• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Narmi

Re: Agents' commission

Ordered some furniture from two JB furniture shops and was chit chatting with the Malaysian sales persons. Coincidentally both have worked in SG before and both said they are very happy to return to work in JB. One said due to age, the other said due to stress.

They said it is very relax to work in JB, serving only two or three walk in customers a day and can meet target already. Other time just sit down and relax. Btw one if them said her salary is Rm5k and with some profit sharing and her lorry driver is paid more than Rm3k.

Sis
can share the details of ur purchase, wic shop n wats ur damage if its not too much to ask?

sgtsk

Agree, when i have days like that, the persistent streak in me makes me continue but some days i just want to hide in a hole. :(

I could empathise on that. One could stay defiant and persistent while pauses to break the streak(of bad luck) and regroup or re-energised to strike out again later. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

I could empathise on that. One could stay defiant and persistent while pauses to break the streak(of bad luck) and regroup or re-energised to strike out again later. :smile:

Thanks a lot, today was one of those days.
Pretty bad. Good thing to note, if you are driving MY plate, depending on the insurance coverage. You should be able to get towing services FOC for a certain number of km. Some even cover the whole of Peninsula Malaysia.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Sis
can share the details of ur purchase, wic shop n wats ur damage if its not too much to ask?

Easiest place Hing Fuat or if you don't mind going further, Izola at 2nd floor of the Giant@Skudai. I use both a lot, even for my rental units.

Funds Transfer

Ordered some furniture from two JB furniture shops and was chit chatting with the Malaysian sales persons. Coincidentally both have worked in SG before and both said they are very happy to return to work in JB. One said due to age, the other said due to stress.

They said it is very relax to work in JB, serving only two or three walk in customers a day and can meet target already. Other time just sit down and relax. Btw one if them said her salary is Rm5k and with some profit sharing and her lorry driver is paid more than Rm3k.

Interesting sharing.

The purchasing power parity (PPP) in Malaysia is stronger as compared to Singapore. In addition, the costs of living is also appreciating at an inflationary pace; more so over the last few months.

Looking at it, it is probably very challenging to be poor in Singapore.

Funds Transfer

Yes, rather to take the risk rather then never try at all. (Not talking about love, but in general)
There is never 100% in this world, ok i concede, other than death and taxes.

Some people who may die before 30 but have lived their lives to the fullest.
Some live to old age of 100 but have done nothing exciting or worthwhile in
their lives.

Worse, they were never happy because they were afraid of pursuing happiness.

Totally agreed!

Better to die fighting for unfulfilled ideals rather than live a life of passionless realism.

Funds Transfer

Re: HDB rental

Really make me feel screwed , when I compare my JB home with my HDB . :mad:

You will feel 'raped' if you start looking down the list:

1. Price of medical fees versus specialist care in MY
2. Toyota Corolla costing more than a Benz
3. CPF returns versus EPF returns
4. Blood and sweat for NS and Reservist
5. What you are paying our Ministers

2bFree

^^Heard this development is dead in the water due to the presence of 2 Ikea stores in SG.

DREAMorACTION

Wow sis. I'm a bit shocked by the figures.

Just did a google search and found this

http://www.payscale.com/research/MY/Country=Malaysia/Salary

That driver is a lucky guy :smile:

hillside

Yes both are very lucky, fyi some of the bank manager earn less than RM5k/mth, serving only 2 to 3 walk in customer and get 5k per month, easy job, most of my executive friend with higher qualification in KL getting lesser than them.

DREAMorACTION

Don't need to look far bro. Thought you have planted one in HH ?? :smile:

I have posted a message for you in another thread. Please kindly refer :smile:

Nusa Duta price is equilvalent to those in HH.. EL's new launch is estimated to start from 1.8-1.9M range.. New condo at danga bay area are going for 700psf.. If this goes on, the late comers really have to settle in Batu Bahat..

Maybe we will find properties with theme around durians such as properties facing durian trees called D24, Red Prawn or Mao Shan Wang.

Narmi

Easiest place Hing Fuat or if you don't mind going further, Izola at 2nd floor of the Giant@Skudai. I use both a lot, even for my rental units.

Thanks wuqi bro. I always mixed up due to many Giant outlets. This Giant is the same row and near to the Indian temple isnt it?

Sis

Hi I bought from Rustica and Homelife in Aeon Bukit Indah. Understand from the Rustica sales person that buy above Rm10k can get 20 percent discount.

Interesting sharing.

The purchasing power parity (PPP) in Malaysia is stronger as compared to Singapore. In addition, the costs of living is also appreciating at an inflationary pace; more so over the last few months.

Looking at it, it is probably very challenging to be poor in Singapore.

Wow sis. I'm a bit shocked by the figures.

Just did a google search and found this

http://www.payscale.com/research/MY/Country=Malaysia/Salary

That driver is a lucky guy :smile:

Yes both are very lucky, fyi some of the bank manager earn less than RM5k/mth, serving only 2 to 3 walk in customer and get 5k per month, easy job, most of my executive friend with higher qualification in KL getting lesser than them.

Hehe don't know leh, this is what I heard from the sales person. Maybe furniture shop margins are higher and so higher pay? Actually I worked in a furniture shop when I was a students and their gross margin was like 100 percent or higher then haha.

Narmi

Hi I bought from Rustica and Homelife in Aeon Bukit Indah. Understand from the Rustica sales person that buy above Rm10k can get 20 percent discount.

Ok thanks sis :smile:.. Thats quite reasonable considering rustica n homelife are established names

Status
Not open for further replies.