• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ULTRA HOT NEWS - MUST HELP TO SPREAD ASAP! ISD Arrest Threat cause Tg Pagar Walk Over

uncleyap

Re: ULTRA HOT NEWS - MUST HELP TO SPREAD ASAP! ISD Arrest Threat cause Tg Pagar Walk

Ever since MSK fled ISD is a joke.

The candidates themselves indicated that they had been threaten of ISD detention, as reporters asked, but they are obviously unafraid. Seconder I don't think he is afraid either, just his wife is afraid and he considered for this family.

What is the big deal about ISD?

MSK! MSK! MSK! MSK!

ThePlen

Re: ULTRA HOT NEWS - MUST HELP TO SPREAD ASAP! ISD Arrest Threat cause Tg Pagar Walk

the video is a bloody joke. look at ng teck siong. he just sit there lan lan scratching his elbow until it was his turn to talk.

if he had the balls, he would have confronted the election agents at the nomination center on nomination day or call police. not wait until now to release some video

uncleyap

Actually I felt quite boring initially at the press conference. Because all talked only about money and figures - Sian...

Then reporters started to dig and dig about the nomination day.. gets a bit more interesting, so I asked a couple of question to NTS.

Later reporters dig out the GEM! ISD arrest threat! :biggrin: that began to be exciting!

How would I know before hand? This is heaven's will!

This will enrage voters after Ass Loong's apology that ISD detention threat caused Tg Pagar voters not to be able to vote and LKy LIMPED-OVER!

cheekenpie

Why you never get invited to press conf? You should ask the question!

It is obvious! They did not even think that the Seconder's reason for not turning up was important! That's why NTS did not say it even in my previous interview with him !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGXuoBbX-7A&feature=related

Thanks to the reporters' detailed questioning, they dug out the gem!

KNN... all i hear from them is alot of excuses.

Come late, no one instruct them where to sit or stand, they didnt know there is a deadline, supporter havent draw money from bank to pay deposit, didnt know must bring seconder to the nomination centre......

Epic waste of time!

kukubird58

hahaha...the best way to deal with these clowns.........stop postings and don't "hew" them lah.

uncleyap

i cannot confirm if u r a pap dog but i can 100% say u r brainless.

even dr chee wise up, and u still playing the role of an idiot to perfection. u must have succeeded in turning many oppo supporters into pap ones.

damn, the oppo parties really unfortunate to have u hanging around.

Why you dislike my recording of Tg Pagar GRC team press conference so much ah....

Oh shit! I die liao...

But I don't know how to apologize or cry leh? :p I am not Ass Loong nor Nicole...

What to do? Already happened! Act of God! :biggrin:

geylangkid

I don't agree. Singaporeans sibei kia see. You only helped LKY spread the fear. Should do it after polling.

If there are oppoisiton wins, can even make enough noise for a by-election.

uncleyap

KNN... all i hear from them is alot of excuses.

Come late, no one instruct them where to sit or stand, they didnt know there is a deadline, supporter havent draw money from bank to pay deposit, didnt know must bring seconder to the nomination centre......

Epic waste of time!

I think you are biased and you obviously did not even listen correctly, your quoted msg above contains wrong info.
NTS said in other elections he had contested before seconders not required to go down in person, only sign nomination forms enough. You said a distorted version... that means jump the gun liao!
:wink:

uncleyap

the video is a bloody joke. look at ng teck siong. he just sit there lan lan scratching his elbow until it was his turn to talk.

if he had the balls, he would have confronted the election agents at the nomination center on nomination day or call police. not wait until now to release some video

Call mata?

You had no idea the whole nomination center was full of mata & LKy's & ministers bodyguards?

They sent their matas to block us from all the lawful process and get mata to kick us out. Call mata? What do you think?

LKy sits there few meters from us, and he is mata's god! You call mata? :p You know LEEgime or not?

uncleyap

3GB version on my server!

3GB version seems to exceed youtube's limit (it says java version can exceed 2GB) I can try again to upload youtube.com but chance not so good.

uncleyap

Fear?

Not in the majority any more lah. The air of fear cleared this GE, last GE there was some, cause by LKy's NKF suite. Now Ass Loong apologized. People only angry and not fearful.

ThePlen

Call mata?

You had no idea the whole nomination center was full of mata & LKy's & ministers bodyguards?

They sent their matas to block us from all the lawful process and get mata to kick us out. Call mata? What do you think?

