• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Megaslots

Tue FR.
Most machines on maintenance in the morning. Sigh.

Turn on around late morning but like Bro Highroller said, a lot of technical problems with the machines. Tito cannot be cashed at kiosk nor accepted by machines, Tito cannot be issued and the machines jammed.... requiring handpay for even small sum....It was frustrating having to wait for the attendant and queuing at the cashier.

ID continued to sucks. PS still ok for me. I went Sky Hero and hit many features, but below average payment.

In SKY Heros, I witnessed the most amazing slot players - 3 pumped up old man/lady were playing 5D. Shouting and swearing at times in Hokkien. Nicely dressed. Even ordered a bottle of wine. Only one guy played whereas the other 2 just watched and helped with the glasses and the cards and the TITO. The most amazing thing was they opened the bottle of wine and had 4 glasses and they actually took turn to toast to the 5D machine and bumped their glass against the machine!!!!!!!!!!!! WTF

They are not locals?

Mindless

It is also my biggest handpay ever.:p

I seldom max bet on 5cts denom machine but last night my last $1k br simply last me more than 2 hours. I couldn't manage to double up the amount nor lose it and I was already very tire at the late hour (1AM) so I told myself that this FF is going to be my last machine, no matter win or lose and I will just go home. Just hope for 1 feature spin from this 1k and on my 8th spin there it come this unexpected BIG HIT! :p

p/s: i am very very satisfied with the 7 stack fu, I cannot imagine if it was a 9!

Today at GR, all 3 FF machines are taken. One maxing at 500cr, one playing 250/500 and another one 25cr. The small small 25cr gets the most feature. The other 2 seems to be struggling but they also seem to have endless stakes of BR. Its amazing to see this aunties chiong.

Kia, not sure if they are inspired by you? I supposed at 1am, not many people have witnessed your feat. Cheers.

Megaslots

Today at GR, all 3 FF machines are taken. One maxing at 500cr, one playing 250/500 and another one 25cr. The small small 25cr gets the most feature. The other 2 seems to be struggling but they also seem to have endless stakes of BR. Its amazing to see this aunties chiong.

Kia, not sure if they are inspired by you? I supposed at 1am, not many people have witnessed your feat. Cheers.

mindless any better place to play slots at rws

Kia0042

I have a "witness" who saw my big hit, that was the croupier sitting behind me. The duty staff and his senior who issued the handpay and while waiting for my handpay slip, a PRC woman came and kept taking, "Ni hen hao ming"??? I didn't really know what she meant? "hen hao ming" or "hen hao yun"?? Her mandarin sound a bit werid.
The anuties that you saw at GR played earier than me, likely not inspired by me. Talking about inspiration, I was actually inspired by a relative who played FF at RWS last week and she hit a 9stack Foo with Lion but she played only 25cr and was able to win 2k from a 2cts denom machine. The machine was near Rapid roulette, enter of smoking area.

justl00king

I have a "witness" who saw my big hit, that was the croupier sitting behind me. The duty staff and his senior who issued the handpay and while waiting for my handpay slip, a PRC woman came and kept taking, "Ni hen hao ming"??? I didn't really know what she meant? "hen hao ming" or "hen hao yun"?? Her mandarin sound a bit werid.
The anuties that you saw at GR played earier than me, likely not inspired by me. Talking about inspiration, I was actually inspired by a relative who played FF at RWS last week and she hit a 9stack Foo with Lion but she played only 25cr and was able to win 2k from a 2cts denom machine. The machine was near Rapid roulette, enter of smoking area.
Bro, congrats on the nice win!

FF is a nice game, but really hard to hit many foos.

Few days back, saw one guy hit 7 stack foos on 2cents/50credit bet near rapid roulette smoking area. He was real lucky as he just started playing that machine and hit within first ten spins. After the payout done he just cash out and walked away.

Btw, the prc woman who approach you chio bo? Maybe she got other agenda... :p

Mindless

mindless any better place to play slots at rws

Hard to recommend. For short session on hit and run, I think non-progressive JP is the way to go. For longer term and if you spend most of your time in casino (eg every day or other day), then, ID and GR are probably a good place since JP2/3 drops frequently, so you can still catch it once a while - as long as you dont max bet.

