• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee:Overseas S'poreans should return for better opportunities

If he let Gopalan Nair, Francis Seow and all his poitical enemies back unconditionally to stand for election, then we might consider going back, in doves ... hehehe

you kpkb too much earlier and now your lack of self confident as oversea migrant surfaced. You still need to suck Geok (LYK wife) tits and never leave Singapore ..... hehehe

neddy

Well, not everyone experienced the same issue. My friend in Seattle is doing just fine and no immediate plans to go home.

All I'm saying if there's good opportunities and you'll being offered a highly paid salary and perks, is not a bad choice going back for a few years as you may earn and save more than Oz. Also, in OZ is better to be a contractor then perm; the bonus, perks and salary increment here across all industry are not great.

Just in case you are mistaken, this American is White and a Quaker practitioner.

I do agree that different cities appeal to different people.

Anyway, so long as we are given the mobility to roam globally, why not grab the opportunities to work elsewhere. :biggrin:
We have a natural advantage working in Singapore. :biggrin::biggrin:

IWC2006

Just in case you are mistaken, this American is White and a Quaker practitioner.

I do agree that different cities appeal to different people.

Anyway, so long as we are given the mobility to roam globally, why not grab the opportunities to work elsewhere. :biggrin:
We have a natural advantage working in Singapore. :biggrin::biggrin:

It doesn't matter you'll white or Asian in the US, you'll be surprised in certain departments/sections there'll more non-whites recruited.

Natural advantage - not neccessarily, Singaporeans do have a better reputation overseas, but it still depends how you carry and position yourself. If a Sporean continues to speak Singlish and whinge about everything, he would have a hard time progressing his career oversea.

wrcboi

looks like sporns are still quite daft.....its only wayang infront of outsiders....overseas sporns return will also get the same cold air treatment with the remainder sporns.....

y would they care if they will not lose their jobs even if they dont care....

manokie

It doesn't matter you'll white or Asian in the US, you'll be surprised in certain departments/sections there'll more non-whites recruited.

Natural advantage - not neccessarily, Singaporeans do have a better reputation overseas, but it still depends how you carry and position yourself. If a Sporean continues to speak Singlish and whinge about everything, he would have a hard time progressing his career oversea.

Nah

All the Americans view Singaporeans as CHINESE..
Don't feel too good about being Singaporean

IWC2006

Nah

All the Americans view Singaporeans as CHINESE..
Don't feel too good about being Singaporean

Sporeans can be a Chinese, Malay or Indian, though majority are Chinese. Of course we Singaporeans are still Chinese ethic, and there's nothing to shame about just like Obama is a black President.

Mainland Chinese are already the next generation Americans with big spending power, don't underestimate them. A research shows that in 50 years time the population growth of non-whites are accelerating faster then Whites, very soon only 50-60% are White Americans.

Satan

A research shows that in 50 years time the population growth of non-whites are accelerating faster then Whites, very soon only 50-60% are White Americans.

Read a similar statemnt made about the UK a few years back where they claimed that Ang Moh in the UK will be minority by the turn of this century. UK wil probably become another keling land. The same thing is happening in Oz where the number of Chinese isgetting more.

Ash007

Read a similar statemnt made about the UK a few years back where they claimed that Ang Moh in the UK will be minority by the turn of this century. UK wil probably become another keling land. The same thing is happening in Oz where the number of Chinese isgetting more.

Actually a lot of Ah neh here as well lah. My office like half Ah neh half PRCs.

IWC2006

Yea, and the Chinese are very competitive when it comes to academic and running a business . Once a PRC told me the education system in OZ is substandard and easy comparing to China. A lot of small and medium size businesses here in Sydney are run by Chinese(to some extend,koreans), including coffee cafes, chocolate cafes, restaurants, sushi bars - they are everywhere. The new generation of PRCs can speak both fluent English & Mandarin, they are the one whom will breakthrough the corporate world and well regarded to be able to speak and trade with China. A lot of them are also married to the whites.

Keilings are still not as dominant yet, unlike Sg where most senior positions are already taken up by them.