tiny tax havens in per capita wealth. Large countries do not have larger and more productive economies to leech off from, the way useless Singapore started doing since the 60s. Nor do they have small population sizes to apportion everyone a large share of the ill-gotten gains from foreign tax evaders, money launderers and corporate exploiters. :rolleyes:

Say what you may with all yr reasonings or excuses,the very fact is Singaporean are now better well off compared to UK in such a short time!Like it or not ,the Chinese's economy and political status will keep on growing and growing and no end at the moment in sight!I promise you more heart attack news when the Olympic starts!Remember we were dirt poor just 30 years ago!

cheowyonglee

well one thing for sure is, if we were still under the British, our old NTU will still be alive and kicking butts!Our old Chinese NTU culture will produce lots of well able people.creative enough to be a second Hong Kong!

ntu-nantah-arch-jurong-west.jpg

cheowyonglee

One thing for sure is, Singapore will become a more culture country with her very own pride!

[video=youtube;fL9CFbtwUWc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fL9CFbtwUWc&feature=results_main&playnext=1&list=PL0A0763F6B9CDEFC2[/video]

Cruxx

Say what you may with all yr reasonings or excuses,the very fact is Singaporean are now better well off compared to UK in such a short time!Like it or not ,the Chinese's economy and political status will keep on growing and growing and no end at the moment in sight!I promise you more heart attack news when the Olympic starts!Remember we were dirt poor just 30 years ago!

Singaporeans are better off than the Brits? How? Does Singapore have a healthcare system that is free at the point of delivery? Who have the lower payroll taxes? Sinkies (20% CPF) or Britons (12% national insurance)? Are life essentials in sinkieland tax-free like how it is in Britain? In 1959, when the PAPzis just came to power, Sinkieland already had the third highest GDP per capita in East Asia. You call that "dirt poor"? Besides, GDP is hardly a reliable measure of wealth. The government could theoretically increase GDP by ten fold just by printing money and paying dumb sinkies to dig holes and fill them up. What is GDP? It's simply a measurement of economic activity. Wars are good for GDP. Wars are good for economic activity. Do you think you would be richer during war time or peace time? :rolleyes:

singaporepoverty.jpg

Conqueror

The Bible Wasn't Spared Too

A strange thing also happened in this book ('old' King James 1611) :

Then they brought out the king's son, and put upon him the crown, and gave him the testimony, and made him king. And Jehoiada and his sons anointed him, and said, God save the king.

Jehoiada and his sons brought out the king's son and put the crown on him; they presented him with a copy of the covenant and proclaimed him king. They anointed him and shouted, "Long live the king!" New International Version 1984

Then they brought out the king’s son and put the crown on him and gave him the testimony. And they proclaimed him king, and Jehoiada and his sons anointed him, and they said, “Long live the king.” English Standard Version 2001

Then they brought out the king's son, and put upon him the crown, and gave him the testimony, and made him king. And Jehoiada and his sons anointed him, and said, Long live the king. King James 2000 Bible

As you can see, the other versions seem to be corrected versions. Seems like they wanna immortalize their own monarch as well. KNN. :eek::mad::rolleyes:

pallkia

Singaporeans are better off than the Brits? How? Does Singapore have a healthcare system that is free at the point of delivery? Who have the lower payroll taxes? Sinkies (20% CPF) or Britons (12% national insurance)? Are life essentials in sinkieland tax-free like how it is in Britain? In 1959, when the PAPzis just came to power, Sinkieland already had the third highest GDP per capita in East Asia. You call that "dirt poor"? Besides, GDP is hardly a reliable measure of wealth. The government could theoretically increase GDP by ten fold just by printing money and paying dumb sinkies to dig holes and fill them up. What is GDP? It's simply a measurement of economic activity. Wars are good for GDP. Wars are good for economic activity. Do you think you would be richer during war time or peace time? :rolleyes:

singaporepoverty.jpg

Let's assume u r right but the fact is Sgp fig is still better than UK today.To many of us here it is a remarkable achievement compared to the scenario when Sgp fig has always been lower than UK since history can remember.

I agree and acknowledge that the White are proven with facts to be in the top league,but I want u to accept the very facts that the some of the yellow have also joined this top league.Dont get frustrated further when the next Giant China is still growing and growing with no sign in sight it will stop growing to join this top league!!!