• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia GENNEVA gold ! SG Beware

PETALING JAYA: Bank Negara has revealed that more than 8,000 customers of gold investment company Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd have yet to receive their gold amounting to over 4,000kg, despite having settled the payments.

In a statement on Monday, the bank added that documents seized from the company also revealed that some customers, who had surrendered their gold to the company, had not received their cash reimbursements amounting to more than RM80mil in total.

“Initial forensic accounting has uncovered considerable losses experienced by the company in 2012. The company has liabilities exceeding 10 times its assets.

“Selling gold at about 20% to 25% higher than the market price, paying returns of about 2% to 3% per month to customers and buying back the gold from customers at the initial purchase price has not been a sustainable venture,” the statement read.

It also noted that cash flow for the company to sustain its operations had relied heavily on the amount collected from new customers.

Genneva, was raided by Bank Negara, the police, Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Ministry and the Companies Commission of Malaysia on Oct 2.

Three days later, the authorities conducted raids on the premises of Pageantry Gold Bhd, Caesar Gold Sdn Bhd and Worldwide Far East Bhd on suspicion of illegal deposit-taking, money-laundering, tax evasion and avoidance and false description.

The statement said Genneva had RM99.8mil frozen and 126kg of gold seized, which the bank said were required for investigations and will only be dealt with at the direction of the courts.

The public are advised to refer to Bank Negara Malaysia's website for further information.

From Genneva's Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-gold/to-all-valued-customers-and-consultants/388378461233682

To all Valued Customers and Consultants
by Genneva Gold on Saturday, October 6, 2012 at 1:18pm ·

Note from the Management

From the bottom of our hearts, we THANK YOU for all your expressions of love and support as seen at Genneva Malaysia Supporters Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters

As our computers and server were also seized on 1 October 2012, we are unable to reach all our consultants and customers nationwide. Please tell everyone to remain calm while the investigation is ongoing.

We hear you, our trusted and loyal customers and consultants. Much as you push us to call for a press conference to explain matters and to clear Genneva's good name, we will abide by the law not to make any statements within the 14 days period of investigation.

Please be assured that the Board of Directors and Management are doing their level best to resolve this matter as soon as possible.

In this trying time for all of us, lets stay together as one Genneva Family and pray for a positive outcome.

We sincerely apologise for all the stress and inconveniences caused to you and your loved ones.

Thank you.

541144_279313572186541_777396952_n.jpg

523741_278292752288623_1397484881_n.jpg

moolightaffairs

macam sunshine empire like that. after kena investigation and assets kena freeze liao still got hardcore supporter. that pak jiao guy, remember? they call him 老大! :biggrin: