• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

I wish you luckj this morning. Heavy Rain maybe a good sign: wash away the bad fengshui and bring in plenty of Yu!!! Good Luck and Happy Bachang Day!!!

Hope you strike One Big Big JP!!!!

So far, I'm still keeping very low.Funds are limited. So have to be very careful with my play and with my losses.Restraint.Discipline.

Good Luck to all slot players!!!!

jjcc888

Hi JJcc,

I wish you luckj this morning. Heavy Rain maybe a good sign: wash away the bad fengshui and bring in plenty of Yu!!! Good Luck and Happy Bachang Day!!!

Hope you strike One Big Big JP!!!!

So far, I'm still keeping very low.Funds are limited. So have to be very careful with my play and with my losses.Restraint.Discipline.

Good Luck to all slot players!!!!

Hahaha .... am STILL at home lah altho' the rain is less heavy now ....
Changed moi plans - take lunch at home and then go out LATER (maybe ?)
NO hard & fast rule that MUST go MBS/RWS today

TQ - high time I do strike a Big Big JP hahaha :smile: :biggrin::p
IF I strike one such BIG BIG JP today, you'll be rewarded :wink:

EDIT : Hey the rain has stopped
So I can go out soon - yup wish me LUCK for a BIGGIE hor
See you folks later !!!!

jjcc888

Alamak - rain or no rain - no difference as still lost everything !!! :( mad::confused:

In the end I went to MBS 1st (still drizzling away etc)
Got my $175 Slot Credit and chose 2nd-fav Fortune King 232 since slot 180 was occupied
Hmmm initially not bad at all as managed to exchange my $175 into a $300 printed ticket :smile:
During free game feature saw the 'red envelope bonus' being my personal highest ever at 1625 credits when previous highest record was only 1500 credits for such bonus
Then as Machine 180 was free I played that and lost my own topped-up $350 capital plus original $100 of the $300 :( Slot 180 was NOT performing well at all today !!! :( :mad: :(
Today had at least 4 trains BUT all only Minis !!! :mad: :o :eek:
Leaving only a balance of $200 and decided to have my lunch

During lunch, I sent an SMS to the telephone (of RWS Manager who called me regarding status of last week's early Dumpling Order) - to enquire on today's Bachang Situation and whether the Cantonese and Mui Choy ones were available. Someone later called back and I managed to put in my order for 15 each - he said to collect at 5pm (tho' at 1st he said before 4pm etc)

After my lunch went over to Diamonds&Roses slot area and 5Koi722 slot
No chance to play these as occupied and asked attendant where the Year of Ox slots were (as I couldn't locate them earlier)
So I played the corner Year of Ox slot (5 cts)
Using my balance $200 I played until it went down to near-zero just about 3.30pm - where I thought it would be suitable time to leave MBS for RWS (taking Bus/MRT/Bus)
(Saw new neighbour hitting Minor JP - previous neighbour also lost everything)

Reached RWS about quarter to 5pm and collected/'paid' for my bachangs
Mom just heated up 1 Cantonese dumpling for my dinner and from what she's saying - seems like quite bland too bc the rice not 'fried 1st with flavour' etc
Got salted egg yolk, green bean & meat - better be acceptable taste-wise or an improvement over the non-Nyonya-like Nyonya dumplings (missing important cumin spices and winter melon bits etc there ) !!!

OK - as usual will bring some to office tomorrow :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

BTW - saw Big Sign at RWS that can also use our GPs for slots
but no time to ask & check on this
RWS Slot Regulars like Mindless etc : do we get DOUBLE $$ for every GP exchanged there (since my GP balance very low at 600++ GPs only)
HOW does this RWS Slot Credit work ???

Kia0042

I have checked liao, we can acculumate table game chips. I will start "collecting" them today. :p

jjcc, KONG url - http://games.bet365.com/CasinoTI.aspx?fimid=d2d3fda68e636173696e6f7c6b6b677c6f66666c696e65&language=en&currency=USD&cashierdomain=games.bet365.com&game=kkg
OR
cut and paste this, just try, the url is very long:
--------http://games.bet365.com/CasinoTI.aspx?fimid=8a4273c482636173696e6f7c6b6b677c6f66666c696e65&language=en&currency=USD&cashierdomain=games.bet365.com&game=kkg

Hope it works. By the way, the game play completely different from my all times farvorite KING KONG CASH. Only the word KONG looks the same.

theblackhole

I would like to share this little happening with all brothers and sisters here.

My friend, a Platinium Card holder got his $80 slot credit with his membership card.But he did not know how to play. So he went to the Ruby Room and asked one of the staff there . The staff indicated to him one of the slot machines and then taught him how to credit his $80 into the slot machine.My friend did not notice the slot machine. After he had credited the amount into the slot, he started to play!! But nothing happened. He called the staff who had taught him. Then the staff noticed that the slot machine minimum play is $100 !!!!!!! per spin!!!!

He protested and wanted his cash amount to be credited to his card. The staff was apologetic and told him he couldn't. He wanted to speak to the supervisor who came and told my friend that his slot credit could not be withdrawn!!! He was very upset. So he slotted in a $50 just to make it more than $100 so that he could play one spin. But it was NOT to be!!! He was very angry and very upset .He continued to pump in cash...and in the end, he lost $1K!!!!!

He was very angry and furious. But what to do.The staff had made a mistake and he had also made a mistake. He did not study the machine and he did not have a good luck at the MINIMUM AMOUNT!!!! ( PLEASE CHECK THIS BEFORE YOU PLAY).

So he left the Ruby Room and went downstairs. He spent another few hundreds at the various slots but lost miserably. He told me he went to one of the corner slot machines FAFA at L1. He played for some time and the payout was good. He continued playing because he was striking features generated by the THREE GOLD NUGGETS!!!!He was only playing 50 credits - 5 cent each. He continued having a good run until he struck THREE ROWS OF FaFa with two LIONS....and he won over $5K !!!!! He cashed out and met me for dinner.

I would like to share this story with all brothers and sisters concerning the slot credit. You cannot withdraw until ALL YOUR SLOT CREDIT is used up !!!! Please check the slot machine before you slot in for your credit.

I also met up with similar situation. I went to a machine Panda Bears and I didn't know that the minimum spin was $10!!!!!!

Now I only play 2 cents and the most 5 cents!!! And I think the payout is not so bad. I've given up playing the Max Quick Hits...Golden Storm, Silver Rain and Amber Green. No luck at all. My new discovery is The Year Of The Ox which I won a few hundreds. My fund is slowly building up now and I hope to return to the table and the slot soon.Hope I will be more careful and exercise more restraint.

I can only change for $40 slot credit with my membership card. Will give it a GO when I'm down at MBS - soon.

Good Luck to Bro Kia and JJcc...and all brothers who are into playing slots. I believe money can be made from the slots...but have to be very discreet and must have plenty of discipline. Thank you for reading....and GOOD LUCK!!!!

cheesey

Anybody know how to convert RWS GP to Genting GP? I had read before the conversion rate is 1 is to 2. Anyone done this before?

jjcc888

My friend, a Platinium Card holder got his $80 slot credit with his membership card.But he did not know how to play. So he went to the Ruby Room and asked one of the staff there . The staff indicated to him one of the slot machines and then taught him how to credit his $80 into the slot machine.My friend did not notice the slot machine. After he had credited the amount into the slot, he started to play!! But nothing happened. He called the staff who had taught him. Then the staff noticed that the slot machine minimum play is $100 !!!!!!! per spin!!!!

He protested and wanted his cash amount to be credited to his card. The staff was apologetic and told him he couldn't. He wanted to speak to the supervisor who came and told my friend that his slot credit could not be withdrawn!!! He was very upset. So he slotted in a $50 just to make it more than $100 so that he could play one spin. But it was NOT to be!!! He was very angry and very upset .He continued to pump in cash...and in the end, he lost $1K!!!!!

He was very angry and furious. But what to do.The staff had made a mistake and he had also made a mistake. He did not study the machine and he did not have a good luck at the MINIMUM AMOUNT!!!! ( PLEASE CHECK THIS BEFORE YOU PLAY).

So he left the Ruby Room and went downstairs. He spent another few hundreds at the various slots but lost miserably. He told me he went to one of the corner slot machines FAFA at L1. He played for some time and the payout was good. He continued playing because he was striking features generated by the THREE GOLD NUGGETS!!!!He was only playing 50 credits - 5 cent each. He continued having a good run until he struck THREE ROWS OF FaFa with two LIONS....and he won over $5K !!!!! He cashed out and met me for dinner.

I would like to share this story with all brothers and sisters concerning the slot credit. You cannot withdraw until ALL YOUR SLOT CREDIT is used up !!!! Please check the slot machine before you slot in for your credit.

I also met up with similar situation. I went to a machine Panda Bears and I didn't know that the minimum spin was $10!!!!!!

Now I only play 2 cents and the most 5 cents!!! And I think the payout is not so bad. I've given up playing the Max Quick Hits...Golden Storm, Silver Rain and Amber Green. No luck at all. My new discovery is The Year Of The Ox which I won a few hundreds. My fund is slowly building up now and I hope to return to the table and the slot soon.Hope I will be more careful and exercise more restraint.

I can only change for $40 slot credit with my membership card. Will give it a GO when I'm down at MBS - soon.

Good Luck to Bro Kia and JJcc...and all brothers who are into playing slots. I believe money can be made from the slots...but have to be very discreet and must have plenty of discipline. Thank you for reading....and GOOD LUCK!!!!

From the PA Exchange Counter, can ask for the Slot Guide on how to key in PIN and transfer the required amount of $$ (eg $10/$15/$35/$50 etc) from your slot credit total (eg mine is $175 and I usually split this into 4 - 6 transfers to stretch it) into a particular slot or several slots.

You CAN print out the amount of GAINS (midway into a game) as the balance slot credit transferred is clearly shown and ALL the TRANSFERRED CREDIT must be played tlll zero (can put ticket back in or a fresh note if credit is insufficient) then you'll start seeing the points earned again from your own cash.

How come you people go for unfamiliar slots and not your usual Tried & Tested favourites to use the slot credits ?

Tonight I went down to MBS after my facial - got my $175 slot credits with only 2 persons in front of me - then had dinner at Fatt Choi Express
Wanted to play the Pink Panther I-Ching but both slots occupied so played the Standalone I-Ching (grew my $35 slot credit into a $100 ticket)
Then had a brief stint at 2 CashExpress slots - a Fortune King and a Players' Choice (Fortune Foo) - used up slot credits except for balance of $35

Walked over to 5Koi 722 slot and immediately occupied seat as an old uncle cashed out after having had a good run there - lady at right corner slot warned me that the machine had just paid out handsomely but I smiled and said it's OK

Transferred my balance $35 slot credit into machine and spent a long time here
Printed out a $100 ticket
Then took out my only $50 note in wallet and played - grew into $200 ticket
Then used the earlier $100 ticket and added a couple of $10 notes -----> that grew into a $500+ ticket
As I was having fun with the responsive 5Koi (mainly playing 150 credits - variation to 75/125/60 credits) I simply re-inserted the tickets once there was a good payout and 'prompted' the machine to 're-start afresh' for me .... there were the usual UPs and DOWNs - the highest at one point of time was $700 (not bad from total playing capital of about $275 [$175 slot credit and about $100 balance in wallet)
I'm quite proud of myself as I didn't withdraw from the ATM in order to continue play once I'd used up everything - so my loss tonight is confined only to the $100 in wallet as well as the $175 slot credit !
Also I left just after 1 am instead of only leaving after 2.30 - 3 am !
BUT I still had to do an ATM WD - as need to pay mid-nite cabfare home + this week's pocket/lunch money

NOW I need only to work on my DISCIPLINE
- to RUN once I've made like $400-500 and NOT let my desire (heart) for further/longer play overcome the logical side of me (head) as always :o

Hmmmmm ..... I should also do the same with my own cash
- 'stretch' it like I'm doing with my $175 slot credits
-----> transferring $25 then $35 etc into several different slot machines - change machines constantly rather than let 'inertia' control me and staying put at some fav machine which might not be paying out on particular days/times :o
:p Also must STOP myself from playing down to zero before calling it a night
MANY Times I should have stopped much earlier : keep the GAINS or if not the last reasonable balance left instead of letting it dwindle sown to zero etc !!! :(

I really have NOT been up to the Ruby Room this year
And the Non-Smoking L1 Floor - hardly go there to play at all nowadays !!! :confused:

Kia0042

Hello bro theblackhole,
I am glad to see you here recently but at the same time a little worry for you when you mentioned that you are making a return to the table & slot, especially your last statement " i BELIEVE money can be made from the slots". Bro, nobody can win from slot games for long run, this is a truth. We know ourselve well enough, we can't stop when we win, we leave only when we broke. How many times have we reminded ourselve to leave when we win but our finger just refuse to stop pressing? Just treat slot play as a kind of entertainment, set a limit and don't bring atm cards if you insist to make this return.

I am very happy for your friend, he was really lucky to get 9 Foos (from your description, I think he was playing fortune foo). Do you know how many spins you need to spin to "meet" the 9 foos (3 rows of foos) with 2lions? I think once every 10,000 spins. I have been playing fortune foo for months and I have NEVER get 9 foos with TWO lions! the most I got was 9 foos with 2 MIXED lions, that gave me a payout of near 10k. 9 foos do appear every 1000-2000 spins but they usually don't gave you 2 lions (Green & Blue Qilin).

Mindless

Hello bro theblackhole,
I am glad to see you here recently but at the same time a little worry for you when you mentioned that you are making a return to the table & slot, especially your last statement " i BELIEVE money can be made from the slots". Bro, nobody can win from slot games for long run, this is a truth. We know ourselve well enough, we can't stop when we win, we leave only when we broke. How many times have we reminded ourselve to leave when we win but our finger just refuse to stop pressing? Just treat slot play as a kind of entertainment, set a limit and don't bring atm cards if you insist to make this return.

Bro Kia,
I think it's a sensible and timely advice to all. Many a time, its easier to say than do. Its easier to preach than practise :smile:

The hard truth is slots machine are programmed with a fixed payout %. By the law of probability, the longer you play, the closer you will play to the playout % (of <100%). Over the long run, the house will win.

If all players know the truth, why are we still playing it? I think it is the lure of the big JP and the thrill of hitting the feature games.

I agree with you that we should just treat slot play as a kind of entertainment. My own mantra is not to chase JP. Let it comes to you.

Sis JJCC888, I have not checked out the GP to slot credit play. I am keeping my GP for Hotel rooms this school holiday and maybe to redeem tickets to the Universal Studios for the whole family next week :smile:

Cheers and good luck to all.

theblackhole

Thanks Bro Kia for your sound advice. Yes, I will try to remember your kind advice NOT to withdraw any ATM cash and NOT to get intoxicated like I did before. You are right. Making money from slot is NOT an easy thing to do.The HOUSE always wins in the long run.So we must learn when to run and when to keep our gains and winnings.But ultimately, playing slot is still a very expensive hobby.

So far, I'm still in the RED...hope to regain slowly and play with great care and caution. I must keep telling myself to RUN when I am UP or strike any jackpot - mini or major. Above all, I must "enjoy" playing the slots - NOT with the sole aim of just making money.

Thanks Bro Kia once again.

JJcc, I really hope we can all learn to exercise restraint and remember the advice from Bros Kia and Mindless and the others - discipline, discipline, discipline....I am sure your Big JP should be around the corner.

My friend got about 5K playing the FaFa....so lucky!!!!! My maximum strike was aboutr $1.7K from the ChoySanYeh many many months ago when I first started playing slots at MBS. Since then, I have shifted from playing table games to slots.I think more thrilling and more exciting - provided you strike features and make money!!!

So do take care JJcc....hope you strike it BIG one fine day!

Thanks Bro Kia and all Bros here who advised caution in the casino. I will remember your kind advice.

Good Luck to ALL once again!!! HUAT!!!!!!!!!!

slotmania

Can one redeem the points after self exclusiOn? I have never redeemed before. Since I cannot enter the casinos, is there a way to claim without entering them? Can I redeem chocolates from Herseys at RWS?

I have about 1,000 points in both casinos.

slotmania

Can one redeem the points after self exclusiOn? I have never redeemed before. Since I cannot enter the casinos, is there a way to claim without entering them? Can I redeem chocolates from Herseys at RWS?

slotmania

Today went to redeem Ralph Lauren clothes at RWS. Had a good lunch of fungus soup and seafood fried rice at Feng Shui restaurant. :smile:

CoffeeMe

Was at mbs At 9pm. Got $180 redeem for slots :smile: i know, i know, i did say not to play slots anymore, since i do not need to use my own money, why not? Only bring $50 in :p. Win $400+ at the first 2 hours.. Playing 30-60credits. Then the greed came again. And of course lose it back. :smile: although feel quite wasted to lose the winning, it was quite fun. Got 19 points. Lose $50. Haha.
I saw few regulars, a 30+ years old man usually hit 300-600credits now only play at 60credits. Also few high roller now only play 60-150 credits. Look at their faces you know they have lost alot. It is saddening to see such thing...
bro and sis please takecare of yourself. Casino is not the demon, the demon is within ourself, dont be greedy. Win just enough call it a day. Take care.

