• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It’s Official! Lawrence Wong has lost it! Claims that housing is affordable for Sinkies!

in3deep

SINGAPORE: Build-to-Order (BTO) flats remain affordable, with flat prices moving in tandem with incomes, said Deputy Prime Minister Lawrence Wong on Monday (May 1).

Speaking during the May Day Rally, Mr Wong said: "When you think about affordability, please don't just look at the headline price of the BTO flat; also consider how the price relates to income, as well as the proportion of income that's needed to service the housing loan."

The typical household currently uses less than 25 per cent of their income to service their home loan, like in 1980, he said in his speech.

millim6868

Wa pay so high rent for 99 n maynot even last 99 n hv to top up for flat when papigs wants it back,lol,sinkies still so dumb

KNN…
in 1980 paying for a $40,000 4 Room HDB with a $900 median household income is 1 bread winner.
in 2020 paying for a $400,000 4 Room HDB with a $9,000 median household income in from dual-income!
Please do not pull wool over people’s eyes. In tandem with a single income? :coffee::coffee::coffee:

How’s the unemployment rate looking these days? If unemployed, it means the proportion of your income that goes towards housing is more than 100%!

Filloz

The government remain Singapore's most trusted institution
https://www.consultancy.asia/news/5179/the-government-remains-singapores-most-trusted-institution

ST-220411-1024x559.jpg

... Speaking during the May Day Rally, Mr Wong said: "When you think about affordability, please don't just look at the headline price of the BTO flat; also consider how the price relates to income, as well as the proportion of income that's needed to service the housing loan." ...

wat he said was dat gahmen charge prices according 2 ur incum ...

so, u got pay raise oso no use ... bcoz dey wil up their charges accordingly ...

so, u oways find urself moni no enuff ...