• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Just curious, last month i witnessed a lady around early 40 won the 56k jp. But since then never saw her. Also, few months ago saw an uncle around 40+, abit short, plum and dark brown skin. Also never saw him since then. I can say so, because i am consider a hardcore player that go daily with no time limitation. Unless they plau during office hour? But even so, weekend is almost impossible for a jp player not to play. These 2 persons that won, from that day onward never appeared. Any comments?

Maybe they have retired from the game? The only way to remain up is to struck a big JP and "retire". Or maybe they have decided to move over to the other IR, cos they believe that you can never win twice in the same IR. Or maybe they have bought a ticket to Las Vegas for a long long holiday..... ha ha ha :biggrin:

Equalisation

Maybe they have retired from the game? The only way to remain up is to struck a big JP and "retire". Or maybe they have decided to move over to the other IR, cos they believe that you can never win twice in the same IR. Or maybe they have bought a ticket to Las Vegas for a long long holiday..... ha ha ha :biggrin:

Ga Gi Lang ?:eek:

jjcc888

My last 2 trips to RWS were simply sheer losses (total lost more than 2k+ !!!!) altho' had AMPLE Chances at Breaking Even during play

Just Mon 12th Sep tonight I got an almost $500 Mystery JP3 Prize from Goldrush 5cts Slot B12207 and printed out a $800+ ticket (more or less at Break Even point then with remaining balance) - but ITCHY me played on here & there and LOST everything again - Aiyah WHY can't I Think Straight and STOP immediately and leave once some kind of lucky recovery is done ???
No chance at that fav Crown of Egypt slot and the Fortune Gate slot was simply terrible tonight !
The Island Delight slots [managed to play only 1 or 2] were ALSO NOT giving any Free Game feature !!!!

Next trip to RWS - maybe should just focus on Orchid Room Slots ???

Anyway, I'll be bringing my mom to Hainan Island on a $59 5D4N Deal.com trip [but the Jetstar flight is rather pricey with the add-ons etc] and can only continue with my casino slot play upon my return after Sun night - hope that won't turn out to be some 'nightmare trip' as so scared of the China travel horror stories & all

Kia0042

Just curious, last month i witnessed a lady around early 40 won the 56k jp. But since then never saw her. Also, few months ago saw an uncle around 40+, abit short, plum and dark brown skin. Also never saw him since then. I can say so, because i am consider a hardcore player that go daily with no time limitation. Unless they plau during office hour? But even so, weekend is almost impossible for a jp player not to play. These 2 persons that won, from that day onward never appeared. Any comments?

Maybe they have "upgraded" to 10cts & 20cts denom machines after winning the grand JP? OR maybe MBS upgraded their card status to Paiza level and they are now playing at private room or Ruby room?? It's hard to believe that a grand JP winner "retire" from slot play after winning, 50-60k is not a lot of money afterall, I thnk they must have gone somewhere else.

I am one of those "disppear" player from 2cts CE and I have never win a grand JP from CE:p. I choose to spend lesser time at 2cts CE because my BR burn too fast over there. I prefer to play 5cts and 10cts machines these days which I found that my BR can last longer and this area usually less crowded.

Mindless

..................I am one of those "disppear" player from 2cts CE and I have never win a grand JP from CE:p. I choose to spend lesser time at 2cts CE because my BR burn too fast over there. I prefer to play 5cts and 10cts machines these days which I found that my BR can last longer and this area usually less crowded.

Yes and I am one of those who disappear from 5c Aristocrat at Gold Rush. Technically, not disappear, but playing less there and choose to explore the other fun that I have been missing e.g. IGT Crown of Egypt, WMS (China Moon, Samurai Masters, Sword of Honour etc).

Same as Kia, I too prefer 5c to 2c. Although the bet could be the same, eg when playing 2c, I usually bet 150 (ie $3) and when playing 5c, I usually bet 60 (also $3), but somehow the payout seems different. Also I tend to play more reckless on 2c and 1c and hence burn out faster than when playing 5c. This is also one reason I seldom go to Island Delight.