If you have all the time in the world, you can also play like the Chinese syndicate. They are at the casino everyday and they spend most of their time walking around and recce. They zoom in on JP that is reaching the cap before they start playing. This is to maximise the opportunity to catch the "durian". But I must say that it is getting harder for them now. Eg today, JP2 GR drops at $3.2k, way earlier than the cap of $5k. Even before they start, the JP drop liao.

Like in earlier post, I still think ID, GR and PS are the better place to play. WMS, ARUZE, AVP, CE, FFF, BB, Jackpot party are difficult. Some IGT standalone games still ok with occasional rows of staked wild (eg panda, wolf, COE etc)......:biggrin:

Its all timing and luck. Before Kia's session at 2 floor, I was there too in the earlier evening. Armed with $1k, I also went with the mentality to just hit and run. But it was not to be. I hit many features but only gotten below ave payment. 150cr bet on 5K with 1+2 retriggers only yield 7000 credits! WTF. Today, I sat down on a 5D 2c. Bet 300cr and hit a feature within first $200. Chose 15 FG and I hit the lion FHX10. That is $2k. I moved over to another 5D and put in $1k and I couldnt even get one feature. Its all luck and timing.

Cheers and good luck.

highroller777

They are not locals?

Yea, some slot players do weird and bizarre stuff. I've witnessed players pray to machine or the wealth god foam display above machine; drawing patterns on the screen for it to fall into place; banging hard on button just before pattern in place, talking to screen. The most strange one is paste a tailsman on screen (have you seen this one). Well, if they believe what ever supernatural powers help them, so be it. As for me i let it run auto and watch others' behavior, sometimes i fall asleep too hypnotise by the patterns.

Mindless

Yea, some slot players do weird and bizarre stuff. I've witnessed players pray to machine or the wealth god foam display above machine; drawing patterns on the screen for it to fall into place; banging hard on button just before pattern in place, talking to screen. The most strange one is paste a tailsman on screen (have you seen this one). Well, if they believe what ever supernatural powers help them, so be it. As for me i let it run auto and watch others' behavior, sometimes i fall asleep too hypnotise by the patterns.

Yeah. I like to observe others too - can be very amusing. Sometime, I dont even want to see my screen. I just want to hear the "tum, tum, tum (3 coins) !!!" Looking at the screen just add frustration as it tends to show lots of near misses. hahha.

hokkien

Bro Kia congrazs on the Big Win....thats a great christmas present :biggrin: Do continue and hit it big...That applies to other bros and sis too :biggrin:

Kia0042

Wednesday trip report - Won $2k

Warmup from CE 5D machine. 150cr bet hit FH fishx10 and FH fish with no multiplier within a same feature. 10mins game time - Won 2k.

Went inside PS area, all 5K/5K/FK were occupied. Picked SS and bet 100cr (10cts) and killed 2k without giving me a bonus round, damn it! Lost all winning.

Walked inner to FFF, simply picked a 5D and pressed 125cr coz my credit balance has a 25 behind, my habit of rounding up the figure nice caused me to miss a feature with just 125cr bet with a FH Acesx15. Nevermind, I continued the game, bet 300cr and it took 100 spins to hit second feature with rotten payout. Lost $400

Walked out to Dai Sai area and there was a 2cts 5K available, donated $500 with a rotten feature, sian.

Before getting out from PS area, I tried all the 10cts denom 5D/FK machines and the only one 5K machine, lucky didn't lose much coz all machines I tried paid a rotten egg. I was able to hit feature within 50-100 spins from each machine but pity none gave me a nice hit, bet 60cr and the highest pay I received from 5K was 6,000cr and the worst one 340cr from a 5D. Lost $300.

Walked out of PS and passed by ID, machine 902FK was available, sit down and bet max 600cr, triggered feature after invested $300, picked 10 free spins and hit FH Fishx10 and FH Aces x10 !! An over 200k credits winning I had, left the winning displayed on screen, cash out and ran. Profit $3.7k from here.

Went back to CE area. No luck on my "return trip", the FK at the corner took 100+ spins to hit one feature with ave and below payout. Spent about an hour here and eventually burnt off a few hundred bucks before I call it a night.

