• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

I HADN'T planned on going to the casino Fri PM yesterday - was thinking on whether I should get my hair cut or feet 'reflexed' as my right sole has been giving me lots of pain lately ..... since my Spa was slated for Sat PM
Then I took a look at my 'Luck Chart for Sep' and saw that 30th Sep was supposedly a 'Lucky/Good Day' for me ... SO .... what to do :o:rolleyes: :p

I withdrew ONLY $380 for a very modest BR and headed to RWS - reached just before 3pm and claimed my vouchers (telling myself that claiming the vouchers before the expiry timeline was my MAIN point in going down)
Saw that my fav Crown of Egypt was occupied so went over to CE Train area and played a 'new' Crown of Egypt slot near there : marginally up ....'
Then went to behind AVP Area : played Dragon's Gate and Holiday in Venice (my main 2 slots that Fri as spent MANY hours there) : initially VERY disciplined and controlled play - telling myself MUST NOT lose my BR and on the whole for the 1st 6 hours I was UP [highest was almost at $700 from my $380 BR and I kept within $400-$550 for the MOST part)
Had I left around 9-10pm I would have kept at least ABOVE $450++ of my $380
BTW my record for the Re-triggered Free Games for Holiday in Venice was just 90 games !!!!
The Dragon's Gate slot was NOT as friendly as the 1st time I played it BUT still much better than the 2nd trip NOTHING performance !

But STUBBORN OLD ME simply wanted to play on and when the 2nd slot - next to Holiday in Venice became free [some Red Indian/Desert slot] - I switched out and went over BUT continued play with a 'sleepy hungry me with a very very full bladder' just simply distracted me and made me 'lose control' somehow ... from ABOVE $400++++ played tll it dwindled down to literally almost zero after 12 hours at before 3 am Sat (now I can't even find that balance few cents (70cts ?) ticket that I remembered having printed out !!! :confused::mad::o
Sighs ....... had I left earlier after 6 hours instead of 12 hours I would have kept my modest BR as well as some marginal gains
I REALLY MUST WORK on this - being able to leave with a SHORT Trip !!!!!
AND to be able to STOP & Rest - and Switch Slots frequently etc .......
I didn't play at Island Delights at all this Fri trip ! But find the other new slots 'more fun' when they are friendly .....:cool::smile:

As stated, next MBS Trip probably only on Sun 9th Oct with my MBS 1N Free Stayover
Next RWS Trip, probably only AFTER my Spain/Portugal Trip - at end of Oct ?
With the FREE online slots (and now pretty limited extra play funds), the urge etc to go to the casinos is not that great anymore - I'm quite happy with the increasingly new games found online at bet365, GamingClub, GetMinted, etc etc .....
At least Don't Need to Lose Real $$$ for the Fun here :biggrin:
When I get onto the Fibre-Optic Plan soon, should be better for the online slots ?

Kia0042

Back from Virgo, a lost trip. None of my family members or relatives win, all broke! :(
The casino was so packed on Friday evening, no machine available!!! Not even one! Waited and waited for my KingKongCash till 11PM (casino opened 9PM), finally got 1 machine for me - Jungle of the Gold, my favourites. I have to say this Jungle of the Gold machine is one of the few I met in my entire slot life with such a lousy payout! Not to mention the machine didn't gave any feature spin or KKC feature, it has no payout at all, every 10 times I pressed the play button 9x was 0 payout. I threw in all my BR into this machine (no choice coz no other machine available), this stupid machine eat up all my 6k BR ! and only gave 1 nudge feature spin with miserable payout of 1,250cr (250cr bet).
I was "pok" by 2AM, LL returned to my cabin and slept until Sat afternoon 2PM. Since the cruise berth at Port Klang and the casino was closed, I do nothing but continue to sleep until dinner time. It was almost 9PM after my dinner with family members, I walked into the casino and noticed it wasn't as crowded as Friday night. I decided to make a cash advance of 3k to try out another KKC machine. I picked Tiger & Dragon and well, the outcome was just as I expected, 3k without a single feature spin ! and only a few KKC features, no matter my bet was 500cr, 375cr or 250cr, none reaches the grand level which seeds from $900. The highest progressive prize I got was major $65. I finsihed my 3k by 11PM and went back to my cabin. Slept till 11AM this morning and checkout.
After this cruise trip, I learnt what is call "no government" payout percentage , I think Star Cruise does not need to fellow CRA laws to fix the payout percentage at min 90, therefore, they can adjust to as low as 60% on Friday, Sat and loosen a bit on weekdays. My relatives some played Queen of the Nile, 5Dragons, 5Koi, ChoySunDao, Indian Dreaming, told me the payout were terrible. Compare the payout out with RWS or MBS, example 5Dragon, 60cr bet feature ave payout at RWS is 3,000-4,000cr, MBS 2,500-3,000cr and Virgo gave less than 2,000cr. It was a very obvious low payout percentage, I guess it's around 60% only.
I won't be visiting Virgo in short future, even if I want, I will not travel on Friday, the crowd I saw on Friday evening, star cruise has no worries that 1 slot machine will be left empty even they adjust the payout percentage at 60!, One KKC machine, 2-3 people waiting behind! This is Friday cruise, why are there so many people gambling onboard when there are already 2 IRs in Singapre ???
Oh, by the way, I saw the latest Aristocrat game available onboard, the REMIX - Dragon Emperor and another unknown game, I don't have the chance to get close to the machines!! Covered by 2 layers of viewers!!

Kia0042

6k br + 2,910 (visa cash advance deducted 3% commission) total 8,910 in exchange of 5 hours slot play time, 30 hours of sleep time, no fun at all.:(

Mindless

6k br + 2,910 (visa cash advance deducted 3% commission) total 8,910 in exchange of 5 hours slot play time, 30 hours of sleep time, no fun at all.:(

This kind of payout is more like a club payout then a casino. You have literally boarded a "Pirate Ship":eek:.

theblackhole

Hi Bro Kia,

Sorry to hear about your loss on board The Virgo. I hope you will recover some at MBS or RWS.

I've stopped patronising the MBS for two months now. Lost too much already. So adopting a very low profile.

The losses still exceeded the winnings here - so Bros and Sis ( JJcc ) , please take it easy.

As long as you enjoy playing the slots and as long as you are able to absorb these losses and expensive hobby without sufferring unduely,
I hope things should be okay....If continue to lose, better take a breather.....

I'm still waiting at the fringe...watching...so far my lust has almost disappeared...and I don't feel " empty " when I don't go into the casino.
My interest seems to go off now....Hope I need not have to go in and feed those " sharks" and " one arm bandits" anymore..

Meanwhile, Bros and Sis, please take care...and don't lose too much. Sometimes, it's good to take a break.Good Luck to all.....take care.Love you all...
for all the frank,sincere and honest sharings which I treasure tremendously.....Thank You.....and once again, take care and good luck....

Mindless

Whats up everyone. This thread is almost dead.

TGIF. Just to provide some update that I was at the den yesterday afternoon. Sat down on a 5K at Gold Rush. The machine was behaving "normal", giving a feature every once a while. It takes away and give back during the feature. I started chosing 10-15 free games. But the payout is only ~500 credits despite I am betting 60 credits. The feature payout barely goes beyond 1500 credits. It compensates by given regular feature. Some kind soul regular then advised me to choose the 20-25 free games. I must admit that I hardly do that becos of the low multiplier. But yesterday, I heed the advice and surprisingly, the bonus payout is even better than the pathetic Black, Blue and Yellow Fishes gave. I can get around 2000 credits bonus payout by these 2 fishes and some occasional retrigger too. The joke is I should "fire" the Black, Blue and Yellow fishes for not doing their work. Looks like I need to employ the White and Red fishes more often now.