LKy sits there few meters from us, and he is mata's god! You call mata? :p You know LEEgime or not?

that's why the team is stupid. there were mainstream reporters and reporters from websites such as The Online Citizen were there also. if the team had called the police, Singaporeans and the world would have seen it for themselves by now. the pap knows when not to stab itself in its own foot.

cheekenpie

I think you are biased and you obviously did not even listen correctly, your quoted msg above contains wrong info.
NTS said in other elections he had contested before seconders not required to go down in person, only sign nomination forms enough. You said a distorted version... that means jump the gun liao!
:wink:

Huh???

You said "they did not even think that the Seconder's reason for not turning up was important"

I watched your video and I said "They didnt know must bring seconder to nomination centre"

You clarify and say last time no need to turn up and sign forms can liao.

Doesnt that mean they didnt know must bring this time?? So what distortion i do?? You ok or not?

hurley

that means they lied to their supporters?

http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_660967.html

ng.np-kelvinchng.jpg

THE opposition team led by Socialist Front (SF) chief Ng Teck Siong has aborted its plan to battle Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew in Tanjong Pagar GRC in the May 7 General Election.

The five-member line-up - which includes Singapore Malay National Organisation (PKMS) secretary-general Nazem Suki, Mr Ng Pian Ying from the Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA), Mr Lim Mie and Mr Abdullah Salam - broke the news in a press statement on Monday afternoon.

This raises the likelihood that MM Lee and his team will be returned unopposed in Tanjong Pagar come Nomination Day on Wednesday. The constituency has not been contested since it was formed in 1991.

In the statement, Mr Ng explained that the move was taken because of a shortage of funds as well as 'the last-minute withdrawal of SDA and PKMS support for their two candidates'.

"We are very disappointed because we feel this GRC is supposed to be the best chance for us to contest. We ask the electorate of Tanjong Pagar GRC and the people of Singapore to understand our position because it is too late for us to find replacement candidates or parties to stand under for the General Election 2011,' said the statement.

Singaman

The video is 1hr+. uncleyap, can point to the time they say they received a phone call from ISD?

wwabbit

I recommend posting another clip with just the important part. I think most of us are not interested in watching the whole 1 hour video.

cheekenpie

The video is 1hr+. uncleyap, can point to the time they say they received a phone call from ISD?

hahaha.... nearly an hr and no reply from him. I think he also cannot find it in his video.

Thank You uncle Yap for your entertainment. I go sleep liao. Tml must wake up early to vote!

@rmadill0

Before I jump the gun, I would like to confirm something. I wasted my time viewing the video but I did not pick up anyone of them mentioning about ISD.

So can I just clarify that when the video was recorded, they did not know that their seconder went missing because of the "ISD threat" and hence did not mention? If so, wtf is the significance of this video?

If it is only after that did the team been told that their seconder was threatened and thus did not appear, why did they not lodge a police report! This is very serious matter and nothing was done until now, eve of polling day?

As someone has mentioned, if ISD really want to fix up a team like that, why didn't they pick WP's Aljunied team? Or SDP's Holland-BT team? Or the RP's AMK team? Carrying out such a dangerous move on a team which virtually poses little or no threat to the PAP team is something I cannot comprehend.

If ISD is to resort to such dirty and underhand tactic, they will have to be prepared to be exposed if the seconder has the balls to come forward and tell the press or lodge the police report. Do they really think they can get away with anything and everything?

Until more convincing evidence is presented, I am not going to spread this anywhere. It does not help the opposition effort at all.

uncleyap

that's why the team is stupid. there were mainstream reporters and reporters from websites such as The Online Citizen were there also. if the team had called the police, Singaporeans and the world would have seen it for themselves by now. the pap knows when not to stab itself in its own foot.

Don't be naive! I was right there. Press not allowed inside. Video recording not allowed. Or else I would had all the video including LKy's facial expression throughout the whole nomination. I got my camera. I don't need TOC or TR.:wink: Did you realized? You forgot who video all the mata all these years?

ThePlen

Don't be naive! I was right there. Press not allowed inside. Video recording not allowed. Or else I would had all the video including LKy's facial expression throughout the whole nomination. I got my camera. I don't need TOC or TR.:wink: Did you realized? You forgot who video all the mata all these years?

video mata is one thing. no one can prove also. but this is different. this is a conspiracy theory that is more likely to frighten voters for polling later