• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What should I do?

escargot

how long can u go without work? any savings?

there is a good course run by spore poly (part-time in the evenings). problem is course + certification by govern body will take 1.5 years.. can you tahan that long?

of cos u can have full-time job while studying the course.. after u get the certification, pay can be min 4k. pm me if u keen.. but to enrol, u need min poly diploma..

actually already got degree. but now do different field thot maybe get a dip in another area. but xian don't really want to study. begin to wonder study so much for wat? also cannot find job.

TeeKee

my recommendation,

if got money, go for a vacation to set your minds free first.

next, go to church and ask for God's plan for you. meet more people. God will answer you eventually. very busy in church activities.

participate in community services, plenty of work there. volunteer yourself.

read a book. try something which you would aspire to do, but never get a chance because you want to get stuck in the office from 9-5 job.

then you won't have time to think about silly things like being unemployed.

the rest are optional, but church thing is very important.

my recommendation,

next, go to church and ask for God's plan for you. meet more people. God will answer you eventually. very busy in church activities.

QUOTE]

tee kee,

wrong religion liao. TS goes to 四马路观音庙 one. so he is confirm not christian..:biggrin:

kulgai

take it easy. tats life.
First off, what do you want to do with yr career? work towards that direction.
Meanwhile, keep fit - get physical. Be creative and wait for opportunities. Never give up hope. Take on whatever job that comes along just to tide youself over. The crisis will blow over, given time. Patience, my fren

have been thinking that life has got no meaning

Who say life have no meaning. Eat, sleep, fuck, smoke, drink, suck and lick. These are the seven wonders of life. Go find a job like driver and earn a basic to keep you alive. Remember life begins at 40, Remember, stay away from eating escargot.

escargot

my recommendation,

if got money, go for a vacation to set your minds free first.

participate in community services, plenty of work there. volunteer yourself.

read a book. try something which you would aspire to do, but never get a chance because you want to get stuck in the office from 9-5 job.

then you won't have time to think about silly things like being unemployed.

the rest are optional, but church thing is very important.

I don't go church. wat u do over at community?

escargot

take it easy. tats life.
First off, what do you want to do with yr career? work towards that direction.
Meanwhile, keep fit - get physical. Be creative and wait for opportunities. Never give up hope. Take on whatever job that comes along just to tide youself over. The crisis will blow over, given time. Patience, my fren

place my resume with recruitment firm, people very frank say I got very little experience, plus me early 30s liao. not very young. I like to take whatever job that comes along but on one give chance.

ashjaw

don't stay at home, take up a hobby seriously like photography, rear some pets, who knows you may end up specialising in these areas and this may be your way out. Go visit forums to meet up with people with the same interest. Or you may like to set up some trading blogs, do some buy/sell trading website on ebay etc.....

I know it's easier said than done but think about it, there are people who are in their 50s who got retrenched, they are in worse position than you isn't it? There are also people who are the sole breadwinner and got retrenched.... and many more. You are only in your 30s..... still a long way to enjoy your life.... !!

_AXL_

place my resume with recruitment firm, people very frank say I got very little experience, plus me early 30s liao. not very young. I like to take whatever job that comes along but on one give chance.

bro, no need to commit suicide one...

i also out of job since mid last year. was supposed to take up a job in UK but they cancelled it a week before i was due to go over. life still goes on. nobody starved to death in sg before. i was in senior management then. now, i would take up short projects, temp admin work and sometimes even data-entry jobs. just to feel useful while looking for new employment.

the employment agency even more frank with me. the job i had last time does not exist now. so no chance. and companies wont dare to employ me in a more junior manager position cos they r afraid that i would leave when the economy gets better. so, i m stuck in no man's land.

u early 30s, i late 30s liao. just had a baby late last year, somemore. damn stressful. maybe that is a good thing for me cos i have been spending a lot of time with my baby and wifey. lucky for me i could still collect some rental, plus the fact that my wife is still working.

but it is gonna change soon. my wife will be posted overseas and she will bring my boy along with her mum and sister. i will be all alone here. when the time comes, i will take up a part-time degree course, something which i m always interested in, but not very marketable though. i just keep myself occupied and do what i love, so as to keep my spirits up.

whatever it is, u've got to keep your chin up. only u yourself can take away your own pride and self-worth. do that and u will really become useless. dont think about what u have lost, think about how u r gonna get stronger after this crisis is over.:wink:

boring

have been going 四马路观音庙 to pray since retrenchment. but it has been months, cannot find job, getting depressing staying at home.

don't waste ur time on that commerical temple, u are feeding the jack asses commitee big belly...

u r right not going church, spend ur time with ur parents instead, drink tea or kopi with them and talk about pass things, wonderful...

mscitw

go bug the well paid lackeys in 'Meet the Peasants' session, be polite otherwise lackeys' cronies will testify in court that you present a credible threat.

After siah lan seng has been burnt, you will probably be body searched, please be patient, endure and prepare to sob properly so you will get an appointment letter to show up at the CDC where some 8th month bonus high performers will match you to a road sweeper job.

Only in Peasantpore.

boring

u may consider pick up running, running is wonderful, many postive though will rise during the run especially long distance run. last time my 2.4 about 12min with full blast, now a multi time marathon finisher, and i pick up running during my jobless time:p during run, enjoy the environment, the building, the people, cats , dogs(of course not rc dog) shiok ah....

mscitw

why dun u suggesting starting a new variant of well established religions? Pastor Prince is doing a good job as a salesman, this bloke could learn a trick or two to loosen the wallets of stupid anglophile peasants.

miosux

go to CDC and talk to them see what they can do for you? talk to mp and see what can he/she do for you?

everyone give a lot of good suggestions, but he brushes them all off. he not looking for solution, he looking for money to fall into his lap.