For the first time, I actually played on one machine for the whole afternoon (~5hrs). I ended just marginally positive, if including the points that I have earned. I would rate it as an enjoyable session :cool: for the regular features and no loss. No JP for me yesterday, although there were 3 releases yesterday afternoon, the biggest being JP2 which was ~$7000 on a 150 bet.

I would like to forget the previous session I had when I had to dig into my backup BR twice :mad:

Cheers and good luck to all the weekend warriors.

jjcc888

Whats up everyone. This thread is almost dead.

TGIF. Just to provide some update that I was at the den yesterday afternoon. Sat down on a 5K at Gold Rush. The machine was behaving "normal", giving a feature every once a while. It takes away and give back during the feature. I started chosing 10-15 free games. But the payout is only ~500 credits despite I am betting 60 credits. The feature payout barely goes beyond 1500 credits. It compensates by given regular feature. Some kind soul regular then advised me to choose the 20-25 free games. I must admit that I hardly do that becos of the low multiplier. But yesterday, I heed the advice and surprisingly, the bonus payout is even better than the pathetic Black, Blue and Yellow Fishes gave. I can get around 2000 credits bonus payout by these 2 fishes and some occasional retrigger too. The joke is I should "fire" the Black, Blue and Yellow fishes for not doing their work. Looks like I need to employ the White and Red fishes more often now.

For the first time, I actually played on one machine for the whole afternoon (~5hrs). I ended just marginally positive, if including the points that I have earned. I would rate it as an enjoyable session :cool: for the regular features and no loss. No JP for me yesterday, although there were 3 releases yesterday afternoon, the biggest being JP2 which was ~$7000 on a 150 bet.

I would like to forget the previous session I had when I had to dig into my backup BR twice :mad:

Cheers and good luck to all the weekend warriors.

Well what to do since have LOST Too Much already here ! :mad: :(
Ta Boleh Tahan lah !!!!
The One-Year Honeymoon period OVER already since August for MBS - altho' will check-in for the LAST Free Room stay this Sun :p:rolleyes: RWS Levy ends late Nov !
Now can only 'afford' Very Very Very MODEST BR (like last RWS Trip = only a miserable not-so-painful S$380 BR) since I'll now focus on OTHER HOBBIES/Priorities like more TRAVELLING etc rather than on SLOTS where I've lost a BIG BOMB here !!! :*::(:mad:

Hmmm .... reverse reasoning ...
When I started at RWS Island Delight etc I would practically ONLY go for the 1st 2 categories (White & Red Fishes) Options then I got over my 'phobia' and went for the Lesser-Games Options (Black/Blue/Yellow=5/10 games)
Guess it's always best to vary the play ......

Kia0042

Went MBS last evening, saw a young office lady won 2cts CE Major JP 35k! She played Fortune Foo machine 186 bet 50cr, for less than 30mins she won 35k JP whereas other regulars have been chasing after the prize for more than a week !!

CoffeeMe

Yep, i was there also noticed the lady. She's one of the regular with 150-300credit bet. Well, i guess it is all about timing. Yesterday i won 2 major. One 7 + 4trains, and 12+3 trains. Good enough to extend 1 hour game with 60credit bets. Nowadays, almost never come to CE... Only with spare win at baccarat then come to CE. Anybody has experience with 1cent bankbuster? I've been noticing that the grand jp like never move? Over 20k then after few days it is back to 20k again. Is it really that often the JP drop? Anyone?
Nowadays i only sit 4-5 games in rapid bacarrat. No strategy, instict only. Won 2-3 game, leave the table. Lose, stay and buck up, but play smaller.

Kia0042

Minor you mean.
The lady who won 35k Major is a regular? I never see her before... maybe I seldom play at 2cts CE these days.
The most frequent they release the JP, the lower the payout percentage, this is what I think, therefore, Bankbuster has the lowest payout percentage among all Aristocrat hyperlink, whether it's 1ct or 2cts machines, they are all the same.

