• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

BeHappy

Good that you are smart enough to hit and run. I have heard of many ppl who lost heavily because they lost control of themselves because they thought their winning streak would last. I have met casinowinner and had a chat.He stopped going to genting because they were keeping an eye on him,and because of some strange incidents that made him think that they could control the roulette game.You can email him and have a chat with him.

longlicky

Although it was a win for me in Genting. But I lost in football. Was thinking to whack 20K rm one last hand to break even my lost of 100K RM in football.

I hold back and told myself. Genting will be there for long long time. Save it for next trip to win back my lost with some good control of inner me.

Who is that bro who stop going to genting? I worry too as my last 4-5 trips there was winning trip. Worry they will keep an eye on me too.

langy

How was your trip to Genting

hi Bro longlicky,
din update my FR cos quite embarrassing lah....:o
but a man's gotta do wat he's gotta do so here goes :

17-19 sep

2nd time in Genting – 1st time was over 20 years I think in P5…..haha
the place is cool….and really really big…
wanted to play texas only but cant find it in star world…don’t even have carrib?!!
Walked around and ssll, then found texas only in circus palace and IR(international room) – I made a silver card with my platinum cc(who don’t have it in S’pore rite?).
Played some sessions in CP- more down then up…
By last day(SAT)morning, I was already down 700 with my initial capital of 1000 rm.
Was very discouraged as virgo was so much better to play at.
Decided to heck care and go play in IR.
Using jus 300rm at 50rm table, I managed to win abt 700 (breakeven) b4 losing 250 on the last hand as need to chk out liao….

Now wat was embarrassing u say?

As an amateur in genting casino playing texas, I find it very unprofitable betting on bonus and jackpot…so I only bet a few bonus and din bet jackpot at all….
As the Chinese like to say- when ya luck comes, nothing can stop it….

And my good luck came in IR when I got an A+Q of diamonds – 20x bonus – din buy!!!!
And then the cards came out 10 dia,J dia and then K diamond on the flop!!!!
1st time in genting casino and got ROYAL FLUSH -25% JACKPOT!!!….but din buy!!!!
Ppl look at me and they were like…’what the….!!!’
25% was abt 87000rm as jackpot was 348k+ then…..

longlicky

hi Bro longlicky,
din update my FR cos quite embarrassing lah....:o
but a man's gotta do wat he's gotta do so here goes :

17-19 sep

2nd time in Genting – 1st time was over 20 years I think in P5…..haha
the place is cool….and really really big…
wanted to play texas only but cant find it in star world…don’t even have carrib?!!
Walked around and ssll, then found texas only in circus palace and IR(international room) – I made a silver card with my platinum cc(who don’t have it in S’pore rite?).
Played some sessions in CP- more down then up…
By last day(SAT)morning, I was already down 700 with my initial capital of 1000 rm.
Was very discouraged as virgo was so much better to play at.
Decided to heck care and go play in IR.
Using jus 300rm at 50rm table, I managed to win abt 700 (breakeven) b4 losing 250 on the last hand as need to chk out liao….

Now wat was embarrassing u say?

As an amateur in genting casino playing texas, I find it very unprofitable betting on bonus and jackpot…so I only bet a few bonus and din bet jackpot at all….
As the Chinese like to say- when ya luck comes, nothing can stop it….

And my good luck came in IR when I got an A+Q of diamonds – 20x bonus – din buy!!!!
And then the cards came out 10 dia,J dia and then K diamond on the flop!!!!
1st time in genting casino and got ROYAL FLUSH -25% JACKPOT!!!….but din buy!!!!
Ppl look at me and they were like…’what the….!!!’
25% was abt 87000rm as jackpot was 348k+ then…..

Wah lao bro. wat u mean u didnt buy. I dont understand the game u are playing. I tot as long u play the game. U are in for the $ if u win. wat game u playing?

langy

texas hold'em poker.
there are 3 bets - ante, bonus and jackpot.
ante is basic bet so must bet one...
bonus and jackpot are optional side bets like bacc's tie and pair.

Dumbell

any Long Jie regulars here, need to ask some question, still new to cruise casino:

1) private junket mike only give me 0.8 % for rolling chip, is all junket same rate or some offer better rate? some mention house commission is 1%? does it mean i can buy NN chip from house also? 0.2% is quite alot, i normally roll around 10k, which mean $20 diff. :p

2) i got sign long jie membership, but when i play machine rollette, i notice i got LJ pt, and rolleutte pt. What is the diff? will rolleutte pt auto convert to LJ pt, just like genting jackpot pt auto convert to genting pt.

3) can i use the pt i earn to book room? where to check what is the rate? asiancruise website is not as friendly as genting, which show the rate : (

4) lastly did u guy change junket before, the one i with now like alway face black black, other junket i see alway friendly and will say "heng heng ah" when u change chip with them. Thinking of changing, but dun know they will recognise me bo, then paiseh if i dun use their service.

Dumbell

i been reading this thread, but 1st time posting. There are many pts or tips contributed by helpful regulars here, i like to contribute some too, which i hope can help you , like it how it help me. Some pts i been doing, some i dun really agree.

1) set a losing limit (this i agree), for me is $500. Once i lost this amount , i stop, and how do i do that? Becos i dun bring any card with me, and i dun borrow from junket or ah long. Thus you cannot lose money which you dun have.

some set winning limit (i dun really agree), but why limit yr winning? for me i keep playing till i feel my bad luck is here (explain later)

2) System & trend do work (short term ), i use the same system as bro longlicky, but i dun have capital like him, i stop loss after few continous loss ( i call it few hits combo).

I am also a trend guy, i know some say system & trend dun work, but i feel i am quite good at placing bet base on trend. normally by 2nd bet i already win, seldom need 3rd or 4th bet. then i start with 1 unit again.

When i kena a hits combo, i will stop , take a break, go makan or take a rest. By the time i tio 2nd combo again, i will consider call it a day. Take whatever winning back home. But if still losing, i will carry on "fight" with remaining chip till wipe out :eek: This is something i try to correct, i can stop myself when i am still winning, but i cannot stop myself if i lose : (

On a lucky day, i can bet for hrs without get hit by any combo. Best record for me is i win till $3.5k profit, get hit by 2 combos, 1st combo hit me, i go take free dinner, come back hit immediately by another combo, must be damn suay i told myself, so call it a day with $2.5k winning.

On a suay day, i can get hit by 2 continuous combo within 1 hr, then i suck thumb wait for nx ferry back :mad:

So far been to LJ 4 times, 1 win 3 loss. As i limit my loss, not limit my win, my overall so far still positive.

3) Know when to stop, other than using 2x combo to sense my bad luck, i feel that whenever i place a bet, my heart beat beri fast, i will lose. When you in form, u feel beri confident, even u bet against majority, u dun feel scare. So nx time when u placing yr bet, u feel damn scared, maybe is a sign to tell u to stop. Becos u cannot think properly now, and it affect yr decision making.

This is the 3 main pts i used when i gambling now, from experience i had last time at genting, but becos last time i bring card, when losing keep signing, burn quite badly, worst loss is $4k sing, thus now i dun bring card. But if dun bring card, after lose $500, come back to singapore 6hr journey damn sian, so stop going genting now, change to cruise :smile:

The card-counting & banker only method is quite new to me, and i still dun undertstand the details after reading silverfox post how it work, how to count, and when to bet on banker..etc Maybe someone know this method can meet up at longjie, and show me : )

But conclusion is , for those without self-control like me, the most important pt is not to bring any card, bring only cash amount u can afford to lost. Believe alot of us have experience, when losing, you lost yr head, go sign for some more chip, bet aggressively hoping to recoup, only to lost it almost immediately.

留得青山在 不怕没柴烧

jamjam22

wow bro dumbbell, you had a very long post.
Its has been quite some time since someone posted such a long post with concepts with it.
quoting from bro sohbuckkong old post (look at page 41 post #811),

"from time to time, when we gamble, we will face a time when no matter what was it, we kena makan all the time, of course we call this suay!

