• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do more for workers, say opposition parties

hokkien

20121130_212211_sph_st_smrtchina2.jpg

The Straits Times
Saturday, Dec 01, 2012
SINGAPORE - Opposition parties have weighed in on the strike by SMRT bus drivers, calling for more to be done to protect workers.

They also criticised the Government for its labour and wage policies, and called on it to improve relations between employers and employees.

Non-Constituency MP Lina Chiam, chairman of the Singapore People's Party, said Singapore had to address "new sentiments" in industrial relations, and called for labour laws to be relooked.

She also urged the Government to look at reducing what she called an over-dependence on low-wage foreign workers across all sectors.

"By ensuring more decent wages for workers, jobs such as driving buses can then be filled by less disgruntled workers who can perform better, regardless of which country they are from."

The Singapore Democratic Party took a harder line, highlighting the rising wage gap and calling for wage levels to be boosted by introducing a minimum wage.

The National Solidarity Party, meanwhile, focused on the "vulnerability" of public transport operators, and said there should be more private operators. It also stressed that foreign workers should not be mistreated.

Workers should just work and shut the fuck up. Their called "workers" because that's what they're supposed to do... WORK!

If they aren't happy with they're renumeration and working conditions, they shouldn't have agreed to the terms in the first place.

Bunch of morons.

GOONDUSAMI

Stupid Lina Chiam! Does she want her decendants to be busdrivers! An old CB talking from a loose clit. :oIo: First class imbecile with infinte daftness.

Stupid Lina Chiam! Doe she want her decendants to be busdrivers! An old CB talking from a loose clit. :oIo: First class imbecile with infinte daftness.

Wah lau aunty you also scold until like this never give chance....knn you got a fucking vulval mouth.
Even your desker road whore mum I also din fuck until so jialat.....