Slotluv

Payout at MBS 2cts CE is really miserable nowadays and it's not hard to observe. Walked thru the rows of CE slot and I noticed those players credits on the machine are mostly less than 20k(for 30-60 credit bets), and less than 50k despite betting 150-300 credit bets. My guess is the whole CE hyperlink has to 'suck in' enough funds before its timed to released the JP(Major/Grand).
I have won 3 times major before(once in Jan, Feb and May this year, between 6k - 8k each Jp), what I recalled was on these 3 occasions, I have not even seated long enough at the machine, usually its taking over from another player whom just left, and when i started playing for only 15-20mins before the train feature hits major.
Its really all about timing and luck. Most importantly one must be able to keep his winnings which unfortunatetly I couldn't, the constant win actually 'lured' me back to MBS more often..lol. To date I have actually 'contribute' back all the winnings of approx 22k. Heartpain? Yes, definite, but I still enjoy playing slots as long its within my affordable means. From the experience of my last few visit, standalone machines does pay better, I nomally play 150 credit on 2cts and 60 credit on 5cts machines, my BR can last longer on standalone machines.
I was at MBS yesterday evening, noticed this lady at CE betting 500 credits each spin on fortune foo machine 201, wonder if she's the lucky winner of the 35k major JP. Probably she's hoping to hit Major again cos yesterday's major JP is at 8k+. Hopefully she can keep her winnings:smile:

jjcc888

Well folks in a little while (after my shower ...) I'll be making my tracks to MBS (hmmm my very last trip there was just to get the mooncakes with last slot play in August my Annual Levy Expiry Month)
Both my usual stayover companions can't make it this time, so I'll be staying solo this probably very-last-free-stayover :p

First thing after the Daily Levy is to get my Diamond Card renewed as it expires this Oct month and I won't be around to get this done later (don't want to have to pay another $100 Daily Levy again too) as I'll be off for my Spain/Portugal Trip later this week

HOPE I can find some GOOD standalone 2cts (or at most 5cts) standalone slots to last out my very very very modest $300 BR (HOPE No Need to do any ATM WDs later) - maybe it'll be better if I were to also do a spot of shopping if possible, as am looking out for comfortable footwear (OPEN slippers/sandals for Spain as LOTS of walking to be done - don't feel like wearing my closed Hush Puppies walking shoes or even my travelling boots for this trip)

I'd managed to source and purchase online from Iceland this 'fantastic BioEffect Skin EGF Serum' from Iceland that's been making the buzz over the past months since it was launched in Iceland last year (also launched in Europe, UK, Australia & the USA in recent months - extremely good for ageing dry skin etc makes your skin baby-soft again etc etc etc) yesterday so I won't really need to make a lookout for it in Spain/Portugal now (not unless there's some really fantastic discounted offers in Euros ??).

Anyway I have colleagues who'll be going to London (where it's available even from Boots besides the UK BioEffect Website !!!) in Dec and they can also checkout if there'll be discounts/offers then. The price I paid including DHL charges for my online Iceland Order is very very reasonable so I WON'T let my spa continue with its gross profiteering here (waiting for them to say whether they'll refund me for the EXTREMELY exorbitant unconscionable mark-up - otherwise I'm going to raise a fuss and complain to the principals etc as they are probably also in breach without any reselling rights etc as they are definitely NOT among the list of Authorised Distributors & Retailers [anyway NOT officially launched in Asia yet] ...

