• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo etc

tyudm

Re: MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo e

It will be interesting to note part of the MCE under the sea runs across the river mouth and is causing the frequent floods in addition to the Marina Barrage.

congo9

Re: MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo e

Josephine Teow is a smart Ass. When there is a honor to claim, she will appear on TV to claim the credit.

When things screw up (she is the GPC for Transport), she is nowhere to be heard n seen.

ykhuser

Josephine Teow is a smart Ass. When there is a honor to claim, she will appear on TV to claim the credit.

When things screw up (she is the GPC for Transport), she is nowhere to be heard n seen.

not only her..the rest of miw?

the whole stretch of cte is now cover by black carbon....left only the ceiling lights can be seen.
i guess using water jet to wash yearly is outsource to ah nehs

You wonder why they keep closing the cte at midnight for maintenance?
Many part of the cte been leaking for years.

ykhuser

You wonder why they keep closing the cte at midnight for maintenance?
Many part of the cte been leaking for years.

now they brag the new mce has the world most powerful water proofing plus world most powerful fire proof ceiling

After all the hooha I finally took a drive just now.
Traffic smooth as today holiday....lack of signs could be problem for blurfuck sinkies...
Lets see when school starts what happens.
Not impress nothing to shout about....not worth the price tag for sure....

Equalisation

Lui : Fool ! say I you do not know !:oIo:

typical piece of PAP shit

ykhuser

Traffic smooth as today holiday....lack of signs could be problem for blurfuck sinkies...

if it costed 2 billions by building a parallel highway to sheares bridge, i will do it instead of a 5 billion white elephant

They can't free up prime property this way.
I'm almost certain a perfectly good useable bridge will be demolished.

Oh no. Tat means pap is righg. Singkie drivers not use to it tat y cause jam. So not pap fault. Now boss sam will say pappies build the best infrastructure but singkies don know how to use n kopi shit will say pinky has foresight etc

xebay11

I just took a drive through, actually the tunnel is ok, even if the exit to ECP is only two lanes. It is correct because the east coast parkway is meant for the rich who live there, all other peasants living in HDB heartlands please exit kpe to your HDB towns like bedok, tampines and simei. It is now congested because idiots drive through to gawk.

ykhuser

They can't free up prime property this way.
I'm almost certain a perfectly good useable bridge will be demolished.

if they want to freed up prime land in this way..then it reflect the stupidness of the garden by the bay

ykhuser

I just took a drive through, actually the tunnel is ok, even if the exit to ECP is only two lanes. It is correct because the east coast parkway is meant for the rich who live there, all other peasants living in HDB heartlands please exit kpe to your HDB towns like bedok, tampines and simei. It is now congested because idiots drive through to gawk.

think by next mon..we can judge more clearly.tomm sch reopen..some drivers might use alternative roads

The cab fare of a Stomper whose cab got stuck in MCE

• epic-taxi-fare (2).jpg
    epic-taxi-fare (2).jpg
    53.6 KB · Views: 263

ykhuser

The cab fare of a Stomper whose cab got stuck in MCE

there is nothing wrong with the final tabulation. however the total km seem fishy.
if it is jam...km wont be jumping,it should stay stagnant

Kuailan

For the opening, everyone wanted to show their power and their glory.

Now, there's a cock up, not a whimper from these overpaid fat cats, from the CEO to the cabinet.

Or am I reading the wrong things?

The MCE has made MICE of the MIW braggarts.

They are CLUELESS

think by next mon..we can judge more clearly.tomm sch reopen..some drivers might use alternative roads

What an irony, build an expensive expressway which forces motorists to use the ring roads.

LeMans2011

The first time I drove few days back got me stuck for 30 mins as it did not occur to me I have to use MCE to get from ECP to AYE. My only complaint was the authorities really have no common sense - you need to give drivers multiple alerts when a change of this nature takes place. Today they have done exactly that, "Use MCE to get to AYE". So they are not very smart indeed but otherwise theMCE feels excellent and the main benefits would be making access to/(from) Marina area a lot smoother. In fact it looks as if they want to make east and west traffic all converge towards marina area which is the new "central"

blackmondy

Why never see No-porn Liu standing at the tunnel entrance to monitor traffic flow ?

Can't do anything at least wayang a bit by showing face and act concern lah !