I just wish to share that we cant escape this scenario because mathematically speaking, when we play 50-50 chance game such as baccarat or roulette red-black etc.., on average of 1000 game cycle, we will be eaten 10 times in a row continuously no matter what system we play. Believe it or not, this can be proven mathematically and nobody can escape this scenario if they are regular gamblers."

for those who play bacarrat a lot/ long time will know or encounter this scenario before.
I call this the scenario of "十赌十输".
according to bro SBK, I suppose the only way is to bet small maybe minimum bet or small bet to "clear the cycle" or "shadow betting" which I read somewhere before in this thread. I also remember someone mention before that the cycle do not stop even if you leave the game or play the same game a few days later.
It will only stop when you do not play/ quit bacarrat as the cycle can no longer be taken effect.
To all bros reading this post/thread, pls correct me if I am wrong.
Let's learn from each other. :biggrin:

Dumbell

wow bro dumbbell, you had a very long post.
Its has been quite some time since someone posted such a long post with concepts with it.
haha i know, i normally read passively, but the thread seem to be dying , thus decide to do something to make it alive again :biggrin:

on average of 1000 game cycle, we will be eaten 10 times in a row continuously no matter what system we play. Believe it or not, this can be proven mathematically and nobody can escape this scenario if they are regular gamblers."
yeah i know, thus i say system do work but only short term, my way of gamble is hit & run, use system to quickly build up my bankroll. Hopefully can build enough before i get hit with this kind of combos u mention. If for example i can quickly built from $500 to $800 or even $1k, i will locked up my capital & use the money i win to play, this time without system, flat rate betting. Long run any system will die one, this i know :smile:

I suppose the only way is to bet small maybe minimum bet or small bet to "clear the cycle" or "shadow betting" which I read somewhere before in this thread.

But the problem is how you know when this "cycle" is coming? No way you will know, so do you keep doing small bet or shadow betting till you see a 10 hit combos? And no one can confirm, there wouldn't be another immediate "cycle" just becos this "cycle" just pass.

Step 1) For me, to counter this kind of "cycle", is not to extend the number of time i double up. For example with $500, i can bet $10 $20 $40 $80 $160, even after i build up my capital, i won't extend it such that after the 5th losses, i will bet $320, no way. Becos i know , 10 hit combo or more like you mention is possible, i just divide my fund into 2, so that i can afford to 2 times of 5 double, instead of extend 5 double to 6 double up. My thinking is that if I am "suay" enough to lose 5th times, i sure can lose 6th times, so why test my luck? 留得青山在 不怕没柴烧 :smile:

Step 2) And also once my bankroll increase further, i will totalling stop system, purely flat rate betting $50 $50 $50...luck good will become $100 $100 $100. I know system can only work a while, thus i dun intend to go long with system, just use it hopefully can help me built up my bankroll. Then using the "winning" for flat betting.

Normally when i can reach step 2) that trip i already 处于不败之地, becos i will lock up my capital plus maybe some winning, so the rest just pure luck, if the "winning" can roll will be good, if not my capital still there.

But sometimes "suay", before my bankroll is built up, still in step1), already get hit by combos, then i will just anyhow wack, all plan throw out of windows :p

fifty50

Bro,
Thank you.

haha i know, i normally read passively, but the thread seem to be dying , thus decide to do something to make it alive again :biggrin:
There has been alot of times i came in, only to see no new posts. Kinda gives me a impression in my mind that lack of postings = bros here are losing to the casinos. More folks posting their winnings/sharing their tips or whatever kinda lift my spirit for the next fight alongside bros here for to nick some money out them.

Step 1) For me, to counter this kind of "cycle", is not to extend the number of time i double up. For example with $500, i can bet $10 $20 $40 $80 $160, even after i build up my capital, i won't extend it such that after the 5th losses, i will bet $320, no way. Becos i know , 10 hit combo or more like you mention is possible, i just divide my fund into 2, so that i can afford to 2 times of 5 double, instead of extend 5 double to 6 double up. My thinking is that if I am "suay" enough to lose 5th times, i sure can lose 6th times, so why test my luck? 留得青山在 不怕没柴烧 :smile:

Just my opinion... for this if u lose one cycle, that would set u back by 31 hands. So round 2, chasing back -xx hands, maybe difficult to keep dicipline with winning back 1 hand one by one.

Normally when i can reach step 2) that trip i already 处于不败之地, becos i will lock up my capital plus maybe some winning, so the rest just pure luck, if the "winning" can roll will be good, if not my capital still there.