Anyway, cheers and good luck to all :smile:

Kia0042

And it is better to play at min/low credit bet at MBS, ie 60cr for 5cts machines, 30cr for 10cts & 20cts machines. :wink:

Mindless

For the first time, I spent a significant amt of time at the smoky area in RWS. Tried WMS [life of luxury], IGT, 2c Aristocrat "Win a Car"....etc. Also played the 10c standalone 5K. I played a lot of new games that I have not played. I couldnt stand the smoke. Each time, a smoker seated next to me, I will try to end my game and move to another seat. So I basically hoping around alot. I must say it is a loss outcome, but I had a fair share of feature particularly at the WMS games.

Moved out to Fafafa (non-smoky). Played mainly the Lucky 88. It was a one way street mostly. It is so hard to trigger feature. Moreover, I was betting 60 credit for the power pay and I realised that every spin is a loss spin mostly. For eg, if you get only 2 scatter, you are only paid 50 credit. The only way to b/e is not to play power pay. I had about 5 features on Lucky 88. 4 times, I chose 15 free games and the features are crap. Only one time, I chose the Dice game. Had my best payout relative to the free spin.

Moved on to play a 5c IGT Holiday in Venice. That was the best choice I have made. I played 75 credit and the game retriggered 7 times, giving me a total of 120 free games! Total payout was $2500+. If only I had some nicer spins....... It was great fun playing 120 free games though. I managed to recover most of my losses at smoky and fafafa area. I was subsequently told by an attendant that someone had triggered a record 700 free games on that machine before! Amazing.

Anyway, I subsequenly did a seach on the net and found out that this game is a High Volatile game. I quite like this game because 3 Random scatter triggers 15 free games unlike some of the others IGT games that requires Left to Right scatter, or 5 scatter and the free games are mostly only 5 or 10. Moreover, the feature game also has a random mulitplier from 1-10 and you do not need the "Dragon" eg in 5D to get the multiplier effect. I must qualify that this game is very very volatile and it can be very very difficult to get a feature. I googled and also found out that our bro here has triggered a 150 free spin on a 2c and won double my amt before!

Cheers and good luck to all.

PS: When I left that place, I think I was smelling like a cigratte. I am not sure if I will still go inside the smoky area again.

Kia0042

Moved on to play a 5c IGT Holiday in Venice. That was the best choice I have made. I played 75 credit and the game retriggered 7 times, giving me a total of 120 free games! Total payout was $2500+. If only I had some nicer spins....... It was great fun playing 120 free games though. I managed to recover most of my losses at smoky and fafafa area. I was subsequently told by an attendant that someone had triggered a record 700 free games on that machine before! Amazing.

Anyway, I subsequenly did a seach on the net and found out that this game is a High Volatile game. I quite like this game because 3 Random scatter triggers 15 free games unlike some of the others IGT games that requires Left to Right scatter, or 5 scatter and the free games are mostly only 5 or 10. Moreover, the feature game also has a random mulitplier from 1-10 and you do not need the "Dragon" eg in 5D to get the multiplier effect. I must qualify that this game is very very volatile and it can be very very difficult to get a feature. I googled and also found out that our bro here has triggered a 150 free spin on a 2c and won double my amt before!

PS: When I left that place, I think I was smelling like a cigratte. I am not sure if I will still go inside the smoky area again.

