• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Employers Should Shut The Fuck Up. Cannot Pay n Exploit, Don't Say We Dont Want Jobs

ahleebabasingaporethief

If you pay proper market rates, where got S'poreans dont want to work?

You FUCKERS are cutting costs by cutting wages to MAXIMIZE your profits.

So do not use the argument S'poreans are choosy and don't want to work.

I have spoken to many PRC tabletop cleaners at coffeshops and pubs even. Their pay is $300-$800 a month. How to survive?

Why minimum wages not implemented in S'pore? Because the BIGGEST
exploiter of this is THE BIGGEST EMPLOYER in S'pore.

So just SHUT UP and dont use the newspapers to shout for you.

Singaporeans are not stupid as you guys will find out in the coming erections

ah_phah

Re: Employers Should Shut The Fuck Up. Cannot Pay n Exploit, Don't Say We Dont Want J

the reason y many FTs dont mind getting pathetic salary for a fulltime job, is bcos 80-90% of them have undisclosed intentions to moonlight in their freetime. that's 1 of the reasons y we see so many touting on the streets, fast food chains, buses too.

some also peddle DVDs in industrial districts, others push duty unpaid ciggies in construction sites, some bcome p-time unlicensed food hawkers too.

clearly the authorities have their noses so high in the air, that they've lost touch with what's factually happening on the ground

coolguy

Re: Employers Should Shut The Fuck Up. Cannot Pay n Exploit, Don't Say We Dont Want J

the reason y many FTs dont mind getting pathetic salary for a fulltime job, is bcos 80-90% of them have undisclosed intentions to moonlight in their freetime. that's 1 of the reasons y we see so many touting on the streets, fast food chains, buses too.

some also peddle DVDs in industrial districts, others push duty unpaid ciggies in construction sites, some bcome p-time unlicensed food hawkers too.

clearly the authorities have their noses so high in the air, that they've lost touch with what's factually happening on the ground

You think they care?
They give you peanuts you better take , else you die your business.

MarrickG

Good observation. The FTs have nothing to lose. Many just need a legal reason to have long-term stay in Singapore so that they could earn 'real' income from other means (e.g. Streetwalkers, Porn DVDs, Gambling dens, illegal cigarettes, illegal drugs, etc). These are mainly operated by FTs and they dun care if the society is screwed as it is not their country.

If this is not curbed, there would be serious social problem in the country and we're already seeing signs of it...

ahleebabasingaporethief

I have mentioned this many many times. It's the GrassLUTS Porlumpars that giving the MIW top guys false feedbacks.

1. Clearing beggars and destitutes off the streets before walk-abouts.

2. Telling MiW not many asking for help because these Porlumpars have threaten and shamed those in need for help

3. Most of these Porlumpar run their own businesses. And its in their best interest that wages are kept low/

prinzy

Whenever the coffee shop owners employs a China Trash, the owners received as much as $3000/- for each employee as a introductory fee from the agents for employing the FTs. These FTs are exploited for $700-$900 for working a 12 hours job. Afer a year or so, they too are sent back so that the owners can get a fresh supply and another $3000 for employing. Many of these FTs have sufferred a cruel fate and when they go back home, they can only bring back sad memories on how they were being cheated and explioted. For your information, these FTs pay about RMB 50K to secure a job in Sillypore and when they are being sent back after a years work, they really go back in tears and in debt. Really chesp exploitation and labour. How can these bosses employ Singaporeans?

batman1

DON'T FORGET,There are many CB Bastard Singapore Employers in Singapore !
We pray hard that they will burn in HELL ASAP !

yellow_people

So how do we apply the minimum wage rule? Singaporeans are not just salaried workers but in significant cases are employers themselves.

If we follow one forummer's suggestion of applying $5/hr across the board, which I think is reasonable btw, then we can argue we are on our way to proper market rates.

But the flip side is your hawker fare is going to go up as the hawker will have to pass the increased labour cost on to the customer. That is just one example.

Increase in salaries = Increase in cost/prices

Take domestic maids for instance, pay them $5/hr and you are likely to end up having to pay $2000+ per month on her salary. How popular do you think this move is going to be with the Singapore household?

If you impose minimum wage the ultimate winners are going to be the toilet cleaners, road sweepers, domestic maids, low/semi skilled prc and bangla labourers. In short, jobs Sinkies shun. The biggest LOSERS are going to be middle class Singaporeans as they have to fork out the increased cost of having to pay for services they refuse to do themselves.

If you pay proper market rates, where got S'poreans dont want to work?

So do not use the argument S'poreans are choosyand don't want to work.

I have spoken to many PRC tabletop cleaners at coffeshops and pubs even. Their pay is $300-$800 a month. How to survive?

Why minimum wages not implemented in S'pore? Because the BIGGEST
exploiter of this is THE BIGGEST EMPLOYER in S'pore.

So just SHUT UP and dont use the newspapers to shout for you.

Singaporeans are not stupid as you guys will find out in the coming erections

ahleebabasingaporethief

So how do we apply the minimum wage rule? Singaporeans are not just salaried workers but in significant cases are employers themselves.

If we follow one forummer's suggestion of applying $5/hr across the board, which I think is reasonable btw, then we can argue we are on our way to proper market rates.

But the flip side is your hawker fare is going to go up as the hawker will have to pass the increased labour cost on to the customer. That is just one example.

Take domestic maids for instance, pay them $5/hr and you are likely to end up having to pay $2000+ per month on her salary. How popular do you think this move is going to be with the Singapore household?

If you impose minimum wage the ultimate winners are going to be the toilet cleaners, road sweepers, domestic maids, low/semi skilled prc and bangla labourers. In short, jobs Sinkies shun. The biggest LOSERS are going to be middle class Singaporeans as they have to fork out the increased cost of having to pay for services they refuse to do themselves.

What utter rubbish are you spewing?

Eurekas

Which Singapore will like to work for Beshitted who is so stingy that he only want to pay $600-800 a month? He should collect $600 a month and see whether he can pay for his car and HDB loans or not.

yellow_people

What utter rubbish are you spewing?

You have a low IQ and lack the ability to grasp the implications of a minimum wage policy which you obviously want skewed to your selfish end but oblivious to the unintended consequences. A case can be made with you as a prime example why SMEs and MNCs are clamoring for more FTs. The local SG is employee falls short on many counts - low IQ and EQ; lacks the drive and hunger to succeed. In the final analysis, it makes no difference minimum wage policy or not, the FT will overcome and displace the Sinkies like you.

If we follow one forummer's suggestion of applying $5/hr across the board, .....

Simple lah, ask the middleman(PAP) to take a wage cut. :smile:

Many know the inflation caused in Spore is to support their millionaires lifestyle. Just imagine all the dead wood that populate the many GLCs.

Billions$$$ are going to the PAP: Utility prices, public transport, gst, worker/ maid levy, radio/TV licence, ...... So much money that you kbow who has no regrets loosing a coupl of hundred billions. Must also ask SAF not to buy all those white elephants :rolleyes:

yellow_people

Simple lah, ask the middleman(PAP) to take a wage cut. :smile:

Many know the inflation caused in Spore is to support their millionaires lifestyle. Just imagine all the dead wood that populate the many GLCs.

Billions$$$ are going to the PAP: Utility prices, public transport, gst, worker/ maid levy, radio/TV licence, ...... So much money that you kbow who has no regrets loosing a coupl of hundred billions. Must also ask SAF not to buy all those white elephants :rolleyes:

I don't see what this has to do with minimum wage. And thus far despite all the clamouring for minimum wage no one has yet to explain how this policy should be implemented.

ahleebabasingaporethief

You have a low IQ and lack the ability to grasp the implications of a minimum wage policy which you obviously want skewed to your selfish end but oblivious to the unintended consequences. A case can be made with you as a prime example why SMEs and MNCs are clamoring for more FTs. The local SG is employee falls short on many counts - low IQ and EQ; lacks the drive and hunger to succeed. In the final analysis, it makes no difference minimum wage policy or not, the FT will overcome and displace the Sinkies like you.

