• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

in case u dun know what singtel just did!

the bloody singtel just increased domestic line rate. it used to be $25 for 3 mths. now it's $27.50. (gst hasn't included yet)

how can gov allow such monopoly of business to profiteer relentlessly from peasants? what are we paying this rate for is anyone's guess by the way.

every month, there is another extra charges for "airtime usuage". what's the benefit of a domestic line then? they don't even provide a free phone. does anyone knows the rate we are paying entitles us to how much FREE AIRTIME?

:confused:

the bloody singtel just increased domestic line rate. it used to be $25 for 3 mths. now it's $27.50. (gst hasn't included yet) ...
wat? ...

dey juz increased urs? ... dem burgers hv increased mine since jan! ... :mad:

funglung

the bloody singtel just increased domestic line rate. it used to be $25 for 3 mths. now it's $27.50. (gst hasn't included yet)

how can gov allow such monopoly of business to profiteer relentlessly from peasants? what are we paying this rate for is anyone's guess by the way.

every month, there is another extra charges for "airtime usuage". what's the benefit of a domestic line then? they don't even provide a free phone. does anyone knows the rate we are paying entitles us to how much FREE AIRTIME?

:confused:

HEY!

NOT EASY TO GET 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO TEMASICK AND GIC.

ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE LKY AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE CAN SCREW YOU AND SUCK YOUR MONEY , THEY WILL DO SO.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

Yo bro use mio plan lor....... it much more cheaper ........

think again. MIO is not cheap. if on tv, handphone, domestic phone engaging in conversation n broadband all at the same time, u would know what's going to happen. everything slows down!:mad:

singtel is not pro-business and pro-customer's value for money ideology. just like paps, it's tyrannic.

they just charged me 001 rate for a trunk call to JB using my mobile which contained a jb #. for convenience, i just pressed and it auto linked. but when the bill came it was based on 001 rate. for about 3 mins call, i was billed $1.25. if they had billed me for 020 rate which is 9c per min block, the call won't even be more than 30c!

it wasn't worth calling them to complain. and precisely that was why many do not do so, singtel continues their tyrannic unreasonable way of charging unwitting customers.

again, how many were caught subscribing to a higher rate broadband and being tied down by 2 yr contract only to find that the latest rate is even better? but u couldn't change the deal. isn't this like a "con job" trap?:oIo:

HEY!

NOT EASY TO GET 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO TEMASICK AND GIC.

ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE LKY AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE CAN SCREW YOU AND SUCK YOUR MONEY , THEY WILL DO SO.

ALL OF THEM

THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

and the gov is JOB CREDIT singtel to continue conning us! do we get the saving we deserve? no! do the employees benefit? i doubt so.

Take a look at what Starhubs is doing. Its discontinuing the older cable TV bundles.

The new unbundled prices end up costing more.

They are also discontinuing the older analog boxes which are cheaper to rent.

funglung

Take a look at what Starhubs is doing. Its discontinuing the older cable TV bundles.

The new unbundled prices end up costing more.

They are also discontinuing the older analog boxes which are cheaper to rent.

HOI

WAKE UP YOUR IDEA

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

ALL OF THEM

THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

Big money at stake.

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

presby

These days everybody has a mobile phone and so what is the point of having a fixed phone in your home. In HK, there is a trend people cutting the fixed line phone at home. Even if you switched off your mobile, there is still voicemail and SMS where you can pick up messages.

If not happy, I urge you all to cut your fixed line phone & save $$$.

maybe it is just inflation. people can go to another telco if they think they can get a better deal.

Let's all cut starhub and Singtel !

hello, singtel is the one which provides the only domestic land line. how to cut?

how can gov endorse such monopolised tyrannic way of doing business? maybe everyone should know that singtel is the main telco provided. M1 n starbutt "sub" the line fr it. overall, singtel is still the ruling tyrant.

maybe it is just inflation. people can go to another telco if they think they can get a better deal.

was there any public announcement that singtel was increasing their domestic line rate from $25 to $27.50? this is quite drastic! it's a 10% increase unannounced! and that hasn't included gst yet.:oIo:

what the hell was INFOCOMM doing? accomplice of singtel is it?

presby

Aiyah if everybody have a mobile phone where everyone can reach you at anytime and anywhere, why you still need a fixed line phone at home ? Chances are your friend will call your mobile a lot more than your fixed line phone at home. Also people these days don't use faxs, 99% of people in Singapore are wired on internet.

People are chatting on MSN Messenger and Skype or SMS on phones. You can also use Skype on some mobile phones these days. Calling your friends or business colleagues on Skype is free and so why you want to pay for IDD charges. Imagine if everybody cuts their fixed line phone at home, Singtel will be damn siong.

fee3fow

To me singtel= singapore government. They want to increase without telling us we also LL. Practice what my father did. Cut the home line :biggrin:

Aiyah if everybody have a mobile phone where everyone can reach you at anytime and anywhere, why you still need a fixed line phone at home ? Chances are your friend will call your mobile a lot more than your fixed line phone at home. Also people these days don't use faxs, 99% of people in Singapore are wired on internet.

People are chatting on MSN Messenger and Skype or SMS on phones. You can also use Skype on some mobile phones these days. Calling your friends or business colleagues on Skype is free and so why you want to pay for IDD charges. Imagine if everybody cuts their fixed line phone at home, Singtel will be damn siong.

the older folks still do using the traditional ring-ring house phone. there are 4 lines that i have. one for ea parents. one for fax. one for "community uses" and broadband.

each comes with a personal listed number and each costs $2.50 more now.

To me singtel= singapore government. They want to increase without telling us we also LL. Practice what my father did. Cut the home line :biggrin:

the pattern that our local gov is encouraging their own kakis way of doing business is like this:

lst they provide u the service. then they get u hooked - just like drug addict and u cannot do without the service. then they will start their parasitising - increase rate whenever and whatever they feel like it without reasonable explanation.

the trouble is all these "ADDICTIVE" SERVICES are actually state-owned but conveniently labelled as "privatised". it does make the gov looks clean and innocent about their leeching on every peasants.

other such services like public transport, PUB, tv license and etc are also fine tyranny from the bureucrats. and what's CASE doing? they are confidentially speaking also a tyrannic underdog that protects their masters more than the peasants.:oIo:

I've terminated my residential line more than a year ago. I seldom use it and the quarterly charges are simply a waste to pay. Also, SingTel publishes not only your number but your address too in the phonebook. To get your name, number and address unlisted, you need to pay them more. I feel that this practice is not only privacy invasive but also extortionist. How can they own rights to publish my home address, and demand payment for not doing it?

Hakka Tiow

the pattern that our local gov is encouraging their own kakis way of doing business is like this:

lst they provide u the service. then they get u hooked - just like drug addict and u cannot do without the service. then they will start their parasitising - increase rate whenever and whatever they feel like it without reasonable explanation.

the trouble is all these "ADDICTIVE" SERVICES are actually state-owned but conveniently labelled as "privatised". it does make the gov looks clean and innocent about their leeching on every peasants.

other such services like public transport, PUB, tv license and etc are also fine tyranny from the bureucrats. and what's CASE doing? they are confidentially speaking also a tyrannic underdog that protects their masters more than the peasants.:oIo:

See Bob, I told you so before. If you take your medicine regularly, you will start acting like a normal human being with decent line of thoughts instead of being a doggy licker.

But be careful hor. Don't be too exuberant in your views if not kenna marked by you know who and it's not from the Istana. It's closer to where you post! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

tiulehloumoh

hey asshole, your mother born you without brain isit. If you are so easily addicted, blame your parent....:oIo: