• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo etc

Re: MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo e

New toilet people like to go pang sai... After awhile it will be ok lar...:rolleyes:

This is not some attractions, where it is new, people go there to 'pang sai', this is an expressway! took how many years of planning & build?? You travel from Telok Blangah to go to say Defu, you have to take Keppel Rd, then the above traffic Keppel expressway to ECP, loop outside MBS then ECP & then KPE...now you get into the tunnel....you get lost & find yourself at Fort Rd... ha ha ha ha

Reverse the direction....you get lost again!! people need to commute from point a to b to c...they do not take the expressway because it is new & "pang sai" there...you get caught in their for 1 hr or get lost....you really need to stop & pang sai!!

Re: MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo e

The Silence from Boss Sam and Kopishit is even more deafening,,I am damn surprise these 2 pap dogs have not come out to say 'nice lies' about how wonderful pappies is,,,

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

For the opening, everyone wanted to show their power and their glory.

Now, there's a cock up, not a whimper from these overpaid fat cats, from the CEO to the cabinet.

They are away on family holiday on the swiss alps lah

#1: how can such leaders provide us with answers when they've no solutions.....
#2: such leaders can only lead us to HOL-LAN...

Methinks, they don't even know there are problems!

Satyr

Auntie power.

IMG_30491.jpg

Tell me again why such a well paid bunch cannot get a decent hair stylist . Their $6 haircuts are national embarrassments.

It's clear now why we have this MCE.

Kickbacks and feed trough for cronies....
Free up prime real estate to build more high end condos for rich FTs....
Showoff piece for pap....

Back then they debated and argue until face green green before spending the billions for the first mrt line.
Now plonk down billions for 5km of road without battling an eyelid....
Thank you 60.1%

Seee3

New toilet people like to go pang sai... After awhile it will be ok lar...:rolleyes:

I can only conclude that you don't use ecp. The traffic volume is at it's lowest at this time of the year. The situation will only get worse when schools reopen and all are back from holiday.

I used the mce since it opened. The exit at fort road for eastbound traffic will never be able to cater to the volume that are exiting at marine parade. To exit earlier at central boulevard to the ecp is very troublesome with many traffic lights. It is not a preferred exit. really wonder how they do their study and lane allocation. In fact I avoided the mce on my way back today and used pie instead.

palden

Now all clearing leave spending their millions. Where got time to hear the bar kings of sinkees?

Semaj2357

I hope they do a lot of downhill skiing

hope they have good soles on their feet so they don't slip and slap their big heads against a rock, like the fella who didn't have a good shoemaker :p

Buaya

Auntie power.

IMG_30491.jpg

Jamban Lee looks very interested, wonder what was she thinking of at that moment of time:biggrin:

iluvgst

Methinks the primary motive for mce is to free up the real estate at marina bay part occupied by the old expressway. Sell the prime land to developers for billions, collect absd n property taxes. That should pay for the cost of mce. Commuter convenience is not the priority.

ahhock24

ECP (4 lanes) + Fort Road (1 lane) exit to MCE (2 lanes only?!!?)
MCE (5 lanes) exit to ECP (2 lanes only?!!?), while exit to KPE (3 lanes?!!?)

Are our planners all FT now or plain stupid?

Well, they dun give a shit as long as ERP shoot through the sky and big fat bonus keeps rolling in.

rotiprata

MCE - Mighty sound of silence from cabinet, especially No-Porn Lui, Vase Jo Teo e

Jamban Lee looks very interested, wonder what was she thinking of at that moment of time:biggrin:

this jamban is an IR you know?....can't wait to listen to her consultanting & PE comments on this screw up..

i remember my childhood days..when cte tunnel opens up...the entire national kpkb brag...about it.

I remember my friend staying in Jalan Kayu saying then CTE so good, cut down the travelling time to city by so much...

I don't know what all the fuss is about. The MCE is a fantastic piece of engineering and a world class asset that all Singaporeans should be proud of.

All that is required is a few tweaks to iron out the minor teething problems and it will be a joy to behold. The Singapore government are well known for their exacting standards when it comes to infrastructure projects.

Extensive computer modeling was done during the design phase so everyone with an iota of intelligence knows full well that it will work perfectly once drivers get used to the new traffic patterns.

Seee3

I don't know what all the fuss is about. The MCE is a fantastic piece of engineering and a world class asset that all Singaporeans should be proud of.

All that is required is a few tweaks to iron out the minor teething problems and it will be a joy to behold. The Singapore government are well known for their exacting standards when it comes to infrastructure projects.

Extensive computer modeling was done during the design phase so everyone with an iota of intelligence knows full well that it will work perfectly once drivers get used to the new traffic patterns.
I pray that your fantasy will come through. If they use the same computer as that for cte, then the answer is obvious. It was a wonderful design with traffic merging first between kpe and pie than pie with slip road from Bendeemer and finally entry to cte. In short it is 3 lanes merging into 1 lane to get into cte. No problem during off-peak but easily 15 min just to clear that stretch. I was waiting for a little tweak or change in drives' pattern to iron it out. About 10 years now and they are still ironing it out. I pray again the iron they use for mce is bigger and hotter as I need to use it everyday. The present feeling I have is that I have lost the use of ecp. A beautifully crafted kettle without an opening in the spout is of no use.

Satyr

The MCE will operate wonderfully once we can get drivers to behave like the computer models.
The unfolding saga will be a wonderful example of the Singapore paradigm. Plans are made with gross financial objectives. Quality of life for the man in the street are just minor details in the plan so that trade offs can be calculated ( how many votes will I win or lose). Plans are pushed through and the results announced with great fanfare to tell us how wonderful Singapore is now ( all due to you know who). The plan stays with minor tweaks to moderate the main grouses ( yes dear folks , we ARE listening to your feedback). Eventually people adjust to the additional cost and inconvenience. They will whine as usual but make do. Someone laughs all the way to the bank. No, make that THEIR bank. Happy New Year everyone.
Yes, and we will eventually behave just like the computer models say we should.

ykhuser

I remember my friend staying in Jalan Kayu saying then CTE so good, cut down the travelling time to city by so much...

the whole stretch of cte is now cover by black carbon....left only the ceiling lights can be seen.
i guess using water jet to wash yearly is outsource to ah nehs

ykhuser

when the school reopen on jan4th...we will see the full effect.
think wont see the full effect because most drivers will avoid mce, once bitten,twice shy