• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian commandoes heroes, SAF commandoes ZEROs

HellAngel

We will lose for this simple reason:

Mr Goh said: "It will be a tragedy if our next generation is made up of what the Chinese call "plasticine" people. According to the Guangzhou-based New Weekly Magazine, these are well-educated, white-collar workers in booming China who no longer have any dreams, interests or ideals, who do not feel joy or pain.

"This is not the situation in Singapore and should never become the case. My hope is for you and those in your generation to continue to be engaged, to pursue your passion and your dreams, to challenge conventional wisdom, to do things and make Singapore better."

Mr Goh was speaking to undergraduates at the NTU's Ministerial Forum on Friday. But at the dialogue session that followed, some students said they did not feel a sense of belonging.

"I feel that there's a sense, there's a dilution of the Singapore spirit in the youth. We don't really feel ownership of our country, we don't really feel comfortable in our country anymore," said a student.

In reply, Mr Goh said: "We've got to find out the core reasons. It's a serious question. The minority will never feel they belong here, fair enough. But if the majority feels this place doesn't belong to them, they don't belong here, we've got a fundamental problem."

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1090247/1/.html

I have said this often enough.

Singapore will lose a war to any of its neighbours.

We simply have no spirit to fight inlike natives who really believe they are fighting for their homeland.

From to to bottom Singapore is a big WAYANG!:(

You can even bet that Singdollar is also a wayang, backed with nothing but LKY's promises.

But I forgot to add. You may see some of these Malaysian active forces looking plump and maybe slightly fat. Don't make the mistake they are incompetent and unfit.

They smoke but they are damn motivated.

Dreamer1

"Mr Goh said: "It will be a tragedy if our next generation is made up of what the Chinese call "plasticine" people. According to the Guangzhou-based New Weekly Magazine, these are well-educated, white-collar workers in booming China who no longer have any dreams, interests or ideals, who do not feel joy or pain."

Haha,this happened many years ago and yet our TALK COCK KING,PEANUTS GOH HAS SAW IT FIT TO WAYANG AGAIN

ALL BECAUSE OF PENDING GENERAL ERECTIONS,SHIT

c2centerprise

[I]Originally Posted by Papsmearer
All the dumb fucks on this forum demeaning the malaysian armed forces better wake up your ideas. No matter how you cut it, it was an impressive operation. SAF only good at shooting its mouth off, instead of shooting somali pirates. No point in spending so many billions $ on defence and you can't protect your own flagged vessels. Got real war between sinkieland and mats, u should bet on the mats[/I]

In case you got short memory or not even born yet, the SAF commandoes ever stormed an hijacked SQ plane in Singapore Changi airport years ago, shot all the hijackers dead and rescued everyone on the plane, unharmed. Get your facts right first before you demeaned sinkies!. Screwballs!!

zuoom

Never under estimate the Malaysian Special Forces, GGK.

They are trained by SAS and US Special forces, with a rich combat history dated back to the Communist Insurgency.

But our SOF have no real combat experience, no KIA, only KIA is training accident, so that is not counted.

With the vast jungle they have and local knowledge, It is obvious that they are better jungle warfare operators, better trackers and can adapt well in prolong tropical jungle warfare.

Even the Communist back then got hammered by them, small group of 5-8 men take on a few hundred men strong communist in the jungle, they have my respect.
erm, what about the SQ117 incident?

mayliewwan

And on Jan 20, Malaysia's Dr Ridhuan Tee Abdullah wrote that "Singapore 's might will eat us up" So, who is right? You or Tee( who is a lecturer at Malaysia National Defense University)

The Malaysians are regulars and has a pretty good track record whereas SAF are paper tigers. Whilst the former are professional soldiers, the latter is good only as a career path towards rich rewards as a politician.

zuoom

what were the villains armed with again?
one was a confined area with no citadel for the people onboard to turn to. maybe you were referring to the knife n fork issue. but dun forget the alcohol n fire move they made. in a confined area like that, smoke n fire is a very real threat. n seriously, how do you guys know if the guy is indeed carrying a real explosive device or not?

as for the other, it was a bigger area. the crew had also disabled all power to the ship, n got all into a secured safe house. the "villains" had no access to the "goods" aka crew/people. that's where the ransoms money is worth.

as with any operation, any one that the people involved can walk away from is a good one. the SQ117 is good. the recent "Operation Fajar" to hunt for pirates is a good one too.

zuoom

here's from a Malaysia blog.

http://malaysiamilitarypower.blogspot.com/2011/01/breaking-news-malaysian-commando-foils.html

164786_188090524554032_120482317981520_627530_3762789_n.jpg

179878_188093227887095_120482317981520_627562_1792712_n.jpg

163839_188093407887077_120482317981520_627568_4898159_n.jpg

all picture credit to PR Kementerian Pertahanan

2011/01/21

By Adrian David

KUALA LUMPUR: There was drama aplenty in the Gulf of Aden when commandos from a Royal Malaysian Navy auxilliary ship stormed and rescued a hijacked Malaysian chemical tanker and its crew from Somali pirates, early yesterday.

The Shipborne Protection Team, comprising special forces from the combined Armed Forces tri-services, swung into action from the RMN’s Bunga Mas 5.

Their swift and timely action saved the lives and limbs of the 23 crew. It also salvaged the tanker laden with lubricating oil and ethylene dichloride, all of which is believed to be worth in excess of an estimated RM30 million.

Bunga Mas 5’s effort resulted in the capture of seven Somali pirates, three of whom were injured in the ensuing gun battle with the commandos.

Relating the high drama, RMN chief Admiral Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Jaafar said MT Bunga Laurel, hired by the Malaysian International Shipping Corporation (MISC), was on its way from the gulf to Singapore when it was attacked by the pirates about 300 nautical miles (555km) east of Oman at 11.40pm on Thursday.

“The drama unfolded just two hours after the Bunga Mas 5 had completed escorting the tanker and another MISC liquefied natural gas carrier, MT Seri Balhaf, to a safe zone called Easton 4 in the gulf.

“This is the waypoint where we cease our escort duty,” he said.

Abdul Aziz said under the cover of darkness, seven pirates armed with AK-47 assault rifles, light machine guns and pistols suddenly emerged from a skiff boat and began boarding the tanker, firing at random.

MT Seri Balhaf was spared.

Read more: Royal Malaysian Navy commandos save the day http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/R...#ixzz1Bix6ZGYg

zuoom

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/High-seasrescue/Article/
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian commandos rescued 23 crew members of an oil tanker which was hijacked by Somali pirates in a drama-filled operation in the Gulf of Aden early yesterday.
Seven pirates were detained after a fierce firefight on board the hijacked tanker, MT Bunga Laurel.

Three of the Somali pirates were injured while there were no casualties among the Malaysian commandos and tanker crew.

The drama unfolded at 11.40pm on Thursday when the pirates, armed with AK-47 assault rifles, light machine guns and pistols, boarded the tanker about 300 nautical miles (555km) east of Oman.

The tanker, hired by the Malaysian International Shipping Corporation (MISC), was on its way from the Gulf to Singapore, carrying lubricating oil and ethylene dichloride.

The tanker and its cargo was worth an estimated RM100 million.

The crew of the tanker immediately alerted the Malaysian commandos who are part of the Shipborne Protection Team assigned to escort Malaysian merchant vessels in the Gulf.

In the meantime, the crew locked themselves in a specially-designed security compartment near the vessel’s engine room.

Royal Malaysian Navy chief Admiral Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Jaafar said the commandos on board the vessel Bunga Mas 5 had, two hours earlier, escorted the tanker and another Malaysian vessel to a safe zone, called Easton 4.

“This is where our escort duty ended,” he said.

“Less than two hours later, seven heavily armed pirates, emerged from a skiff and began boarding the tanker, firing indiscriminately.

“At the same time, a mothership with 18 pirates on board, also began its assault on the tanker.

“The alarmed tanker crew activated the Ship Security Alert System before locking themselves in the security compartment.” Responding to the distress signal, Bunga Mas 5, which was 14 nautical miles (25.9km) away, sped towards the tanker at 1.20am, accompanied by the navy’s Fennec attack helic o p t e r.

“The attack helicopter kept the pir at e ’s mother ship at bay with several rounds of machine-gun fire while the commandos boarded the tanker.

“The pirates were overpowered after a brief gun battle which saw three of them suffering gun shot wounds.” Following interrogation, the commandos learnt that the captured pirates were Somalis. They even admitted to using one of their previously captured vessels as their mother ship.

“W hat ’s baffling is that they seemed to know our movements, including the 300-nautical mile extended envelope in the gulf. They are ruthless and their threats are for real,” said Aziz.

Bunga Mas 5 has a crew of 21 MISC supporting personnel and 39 Shipborne Protection Team members from the armed forces, specialising in various trades.

There are four teams, inclusive of six special force members, deployed for the two-day escort duty shift in the gulf under Operasi Fajar, which was launched on June 21, 2009.

Bunga Mas 5 can escort up to three vessels at a time, including foreign ships as requested by international author ities.

Pirate gangs operating along Somalia’s 3,100km-long coastline have become increasingly brazen, accounting for the hijacking of 32 commercial vessels to date for ransom.

The Gulf of Aden, sandwiched between Somalia and Yemen, is the main sea route between Europe and Asia where vessels ply the Suez Canal.

Two other similar incidents occurred in the gulf and its vicinity in the past 48 hours.

South Korean navy commandos stormed the Samho Jewelry, hijacked by Somali pirates about 1,300km off northeast Somalia in the Indian Ocean, rescuing all the 21 crew and killing eight pirates.

The 11,500-tonne ship, with eight South Koreans was hijacked on Jan 15 in the Arabian Sea when it was en route to Sri Lanka from the United Arab Emirates.

In the other incident, pirates hijacked Syrian-owned bulk carrier MV Khaled Muhieddine 330 nautical miles southeast of the Omani coastal port of Salalah on Thursday night.

Debonerman

what were the villains armed with again?

A lethal mix of plastic forks, spoons, knives and high octane concoction of Chivas Regal and Gordon Bleu incendiary liquid.

If not for the highly trained SOF personnel's crack shots with their laser pointing handguns at 5 meters range, guess what could have happened?

SAF! SAF! is the Best! SAF! SAF! Fuck Delta and the SAS!:oIo:

Forvendet

Whatever the grumblings and swearings in peacetime, I believe that when war comes, NSmen would fight anyway. My worry is with the competency of the command.

Yoshitei

Never under estimate the Malaysian Special Forces, GGK.

They are trained by SAS and US Special forces, with a rich combat history dated back to the Communist Insurgency.

But our SOF have no real combat experience, no KIA, only KIA is training accident, so that is not counted.

Some members of the SAF CDO and SOF are trained by Army Rangers, Special Forces and Navy SEALs. Look out for the yellow "Ranger" and blue "Special Force" tab on the right sleeve of the No.3 uniform.

numero uno

[I]Originally Posted by Papsmearer
All the dumb fucks on this forum demeaning the malaysian armed forces better wake up your ideas. No matter how you cut it, it was an impressive operation. SAF only good at shooting its mouth off, instead of shooting somali pirates. No point in spending so many billions $ on defence and you can't protect your own flagged vessels. Got real war between sinkieland and mats, u should bet on the mats[/I]

In case you got short memory or not even born yet, the SAF commandoes ever stormed an hijacked SQ plane in Singapore Changi airport years ago, shot all the hijackers dead and rescued everyone on the plane, unharmed. Get your facts right first before you demeaned sinkies!. Screwballs!!

on the contrary, Please get your facts right first.
I am lauging my @ss off. Go and read up the details first. the so called "terrorists" were so hopeless. they were armed with SIA cutlery ie knives and forks only!!! that's why they dare to storm it. otehrwise you think so simple????:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: they are probbaly some misguided illegal immigrants. any !diot with a pistol can easily shot them down. you don't need a team to handle it.
for those in the dark , SIA knives and forks in those days and now are so blunt you can't even cut butter with it. after that they use plastic knives nd fork for a few years!!! go and read your newspapers: :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: I find it so funny that you compare those type of "teirrorists" to to what happened to Somali pirates armed with AK47s and grenade lauunchers.

When war all white men run away. We can see from the colonies from British/Germany/Dutch/France/Portugal... all run back to their land.
Worst is the British almost taken over 1/3 of the world when WW2 over only left with UK.
Actually is the Orang Asli army in Malaysia are the most fear those from Sarawak/Sabah they don't know what is the death meaning.

The brits did not have a choice. After the war, they were broke and an entire generation of their young men were killed or wounded. They needed all the funds to rebuild their country. For them to try and retain their colonies would have meant continued warfare against the locals who saw that they could be easily defeated by an Asian power. The French tried to take back their colonies and paid dearly for it in North Africa, particularly Algeria, and in Indochina.

I have said this often enough.

Singapore will lose a war to any of its neighbours.

We simply have no spirit to fight inlike natives who really believe they are fighting for their homeland.

From to to bottom Singapore is a big WAYANG!:(

You can even bet that Singdollar is also a wayang, backed with nothing but LKY's promises.

But I forgot to add. You may see some of these Malaysian active forces looking plump and maybe slightly fat. Don't make the mistake they are incompetent and unfit.

They smoke but they are damn motivated.

U are right, but someone forgot to tell Old Goat. Just recently, he was shooting his mouth off about how strong and fantastic singapore's military was. Senile shit.