Kia0042

Thurs trip report - Won $4k

Startup from CE FK corner machine, 150cr bet hit feature within 50 spins with FH Fish, FH Aces and FH King x8 plus other combi total payout 55,000+cr - Won $2.5k
PS 5cts 5K, bet 150cr and feed in $1k to get my first feature to hit a FH Lu x10 and a FH Aces x10 total payout 60,000+cr - Won $2k
PS 2cts 5D, max bet 450cr hit feature with first spin, payout only 20,000+cr - Won $400
PS 2cts 5K, max bet nothing, changed to 300cr bet and started to hit feature pretty often but all payout ave below. Spinned for another 300+spin to hit a feature than payout 100,000cr. Won $1k
Tried a little of FFF and killed a few hundred bucks.
10cts denom 5D - bet 60cr and had pretty good feature pay, ave 4000-6000cr payout from each feature, pocket another $1k. When I was playing here, I saw this tomboy (a bit fatty) she played max 450 ($45/spin) and only picked 10 free spins, she inserted $1k to start her game, feature hit within her 1k br and payout 40,000+cr. 2nd feature hit after another 1k feed in which payout 80,000+cr, made 10k in 30mins and she still continue playing! What's in her mind, too much money to burn??
Last machine - ID machine 905, killed $2k+ to get one feature !!! damn it, sibei tiki didn't believe feature wont come so played to see one feature, it finally gave one and payout 80,000+cr. Continued for another 200+ spins with no feature and burnt off another 1k+, shit, gaveup.

Walked around a few areas to count how many mega million dollars machines are there, here's the number:

Lucky Penny slot area - 15
Premium slot area - 43
Main entrance - 16
Bankbuster to GR area - 28
CE to AVP area - 57

I counted those only with "Mega Million Jackpot" sticker, I supposed those without the sticker are not mega million linked.
I haven't count Orchid room, ID to FFF, level 2. I was surprised that it's actually not that many!!

CoffeeMe

well, as planned, went to macau last saturday using Tiger. Reach there ard 6pm.
i didn’t know Venetian Casino manage by Sands. But, since many bros here suggest Venetian,
I went only to venetian, apart from that, due to time constrain as well.
Anyway, reached hotel by taxi at 25 HKD. very crowded.
Since i decided to stay overnight playing slots machine, i didn’t book any room. Then i saw this promotion from the casino, earn 28 points to get a room for free. Ok, in my mind, good! thats not a high target.
So i started to wondering around that giant casino. So many slot machines. I think around 500 machines or more.
Feel so excited! So i start with 10cts machine (ard 1.5cts SGD) and max bet. takes me 60000credits (6k HKD) b4 hit a feature, and what’s the payout? 7000 credits. i was like “huh..?” so little? then, nevermind i told myself, it is just the beginning, and keep playing until all finish.
Then i hit another 5D machine 20cts. (btw, there are over 100 5D machine there!) play from 150crd bet to to max bet. takes me 40000 (8000 HKD) before hit double features. i was so exited bcoz play max bet mah. first feature play 15 games and the payout is 12000 credit. 2nd feautre..? 2000 credit. What the....?
Angry (remember, mood affect all) That is when everything turn bad. i start to play 1hkd and hit 450 max bet. Thats is 73SGD per press. insert 20K HKD. and guess what? no feature at all. left few hundred credit and i choose to calm down, play 60 credit. It hit feature! the payout...? 780 credit. it is not even a progressive machine!
Those three machines eaten me over 28K HKD. I collected 400 pts. So dissapointed with the games, i decided to sleep. At the counter the host said No more room!!!! Fuahh...! double dissapointed.
Ok lor, i play again with my balance BR. change another 2k SGD.
i thought maybe i should play hit and run. But as far as i played slots machine, i know hit and run can only happened once or twice. the next one will be hit and die. True, that 12k HKD gone in 2 hrs of playing. i dunno how many 5D machine i played, play until mind cannot think straight liao! also because of lack of sleep. my BR left 2K SGD. My mood is so dissapointed and sleepy and tired. Told myself to get the earliest flight and go back SG sleep. So i thought, OK lar, damn it just finish up this 1.5K SGD and buy the morning flight. Then i played the 20cnts stand alone machine. and finally it paid well, i won back 60K credit (ard 12K HKD) and a host approach me saying i can go to the couter and ask for free room. in my heart i said, now then u come? do i have to lose over 40K HKD to get ur free room? S**t!
so i go to the counter and ask for free room. It was 7am. I cancel my early plan to fly at 8am. but for that room i have to wait till 1pm. BAH!
Then i play again lor. now, all machine payout even worse. 20cents 300credit bets payout is around 5000 to 9000 credit. 10cent 600credit max bet the payout around 12000 to 20000 credit. Win lose lose lose win lose lose lose lose win. And finally lose all my BR.
Happy liao, Gam guan liao. and it is not even 1pm. So i walk around with my camera and start shooting the nice ceilings and surrounding of the hotel. Sleep till 6pm and went to airport.
Lastly, remain 50 SGD and get a white wine on my flight... sigh.....:smile:

Total damage: 9.7K SGD

Conclussion:
1. I know that my over excitement play huge part in the 18 hrs game. but the payout i can say superb poor.
a max bet payout cannot be that poor mah. somemore i hit features over 20 machines. If it is about timing, then it should not happen on all machines right?

