• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MOH must quarantine ALL those who was at the event at Safra Jurong and not wait for them to be tested and infected

A Singaporean

Why it takes so long to get the test results? The PAP was hoping that these people recovered quickly so that they would not be added to the statistics.

garlic

Please... if there is going to be a death from this coronavirus episode, please let it be from this yao siew, kay kiang safra group.. please....

best scenario is for all sinkies to have covid. then no one needs to panic or point fingers. life in sg can also be back to normal, and best of all is to set another world record in the guinness book for having 100% confirmed cases among shitizens.

rotiprata

Will our PM sack the head of PA, who allowed the event to carry on, instead of cancelled it.
you looking for me ??...
kKrNh.gif

The corona virus is a mild infection for the majority. It is no worse than seasonal flu and therefore it is not necessary to measures that are any different from those taken during a flu outbreak.

Just carry on with your lives normally but if you feel unwell seek medical help just as you would if all this hysteria was not hogging the headlines.

A PAP public event became a private event to fool Sinkies.

If a member of the public cannot just walk in then it is a private event. The only people who are fools are people like you who try to distort issues for political gain.

congo9

They want to be the hub of everything new to be famous....... this one included...

Hub of everything is good. Create some jobs, take up rental space and prop up the real estate industry. At the same time, company can transfer and hid their profit from taxes in the guise of regional HQ as big company set up shop here for our very competitive tax rate..

But of all the benefit, the tangible benefit does not flow into Singaporean market , but the tinny winny tangible benefit all fall into the hands of foreigners.

even deities at varanasi temple kena quarantined. if gods and deities kena wuhaned, everyone should also kena wuhaned.
1583808095552.png

1583808165200.png

1583808184026.png

1583808236184.png

It's worse than a flu, but not as deadly as SARS or ebola. So please don't underplay it.

It is actually less serious than the flu. The flu hits everybody, young or old quite hard and many children have died during the flu season.

However the corona virus is mild in the majority of those infected and many don't even know they are sick. What is even more significant is that no children have died at all because the virus spares the young.

The only segment of the population which is at risk are those with compromised immune systems either from pre existing conditions are from the ravages of old age.

glocky

It is actually less serious than the flu. The flu hits everybody, young or old quite hard and many children have died during the flu season.

However the corona virus is mild in the majority of those infected and many don't even know they are sick. What is even more significant is that no children have died at all because the virus spares the young.

The only segment of the population which is at risk are those with compromised immune systems either from pre existing conditions are from the ravages of old age.
stop underplaying the risk lah

I'm not underplaying the risks I'm simply stating the facts. Why create fear and worry when it is unwarranted? The coronavirus is a very mild infection for most. There is not a single expert who has stated otherwise. Every single analysis states that 80% of those infected show mild symptoms and this is based upon current detection rates.

As the detection rate improves this percentage will increase even further.

Seriously there is nothing to worry about. Just relax and carry on with your life as you normally would.

And whoever who is the head of Safra Jurong has to be sacked for allowing such a large scale event to proceed in the midst of Dorscon Orange. Even PM Lee cancelled his yearly traditional CNY gathering because of Covid. Who is this idiot heading Safra Jurong. Where is the accountability?

Honest mistake! How big was the "private gathering', from the long list of RC & CC issued by MOH for DEEP CLEANING, seems to be large..

cloudy

Honest mistake.....you can't stick the negligent label on these pappies, they will blame the attendees for not taking proper person hygiene.
PA and SAFRA heads needs to be charged in court for manslaughter if anyone from this cluster dies of Covid-19.