• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

tangugu

I do whatever I can.
What's the email address of minister in charge of Singapore's Casino Act ?.
No, not exactly in charge of Singapore's Casino Act. But he's from the Home Affairs and he's spoken about regulating our casinos further. So I think he's the person to cc to. Not that he or his ministry will actually do anything, but if you cc to him, CRA might act. His email is [email protected] (obtained from http://app.sgdi.gov.sg/listing.asp?agency_subtype=dept&agency_id=0000004564#S_Iswaran)

Another route is to publicise this case through forums such as this one. AsiaOne comes to mind. If enough people talk about it, the CRA or the casinos might be pressured to do something.

tangugu

This is going to be a very serious matter if CRA finds out that the casino is not providing gamblers a fair game. The more people feedback to CRA, there is higher that they will carry out an investigation.

Regarding Big Sweep and TOTO, well you can forget about it. For big sweep, there is no winner every month, maybe not even 1 in 3 months. And for toto, there may be one or two group 2 winners every draw but confirm no group 1 winner, probably a self pick system bet winner once a month, ie 1 winner in every 8draws.
Read recent WangBao? Know what a TOTO expert advice? NEVER NEVER buy QUICK PICK tickets! I have mentioned many times before, those QP winners tickets that we see published on SP website/newspapers were manipulated winning tickets. SP can creates a backdated ticket and add it into one of the toto sales outlet thru their server, even the outlet owner is unable to know, and they really thought that they have sold the golden ticket! An employee from a company in England who sell the program to lottery companies worldwide leak the info that their program is able to manipulate lottery winning tickets.
This is worse that I had thought...

Does that mean 4D is also manipulated? Some draws, I see certain combination e.g. 32 appearing in several prizes. Also, 7132 and its permutations (e.g. 3172, 7123, etc) were very hot numbers for some years. But these numbers seem to have died and appeared only a few times last year.

Kia0042

This is worse that I had thought...

Does that mean 4D is also manipulated? Some draws, I see certain combination e.g. 32 appearing in several prizes. Also, 7132 and its permutations (e.g. 3172, 7123, etc) were very hot numbers for some years. But these numbers seem to have died and appeared only a few times last year.

4d is the only game that SP may not manipulate, however, I still think there is something that is hidden which we cannot see.
I never witness the live draw, so what is the usual procedure that before they conduct the draw?? Did they weight each number balls 0~9 to make sure that all the balls are same weight and equal in size?
I think probably 1 or 2 number balls could be heavier/lighter, bigger/smaller, and this make some particular numbers easier to be suck up by the tube.
I think so.

tangugu

4d is the only game that SP may not manipulate, however, I still think there is something that is hidden which we cannot see.
I never witness the live draw, so what is the usual procedure that before they conduct the draw?? Did they weight each number balls 0~9 to make sure that all the balls are same weight and equal in size?
I think probably 1 or 2 number balls could be heavier/lighter, bigger/smaller, and this make some particular numbers easier to be suck up by the tube.
I think so.
If I'm not wrong, the body running 4D, Toto, Horse Racing, etc is protected by the Secrecy Act. So anything can happen that will never be known to the public.

Btw, I know you get lots of kicks from slots. But if I were you, I might try my hand at card games, which are more advantageous to the player compared to slots. Sure, maybe not as fun as slots but it's at least possible to win some of the times.

Kia0042

If I'm not wrong, the body running 4D, Toto, Horse Racing, etc is protected by the Secrecy Act. So anything can happen that will never be known to the public.

Btw, I know you get lots of kicks from slots. But if I were you, I might try my hand at card games, which are more advantageous to the player compared to slots. Sure, maybe not as fun as slots but it's at least possible to win some of the times.

I only go for things that I have interest.
My three basic interest in my life -
1 - My job. I enjoyed working for the past 30 years.
2 - Slot, welcoming my 18th years of slot life this year.
3 - Wine with Hand-roll tabacco along with movie in my private home theater room. I started this recently, about 8 years ago when my doctor adviced that I can drink some wines which is good for my health, but she didn't ask me to go along with tabacco, I added in myself. :wink:

Kia0042

KNN! Nowadays got quota to maintain membership ah? NBzzz..... Business bad? Have to "force" people to frequent ah?:mad:

MBS practices this rule since the first day they operate and nothing wrong for RWS to copycat because the system is good.
Frankly speaking, I like the new system, it benefits those regular members, firstly with the x1.5 ~ x2.5 genting dollars. On the other hand, the new system able the casino operator to know who are the players that they should pay more attention to. The more you play, the more rewards/perks you receive.

justl00king

KNN! Nowadays got quota to maintain membership ah? NBzzz..... Business bad? Have to "force" people to frequent ah?:mad:
Yeah, they have doubled the points required to maintain membership.

No perks besides using points to redeem, lousy system which do not take care of regular gaming members.

Plus I don't like the idea of having to chase points to just to maintain. Already paying 2K levy, still have to chase points to give more business to them?

I will not renew my levy with them once expire this year, take my gaming elsewhere to mbs, cruise or Macau.

I_Hate_Pappies

MBS practices this rule since the first day they operate and nothing wrong for RWS to copycat because the system is good.
Frankly speaking, I like the new system, it benefits those regular members, firstly with the x1.5 ~ x2.5 genting dollars. On the other hand, the new system able the casino operator to know who are the players that they should pay more attention to. The more you play, the more rewards/perks you receive.