This will be my NEXT Mission/Challenge if my spa doesn't respond/refund me the way I want it to : I LOVE CHALLENGES from time to time as it makes life pretty interesting :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
SO I DO have other concerns other than just slots nowadays hehehe :wink::cool::smile:
Anyway my slot urge is pretty well-satisfied with some rounds of FREE online slots from bet365/GetMinted/etc before bed-time
BEST THING is : DON'T have to lose any REAL MONEY at all :smile::biggrin::smile:

Kia0042

Payout at MBS 2cts CE is really miserable nowadays and it's not hard to observe. Walked thru the rows of CE slot and I noticed those players credits on the machine are mostly less than 20k(for 30-60 credit bets), and less than 50k despite betting 150-300 credit bets. My guess is the whole CE hyperlink has to 'suck in' enough funds before its timed to released the JP(Major/Grand).
I have won 3 times major before(once in Jan, Feb and May this year, between 6k - 8k each Jp), what I recalled was on these 3 occasions, I have not even seated long enough at the machine, usually its taking over from another player whom just left, and when i started playing for only 15-20mins before the train feature hits major.
Its really all about timing and luck. Most importantly one must be able to keep his winnings which unfortunatetly I couldn't, the constant win actually 'lured' me back to MBS more often..lol. To date I have actually 'contribute' back all the winnings of approx 22k. Heartpain? Yes, definite, but I still enjoy playing slots as long its within my affordable means. From the experience of my last few visit, standalone machines does pay better, I nomally play 150 credit on 2cts and 60 credit on 5cts machines, my BR can last longer on standalone machines.
I was at MBS yesterday evening, noticed this lady at CE betting 500 credits each spin on fortune foo machine 201, wonder if she's the lucky winner of the 35k major JP. Probably she's hoping to hit Major again cos yesterday's major JP is at 8k+. Hopefully she can keep her winnings:smile:

Very true, winning JP is all about timing and standalone machines pay better.
I was on "morning shift" 4AM-11AM, spent about 1 hour at 2cts CE and lost $500. The major JP was 9k+ this early morning.
Spent about 30min at 2cts FFF and lost another $300, the FFF grand JP is now 150k+ !! After losing $800, went to machine 1109 and I managed to recover my lost from this machine. Thinking that the machine may not payout further, proceeded to 5ct 5Koi machine, stupid move and wrong choice, this 5K machine eat me 1k without giving a free spin! Gave up. Wanted to go back to 1109 but too late, occupied. No choice but to play 5cts FFF 5D machines and I lost another $500 there.
On my last $500br, tried out the 20cts 5D, well $500 gone in just a few mins~~~ sighs.
I am going back to MBS this evening again , will just stay with machine 1109 or any standalone machines. Say no to those 2cts CE and FFF "vampirified" machines.

jjcc888

Don't know why but I seem to be obsessed with the Crown of Egypt slots somehow ....
This MBS trip I didn't even bother to touch the usual CE Slots

After a brief bout of shopping where I managed to buy my comfy walking sandals from Hush Puppies, I played the standalone slots 1st a 5cts Crown of Egypt before going for the 2cts ones (plus neighbouring new games) near the B1 entrance back area
A lot of noise etc but no great payouts, diminished my $300 BR pretty fast so ended up had to do higher ATM WDs (2 - 3 times) in excess of total $1,200 ++ :mad:

Session 2 just after 9pm (after depositing my shoe box in room)
Played till around 7 am before a quick breakfast at Fatt Choi
Played 'Kia's' 5K 722 and managed to recover some losses ($500-$600)
Also did quite well at my Diamonds&Roses etc slots as did manage to reduce some losses ($800 recovered)
BUT instead of preserving the last $600+ won, HAD to sit down at a Crown of Egypt and lost most of that pretty fast again !!! :o :(:rolleyes: :*:
So Total Loss Trip at MBS here !!!!
With $50 Destination Voucher from my card swipe, I bought 8 boxes of Swiss biscuits from the Gift Shop (haha - VERY ex biscuits)

BTW - for the FREE Rooms now, it seems if we want a CITY-VIEW one will need to pay extra $50 now !
I was told by the PA Counter (External) that I should only renew my PA Card AFTER its expiry in Oct (from Nov) and NOT before (in Oct itself even tho' I might be travelling etc)

