• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Entire NEL Down On Monday Morning 26 Oct 2015.

spotter542

if no mrt breakdown means not many people taking mrt ?
Means everyone mai cho kang leads to low economy ?
Is that why u worry ?

It goes to show how wayang these MRT and Transprt Ministry bigwigs are :rolleyes:
MRT started operations in the late 80's while NEL started merely less than 2 decades ago.
You do not hear about breakdowns that often in mid 2000 or later.
These recent 2 years , NEL have been facing the same set of problems.
Obviously shoddy workmanship was to blame :eek: Kickback perhaps ?
Or cutting costs ?
The trains could not take the abuse just like fucktard jiu hoo kia tonychat's loose arse anymore :biggrin:
It's way too crowded on this little red dot.
The gahmen imported more trash to increase ridership to rake in profits while MRT continue to have annual fare hikes.
Win-win for both sides :mad:
When the moolah is not enough to distribute among themselves , they conjure up more ways to milk the cash cow :(
How ?
Breakdowns :biggrin:
PTC will fine them lots of moolah for sure but where did the moolah end up ?
Did passengers or affected companies get any compensation ?

We shouldnt kpkb with breakdowns. Part n parcel of SMRT's DNA.

Wait till terrorists strike, then good grounds to kpkb.

Million dollar Paper General CEO of SMRT will transform all MRT carriages to be armed to the teeth when terrorists strike :p

This highlights the unfair society we have -if your parents are poor, you take bus/mrt and be late for exams-and your results will be affected.

If your parents can afford a car (the most expensive in the world after ARF,COE, ERP, road tax ) you need not worry about public transport breaking down, can wake up later and eat breakfast in the car while being driven to school in comfort.

Do all the 70% own cars and drive their kids to school?

the world is functioning as per normal,it doesnt matter whether or not the poor arrives at their exams on time with time to spare for breakfast since poor people have a historical tendency to perform poorly in school and are genetically inclined to be stupid like their peasant parents with the occasional exception.these students are predestined to work in mcdonalds and walmart where manpower is sorely required.

70 percent dont own cars and drive their kids to school but sinkies are too stupid to figure out how they are getting the short end of the stick and too balless to do shit about it.

NEL is a newer MRT line, to have it break down so often indicates that someone has not been entirely honest when the NEL was being constructed. Maybe cutting corners or other dishonest shenanigans.

I bet if you dig deep enough, many dirty secrets will be revealed. :wink:

When will the minister commit hari-kiri?????

If you don't kill off the old, how to let the new rise up? Time for hari-kiri revolution in the government.

xebay11

NEL is a newer MRT line, to have it break down so often indicates that someone has not been entirely honest when the NEL was being constructed. Maybe cutting corners or other dishonest shenanigans.

I bet if you dig deep enough, many dirty secrets will be revealed. :wink:

Not really, the NS line was never abused with the kind of human loads until more recently that's why seems more reliable, the NE line has been abused by heavy human loading since day one, all due to the huge influx of foreigners coming to Singapore.

yahoo55

Sgag.jpg