I had a nice hit from Holiday in Venice in RWS before, 150 free spins total payout 4k+ with just $200BR. It is not easy to trigger the free spins but once you trigger it, likely to re-trigger again and again, this is why many players crazy after this game. Whether MBS or RWS, this machines are always occupied by regular players.

photo12jul2.jpg

photo12jul.jpg

Kia0042

It's really quiet here recently.
Not much to share coz another lost weekend trip, am consider RWS this weekend.
By the way, MBS has no promotion this month (sept), only selected members are given $30 or $50 food vouche or hotel stays, so I was given 2 nights comp stays for Oct again.
My PD is growing fast and I just learnt that I can use my PD to purchase at selected shops too, once my PD hits 10k+, I am going to get one of this Omega watch:p.
I am going to renovate my house next week, a 28 years old house and almost everything have to change/renovate, floor, bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, cabinets, funitures, lights, aircon, etc...- 2 months to complete. I choose to renovate my house instead of changing a car :p I still like my current ride, and my house really requires an "overhaul". :o

Mindless

It's really quiet here recently.
Not much to share coz another lost weekend trip, am consider RWS this weekend.
By the way, MBS has no promotion this month (sept), only selected members are given $30 or $50 food vouche or hotel stays, so I was given 2 nights comp stays for Oct again.
My PD is growing fast and I just learnt that I can use my PD to purchase at selected shops too, once my PD hits 10k+, I am going to get one of this Omega watch:p.
I am going to renovate my house next week, a 28 years old house and almost everything have to change/renovate, floor, bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, cabinets, funitures, lights, aircon, etc...- 2 months to complete. I choose to renovate my house instead of changing a car :p I still like my current ride, and my house really requires an "overhaul". :o

I still checking out this page, but there is hardly any update to read. So now I refer to the international forum (slotsmachineforum). But I must say nothing beats reading about the local scene (its closer to my heart :biggrin:).

Btw, with F1 weekend coming, MBS should be very inconvenient to access right? Goodluck to your RWS outing.

Last Wed, most of the RWS machines were down for maintenance between 8am-10am. Some machines can still be played, but only with fresh notes. Also Tito cannot be printed out and the membership card cannot be used to accumulate points. I was so disappointed. Played through my initial BR with no points and also inorder to save the trouble from calling the staff to prepare manual Tito, I just played down my credits until zero. I wonder how often they do this large scale maintenance. Maybe they should inform their members via email/sms/website. Sigh.

CoffeeMe

I switch to bacarrat liao :smile: cannot tahan the damage for slots. Simply not becoz can't win, but becoz cant leave even already win. So many times won, but at the end lose back. Maybe it just my mental, but to stay at slot will lose for sure unless won grand JP. But, after try 150/300/sometime 600 for few K,iam pretty sure not the one. The past 2 times won major was 60credits. Btw, witness the grand JP winner 94k, playing only 60credits!!! And he didn't disappear like other winners i mentioned :smile: not ga gi lang.
Not just not interested, but somehow sick of playing slots nowadays. The past week bring 1k play bacarrat won 200 althought hard, but able to leave at positive. Then go slots, lose 800 no feature at all!!:( how come? I was playing 150 credits all the time. Then hit another machine free feature after 5times press. But winning is 3000 credits. In my mind this is a sure lost game. Lucky enough i can leave with $400, because got appointment.
Another f**k up case is machine 1348, 5D near entrance B1 to hotel. That one really traumatised. Insert $700, playing at 300credits. Lose. Another $500 playing 450credits. Lose. Continue $200. No feature at all. Then put another $300 play 300 credits, finally feature came, guess what is the payment? 4500credits. Barely less than $100 :( i put in $1500 and i gain $100. Madness.
Not entirely the machine fault, because i got angry waiting for the feature. But the payment is just too ridiculous. Now switch to rapid bacarrat. I was playing $50 per bet, even lost $500, still able to get it back. Maybe bad luck, but to lose $500 it needs to eat 10 times.
If slots? Even with $500, playing 150credits (abt200spins) I dunno when the free feature is coming (i've got a friend hitting 150credits 600times no feature, how is it possible????) if comes will it pay back what you have lost to the same machine? No one knows....:smile: if not enough BR, the next player could be the one winning ur money. Then if vice versa happen to me, i cant leave though i won. Funny but true. I can be dicipline, but playing slots it doesn't work. Unless, i got an appointment in an hour time. Well, should be taking a break now :smile:

