• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

bro kia..
silver card can go up to level 2 already...(no need gold lah !)
i go up there for the buffet with 9 Genting points and free orange juice/better coffee (haha)

to get Silver...just go to Malaysia Genting to upgrade from green to silver (as overseas guest)
then reconvert back to silver in Singapore with your new silver Genting card

OIC, I thought gold card is easy enough to obtain. They allow silver card to enter means the VIP casino is not having enough players.

alchemist

OIC, I thought gold card is easy enough to obtain. They allow silver card to enter means the VIP casino is not having enough players.
i think "gold card" get free buffet meal at level 2 , whereas silver must pay 9GP to eat.
anyway, i prefer to play upstairs..more peaceful and relaxing (less people ..hehe)

jjcc888

i think "gold card" get free buffet meal at level 2 , whereas silver must pay 9GP to eat.
anyway, i prefer to play upstairs..more peaceful and relaxing (less people ..hehe)

Gold Card - still need to deduct GPs to eat at Level 2 - used to be only lower like 3Gps now at least 9 GPs ??

Hmmmm .... so now Silver Card also can access Level 2 ?

But very few slots at Level 2 .....

aurvandil

Over in Genting, there is a VIP area for gold card and above. There are however very few slots in the VIP area. Only bonus is that the slots there have sofa to sit instead of the normal Genting slot chairs.

Gold Card - still need to deduct GPs to eat at Level 2 - used to be only lower like 3Gps now at least 9 GPs ??

alchemist

i only silver card member (after i went to upgrade with my silver KL genting card)
and i have going up to level 2 for quite some time..maybe since last year..?(not recently)

my last visit was 2 months back to Sentosa ,
(i try to go casino.."one month, one visit" if got budget to spend)

and i think that time..saw that those "gold card " gets free buffet , but i have to pay 9GP
which i think, it still worth it.

usually, to maximise my $100 levy, my wife and me would go in at about 7pm (friday)..
had dinner with 9 GP.. then stay till about 12midnight. (win or lose..just had fun!)

Go Home to sleep and rest..

next day,Sat's morning drives in again at about 10-11am,
had breakfast with 3 GP or lunch with 5GP..(bak kut tea or laksa, prata)

and before checking out by 7pm (levy expiry - 24 hrs liao)
have another "candle light romantic" buffet dinner at 5.30pm (haha) (9 GP)
Parking...4GPs( 2 days)

$100 each for a full weekends meal
(total..cost about 50GPs altogether - 2 persons niah..
which can easily achieved or can convert from our Malaysia GPs to Singapore GPs)

aurvandil

Really good tip ! Thanks much !

9 GP for buffet meal is really cheap. Esp if you spread out across 2 meals over a 24 hr period.

i only silver card member (after i went to upgrade with my silver KL genting card)
and i have going up to level 2 for quite some time..maybe since last year..?(not recently)

my last visit was 2 months back to Sentosa ,
(i try to go casino.."one month, one visit" if got budget to spend)

and i think that time..saw that those "gold card " gets free buffet , but i have to pay 9GP
which i think, it still worth it.

usually, to maximise my $100 levy, my wife and me would go in at about 7pm (friday)..
had dinner with 9 GP.. then stay till about 12midnight. (win or lose..just had fun!)

Go Home to sleep and rest..

next day,Sat's morning drives in again at about 10-11am,
had breakfast with 3 GP or lunch with 5GP..(bak kut tea or laksa, prata)

and before checking out by 7pm (levy expiry - 24 hrs liao)
have another "candle light romantic" buffet dinner at 5.30pm (haha) (9 GP)
Parking...4GPs( 2 days)

$100 each for a full weekends meal
(total..cost about 50GPs altogether - 2 persons niah..
which can easily achieved or can convert from our Malaysia GPs to Singapore GPs)

Mindless

gold card meal is not free. I think the buffet is pretty worthwhile for 6-9 points.

like you, I like the quiet and peace. Also the orange juice and better coffee. Some people even order food and they will put a tray next to your machine for you to eat and play.

The only downside is the limited machines there and the seemingly poor payout.

Cheers.

Kia0042

gold card meal is not free. I think the buffet is pretty worthwhile for 6-9 points.

like you, I like the quiet and peace. Also the orange juice and better coffee. Some people even order food and they will put a tray next to your machine for you to eat and play.

The only downside is the limited machines there and the seemingly poor payout.

Cheers.

My sis and bil have their dinner every sunday evening and they told me that the food is free.
I start to like level 2 now, it is really quiet and peaceful, unfortunately most of the machine don't really pay well, that's the bad part. However, it is not all machines that don't pay, if you explore around and do some "test water", there are still some pretty good one waiting for you. :wink:
At the extreme end is a ghost town - the maxis club for platinum members. I seldom play, I rather play at premium club is I want to go for 10/20cts denom machine.

hokkien

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/l1hdGIqWvzE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Share with bros and sis :biggrin:

chivasaurora

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/l1hdGIqWvzE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Share with bros and sis :biggrin:

haha that's why ive been searching for this type of wms slots here but to no avail!! have won big on queen of the wild several times in Genting.. sigh seems like i have to travel a few hundred kms for this.. hopefully rws/mbs wil have them soon!

Kia0042

Could it be because they are holding a platinum card?

Both holding gold cards.

Sunday trip report (played only at PS area).
Morning shift - burnt $800
Not a fun early morning game, very difficult to trigger feature with 300/450cr bet but hit FH cai and lu every here and there, the feeling wasn't shiok. For several times when I lowered bet to 150/60cr, it triggerred feature game and payout so so.

Evening shift - gone $1500 (my major killer PS 5cts 5K)
Had a pretty good warm up round at 100wolves, profits $300
2cts 5K along walkway - hit FH Lu x8 bet 150cr, profits $1,000
5cts 5K - 1000 spins without feature, cannot believe + tiki coz I have not encountered more than 1000 spins without feature from this machine, the highest record I had was 700-800spins. For the first time I spinned for 1,200x (took more than an hour ) to hit a feature...exhasuted. Finally triggerred a feature without betting all lines, nevertheless, I didn't miss anything, the feature payout ZERO! I thought it may trigger another feature soon so I continued but I was wrong, I spinned till I burnt off my winning and br, knn! how can like that? no fair! :(

aurvandil

Queen of the Wild is one of 4 to 5 new WMS slots they introduced lately at Genting. Never had much luck with Queen of the Wild. I have done much better with Vampire's Embrace. Warning that despite the seemingly innocent looking payout, it is a high vol slot and very temperamental.

[video=youtube;munSgijqKas]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=munSgijqKas[/video]

haha that's why ive been searching for this type of wms slots here but to no avail!! have won big on queen of the wild several times in Genting.. sigh seems like i have to travel a few hundred kms for this.. hopefully rws/mbs wil have them soon!

aurvandil

Small question which I hope you don't mind answering. By the time RWS gave you the gold/platinum card, approximately how many GP have you earned? I have had unconfirmed reports that at Genting without a direct recommendation from a pit boss, they will usually offer you Gold if you hit 600 GP in 1 year and Platinum if you hit 5,000 GP in 1 year.

Both holding gold cards.

Kia0042

Small question which I hope you don't mind answering. By the time RWS gave you the gold/platinum card, approximately how many GP have you earned? I have had unconfirmed reports that at Genting without a direct recommendation from a pit boss, they will usually offer you Gold if you hit 600 GP in 1 year and Platinum if you hit 5,000 GP in 1 year.

Approx 45,000+ gp. My host told me that they told 4hours to read my record! Unbelieve-able, oh yes, I don't believe myself too.

aurvandil

Other people say, I won't believe. You say, I tend to believe. Your platinum card is indeed well earned. It should be for more than 1 year of play though since from your posting, you earn between 200 to 500 GP per night of play.

Approx 45,000+ gp. My host told me that they told 4hours to read my record! Unbelieve-able, oh yes, I don't believe myself too.