But there many other things in life other than casino. They are giving x1.5 to x2.5 more than previously? Ok, fair enough. When is it x1.5 and when is it x2.5? I don't go in so often so i probably need to try and get max possible points each time i go in to maintain the membership i am holding.

Yeah, they have doubled the points required to maintain membership.

No perks besides using points to redeem, lousy system which do not take care of regular gaming members.

Plus I don't like the idea of having to chase points to just to maintain. Already paying 2K levy, still have to chase points to give more business to them?

I will not renew my levy with them once expire this year, take my gaming elsewhere to mbs, cruise or Macau.

Maybe i will try MBS too. RWS's slots seem tighter than last time. What kind of membership do they offer for a RWS Maxim Club Member?

MBSSLOTS

But there many other things in life other than casino. They are giving x1.5 to x2.5 more than previously? Ok, fair enough. When is it x1.5 and when is it x2.5? I don't go in so often so i probably need to try and get max possible points each time i go in to maintain the membership i am holding.

Maybe i will try MBS too. RWS's slots seem tighter than last time. What kind of membership do they offer for a RWS Maxim Club Member?

IHP...u need limpei sign u into Paiza boh? hehehe...

Kia0042

x1.5 or x2.5 is depend on your card level. If you are holding a maxims, you get a x1.5 whenever you play slot, x1.8 for maxims platnium and min x2.25 for crockford and above.

I understand well, because from time to time, I too have the feeling that some slot machines seems tighter but when I walked around and see other player's machines, I noticed there are players still hitting FH Fish x15 or FH Caix10! Not all machines are tighten at the same time, probably by section, at certain areas, during certain timing.
Take into consideration, every one has his/her good and bad time, there is a hokkian idiom, "not everyday is Sunday", which means a person can never be always in good luck.

Go ahead to try your luck at MBS slots, my advices:
do not bet amount higher than 150cr (2cts) or $3/spin.
best pick non-progressive prize machines
forget about FFF & CE even the prizes pool are tempting,

In year 2011 when I was with MBS, 90% of MBS slots are like vampires to me, I wonder if they have made any adjustment to the payout percentage after I left? well I doubt they will do so.

Anyway, go luck to you.

Never underestimate ANGMO, we alwasy think they have "straight straight" mind set, sorry hor, when come to gambling or stock investment, they are even "hionger" that the Chinese, they will chew and swallow your bones and leave nothing behind.

I_Hate_Pappies

x1.5 or x2.5 is depend on your card level. If you are holding a maxims, you get a x1.5 whenever you play slot, x1.8 for maxims platnium and min x2.25 for crockford and above.

I understand well, because from time to time, I too have the feeling that some slot machines seems tighter but when I walked around and see other player's machines, I noticed there are players still hitting FH Fish x15 or FH Caix10! Not all machines are tighten at the same time, probably by section, at certain areas, during certain timing.
Take into consideration, every one has his/her good and bad time, there is a hokkian idiom, "not everyday is Sunday", which means a person can never be always in good luck.

Go ahead to try your luck at MBS slots, my advices:
do not bet amount higher than 150cr (2cts) or $3/spin.
best pick non-progressive prize machines
forget about FFF & CE even the prizes pool are tempting,

In year 2011 when I was with MBS, 90% of MBS slots are like vampires to me, I wonder if they have made any adjustment to the payout percentage after I left? well I doubt they will do so.

Anyway, go luck to you.

Never underestimate ANGMO, we alwasy think they have "straight straight" mind set, sorry hor, when come to gambling or stock investment, they are even "hionger" that the Chinese, they will chew and swallow your bones and leave nothing behind.

My average per spin is between $3 to $6. Seems about right for me. Will go down one of these days. Maybe I will have better luck there. :biggrin:

slotmania

484053_10151379081257308_1262125140_n.jpg

bro Kia, I was told my maxims card earns x 1.65. Collected my card last week and had its buffet at 5gp. Not bad for basic buffet though food nothing to shout about. The irony was when I bought a single big pau a few weeks back from the same maxims cafe, it cost 3gp, add 2more points can have buffet . sorry photo blurred as the waitress said no photo! so it was a rush shot.

Heard from 1 July, only maxim and above can enter the second level. good move.

Rws slot killers so far past few trips lost like blood sucking vampires.

I_Hate_Pappies

bro Kia, I was told my maxims card earns x 1.65. Collected my card last week and had its buffet at 5gp. Not bad for basic buffet though food nothing to shout about. The irony was when I bought a single big pau a few weeks back from the same maxims cafe, it cost 3gp, add 2more points can have buffet .
Heard from 1 July, only maxim and above can enter the second level. good move.

Rws slot killers so far past few trips lost like blood sucking vampires.

Ya, i spent $500 on a machine which gave me only 1 free spin. KNN! :oIo:

justl00king

Only perk I get is free parking at B2 car park, nearer to casino entrance.

I rarely go up to level 2 maxims club, unless when I feel like doing some table gaming with better environment. Baccarat game can buy insurance for your bets, not available at main floor. Food wise still have to redeem with points, but I rarely eat as selection nothing much.

For playing slots main floor more fun with better selections of machines. Recent period also feel the slots tightened. When walking around watching others play also see the same result, very lousy payout.

slotmania

I am asking this question: can one survive by going to casinos here without working? I mean if a person say has $30k and wishes to make $5k for monthly income is this possible?

MBSSLOTS

I am asking this question: can one survive by going to casinos here without working? I mean if a person say has $30k and wishes to make $5k for monthly income is this possible?

bro, dun be crazy...its for entertainment, dun take gambling as a Job!!