• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Housewife: U must earn at least $5k to survive in Singapore !!!

batman1

Passed by a HDB provison shop,2 housewives were comparing notes and complaing how sky-high the costs of living in singapore : water & electricty charges up drastically,expensive piano lessons,marketing expenses go up,transport fees go up,property prices go up,car prices go up....etc ... except wages .The more they talk ,the more agitated they become.Then 1 housewife screamed :Must earn $5000.00 than can balance ! Must earn $5000.00 then can balance ! Must earn $5000 then can balance !
The stress of financial burden has taken a toll on all sinkees.:*::smile::biggrin:

KopiO

Stupid housewives ..... If can not afford it why go for piano lessons?
If they think transport in SG is expensive try another real first world city .....
BTW I am sure these Sinkies housewives sure include a holiday to Japan, Korea or Australia as expenses ......

?....... water & electricty charges up drastically,expensive piano lessons,marketing expenses go up,transport fees go up,property prices go up,car prices go up....etc ... except wages .The more they talk ,the more agitated they become.Then 1 housewife screamed :Must earn $5000.00 than can balance ! Must earn $5000.00 then can balance !....

SongBoh

$5k nett take home for a family of four is really sibei song lifestyle liow.

If...

No drive
No maid
No need to top up cash for the housing
No need to give in-laws and parents
No need to burn a hole for medical
No go resturant every week
No expensive holiday at year end
No expensive clothings & accessories
No whatever
... pls continue...

So many NO, song boh?

Stupid housewives ..... If can not afford it why go for piano lessons?
If they think transport in SG is expensive try another real first world city .....
BTW I am sure these Sinkies housewives sure include a holiday to Japan, Korea or Australia as expenses ......

Why are you focusing only on piano lessons & transport:confused:

Spore is a damn expensive 3rd world country.
What can you expect when we have so many millionaires in our civil service.

iamhere

Transport... reminds me of something...

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_545212.html

Highest paid SMRT CEO

MS SAW Phaik Hwa, 55, was paid $1.67 million last year, including stock options, making her the highest-grossing chief executive that public transport operator SMRT Corp has ever employed.

Her deputy, Mr Yeo Meng Hin, 46, whose responsibilities include safety, emergency planning and security, took home $970,272 - making him the second best paid executive onboard. where is this mr yeo now?

The remuneration details were listed in SMRT Corp's latest annual report. Compared to the year before, Ms Saw's package was 7.1 per cent higher while Mr Yeo's grew by 13.3 per cent. Their compensation includes bonuses, benefits and company shares.

Remuneration for the company's top five executives, excluding Ms Saw's, totalled $3.2 million - 17.2 per cent higher than the previous year's. SMRT's total wage bill grew by 6.3 per cent to $294.8 million over the same period.

While previous annual reports did not provide detailed breakdowns of top-level remuneration, Ms Saw's predecessors - Mr Boey Tak Hap and Mr Kwek Siew Jin - were paid around $570,000 before share options.

Before share options, Ms Saw's package last year came up to $1.43 million. This compares favourably with what her counterpart at transport giant ComfortDelGro Corp got. Its chief executive, Mr Kua Hong Pak, 66, was paid between $1.75 million and $1.99 million last year, excluding options.

and that mr yeo was paid 970, 272 to be responsible for safety, emergency planning and security when....

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_535937.html
Jun 5, 2010
More twists to the MRT tale
By Maria Almenoar, Sujin Thomas & Teh Joo Lin

A screen grab of You Yuan's 27 second video of the train in service. As of last night, the video had garnered over 26,000 view on YouTube. -- PHOTO: YOUTUBE
THE tale of the security breach at an MRT depot here took several twists yesterday: Police were told of it only two days after it occurred, and the Swiss national who left his mark on a train might not have been working alone.
In a statement last night, police said the breach took place on the night of May 16 or early the next morning.
It added that police were informed only on May 19, at 7.15pm.
The Straits Times reported yesterday that a YouTube video of the incident was posted online on May 18.
That timeline of events meant the graffiti on the train, and the breach, went unnoticed for close to 48 hours.
In its statement yesterday, police said the 33-year-old Swiss national who was arrested on May 25 will be hauled to court today to face charges of vandalism and trespass.
It did not say why there was a time lapse between the breach and the police report.

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

batman1

Money is always not enough in Singapore .On a related note,basically,sinkee married couples are practical people,even if they bonk they also don't want children due to current high costs of living in singapore and job insecurity taking into account millions of foreigners competing with sinkees for a rice bowl. The value of a sinkee had depreciated greatly with the influx of foreigners.

Ash007

For the piano lessons, why can't they learn it themselves and teach their kids!? At least that is what I'm doing now, its not difficult to learn basic piano there are heaps of youtube video, books that teaches you how to play the piano.

KopiO

Thread is " ....to survive ...."

Since when is taking piano lessons a necessity to survive? Anywhere in the world?

Thread is " ....to survive ...."

Since when is taking piano lessons a necessity to survive? Anywhere in the world?

If you don't learn the piano and obtain a certain grade, you will be sentenced to death in Singapore. :(

watchman8

The notion of living comfortably is subjective.
If you want a Swiss standard of living in sinkieland I would say minimum $10k for a single person.
No amount is enough to overcome the hot and humid weather and the crowd everywhere, even on golf courses and botanical gardens. Only one family is enjoying something close to the Swiss lifestyle here, and that family is secretly living in istana.

blackmondy

For the piano lessons, why can't they learn it themselves and teach their kids!? At least that is what I'm doing now, its not difficult to learn basic piano there are heaps of youtube video, books that teaches you how to play the piano.

Easier to learn to play the (sex) organ. I also learn it myself during puberty lol !

melissamarietan

Agreed that the cost of living in Singapore has gone high which is why I have decided to invest in a service apartments and have given it out for rent to earn that extra income. Any income saved now will be very beneficial for the future of our kids.

Goldeneye

Don't be silly, the goal is not to learn piano, it is to buy 'class' and hopefully move up in ladder... You don't do that sitting at home jacking off the piano.