• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Know The Truth

I visited a friend at Mt E recently. He went in for a slipped disc op and the estimated cost is $45k for the op and a three-day stay at Mt E.

This is atrocious

This is horrible, one slipped disc and the entire life savings will be wiped out easily.

Under LKY/TohChinChye/GKS, Singaporeans were encouraged to reach their highest potential and many strived to get their Bachelor degrees, Masters and Doctorates. Under LHL/TCH/Tharman, Singaporeans were told no need to go for University degrees. ITE Certificate, Poly Diploma are good enough. Everyone can see that LHL/TCH and Tharman are mismanaging SG and Singaporeans because of their inability to creat good jobs and make life better for Singaporeans

Under LHL/TCH and Tharman, Singaporeans are told that owning a cycle is their goal. Forget abt owning cars. Is this progress?

Are LKY/TCC/GKS better than LHL/TCH/Tharman?

Yes, they also encourage Singaporeans to become hawkers, taxi drivers, etc. This is not progress but going back to the past when people were not educated and have no other job options to make a living. Now there are plum jobs but they are given away to foreigners while the lower earning and tougher jobs are sold as good career options to Singaporeans.

SgGoneWrong

Yes, they also encourage Singaporeans to become hawkers, taxi drivers, etc. This is not progress but going back to the past when people were not educated and have no other job options to make a living. Now there are plum jobs but they are given away to foreigners while the lower earning and tougher jobs are sold as good career options to Singaporeans.

Sinkie parents work so hard to give their kids good education so tthe kids' lives will not be so hard doing low pay hard jobs. Sakali all the yrs of money invested in tuition the kids grow up doing unrelated low pay blue collar jobs.

TracyTan866

This is horrible, one slipped disc and the entire life savings will be wiped out easily.

any serious medical problem will wipe out one's life savings because medical cost is prohibitively high. Cancer, heart attack, stroke and other major ailments will wipe out everything. is this right ?

TracyTan866

Yes, Yes and Yes. we must stand up and vote out the pap

TracyTan866

Sinkie parents work so hard to give their kids good education so tthe kids' lives will not be so hard doing low pay hard jobs. Sakali all the yrs of money invested in tuition the kids grow up doing unrelated low pay blue collar jobs.

all thanks to the pap's mismanagement

GLC are helmed by scholars and ex civil servants, especially ex military personnel. They know NUTS about the business world. That's why most GLCs become useless elephants that use rent seeking tactics to make money. Innovation, productivity, etc, will be extinguished in such an environment.

These clowns don't even know their own area of their "expertise" - SMRT helmed by ex-military, including the useless idiot who is in charge of security.
Four breaches in the past 10 months. Claimed that the last incident was an inside job. Quite frankly, whether inside job, outside job they won't know the difference from the blow jobs that they give to each other. See how silent it has been?

Plus the AMK bus terminus - got the cheek to say that security was NOT breached - because only the outer fence was cut!

TracyTan866

These clowns don't even know their own area of their "expertise" - SMRT helmed by ex-military, including the useless idiot who is in charge of security.
Four breaches in the past 10 months. Claimed that the last incident was an inside job. Quite frankly, whether inside job, outside job they won't know the difference from the blow jobs that they give to each other. See how silent it has been?

Plus the AMK bus terminus - got the cheek to say that security was NOT breached - because only the outer fence was cut!

The root of the problem is the pap for appointing unqualified people to manage GLCs and TLCs. Saw Phiak Wah was CEO of SMRT with absolutely zero experience in transportation. The only qualification she has is she is pap's running bitch. Blame it on HC and PAP for the mess she created

TracyTan866

No lah, no lah... The kopi sessions are time consuming, how to do so many things at the same time?

Yes. We need to invest time, effort, money and sometimes ourselves in order to reach out to others for Singapore.

It is also the same when we work to better SG. We need to sacrifice our time, our selves and sometimes even our money. The pap must not demand to be paid market rate and more when they want to be leaders and politicians.

You are doing a great job winning people for SG. Thank you

I'm a nobody, and I'm most humbled by your kind gesture. Nevertheless, I shall gracefully accept this "token of appreciation" when EC-GRC is no longer in PAP's hand :smile::smile::smile: