• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Housewife: U must earn at least $5k to survive in Singapore !!!

$5k a month is lower middle income ...it means no car, eat out once a month at most, no shopping at Orchard road. What kind of existence is that/

Equalisation

Passed by a HDB provison shop,2 housewives were comparing notes and complaing how sky-high the costs of living in singapore : water & electricty charges up drastically,expensive piano lessons,marketing expenses go up,transport fees go up,property prices go up,car prices go up....etc ... except wages .The more they talk ,the more agitated they become.Then 1 housewife screamed :Must earn $5000.00 than can balance ! Must earn $5000.00 then can balance ! Must earn $5000 then can balance !
The stress of financial burden has taken a toll on all sinkees.:*::smile::biggrin:

Tuan. Agree.

The problem is compounded by the fact that they are not ging back OUR hard-earned Cpf money at age 55.

batman1

Tuan. Agree.

The problem is compounded by the fact that they are not ging back OUR hard-earned Cpf money at age 55.

We can highlight this CPF issue and keep it alive in online forum to let Singapore and the Whole World know about it.
The CPF-Life is a scam to delay our entitled withdrawal date from 55 to 65...and further.
That's why we call them the PAP Bandits.

melissamarietan

Agreed that the cost of living in Singapore has gone high which is why I have decided to invest in a service apartments and have given it out for rent to earn that extra income. Any income saved now will be very beneficial for the future of our kids. :cool:

soIsee

$5k a month is lower middle income ...it means no car, eat out once a month at most, no shopping at Orchard road. What kind of existence is that/

It means you're gonna be a living zombie contributing to the coffers of the MIWs just to have a roof like a pigeon hole over your head and to be still able to walk to the nearest polling station to cast a vote for them every 5 years and to be continuing to getting screwed again for another 5 years!

Jimmy1978

actually even $5000 a month also not enuf lor. This is my expenses breakdown:

Car repayment - $1.3k
Car related expenses - $800
Mortgage - $2k+
Household expenses - $1.5K
Kids misc - $1K

Then on top of that also got the money going into education fund, insurance etc. $600 a month into dbs savings account, $420 for insurance. At the end of every month, got no money for moi :(