Slotluv

MBS FFF 2cts Grand JP $160k+ has been won, winner is a Mr Heng(indeed heng heng)..haha

I was at RWS on sat from 11pm - 4am(my midnight shift in RWS and thereafter Bro kia's morning shift in MBS):biggrin:
Bad day for me, RWS is just as crowded as ever!!! Island delight-full house, gold rush-Full house,2cts crown of egypt near gold rush- occupied!!
Went into orchid room, the CE 5cts FK and 5D machines are just so cold!! Feeded almost about $300 to each machine, let alone no feature spin, even normal spin hardly gives combination of 5 similar feature,WTH!! Within an hour, $900 gone for 3 different machines.
Went over to gold rush and seated at a 5KOI,up and down up and down for an hr another $300 gone, checked again at Island delight, still full. Walked to a 2cts holiday in venice machine near the drink station, bet 100 credits each spin, no payout until last few game got into a 10 free spin and guess what? only 576 credits won!! Faint!!
Again walked back to 2cts crown of egypt at near gold rush, betting on 160 credits, another $300 gone w/out free game. When i got up, another guy who was waiting quickly sat down, betting on 80 credits, he got into free game in less than 10 spin, got a retrigger and another retrigger!!Total he cashout $800+!!faint again..
Went to FFF near island delight, with balance $300 BR, lasted until ard 4am and decide to balik kampong, total loss was about 2k for 5hrs.
So far I have visited RWS for about 10 times, i do not recall even for once I have won there, decided to ban myself from RWS for good. (Or maybe I have got no luck there???)

Went for a short stint at MBS this afternoon, avoided the CE2cts. Was playing the standalone 5koi machine 717, not too bad, up by about $400. Proceed to some standalones 5cts(ard the area near to the lift for paiza members), played 5D and up by another $300. Itchy bkside went to play quickhit at highlimit area, lost $500. With ticket balance of $200 went up to L1 to play quickhit, got 6QH and won back $300 plus. Decided to call it a day though I have not recoup saturday's loss. Before I left, went to check out the 2cts CE, earlier when I just got in was $5.6k+, ard 5pm back to $5k+(just released major again). Well, didn't managed to catch a glimpse of the lucky winner:p

Mindless

I like COE, especially when u get many wild and retriggers.

This afternoon, I was at RWS. Was doing ok preserving BR at Gold rush, until some software issue and they shut down the whole area. I had to move to elsewhere. Went to CE. Still doing ok on a FK. Managed to maintain BR for frequent features but so so payout. Had 3 train features but could only get 1 miserable train head. Sigh.

Moved on to 2c COE. Spent almost $700 before finally get a features. Was betting max 400 credits. Managed to retrigger 3 times to get back my $700 only. Moved on to more IGT games. Witnessed a guy playing holiday in venice achieving 195 free games. I lost all my BR here on a stupid witches...game with only one feature.

Move back to gold rush and witnessed a max play regular got JP1 at 50+k. .....why not me :(. How I envy him man. When is my turn.......?

Good luck and cheers.

Kia0042

How come many of you like COE (Crown of Egypt) recently, huh? This game never give me a good payout, so I don't like it. I must admit that I'm too obsessed with Aristocrat games and my heart has no room for IGT, WMV, etc.... not even 4d & Toto.
Talking about JP winning, sighz~~~ I am asking the same question too! When is my turn ?

Mindless

How come many of you like COE (Crown of Egypt) recently, huh? This game never give me a good payout, so I don't like it. I must admit that I'm too obsessed with Aristocrat games and my heart has no room for IGT, WMV, etc.... not even 4d & Toto.
Talking about JP winning, sighz~~~ I am asking the same question too! When is my turn ?

I think the attraction of COE are:
1) 2 pyramid triggers 10 spins (sounds like a good deal???). But the catch is that the pyramid only appears on column 3.
2) High tendency for multiple re-triggers
3) multiple wild
4) Very exciting music during the feature

Cheers......when is my turn???