2. If i plan to go again, probably for the city tourism. 90 family trip and 10% game. Really like the Venetian suite room.

Cheers.

Mindless

Conclussion:
1. I know that my over excitement play huge part in the 18 hrs game. but the payout i can say superb poor.
a max bet payout cannot be that poor mah. somemore i hit features over 20 machines. If it is about timing, then it should not happen on all machines right?

2. If i plan to go again, probably for the city tourism. 90 family trip and 10% game. Really like the Venetian suite room.

Cheers.

Yeah likely you are overly excited. I can imagine if I am in Macau or LV, I will be like a little boy in Disneyland. I suppose next time, you need a game plan. Maybe a hotel room will help you too. Good luck.

Densensei

Yeah likely you are overly excited. I can imagine if I am in Macau or LV, I will be like a little boy in Disneyland. I suppose next time, you need a game plan. Maybe a hotel room will help you too. Good luck.

Bro Coffeeme, sad to hear your story.. sounds like a marathon without a happy ending. From my Macau experience, I never had a good run at Venetian too. I think its because they need tons of money to maintain the place (It's the biggest casino in macau), plus there are many baccarat high rollers there (think they win too much, so Venetian need to recoup loss) . So i think their slot machines are like the tightest in all of Macau - thanks to SBG

But yeah,, it's really a slot galore there, they really bring in the newest of the newest. I remember playing the Arabian nights, machiam like roller coaster, seat can move :smile:

Kia0042

Bro Coffeeme, sorry to hear about your lost.
I have no idea what is the payout percentage for Macau slots, but according to your description, it's apparently lower than SG slots, guess between 85-90%. With 1-2% lower, it makes a different and with 5% lower, it will be very very much different.
Do take care and 90% family trip in a suite room sounds a good idea, forget about the game.

Kia0042

Friday trip report - Lost $3.2k

Startup from CE again, tried 5D, FK, FF and collected here and there $1k profit.
Saw a 2cts HIV nearby and gave a try, max bet 500 and spinned for 300x to get the bonus, no re-trigger and payout 60,000+cr just an amount that I have invested - no gain no lose.
Went into PS area, started from my favourites 5cts 5K, first feature hit 30 spins, lousy payout. Second feature took 400+ spins to hit + a re-trigger, again the payout was just enough for a recovery. No gain no loss, quit game.
Moved to the 5D beside, max bet 450 with one lousy payout feature spin, 2nd feature slightly better and the 3rd feature took 500x spins to hit, by then $2k has gone. Continued the same machine (became tiki, I know this time sure siao liao). Just I thought, burnt all winning and br to the machine then gam guan go home, damn.

devilman

Do take care and 90% family trip in a suite room sounds a good idea, forget about the game.
Agreed . Been to Macau prepare to throw money for entertainment . Have to agreed their chances to strike is very remote . Sorry newbie to slot can't elaborate . But their suite room is very nice . Better than Singapore and Malaysia . Just enjoy the game don't think of big hit in Macau .

CoffeeMe

Thanks bro kia, mindless, devilman and densensei.
Well, i only can say: greed kills all.

Luckily i won $8.5k frm LW the previous night. So its like "transfer" fund frm SG to macau. :smile:

I learned another lesson. In LW there are only few machines i like, so most of the time i only spend my time 7-10hrs and fund in these machines. So, in another sense, it is more focus and i know which machine i lost most. so in few hours time (if time and fund allows) i can take revenge :smile: usually it vomit back, usually it doesn't. I even play the 88 max bet (840credits/spin) lost can be VERY damageable but the winning also superb. Ever won over 250k credits twice.
Err.. Btw, please hor, if any LW team here, i m not promoting the ship as till today i still lose some $ to the ship. :smile:
Happy Sunday guys. Huatttt aaarr!!!