CoffeeMe

Bro Kia,
Spend the PA dollars wisely, it last till 31 oct. I also just spend $1500 on tianpo, not bad lar better than foods.
Last nite i survive with no slots :smile:
Now all i need is win once or twice in a single shoe. If manage to hit my target by end of sept, maybe can try slots again at beginning of oct. Simply to collect some more point for a Tag :smile: good day!

jjcc888

Have just received my letter for a 1N Complimentary MBS Stay from 1st to 31st Oct (but from Sun to Thurs only !!!! :mad::rolleyes: :o)
Hope I can upgrade to a Club Room using my remaining miserable PDs for a Sun stay then - will do booking tomorrow
Think my last MBS trip was 7th August (from uncashed $1.84 MBS Ticket which is now expired !)

Not much choice on the days as I will be off travelling again for the last 2 weeks in Oct - to Spain & Portugal this time :p :cool:

Hainan was really very very HOT & HUMID !!!!
The $59 Deal trip was worth it with the meals (tho' the food was not to our taste) and 4-Star Hotels & tours
Guess they 'earn back' from the SGD6 Daily Tip + 4-5 Optional Tours (1 per day)

Surprisingly I did some very unexpected pricey shopping on TCM Stuff for both my mom and myself : after being amazed by the Qigong done on us by the Tibetan TCM Practitioner - WOW we could really FEEL the electricity shocks etc from him WITHOUT the aid of any electrical wires etc such as were seen many years back on our previous trip to Kwangchou when things were much less sophisticated & all
And he could tell what our problems were simply by looking at our faces & palms - AMAZING - very impressive !
Seems this Qigong Therapy is complimentary (he said he'll otherwise be charging a few thousand RMB for it) but we feel the cost is already somewhat built into the TCM Stuff
He said we'll remember him for life and his only request was for us to introduce some stroke patients to him
IF the TCM works, it'll be worth it as after all investing in our health etc - I've spent more on my spa packages and LOST a far much BIGGER Sum at the casinos anyway ... :(:o

Also got talked into buying Pu-Er tea etc
Both for drinking and for 'investment'
Final Offer was too good to resist : Buy 2 Investment Bricks of 12-year-old tea at RMB1,200 and receive complimentary RMB800 worth of Tea Discs (plus extra box of RMB200 worth of TCM 'Flowers' just for me - for being the 3rd buyer to make up composite sales exceeding RMB3,600 to enable the lavish complimentary add-ons to be given to us 3 buyers here - my original intention was to only buy ONE RMB600 Tea Brick )
Well Pu-Er Tea is GOOD for health and weight loss etc etc etc

Kia0042

The great exchange is back on 23th, 24th & 25th sept 6AM-6PM. Due to the road closure (F1 race), I think MBS is bringing back this promotion to attract customers.
Went MBS last evening, played machine 1109, from 6:30PM - almost 9PM, 60,000cr to balance 14,000cr, only managed to get 3 feature spins with miserable payout, super super bad timing I have never ever seen from machine 1109. I gave up the mchine and switched to 5cts FFF. Oh yah, 5cts FFF is now available outside FattChoi, only 10 machines - 2 Lucky88, 2 50Dragons and 6 5Dragons. I picked a corner 5Dragon, lucky enough to hit feature within 50spins, selected 10free spins and hit Qilin x10, total credits won from feature 19,000cr+, phew~~~ recovered about 1k back. Switched to 5koi, another 50 spins or so hit feature, got Cai x10, lucky me recovered another near 1k. Cash out and switched to other machines, no gain no loss, continue game till 11PM and in the end just lost about 500bucks. :p

CoffeeMe

Does anyone play the WMS Viva Monopoly here? Last 2 days after some break even baccarat then wonder around at B1. There u see some familiar face of player that disappear from CE 2cent :smile: then sit at the 5cents viva monopoly. Not bad, got feature and won 4k credits from 60credits play. The sound is super loud. And the image also look very fun and cute. Ha! Here comes the trick again :smile: Nowadays, only play 1 or 2 slot machine, very small amount and very alert. Awhile only get tired liao.