Kia0042

Bro Kia,

The chip change from PA is the cash chip or non-neg chip which we must use to gamble.

They are non-neg chips which must gamble on table. Thus, my method to convert them into cash chip is to play Barccart, bet both Banker and Player (no gain no loss) and they will turn into cash chips. With the cash chips, I can proceed to my preferrence games such as roulette.

Kia0042

Today went to redeem Ralph Lauren clothes at RWS. Had a good lunch of fungus soup and seafood fried rice at Feng Shui restaurant. :smile:

So we can redeem Ralph cloths at RWS now, that's great!
Went RWS at 11AM after doctor's appt, knowing not much time to spend yet purchased $100 levy to enter the casino. Started my game with 905 5koi with max bet, won 1k. Swapped to 902 Fortune king max bet, won another 1k. :p Left RWS before 12noon.
Went MBS last evening, gave them all my winning from RWS + my capital. :(

jjcc888

Was at mbs At 9pm. Got $180 redeem for slots :smile: i know, i know, i did say not to play slots anymore, since i do not need to use my own money, why not? Only bring $50 in :p. Win $400+ at the first 2 hours.. Playing 30-60credits. Then the greed came again. And of course lose it back. :smile: although feel quite wasted to lose the winning, it was quite fun. Got 19 points. Lose $50. Haha.
I saw few regulars, a 30+ years old man usually hit 300-600credits now only play at 60credits. Also few high roller now only play 60-150 credits. Look at their faces you know they have lost alot. It is saddening to see such thing...
bro and sis please takecare of yourself. Casino is not the demon, the demon is within ourself, dont be greedy. Win just enough call it a day. Take care.

Hahaha .... kind of similar to my last night's play too at MBS :smile:
BUT I lost >$400 ($200 x2 ATM WDs) plus $175 slot credits
The night was still very young after losing the $175 ... DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE YET so no choice but to WD more $$ for continued play

Actually I think I'm a masochist of sorts
I had at least 2-3 chances where I did RECOVERY of my $200+ losses (with/without extra slight gains too)
Had about $600, then $500 and $400 tickets printed out

Final $400 cashed out .... still must play some more and lost all
In the end after exiting the casino, still must do another 3rd ATM WD for cab-fare home (with midnite charges) + Fri -Sat (?) pocket money as my wallet was literally empty (only left $2 x2 plus some coins)

For me Thurs night - the slots that were good were the 2cts 5Koi ones :
Kia's 722 + the 2 just outside Fatt Choi Express (I played the one on the right hand side)
I literally pounced on 722 after seeing lady withdrawing her membership card to play next-door Miss Kitty slot
Very difficult to get 722 bc mostly occupied !!!!
Really had some pretty awesome features etc :biggrin: :smile: FUN !!!
My neighbour playing the left-hand-side 5Koi slot outside Fatt Choi Express had non-stop very frequent Free Games at just 60 credits while I was playing 75/125/150 credits

The CashExpress and Silver&Roses and I-Ching slots were not good for me last night
Neither was that 3rd 5cts Year of Ox slot (at corner near High Limit Area) where I got a miserable Minor JP

OK - today is my FRI PM OFF Day again
So I'll head down to MBS after lunch
Hope my fav slots will behave themselves today :p :biggrin: :smile:

jjcc888

So we can redeem Ralph cloths at RWS now, that's great!
Went RWS at 11AM after doctor's appt, knowing not much time to spend yet purchased $100 levy to enter the casino. Started my game with 905 5koi with max bet, won 1k. Swapped to 902 Fortune king max bet, won another 1k. :p Left RWS before 12noon.
Went MBS last evening, gave them all my winning from RWS + my capital. :(

Are those the CashExpress 5cts slots ?? Or Where's the Gold etc ??
Don't think they are the 2cts Island Delight slots bc the numbering isn't quite like that :confused:

Hmmmm.... lidat huh :p :cool:
Maybe I wlll follow your pattern and go RWS between 11am - 12noon and play max bet too
I'll be taking "birthday leave" towards end-of-month - so can indulge in such AM Day Play then :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: