• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

kopikong99

So many questions recently, online, PM and in person, suddenly so many people coming in.

Best question:
(While in an MY car) - I didn't know Singaporean can drive overseas. You can buy MY car?
- This is someone who sat in my car when i was driving us across the Bay bridge from Oakland back then.

You can refer to the terms here:
http://www.mm2h.gov.my/pdf/mm2h11.pdf

Conversion of Singapore Driving License to Malaysian Driving License
a. Application can be done at RTD state office.
b. Complete JPJ 1 form and attach following documents:
• JPJL1 form.
• Original Singapore competent driving license (CDL) or probationary driving license (P).
• Original and photostat copy of the driving license.
• Original and photostat copy of the passport.
• One coloured photograph (25 mm x 32mm).
• Processing fee - RM 20.00.
• License fee:-
- Competence Driving License(CDL)
RM 30.00(car) - for one year.
RM 20.00(motorcycle) - for one year.
- Probationary driving License(P)
RM 60.00(car) - for two years.
RM 40.00(motorcycle.) - for two years.

To convert to Malaysian driving licence, you have to cut up your Singapore licence.

I find that not worth it so I apply for an international driving licence valid for one year and renewed yearly. I did this for my MM2H application.

kopikong99

At last, I cannot tahan but have to speak up and rise both hands to agree with bro arsenal !!! Wise man!

Malaysian on the other hand benefited from our homeland , they earn sing dollars and can even apply PR in sing, they come back MY and buy many houses in the end blame sinkis for driving up the prices.. The dun need to stop and scan their passport in the MY immigration especially all those motorbikes lanes, whereas we sinkis have to stop both sides for immigration clearance. They have all the freedom and earning plenty coming back to change RM , just pity those who only work in MY and only get paid RM..
We can't even apply a maid in MY which is damn unfortunate, we can't apply PR here, even those sinkis with MY wife's can only hold long term pass! There is just an unfair world out there! Life is like that! Unfair!
Just be happy and content with what you have, you can't bring along with you even when the end of world comes!

Ya lor, wah the MY PR comes Sg and earn strong S$ and then spend here in Johor, staying in nice house and drive nice cars and everything cheaper.

Cos it is so easy for miw to give PR to FT, so many comes and take PR with no NS obligation and good paying jobs. After earning enough, then pack their bags and retire back in MY.

So SG citizens lose out. Luckily I see and I copy them - make my living in SG and earn S$ while spending M$. So much less stress than living in SG and being sucked dry by miw.

Suffers a bit of inconvenience and pay the toll at the 2nd link and it does works out well for me.

Now can stay in landed with pond feature and can park a few cars which can only dream of in ex Sg land.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Westcoastbay, 100% no offence meant at all. Just remarking as i got a lot of requests suddenly.
Someone just came to borrow a printer in the middle of night so just obliged.

Another bro of mine also poor thing, got woken up to help folks. Luckily he managed to called me and used
my internet instead as his was down to retrieve some email.

Wanted to sleep early as got appointment in the morning but in the end, couldn't sleep after all the requests.
Did one thing for myself, bought satay and bought extra for my folks to eat.

crystal_tiong

Thanks..knew of the mm2h website. No offence, sense a bit of sarcasm there?

Anyway it's allright.

excuse me , i think the driving license qn is not new , u can always do a search in this thread . Its quite idiot proof to search it.
If u are working there , your company should help to settle all this administration for u .
If ppl keep asking repeating questions and lazy to do a search , this thread will be messy again .

Stevewish

Ya lor, wah the MY PR comes Sg and earn strong S$ and then spend here in Johor, staying in nice house and drive nice cars and everything cheaper.

Cos it is so easy for miw to give PR to FT, so many comes and take PR with no NS obligation and good paying jobs. After earning enough, then pack their bags and retire back in MY.

So SG citizens lose out. Luckily I see and I copy them - make my living in SG and earn S$ while spending M$. So much less stress than living in SG and being sucked dry by miw.

Suffers a bit of inconvenience and pay the toll at the 2nd link and it does works out well for me.

Now can stay in landed with pond feature and can park a few cars which can only dream of in ex Sg land.

Not only MY PR. Came across one Indian PR working as technician in one SME. He worked all the way up, earn extra bucks by being an agent to bring in Indian to work in Sing, buy Sing property etc. He sold off everything last year, and now retire comfortably with plot of lands, houses ( lease out), became boss ( as agent) in India. His peers in India still working as technician today and earn miserably. That's how Sing gave him an opportunity to become Rich.

Funds Transfer

Interesting read in TIME. Pay attention to the last sentence .......

http://world.time.com/2012/07/08/th...-up-on-development-zone/?iid=gs-main-mostpop2

If there's teamwork and both sides strive for a common goal, then the end result is definitely going to be win-win.
The signs are there. The accusations against MFA's role in Bersih 3.0 died down quite quickly as media from both sides played down the spat.

It is important to look at the big picture and not waste time on petty issues.

RedsYNWA

So what is the view about Iskandar Malaysia's feng shui in the coming years?

Haha bro, I dunno how to check for an entire area leh.....to summarise, according to the master, which I corroborated with Wikipedia (see previous link), we are now in period 8 (2004 - 2023), of which the North East facing direction is the most auspicious. If u have a mountain nearby, its lagi better.

To summarise, if you use an iphone compass function and you stand outside ur house facing the main gate, if your iphone compass shows NE and there's a lush & green mountain nearby, you are in a super 福地. For guys who have such a super location, congrats! hehe......

jasonjst

So what is the view about Iskandar Malaysia's feng shui in the coming years?

Recently someone post a article on fenshui of Iskandar in this forum . In short the top Master Fengshui say , SG is game over , it is now Iskandar that will be Wang liao ! Bros , no matter which Taman you are in , sure Huat , except the Eastern Zone which is weak .

Narmi

Recently someone post a article on fenshui of Iskandar in this forum . In short the top Master Fengshui say , SG is game over , it is now Iskandar that will be Wang liao ! Bros , no matter which Taman you are in , sure Huat , except the Eastern Zone which is weak .

Got Like button? :smile:

jasonjst

Got Like button? :smile:

Forget to add, that Fengshui Master say:- Because SG sucks to much water, cannot stomach anymore. Hence flow back to the motherland. You guys may interpolate that the gov suck the Citizens, Companies all dry, so people tulan, move over to Iskandar to find new source of water. Can see all the big nice factories in Iskandar ?

arsenal

Ha ha Jason,
I also want to say that.. But the Feng Shui master said Malaysia is like a big dragon starting from the mountain in China Yunnan.. Johor is the dragon head and Singapore is the dragon ball.. Being a dragon ball and surrounded by Malaysia and Indonesia, the country will be safe and prosperous for a long period of time..

Also Singapore and Malaysia require each other. Sometime Malaysia will swallow Singapore but it will still split it out.. Workers from Johor flock to Singapore to work in the morning and drive back in the evening.. making lots of S$ and make lots of wealth for themselves.. So Malaysia and Singapore are one big family and both require each other.. If Singapore game over, Malaysia especially Johor will be game over as well.. So Fengshui master said when the linkage (roads, transportation) between Johor and Singapore become better, both will become more prosperous.. and the master see the return will speed up especially after 2023.. And after 2023, the development will be on North East and you will see much more development in the North Eastern side of Singapore..

For 8 yun, the development is all in the south that is why we see the effect of the 2 casinos in Singapore and the up and coming effect of Iskandar movement.

Also drinking own water is back for the "Qi" but Singapore won't die because of that.. we still have water from Malaysia.. Ha ha...

Also for houses facing water at south west will be good for wealth and having mountain in North East will be good for health.. All those houses in JB, Danga bay, laguna, Puteri harhour etc are generally very good fengshui spots..

Singapore need Malaysia, Malaysia need Singapore.. We need each other and love love!!!

Forget to add, that Fengshui Master say:- Because SG sucks to much water, cannot stomach anymore. Hence flow back to the motherland. You guys may interpolate that the gov suck the Citizens, Companies all dry, so people tulan, move over to Iskandar to find new source of water. Can see all the big nice factories in Iskandar ?

Stevewish

SG is still prosperous esp it keeps improving its fengshui.
You can see from the recent opening of the Gardens by the Bay is very good example. it uses Wood element to strengthen the luck.
From Masters, it brings and strengthen the luck of SG. As to who will benefit most, I think is the gov of course.

here is the link

http://www.gardensbythebay.com.sg/en/home.html

Status
Not open for further replies.