jjcc888

Nowadays I 'literally save money' by NOT going to the casinos because somehow each time/visit becomes a Substantial Loss Trip for me - so not much point anymore for me since I STILL can amuse myself with the FREE Online Slots :biggrin: :smile:
(though if I want to play the GamingClub Slot Games I now have to play on the office computer during my short doses of free time [if any] since they recognise my home IP address and don't allow me further free play after exhausting all their free credits on my home Macbook :o :( )
These days the free online slot games are slowly increasing in number and ALMOST just as fun except don't have that 'payout/real loss' element

Will need to pop by RWS to claim my last few visits' Vouchers [after getting pay next week ...] - to accumulate for some shopping there

For my Sun 9th Oct MBS Stay, guess will need to pay the $100 Daily Levy just so I can go to the main PA Counter and get my PA DiamondCard renewed since it will be expiring by end-Oct ?

Have decided NOT to use my remaining PDs for an upgraded Club Room - save those for some meals instead [or maybe catch Lion King before leaving for my Spain/Portugal trip somewhere mid-Oct] ......

Will be 'sacrificing/switching' my Fri 7th Oct PM OFF or working Full Day that Fri just so I can have my Mon 10th Oct AM Off/Free due to the MBS Stayover
- don't like that as my colleagues say Fridays are always Packed Days somehow as clients seem to love coming to see us on Fridays of all days (well I'm glad I picked Fridays as my Afternoon Off Flexi-Day then from the very beginning since I like the idea of having a 'long weekend of sorts' ! :smile::wink:

These days too after experiencing the 'genuineness' of those heavily-discounted Deal Offers, I'm on the lookout for the Daily Travel Deals :biggrin:
Can buy 1st then decide on the Travelling Date to be booked later - just do booking within the allowed time-frame for say Next Year's Travel
With my already-extended long weekends starting Fridays, it's quite easy to just add-on a day or 2 days' leave for these cheap short trips
- only problem is finding a suitable travelling companion since they require minimum 2 or a pair per booking [but maybe minimum 10 in group or 5 pairs per confirmed date]
Hmmmm......maybe for those Land Tours where the airticket is NOT included I could simply pay for 2 pax {especially when they are heavily discounted say at 70-90% off : total for 2 less than $200 ?? } and then just pay the Daily Tips 2x and buy ONE airticket instead
[should be much much cheaper than paying Single Supplement travel] !!!!

YES - spending $$$ on Travel & Holidays seems so much more meaningful than simply losing lots of $$ at the casinos without any return (so far for me :mad::confused::()
Sighs what I've lost so far could have travelled 1st Class on many long trips etc etc etc too :eek::(:o:*:
BUT then there's this online psychic who's predicting for me a Very Substantial WIN at a Game of Chance from/after Oct .... so must still pop by RWS (if not MBS too) before my RWS annual levy expires in Nov at least to TEST this out [for whatever it is worth hahaha :cool::rolleyes::p]

Going off for my Spain/Portugal trip briefing now ........ :biggrin:

Kia0042

Well, just another lost trip at MBS. Was actually planning to go RWS but ended up MBS again. I supposed many drivers (including me) would have think that the traffic along Bayfront Ave to be congested due to the F1 race, well not true, traffic was smoother then ever, on Friday evening, I reach MBS at 5:30PM, Sat at 7PM and Sun at 8PM, smooth traffic all the way, parking lots also available and less crowded in the casino with the club100,500,1000 draws and the great exchange program.
Mentioning about the great exchange, the promo continues till end Oct, every Fri, Sat and Sun 6AM-6PM. I am not sure how they assigned me the amount 300PD from my total 7,500PD last Fri, anyway the 300PD just last me 10mins at the 10cts FFF. :(
No luck at all for this few weeks so I have to lower 25% of my usual BR, spent most of my time outside Fattchoi and 10cts Fast Fortune and have not been to 2cts CE for quite sometimes.
About this monopoly games, I tried before but the game doesn't seems attractive, firstly, they are VERY noisy (loud) and secondly, their graphics are too fancy (or rather messy). Occasionally, I play some WMS games like Zeus II & III and Palace of the Riches II & III and Samurai and I don't stay long with them.
By the way, I am waiting to see new Aristocrat games which supposes to arrive this month or within year 2012. I guess MBS/RWS probably bring in multi games (similiar to player's choice) , multi denom (which already available at most IGT machines now), widescreen!! (can't wait to see) and new game categories like REMIX, Drag and Drop, Win your Way and Mega Pay.

