• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP waves white flag in Aljunied

OverTheCounter

Welcome back! Bro!

But my kakis at the kopitiam don’t get such vibes leh, we worried AJ may go back to MIW.

If you are placed in lockdown for 2 months, do you think you will give accurate vibes when you are finally let out of the rathole?

OverTheCounter

Aljunied is the most exciting.

They will probably delay and announce it last!

If not for AJ, all this election results announcement would be very short and boring

theblackhole

funeral wake the backdrop for a campaign.,...scary man.
who knows....more luck and more victories

Aljuneid used to be a malay kampung area. So its right that they vote PAP out.

Aljunied Road was officially named in 1926 after Syed Sharif Omar bin Ali Al Junied (died 1852), who owned large tracts of agricultural land in the area.

Syed Sharif Omar bin Ali Al Junied was a wealthy Hadhrami Arab merchant from Palembang, where he had set up business after migrating from his hometown in Tarim, Yemen.[1] He was also a highly respected man, looked upon by the Malays as a prince. Syed Omar came from the well-respected Arab family who were descendants of Islamic prophet Muhammad. He was a nephew of Syed Mohammed bin Harun Al Junied, who also came from Palembang to Singapore before the founding of modern Singapore in 1819.

Syed Omar was a philanthropist and his charitable acts included donating what is now called Jalan Kubor Cemetery, a large plot of land in Victoria Street for the purposes of a Muslim burial ground, the construction of a mosque in Bencoolen Street and Masjid Kampong Melaka, renamed Masjid Omar Kampong Melaka in his honour. The land where St Andrew's Cathedral stands was also donated by him. He and his family contributed largely to the setting up of the Tan Tock Seng Hospital. Syed Omar's descendants continue to reside in Singapore.[1]

Aljunied is the most exciting.

Just came back from kopi sessions, good news!

J.L is making waves, my kakis thought it’s a waste to let CSM go, but J.L is like a morale booster!

We may see some light at the end of the tunnel now.

KuanTi01

LOL and this clown went to a funeral to give long service medal.... How thoughtful of him.. probably more better also drape the coffin with a PAP flag...
He is not even an elected MP but he can be appointed as grassroots adviser. Gian Png!