• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RSAF needs to bomb Indon fire starters now!

Enough is enough. Everyone fucking year, the bloody Indons are endangering singaporeans and killing god knows how many. We are breathing in their bloody smoke, we will suffer long term respiratory problems. Some of our, old, and sick will die from inhaling this crap now. People are gping to have to spend $millions on medical expenses now and in the future due to this haze from the Indons. They don't care about injuring or risking anyone but themselves, we shouldn't care about them either. They are killing us, its time we kill them back. We spend $billions on our armed forces, and in particular, the air force. Its time, they show they are not pussies. With immediate affect:
- The RSAF needs to send in their UAV and recce who is starting the fires.
- Launch airstrikes and cluster bomb the assholes to hell.
-Target the companies who are starting the fires by using precision guided weapons to blow up their factories, office buildings, etc.
- Send in hit squads to kill the owners and executives of these companies
- Parachute snipers into the forests, and pick off those assholes that are starting the fires. No one will start anymore fires when they know they will get a bullet in the head.

Come on SAF, save the Planet. Greenpeace will love u.

Haze likely to stay at least 3 days, says NEA
Posted: 20 October 2010 1824 hrs

Haze likely to stay at least 3 days, says NEA

SINGAPORE: The National Environment Agency (NEA) said moderate haze would likely continue in Singapore for the next three days.

It added hotspot activities in Sumatra were expected to persist or escalate.

Satellite pictures on Tuesday showed 202 hotspots in Sumatra, indicating where Indonesian farmers and plantation companies had set fires to clear large swathes of forests to get the land ready for the crop-plating season.

The number of satellite pictures has gone down to 146 on Wednesday.

But NEA said the drop in number of hotspots was not a clear indication of the haze situation as there might be undetected peat fires underground or fires undetected by satellite due to cloud cover.

NEA said the prevailing winds from the southwest and westerly directions were blowing the smoke haze to Singapore.

Minister for the Environment and Water Resources Yaacob Ibrahim has expressed disappointment at the recent sharp increase in hotspots in Sumatra.

Speaking on the sidelines of the opening of a power plant on Wednesday morning, he said Singapore has asked the Indonesian authorities on several occasions to take extra measures to ensure the forest fires do not recur.

"We are a bit disappointed with what's happening; this is not the first time that we have informed the Indonesians that they should pay attention to the hotspots both in Sumatra and Borneo," Dr Yaacob said.

"And in fact, (on) many occasions, we have told the Indonesians, 'please take extra measures that this does not recur'.

"But this has happened. Last week, when we had our meeting in Brunei for the ASEAN Haze Agreement, we reminded (during) the meeting, that we should remain vigilant even though it is supposed to wetter than normal for this year".

Dr Yaacob added meanwhile, he had informed the Indonesians that Singapore would assist readily in fire-fighting effort.

The three-hour PSI reading as at 4pm on Wednesday was 79, which is in the moderate range.

A PSI level above 100 is considered unhealthy.

longbow

These very fire starters are the Indonesian billionaires currently buying up the prime properties, gambling away their gains at casinos and stashing the millions in our banks.

So better keep quiet.

These very fire starters are the Indonesian billionaires currently buying up the prime properties, gambling away their gains at casinos and stashing the millions in our banks.

So better keep quiet.

In that case, its even easier, just freeze their account and use the money for compensation and as a penalty.

NoNewsGood

Enough is enough. Everyone fucking year, the bloody Indons are endangering singaporeans and killing god knows how many. We are breathing in their bloody smoke, we will suffer long term respiratory problems. Some of our, old, and sick will die from inhaling this crap now. People are gping to have to spend $millions on medical expenses now and in the future due to this haze from the Indons. They don't care about injuring or risking anyone but themselves, we shouldn't care about them either. They are killing us, its time we kill them back. We spend $billions on our armed forces, and in particular, the air force. Its time, they show they are not pussies. With immediate affect:
- The RSAF needs to send in their UAV and recce who is starting the fires.
- Launch airstrikes and cluster bomb the assholes to hell.
-Target the companies who are starting the fires by using precision guided weapons to blow up their factories, office buildings, etc.
- Send in hit squads to kill the owners and executives of these companies
- Parachute snipers into the forests, and pick off those assholes that are starting the fires. No one will start anymore fires when they know they will get a bullet in the head.

Come on SAF, save the Planet. Greenpeace will love u.

If a foreign armed forces attacked their local civilian business installations, is the Indonesian armed forces going to sit idly by and do nothing?

nickers9

Our RSAF and government are good at harsh handling and using force towards opposition parties and local Singaporeans.

If you asked them to use force against the foreigners, foreigner talents and other countries, they will turned into a gentle pussycat like this:

"Meow... Meow... Meow..."

Equalisation

Our RSAF and government are good at harsh handling and using force towards opposition parties and local Singaporeans.

If you asked them to use force against the foreigners, foreigner talents and other countries, they will turned into a gentle pussycat like this:

"Meow... Meow... Meow..."

Ptttuuuuiiii ...:mad:

Paper Tigers !!! Buy submarine and fighter planes for fxxk !!!:o

Indon : Burn burn lor .... what u can do ...hehehehe ...:biggrin:

SAF : lun lun .....:(

We all know that the hardware is only for decoration lah. Especially for National Day & SAF Day :rolleyes:

How can you have multi-million dollar brigadiers, admirals without the billion dollar hardware :confused: Successful businessmen drive Mercedes, our paper generals have those shiny toys.

However don't expect too much from them. Remember what happened to RSS Courageous & the recent Apache incident :rolleyes:

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Perhaps what we should need to invest is in cloud seeding technology to bring on the rain, instead of throwing money off at corrupt officials.

What can they do really? If all the farmers in Indonesia only keen in lighting a match and spent their time lying on a hammock between the coconut trees.

The smoky haze over Singapore has entered the “unhealthy” range of 101 – 200.

As of today (Thursday 5pm), the Pollutants Standards Index (PSI) stood at 102 and at 6pm, rose to 108. A reading above 200 is will be in the “very unhealthy” range.

Something needs to be done. Why are we being terrorised annually by those indon bastards!

Equalisation

The smoky haze over Singapore has entered the “unhealthy” range of 101 – 200.

As of today (Thursday 5pm), the Pollutants Standards Index (PSI) stood at 102 and at 6pm, rose to 108. A reading above 200 is will be in the “very unhealthy” range.

Something needs to be done. Why are we being terrorised annually by those indon bastards!

When someone say 102 , sure must be higher .....

as > 100 is deem to be unhealthy ....

KNN .... kindergarten tricks ... Ptuuuiiii ....:mad:

Les1im

For those who are interested to find out the truth behind the haze every year, watch "The Burning Season"

http://www.theburningseasonmovie.com/

Whole myriad of reasons why it happens. The people who do the burning are the farmers who don't have much of a choice either. Either burn or have another year of hunger for your family.

vamjok

the du lan thing is after they burn, they ask the asean countries to help to put out the fire.

shit finish still have to wipe their backside for them

Let them burn to hell. After nexr few year burning it will be botak. No more forest for them to burn. They will face with hot humid climate, flash flood, hill collapse...............many village will be buried.

borom

http://www.todayonline.com/Hotnews/EDC101021-0000126/What-I-would-have-done-differently--PM

Oct 21, 2010

Mr Lee, who was invited to give a speech and take part in a dialogue session as part of CNN's 30th anniversary celebrations......Asked about leadership and figures he admired, Mr Lee cited former Indonesian President Suharto...",

If I'm not wrong, the haze started during Suharto's time, yet the highest paid minister in history quoted him as one of his 'idol'.
Go figure and vote wisely.

If a foreign armed forces attacked their local civilian business installations, is the Indonesian armed forces going to sit idly by and do nothing?

What are they going to do? Stop the RSAF with 10 SU-30/27, 4 of them are not in flying condition? Launch back attacks on us? With what? If they can even get their air force in the air, our AWACS will spot them and out F-15SG will splash long before they reach singapore.

Wouldn't it start more fires and help the firestarters if RSAF bombs Indonesia?

Yes, it might start more fires initially, but the main object is to stop future forest fires. This year's already started, bo pian. Not much we can do about it. If we cluster bomb the people who are starting it, will they do it again next year? I doubt it. If you are dead or maimed, u can't start jackshit.

Kid278

Let them burn to hell. After nexr few year burning it will be botak. No more forest for them to burn. They will face with hot humid climate, flash flood, hill collapse...............many village will be buried.

At the rate they deforest, they'll be looking at deserts in a couple of years. These muttonheads have no regards for nature.