Your arguments show u know next to nothing about how this country is built.

Everyone in this forum know you are INDIAN. So why dont you work in India? No minimum wage there also lah.

Come to S'pore and want to kau peh kau bu with S'poreans. Please try in public ok..in pubs , restaurants...etc...we S'poreans cannot wait to welcome SMELLY ARSEHOLES like you

NoOnEsAwMe

for a start, the govt can reduce the costs associated / stemming from it.

1. e.g. lower the pay of the civil service.
the stat boards are still giving more than 1 months' bonus when the private sector is slashing wages, doing more drastic stuff.
ministers drawing salaries comparable to Obama - to govern a little red dot not even half the size of the US.
and we have so many mayors, my goodness me.
we don't even have to get started on the case of the alleged 8month bonus for a certain CDC staff.
gst is 7% - why cannot lower this? because the govt needs the $?

2. hdb prices
in a span of 3-5 years, i have seen the prices of hdb units being sold first-hand by the hdb gone up by at least 20%.
this works out to annualised increase of at least 6% p.a. .
did inflation in S'pore hit 6% p.a. ?
i dont think the CPI ever hit that.
so does it mean that the hdb is attempting to increase its profit margin?
i don't know what else to call it.

3. min. wage
biggest loser are not just the middleclass.
biggest losers = those who refuse to do or learn DIY skills.
if anyone refuse to learn or do the simplest of things, the alternative would be to pay someone else to do it, simple logic.
if u cannot or do not want to pay, then just learn and do it yourself.
who knows, maybe this might just solve some of our overdependency on the maids.

4. back to your "hawker fare" example
hint: to whom do the hawkers (at wet markets, in particular) pay their rental + misc other charges to ?

your examples, i think, treat singapore as a closed economy.

i see singapore as an open economy - with artificial inflation - caused by extra cost layers (some of which are imposed by and can be adjusted by, the government / administration).

Ah Guan

I don't see what this has to do with minimum wage. And thus far despite all the clamouring for minimum wage no one has yet to explain how this policy should be implemented.

The truth is there is no representative body for sinkaporean workers

Today FT policy is killing employees who have no protection from retrenchment... tomorrow a mandatory 80-hour workweek might be implemented... next month workers have to pay for using the toilet....

Until worker rights are represented, both the employers and the state will continue to nibble away at us

ahleebabasingaporethief

The truth is there is no representative body for sinkaporean workers

Today FT policy is killing employees who have no protection from retrenchment... tomorrow a mandatory 80-hour workweek might be implemented... next month workers have to pay for using the toilet....

Until worker rights are represented, both the employers and the state will continue to nibble away at us

Bro Guan ..u r right.

People like the KEILENG "yellow people" is also feeding our MIWs with lies. They think since they are here they are us, Never kenna hatam yet.

Since you have the impression that employers are making fantastic profits, why don't you become one instead of wasting your time an effort with your incessant whining and constant complaining!:rolleyes:

You'll be a multimillionaire in next to no time.

kaikora

name that shop, we boycott them!

Xbox360

Employer is following sg greedy govt how to screw sinkie and maximize profits while greedy govt supporting exmployer move in the background.

My neighbour who has been working in his company for almost 10 years just got replaced recently with so-called FT even though his salary just $2.5k pm.

My another neighbour who has NUS Degree also got laid off, he approach his employer to offer cut pay up to 30% but got rejected. Accoding to him, his employer said, "Degree holder will not be spared, lets alone non degree holder". Soon after his departure, his ex-company employ so many FT.

Singaporean are destined to be doomed since many voted PAP....................