• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP quietly changed rules of CPF Life scheme

Watchman

PAP quietly changed rules of CPF Life scheme
> > CPF Life : Annuity without guarantee....

> > "The annuity provides a kind of retirement-income insurance: you
> > contribute funds to the annuity in exchange for the guaranteed income
> > stream of your choosing later in life."
> > - Investopedia [Link]
> > .
> > The basic idea of life annuity is it serves as a form of insurance where
> > the uncertainty of an individual's lifespan is transferred from the
> > individual to the insurer, which reduces its own uncertainty by pooling
> > many clients[Link]. What good is an annuity if income stream from it is
> > not guaranteed? If you can't depend on it, you will need something else to
> > insure against the uncertainty!
> > .
> > This week the govt passed amendments to the CPF Act that allows the govt
> > to vary the payout on CPF Life at the Government's discretion. [Link]. The
> > reason given was that they may have to cut down the payout to ensure the
> > solvency of the CPF Life scheme (due to incompetent management?). What is
> > happening is this : in a life annuity risk is transferred from individual
> > to the insurance company. However, with CPF Life, the govt passed the risk
> > right back to the individuals. So ordinary Singaporeans are forced buy an
> > annuity that we can't count on for a guaranteed income stream. Even with a
> > guaranteed income stream, we are already forced to bear the risk of
> > inflation ...like I said in earlier post, the basic scheme may not even
> > provide enough for McDonald's Happy Meals[Link] due to inflation. However,
> > with the guarantee on the income stream removed, the basic scheme may not
> > even be enough for maggIe mee! ...all to protect the govt's own scheme
> > from insolvency....(hmm....protecting itself from its own lack of
> > competence?)

> > The CPF scheme and its never-ending tweaks that always end up locking up
> > our money longer and longer but never provide any more in the way of
> > financial security for old age and protection against inflation. The whole
> > CPF should be reformed. We should do what other competent govts do instead
> > of locking up the minimum at a low fixed return. Hire the best managers to
> > manage the money properly so that it will be adequate for retirement later
> > on - that is what almost what every other major pension fund in the world
> > does including Malaysia's EPF, Chilean Pension Fund etc etc. Contrary to
> > what the govt tells us, locking money up at a fix rate is completely
> > unsafe and makes us all vulnerable to inflation. The PAP govt endangers us
> > so that the GIC can borrow the money for investments from the CPF. It is
> > very unkind, unjust and ultimately unfair to the ordinary folks who are
> > now asked to work until they are frail and old.

> > posted by LuckySingaporean

> Temasek can't survive without using CPF money and the country's reserves
0 comments

>>>Hire the best managers to
> > does including Malaysia's EPF, Chilean Pension Fund etc etc.<<<

12053030hochingm.jpg

My 154th dogs say I'm better than Warren Buffett. What more do u want? *Grrr*

FuckSamLeong

Friend if they don't deprive you of the fruits of your life long labour, how to cover the Ho Ching gambling hole?

Just sign the form , I................. ( full name as in NRIC Number), NRIC Number..........( eg S0000001A), hereby agreed to leave my central providentaccount funds with the CPF Board, for eternity, till death do us apart; whoever is earlier.

Get a public notary to verify that the document is true, and sent it to CPF Board, ASAP....:smile:

Trust the PAP at your own risk!!!!!

This week the govt passed amendments to the CPF Act that allows the govt
> > to vary the payout on CPF Life at the Government's discretion. [Link]. The
> > reason given was that they may have to cut down the payout to ensure the
> > solvency of the CPF Life scheme (due to incompetent management?). What is
> > happening is this : in a life annuity risk is transferred from individual
> > to the insurance company. However, with CPF Life, the govt passed the risk
> > right back to the individuals. So ordinary Singaporeans are forced buy an
> > annuity that we can't count on for a guaranteed income stream.
Even with a
> > guaranteed income stream, we are already forced to bear the risk of
> > inflation ...like I said in earlier post, the basic scheme may not even
> > provide enough for McDonald's Happy Meals[Link] due to inflation. However,
> > with the guarantee on the income stream removed, the basic scheme may not
> > even be enough for maggIe mee! ...all to protect the govt's own scheme
> > from insolvency....(hmm....protecting itself from its own lack of
> > competence?)

> > The CPF scheme and its never-ending tweaks that always end up locking up
> > our money longer and longer but never provide any more in the way of
> > financial security for old age and protection against inflation.
The whole
> > CPF should be reformed. We should do what other competent govts do instead
> > of locking up the minimum at a low fixed return. Hire the best managers to
> > does including Malaysia's EPF, Chilean Pension Fund etc etc. Contrary to
> > what the govt tells us, locking money up at a fix rate is completely
> > unsafe and makes us all vulnerable to inflation. The PAP govt endangers us
> > so that the GIC can borrow the money for investments from the CPF. It is
> > very unkind, unjust and ultimately unfair to the ordinary folks who are
> > now asked to work until they are frail and old.

Char_Azn

You don't understand english?

Like I said U have been living in a cave for the past year. They've already announced earlier that this was meant for a certain age group as announced during the last national day rally which would subsequently be extended to the rest of the population. The announcement made was to tell U that they have now officially done what they've already told U earlier

WHo cares, CPF is non of my business, i dun need that for my retirement.

But what i have said, you dun understand english as the poster said " This Week"

junkmail

Anyway this is not an issue

You can choose to opt out of the scheme if you want

If you want to go in, you follow their rules; if not, don't; i think that is reasonable

Get a public notary to verify that the document is true, and sent it to CPF Board, ASAP....:smile:

Why must peasants spend $$ to get it notarised:confused:

When they make changes to the CPF scheme, they only have to use a rubber stamp made by Lee & Co :eek:

You can choose to opt out of the scheme if you want

If you want to go in, you follow their rules; if not, don't; i think that is reasonable

Sure or not, are you guessing or are you sure that individuals can opt out:confused:

Why they "quietly" making the changes if one can opted out?

If you need your CPF to survive old age the you are really screwed. PAP have you by the balls.

Well said. That is what i was implying all the while in this forum about RK theory. Rk never needs 401K and social security. His 1000 rental apartments provided for that.

This shows that the sinkies have been confused chasing after fake cashflow that makes them poor and dependent.

Seee3

Like I said U have been living in a cave for the past year. They've already announced earlier that this was meant for a certain age group as announced during the last national day rally which would subsequently be extended to the rest of the population. The announcement made was to tell U that they have now officially done what they've already told U earlier

The announcement then was that a soccer match would be played. Now the announcement is on the rules of the game. Host country will have 11 players as usual while the visiting teams will not be allowed any goalie and with enlarged goal post.

johnboy_sg

The announcement then was that a soccer match would be played. Now the announcement is on the rules of the game. Host country will have 11 players as usual while the visiting teams will not be allowed any goalie and with enlarged goal post.

Enlarge goalpost??? Dun arouse me leh. My muther would love anything that is enlarged too. LMAO..LOLOL.

junkmail

If you need your CPF to survive old age the you are really screwed. PAP have you by the balls.

cpf is meant for old age, but the PAP had tweaked it to such an extent that it is meant for everything including giving business to insurance companies