• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Staying alive and injury free during NS

he probably pulled a fast one on you, Tekong drivers have the lowest mileage = low vocation allowance pay....SAF where got KPI one.....the 150,000km mileage for conversion was in practice but not sure if the target was 150,000km

tekong drivers lowest mileage? i dont think so. nowsaday i dunno lah but during the 90s when BMTC were in camp 1 and camp 3 plus logistic in camp 2, there a half hourly ferry service using a converted old mercs 3tonner with tailgate removed and a steps installed from jetty(where the MTL was at that time) to camp 2. there will be 2 drivers on duty, one on each end. ferry start ard 0600 end 1800(i think, too long liao, cannot remember). it ard 12-15km (i guess) one round trip. that should worth a few thousand km per mth, i doubt mainland tonner drivers drove as much.

as for the allowance thingy, i have my doubt that why i post to ask u.

me005

The God must be smiling on me.

After sispec, i was posted to 1 guards. i tot si liao. 1 month into specialist conversion, they stop the course and tell us, cmpb screw up. the men intake delay by 6 months. all of us was shipped out to lobo jobs. I kenna stagmont camo cco, as guardhouse sergeant. except for a crazy CCO CSM, life was good. i can still teach tutition and make some good money

the good luck continues during reservist. before 1st reservist, i kenna the 100 day cough. I am air ways are sensitive and prone to long period of cough. But it happen during the SARs period, so the company doctor was very frighten and send me to a specialist (all on company's account). Specialist says i have asthma and write a letter to MO. MO downgrade me to pes C temp. next reservist, i pay money myself to visit the same specialist, she writes letter to MO again, got perm downgrade. From then on, no more reservist.

Equalisation

Many years back, my instructors were Cpt Moshe and Lta Dayan. Cannot play the fool type. Really suffer like mad. However, when we finished out stint and training, we came out stronger !!:o:smile:

Raiders

lunar rock didnt up pt lah.

everyone learning from ah leong, post up up but didnt give.

u want i give u lor.

i give free points to ex armour personnels.:biggrin:

Thanks brother :biggrin:

I'll continue to pester them for the points :p

Up you tmr. Just up Sammy.

not just free driving licenses.....its class 4 license. I got towing, maintenance, breakdown recovery experience as well....life skills till now....

You're the early lucky batches of NS drivers that managed to covert your army licenses to Class 4..

My time during late 90s till early 2000s, if not mistaken they stopped doin that and gives these NS drivers only Class 3 licence.. Not sure about that now.. But when I came back from my ICT last year, heard from this NS guy that they started the old policy again of giving out Class 4 to the drivers after they ORD..

Give me free Class 3 license also I more than happy liao.. At least better than nothin.. KNN, when I first enrolled for my driving lessons at SSDC years ago I spent more than 1K to finally passed my TP and get that piece of fucked up plastic card..

Fook Seng

Only one simple and effective way : KENG ALL THE WAY!!!

Kenging all the time can be very tough work. You have to look out for this and that all the time, otherwise you could land into trouble. When that happens, seems like all effort wasted.

Fook Seng

See my signature. I'm expecting heavy arty bombardment soon :biggrin:

If Sam was an OC or CO in the army, Kinana fits perfectly as his runner :o

Did they use a dog as runner in those days? I thought only the Provost had dogs?

Fishypie

Any combat signaLLers here ..charging up fucking Pengkang HiLL with a 77 set back pack ?..:eek::smile:

You're the early lucky batches of NS drivers that managed to covert your army licenses to Class 4..

My time during late 90s till early 2000s, if not mistaken they stopped doin that and gives these NS drivers only Class 3 licence.. Not sure about that now.. But when I came back from my ICT last year, heard from this NS guy that they started the old policy again of giving out Class 4 to the drivers after they ORD..

Give me free Class 3 license also I more than happy liao.. At least better than nothin.. KNN, when I first enrolled for my driving lessons at SSDC years ago I spent more than 1K to finally passed my TP and get that piece of fucked up plastic card..

now can convert? my cousin NS ard early 2000s, he authorised to drive from defender to 5 tonner. sad to say he cannot pass to get class 3. wear green can drive 5 tonner, that class 4 liao yet he cannot drive a car on the road after ICT. damned cartoon logic.

1K plus get TP license beri good liao. that nornally for ppl pass in the first attempt.

yeah they have enough IQ to run a business, but give them a complicated technical task, they will falter.

Pls lah don't be a high class snob..

I didn't treat these 2 BMT buddies of mine differently even though they only have N Level as their highest qualifications.. At least they're their own bosses now running their delivery company together efficiently..

Many of my men during NS also have N Level, O Level, ITE certs.. They make good soldiers even though they Keng alot.. Good jolly fellas all of them..

sylvester134

point 1 & 3 very truth but point 2 must see. sometime it advantageous to volunteer for a small arrow when u know there a bigger arrow coming that cannot siam.

The best arrows are when 2 more more arrows coming at once, regardless big or small. You can use the arrows to get rid of other arrows.
then finally You have no more arrows and they thought You are already arrowed then You faster hide at one corner to shake legs and smoke.