Mindless

I was at RWS for 2 short sessions on Mon and Tue.

Mon was good. I started with WMS Wolverine and loss half my BR on the first machine. Sigh! Managed to get one feature and couldnt recover my "investment". Left feeling disgusted.:eek:

Moved to Gold Rush. Played for a while on the usual 5 Koi and FK and used up another 1/4 of my BR, leaving only 1/4. Didnt like the outcome, so move on to try IGT 2c. Sat down on a Crown of Egypt and that was my star. I got a few features and even managed to get some retriggers and I got back all my BR with surplus. Moved over to Island Delight and back to the usual 5K and FK again. Again, bad choice, no payment. The only consolations are the 2 random JP prize of $190 and $150. Overall, I left the place still with some left over surplus :smile:

I was contemplating whether to go or not to go on Tue (yesterday). In the end, I went with my heart although my brain tells me not to. I started at the same WMS Wolverine again, just to try out if the machine is still as cold. Being stubborn and not believing that the machine is still as dead, I used up ~1/10 of my BR on this machine again. Left in disgust again.

Moved over to Gold Rush. Again played for a while only. This place has recently been changed. The JP1 is now back to the original $80,000. I got quite a number of features on a 5K. But no payout. I tried 20, 15, 13, and 10 free games and the outcomes are the same. Move on.

I reached a bank of IGT 2c near AVP. Decided to try Holiday in Venice and see if I can get many retriggers. Played 125credits and invested almost half my BR before I finally get a feature. ......and it re-triggers indeed for 11 times! :*: Altogether, I have 180 free spins (~$450 credits). Unfortunately, the spins are all so so and my credits closed at 60,000 (~$1200). It was really exciting seeing the numerous free spins .....if only the payout are better. After that, I continue to play on lower credits, just to see if I can get another feature again. Indeed, I managed to get a feature, but there is no retrigger and the payout is so so only.

Moved over to Island delight. Just plain stubborn lah, wanted to go back to the same machines where I left off the day before. Again, I lose to these 2c 5K and FK. No payout. Sigh. Before I leave, I try some other IGT games again and an uncle was playing another Holiday in venice machine. He got a feature and I watch the spin. It was so so and there is no retrigger. This observation concludes that while this machine tends to re-trigger, there is no guarantee that it will and it takes very long to get a feature. It is still luck and timing.

In the end, my last 2 outing is close to breakeven. If I didnt go on Tue, I would have been up. Of course, the satisfaction came from the IGT Holiday in venice where I broke my previous 120 free games record. That was fun :p

CoffeeMe

Yes, i think WMS games payout are tinies. I played before the ones (2cents)near entrances at B1 MBS. Few times won 100 featrures. Playing the minimum full 50credits. But tge payout barely more than 4000.
Btw, does anyone wins ipad 2 here? The draw was from 12 jyly toooo. Oct i think.

Kia0042

So far only won club100 draw $750 and that was the min prize won, well better than nothing, right. How do take part the ipad draw also not sure, thought just submit my email address? I submitted my email when I first registered my membership, 1 and half years ago, I think.
I hardly touch a WMS machine, their games don't seems to attract me leh, same to IGT, I played a little recently but again, I am back to Aristocrat most of the time.
Booked my trip to Virgo this Friday (tomorrow!), missed KingKongCash, hope they are still there?! I have not been to Virgo since last Feb. Going with family and relatives, all adults share same interest, that's gonna be fun.