• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBT Admits Tampines Is Very Dirty

BusNo64

Honestly, I really don't like MBT. There is no better chance to remove him other than now. So I hope Worker's Party can send someone there and wrestle it away.

as a tampines resident, i second dat....wp, spp, rp, sdp...all welcome....nsp under goh meng seng is hopeless...at this moment tampines residents are really in a dilemma......both also scumbags....knn whoever we vote also kena screwed.....damn tulan man....:mad:

BusNo64

Act 1 Scene 2

Another month passes. The rat problem has not been solved. The resident goes back to Mr Goh. This time, he is more careful with his choice of words.

:biggrin: like it...the end part should be:

Breaking New in wanbao - Tampines MP Goh Meng Seng kena torched by a mentally ill resident......

Thick Face Black Heart

Act 1 Scene 3

An estate manager goes to Goh Meng Seng to request for more funds to deal with a rat infestation problem.

Estate Manager: Mr Goh, there has been a rat infestation problem at 3 of our districts over the past few months. We have investigated the matter, and how come to the conclusion that the problem is caused by insufficient area cleaning and pest extermination regiment due to lack of available funds. Therefore, I am here to see you today to request for more funds for these 3 districts.

GMS: Estate Manager, you are FIRED.

Estate Manager (BEWILDERED): Huh? I don't understand. What have I done wrong????

GMS: Very simple, I will just fire the estate manager if he cannot get the job done!

Estate Manager (EXASPERATED): Mr Goh, but I'm dong my job! I've identified the source of the problem, and I've come to you with a possible solution! Now I'm just asking you to DO YOUR JOB and allocate more funds for these 3 districts, so that we can effectively deal with the problem!!!

GMS: You get this clear in your mind. My job is not to take care of the estate. My job is to deal with legislation.

Estate Manager: I think after what you've said to me, even if you don't fire me, I'll voluntarily resign.

BusNo64

wsk8y0.jpg

I AM RIGHT! I AM ALWAY RIGHT! EVEN IF I AM WRONG..I AM ALSO RIGHT!
SO YOU ALL SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!

Seee3

I know some people are slow.
Some people are silly.
Some people are paid to act slow and silly.

Is this son of Harban seng taking up the job of his father?

BusNo64

24nlawz.jpg

'look after' is different from 'taking care'
GET IT!?
if i say i look after my parents
it is different from taking care of my parents
if i say i take care of my parents
it is different from looking after my parents
GET IT?!!

BusNo64

f0261z.jpg

i oredi told u all i am always right!!!
if u all argue with me some more
i will let u eat my knuckles!!!

funnyz

f0261z.jpg

i oredi told u all i am always right!!!
if u all argue with me some more
i will let u eat my knuckles!!!

GMS seems to think highly of himself. Another one of those who must win in any arguments. When I saw how he waffle his answers against Alvin Yeo, I feel like puking. People like him need to be given a reality check.

Given a choice between GMS n MBT, I will spolit my vote.

Act 1 Scene 3

An estate manager goes to Goh Meng Seng to request for more funds to deal with a rat infestation problem.

Estate Manager: Mr Goh, there has been a rat infestation problem at 3 of our districts over the past few months. We have investigated the matter, and how come to the conclusion that the problem is caused by insufficient area cleaning and pest extermination regiment due to lack of available funds. Therefore, I am here to see you today to request for more funds for these 3 districts.

GMS: Estate Manager, you are FIRED.

Estate Manager (BEWILDERED): Huh? I don't understand. What have I done wrong????

GMS: Very simple, I will just fire the estate manager if he cannot get the job done!

Estate Manager (EXASPERATED): Mr Goh, but I'm dong my job! I've identified the source of the problem, and I've come to you with a possible solution! Now I'm just asking you to DO YOUR JOB and allocate more funds for these 3 districts, so that we can effectively deal with the problem!!!

GMS: You get this clear in your mind. My job is not to take care of the estate. My job is to deal with legislation.

Estate Manager: I think after what you've said to me, even if you don't fire me, I'll voluntarily resign.

Dun give up your day job, your scriptwriting is not cutting it:smile:

aurvandil

Again u are missing the point. If and only if GMS gets elected, he has to promise the voters more transparency over their money. Voters want to know why their TCs lost money in investments, why their conservancy fees were invested in Minibonds, how and why some of these useless contractors won they contracts, why their fees are being increasingly raised, whythey cannot examine the books of their own TC, etc. This starts with an immediate independent audit of the accounts when he takes office. If there are any wrongdoings, he must use the auditors report and reveal the errors to the voters. He must show them where their money when under the PAP MPs, and he must tell them what he will do with their money. How he will try and lower their conservancy rates thru a more competitive bidding process. I can tell u right now with a high percentage of certainty that if the books of all the TCs were independently audited, u will find many cases of conflict of interest, not following tender procedures, questionable payments for questionable work, etc. But u will not know if u don't win. This is not defamation or slander if you have a report showing the wrongdoings.

Before you win the election and take over the town counil, how do you show

"many cases of conflict of interest, not following tender procedures, questionable payments for questionable work, etc."

The moment this is even suggested during the elections (e.g. I will do an audit if I win), the PAP will immidiately demand to see evidence and fire off a lawsuit if you cannot produce the evidence. In the campaign against Tang Liang Hong, the very act of filing a police report was turned into the basis of defamation against the PAP.

He can also start implementing aspects of the issues that he wants to raise at the parliament. For example, he wants to question the PAP about the FT policy. Is it so wrong to say openly to the people that are voting for him that if all the bids and tenders are equal, for work done in his constituency, he will favour contractors that hire the largest percentage of singaporen citizens?

This is more for show than having any actual impact on the lives of the voters. The voters will be more impressed if his work results in more tangible changes in policy like

1) reducing the annual intake to 20,000
2) tightening on the citeria for a foreigner to gain entry
3) taxes/levies on companies that hire foreigners instead of Singaporeans.

Queen Seok Duk

In the campaign against Tang Liang Hong, the very act of filing a police report was turned into the basis of defamation against the PAP.

The Defamation Laws in Singapore must have been re-defined. SC Bayi should write a book on defamation laws; the Law Lords in England should be re-educated.

Actually Goh Meng Seng has had some measure of success getting the PAP to change policy even before he has been elected.

In his blog posting, he mentioned the building of rental flats and how his work got HDB to change their rental flat policy.

If you remember the Minsiter Man's policy position in the earlier part of the year, he was saying that there was no bubble and it was a good thing that HDB flats are marching steadily to S$1 mil. Now he sings Goh Meng Seng's tune and is constantly introducing new policies to try and bring down the price of HDB flats. Minister Mah even admitted that his change in policy is "all because of the elections".

Oh please, don't take credit for something he did not do. The PAP carries out its own policy regardless of what the oppo says. This is the number one rule u need to know. To think an unelected oppo like GMS can influence the PAP into this change is ludicrous. If GMS knows anything about the rise in HDB prices, he will know that MBT has no clue how to curb it. The interest rate is too low, there are too many new people looking to buy too few flats that were build, until this conditions are changed, flat prices will stay high. They know they have to curb it due to the general public dissatisfaction, but MBT will try and not succeed.

If you look at the FT policy, Goh Meng Seng and other opposition politicians have been on the PAP's case for months. As a result of this, the numbers have been cut from 150k to 100k to 80k. If Goh Meng Seng and other opposition polticans get elected, I am fairly sure the FT numbers will drop even more.

Do you seriously think this is a win? If the PAP cuts the FT numbers to zero, and than reverse the flow by exporting FTs back to their home country, I would say that was a win. The PAP has already let in almost 2 million. Even they know without GMS telling them that this high rate is not sustainable. There is just not enough room and facilties.

On public transport, Goh Meng Seng did a series of articles in early March which highlighted the crowding issues on our MRT, buses and even our roads. When the PAP saw this was winning political support, they have changed policy to try and address these issues. On the MRT alone, they have pledged to invest an amazing $50 bil to upgrade the MRT system.

OK, maybe the oppo including GMS highlighted this. Maybe the PAP were going to address this anyway, who knows? Have u considered that all this is counterproductive. He has identified for the PAP what the people are unhappy with, hence giving them advance warning on what to rectify prior to the next GE. Better to let the PAP carry on blissfully unaware of the underlying groundswell of hostility and use it to win some seats. Also, I am aware of the issuesthat GMS has raised, I am not aware of his version of the solution.

We spent the longest amount of time together in the football thread in WC2010. In all the time you have been on SBF, have you ever known Goh Meng Seng to talk about football, bookies, card counting and casino gambling?
GMS would never use the word "herd" to describe football betters. :smile:

As for the use of the words "take care" and "look after", I have a theory. Those bros from sap schools, pls don't bash me. But this is something that happens to some who went to sap schools and then usually to HCJC.

Some of these chaps tend to get caught up in the semantics of the english language and end up interpreting the meaning of words very literally and over-precisely. I know someone who went to Catholic High and HCJC who does that as well.

The Defamation Laws in Singapore must have been re-defined. SC Bayi should write a book on defamation laws; the Law Lords in England should be re-educated.

In the campaign against Tang Liang Hong, the very act of filing a police report was turned into the basis of defamation against the PAP.

It wasn't about filing a police report. It was about waving the report at a rally crowd insinuating that GCT had committed a crime. I attended the trial. That point even George Carmen QC conceded. He fought on damage quantum. If defamation there was, what was the damage done? (Not much, as PAP won 75% popular votes that election).

The plaintiff had also aggravated the damage himself by releasing the police report to the press. Therefore, they were responsible from aggravated damage themselves, not the defendant. GCT won the case but with his claim of S$2m reduced to S$20k.

silverfox@

I hope GMS does not cry when he reads you posting :cool::cool::cool:

MBT is the weakest link and he is a minister. With all the furore in high property prices, this is the best election to overturn him. And this kind of chances don't always come. So the strongest opposition should challenge this place and see whether can wrestle this GRC away.

Although MBT is the weakest link, doesn't mean can walk over and win easily. Someone must still be good enough to win over this GRC from him, if not many voters would just prefer to spoil the votes.

Before you win the election and take over the town counil, how do you show

"many cases of conflict of interest, not following tender procedures, questionable payments for questionable work, etc."

The moment this is even suggested during the elections (e.g. I will do an audit if I win), the PAP will immidiately demand to see evidence and fire off a lawsuit if you cannot produce the evidence. In the campaign against Tang Liang Hong, the very act of filing a police report was turned into the basis of defamation against the PAP.

Before the election, u use words like "I will open up the accounts to the voters to see, after all that is their money" or "I will involve voters more in the budgeting and ask for more feedback on how their money should be spend". This is not a defamatory statement. It just shows u want to transparency with with constituents, nothing wrong with that. After GMS wins, he orders a full independent and forensic audit, and shows the skeletons in the closet.

This is more for show than having any actual impact on the lives of the voters. The voters will be more impressed if his work results in more tangible changes in policy like

1) reducing the annual intake to 20,000
2) tightening on the citeria for a foreigner to gain entry
3) taxes/levies on companies that hire foreigners instead of Singaporeans.

Get down from your fantasy cloud and white tower. The voters willnot vote for GMS because he can reduce the annual intake on FTs to 20,000, or tax companies that hire foreigners, etc. All that is nice to know and nice to have, but they are concerned with whatis happening in their own estates. And what is GMS going to do about that? If you don't understand and see this, u should not be in politics.

It wasn't about filing a police report. It was about waving the report at a rally crowd insinuating that GCT had committed a crime. I attended the trial. That point even George Carmen QC conceded. He fought on damage quantum. If defamation there was, what was the damage done? (Not much, as PAP won 75% popular votes that election).

The plaintiff had also aggravated the damage himself by releasing the police report to the press. Therefore, they were responsible from aggravated damage themselves, not the defendant. GCT won the case but with his claim of S$2m reduced to S$20k.

Certainly, your version of the defamation lawsuit is different from Aurvandil. I think your version is accurate. Unless Aurvandil cares to refute it.