• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dont Use Cheap Foreign Labour as Cure For Economic Ailments - WP

TracyTan866

I am all in favour of the govt making money…..as I said, why not increase the income tax rates for the PMETs who are competing unfairly with locals (as they are not bogged down with mandatory CPF and NS)….they will make more money that way….that might better regulate the will of FTs to come here when they see its not a free ride after all.

very true..

TracyTan866

Day dreaming lah to think pappies can be kicked out on Sep 12. They will remain in power to form Govt. Even WP can only be an irritant to the pappies if they win more seats. As for the other oppie parties, none has got a chance except may be SDP and SPP. As for RP, NSP, SDA and the others, chances slim, leh.

Voters can only hope the pappies will care more for sinaporans if they vote more oppie candidates into Parliament. Otherwise, no hope lah to kick out pappies on Sep 12 unless Heavens got eyes to kick out LHL in AMK GRC.

Must dream first before things happen. How did Bill Gates succeed? He dreamt!

bigboss

.... increase the income tax rates for the PMETs who are competing unfairly with locals (as they are not bogged down with mandatory CPF and NS)….they will make more money that way….that might better regulate the will of FTs to come here when they see its not a free ride after all.

How many foreign PMETs got their jobs in the country through fraud, fake degrees, etc? Have the pappies taken serious action to weed through all PMETs work passes to catch the crooks? Seemingly, none.

Collecting taxes from these foreign PMETs is one thing but depriving locals of the jobs held by these fraudsters is another thing. Foreign PMET will still flock to sinapor due to strength of SGD. Pappies are just unable to stop the fakes. If they do, locals will have more chances to get the jobs which might otherwise have been taken up by these fraudsters.

JHolmesJr

How many foreign PMETs got their jobs in the country through fraud, fake degrees, etc? Have the pappies taken serious action to weed through all PMETs work passes to catch the crooks? Seemingly, none.

WHEN YOURE TRYING TO SOLVE A BIG PROBLEM YOU NEED TO TRY AND BREAK IT DOWN INTO SMALLER CHUNKS THAT ARE SOLVABLE…IM TRYING TO TACKLE THINGS THAT CAN BE SOLVED….ITS VERY HARD TO POLICE THIS FAKE DEGREE SHIT.

Collecting taxes from these foreign PMETs is one thing but depriving locals of the jobs held by these fraudsters is another thing. Foreign PMET will still flock to sinapor due to strength of SGD. Pappies are just unable to stop the fakes. If they do, locals will have more chances to get the jobs which might otherwise have been taken up by these fraudsters.

EXACTLY…YOU NEED TO CREATE SOME SORT OF DISINCENTIVE FOR FTS THAT THEY THEMSELVES CAN REALISE THAT THEY CANT JUST COME HERE AND TAKE A LOCALS JOB BECAUSE THEY DONT PAY CPF OR SERVE NS….JUST UP THE INCOME TAX RATES FOR THEM FROM 15% TO 25% AND SEE HOW MANY ARE STILL INTERESTED…IF THEY ARE, GOOD LET THEM COME….GOVT MAKES MORE MONEY…SO EVERYONE HAPPY ISNT IT?

See my replies above

bigboss

Must dream first before things happen. How did Bill Gates succeed? He dreamt!

Every one can dream but to dream about kicking out the pappies on Sept 12 (day of recognition) is useless. Pappies know they will return to power and their complacency is contagious. Look at what Woody and Lim Boon Heng said about the WP. It is this kind of complacency that makes locals tulan with the pappies.

TracyTan866

Foreigners getting jobs in SG with fake qualifications is an indictment on the pap govt.

TracyTan866

Every one can dream but to dream about kicking out the pappies on Sept 12 (day of recognition) is useless. Pappies know they will return to power and their complacency is contagious. Look at what Woody and Lim Boon Heng said about the WP. It is this kind of complacency that makes locals tulan with the pappies.

I dream to kick out pap from MP, EC, TP, HBT

bigboss

EXACTLY…YOU NEED TO CREATE SOME SORT OF DISINCENTIVE FOR FTS THAT THEY THEMSELVES CAN REALISE THAT THEY CANT JUST COME HERE AND TAKE A LOCALS JOB BECAUSE THEY DONT PAY CPF OR SERVE NS….JUST UP THE INCOME TAX RATES FOR THEM FROM 15% TO 25% AND SEE HOW MANY ARE STILL INTERESTED…IF THEY ARE, GOOD LET THEM COME….GOVT MAKES MORE MONEY…SO EVERYONE HAPPY ISNT IT?

Easier said than done. It is discriminatory practice to up income tax on foreign PMET and their Govts will surely up their taxes on sinaporans doing business in their countries. This tit for tat is surely not in line with the pappies' encouragement of free trade and fair business practices among countries.

Certain jobs which locals cannot perform should rightly be given to PMET who can do it well. This is boh pian, not because we want foreign PMET but no local can handle the job. If simple receptionist jobs are given to pinoys like in the SGH as if it is a hospital owned by Philippines, you will understand the pappies are dumb.

If foreign workers commit crimes in the country, they must be deported to reduce undesirable foreigners and make the country free from felons.

TracyTan866

Certain jobs which locals cannot perform should rightly be given to PMET who can do it well. This is boh pian, not because we want foreign PMET but no local can handle the job. If simple receptionist jobs are given to pinoys like in the SGH as if it is a hospital owned by Philippines, you will understand the pappies are dumb.

If foreign workers commit crimes in the country, they must be deported to reduce undesirable foreigners and make the country free from felons.

yes, yes, yes

bigboss

Foreigners getting jobs in SG with fake qualifications is an indictment on the pap govt.

An indictment showing the weakness and inefficiency of the pappies in controlling the influx of foreigners into the country. If the Ministers are paid millions annually, and those top guys running ICA are just dumb and unable to tackle these foreign crooks, there is no future for sinapor to be a strong country.

TracyTan866

An indictment showing the weakness and inefficiency of the pappies in controlling the influx of foreigners into the country. If the Ministers are paid millions annually, and those top guys running ICA are just dumb and unable to tackle these foreign crooks, there is no future for sinapor to be a strong country.

It is a foregone conclusion that SG is crumbling. Instead of encouraging Singaporeans to achieve and be the best they can be, the pap is telling Singaporeans that ITE cert or Poly diploma is enough and it imports in fake degree foreigners

JHolmesJr

Easier said than done. It is discriminatory practice to up income tax on foreign PMET and their Govts will surely up their taxes on sinaporans doing business in their countries. This tit for tat is surely not in line with the pappies' encouragement of free trade and fair business practices among countries.

YOur singlish gives me a fuckin headache….i would glady accede to have you replaced by some third wielder who can speak proper english.

you shud go one more step ... kick out your country's managing agent!!

a majority of ruling elites in washington d.c. who get rich from political fund raisers and taxpayers' expense employ maids from latin america illegally. they are the vilest of all hypocrites and should be kicked out as managing agents.

What you bringing up maids, hookers and construction workers for....disingenuous cunt! You know that is NOT the problem...dont you? Fucking ostrich.....got your head buried so far up your ass.....your probably have difficulty breathing.

didn't the subject title read "cheap foreign labor" you twit? last checked, foreign pmet workers in sg are not that cheap. some are paid just a tad lower than sinkie pmet's to offset the cpf premium on employers. again, morons are barking up the wrong tree.

TracyTan866

a majority of ruling elites in washington d.c. who get rich from political fund raisers and taxpayers' expense employ maids from latin america illegally. they are the vilest of all hypocrites and should be kicked out as managing agents.

American politicians are not good. Look at Hillary Clinton. PAP politicians are not good too