• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Individuals may need to pay surcharge for second car onwards

kongsimi

mai meow lah!

if you can afford another car, you can afford this small surcharge!

spread the wealth! dun be selfish! tioh boh? :biggrin:

watchman8

Agree that instead of having surcharge for second car owned by same person, they should implement it on the same household. Meaning if husband owns a car and wife wants to own one too, the second car pay surcharge.
The problem is road congestion, and not car ownership. Why is government not allowing car population to growth in line with population? This is the root cause of high COE price.

Solve the road congestion problem by limiting immigrants, higher ERP, more express buses during peak hours and better mrt network.

blissquek

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ty8qo0uvBxE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

so the new ruling will not work as prove by the "Son of Punggol".

Wahahahaha..............

This poor son of Punggol..

This statement kills him..." I HAVE 2 CARS"..

It will be a stigma and will forever be attached to him...

But he wil not kenna the surcharge. One car under each name.

The idea is to wayang only.

This poor son of Punggol..

This statement kills him..." I HAVE 2 CARS"..

It will be a stigma and will forever be attached to him...

Oh and to add in,,PRs and Foreigners are only allowed to buy luxury cars,,locals can buy any category they wish. This will prevent the roads from being clogged up as less will be driving.

The problem is road congestion, and not car ownership. Why is government not allowing car population to growth in line with population? This is the root cause of high COE price.

Solve the road congestion problem by limiting immigrants, higher ERP, more express buses during peak hours and better mrt network.