处于不败之地.. i like this phrase. I have been to what i thought was 处于不败之地. Broke up accumulated winnings into 15 small sets of capital, thinking no way i can have lose 15 trips. But kana 8 losing trips in roll :mad: ; Damn hot and dulan, combine all remaining winnings (7 sets of capital + my own hard-earned money) to showhand with them for the 9th trip.. lost. Complency and lack of dicipline on my part. Just abit of my experience to share.

jamjam22

Hi bro fifty50, I am sure a lot of bros here has encountered your situation before. As a matter of fact, me myself had my own fair share too. But the bottomline is still discipline, discipline and discipline. But what to do, human nature is greedy; so the next step is not to be human. :biggrin:

Dumbell

Bro,
Thank you.

There has been alot of times i came in, only to see no new posts. Kinda gives me a impression in my mind that lack of postings = bros here are losing to the casinos. More folks posting their winnings/sharing their tips or whatever kinda lift my spirit for the next fight alongside bros here for to nick some money out them.

hehe you're most welcome, i am glad can help to boost yr morale :smile: let us exchange pointers, and improve our chance of winning

Just my opinion... for this if u lose one cycle, that would set u back by 31 hands. So round 2, chasing back -xx hands, maybe difficult to keep dicipline with winning back 1 hand one by one.

yeah, that's the fate of a martingale system guy.:biggrin: i got the patient to slowly win back 1 unit by 1 unit, for 31 unit, but not 63 or 127 unit, that's why i never double up too long, must know when to cut loss, take a break and fight again. hopefully the "wind" already change.

处于不败之地.. i like this phrase. I have been to what i thought was 处于不败之地. Broke up accumulated winnings into 15 small sets of capital, thinking no way i can have lose 15 trips. But kana 8 losing trips in roll :mad: ; Damn hot and dulan, combine all remaining winnings (7 sets of capital + my own hard-earned money) to showhand with them for the 9th trip.. lost. Complency and lack of dicipline on my part. Just abit of my experience to share.

to be honest, something is beri wrong with yr "system" if you do use 1. 8 losing trip continuously is really bad (no offence pls). maybe you can share how you bet, the bros here can advise.

during my genting days, i can consistently achieve 60-70% winning trips, my friends who alway lose 10 out of 10 times, alway say "you really got gambling luck", but i think is more to my "system" + "money management" than luck. but the problem is when i win i win not much, on trip i lost, i "hot" sign card lost big, but i already fine -tune my money money management to not bring card on trip. i think 1 have to learn from his mistake and dun repeat. you cannot keep doing the same thing yet expect different result :wink:

If you notice , i dun use 1 system all the way, i start with "martingale system", later i change it to "flat betting", and if my luck is there, "dragon" appear, i again change it to "progressive positive betting".

I think 1 have to be flexible and chance system accordingly, no 1 system is 100%
But easy say , do hard lah, something when i thot luck is here, increase bet , keep kena makan, when i use flat betting, keep 1 win 1 lost 1 win lost, then when i decide to use martingale system to counter this 1 win 1 lost, it come out few hits combo wipe me out. :eek:

some day whatever you do turn into gold, some day all just turn into shit, just suck thumb and admit defeat :(

jamjam22

Can see that bro dumbell has been in the field for quite a long time. :P
bro dumbell playing style is rather mixed and falls under the category of "trend spotter".
I do believe that spotting the trend does work sometimes but not everytime, its a short term kind of thing.
It has to be that way if not everyone who visits the casino would be a millionaire now.
Martingale system has burned me quite badly therefore have since quit using it.
Instead, I have started to use Paroli system aka anti-Martingale system and flat-betting system. I will start by using either 1 system 1st, with bankroll of 50 times my bet size for flat betting. once I win a total of 5 hands during the game which I will always bet on banker or 10% of my bankroll, i will activate my "limit win or stop win" which i will then end the game and lock-in my profits and go for a break. Same for stop loss once I reach 10% of my bankroll or aka lose 5 hands and go for a break. For paroli is some how the same as flat betting with the +/- 10% theory. But the betting amount have to be correctly set in our own ways. My playing style is somehow cowardly and boring but at least it is a system better than no system and also lower losing too much as once -10% is reached, I will go for a break at least cool myself down before becoming "hot". :biggrin:

Dumbell

i already share 3 main pts i use to gamble. now i going to share some minor pt /tips with bros here, hope it can help improve yr odd of winning.

Know the rule of game

in game of baccarat, you might think you cannot make any decision like blackjack, why bother to remember those stupid rule?

let me share a real life experience with you, got 1 times i lost quite badly , and was at the end of my double-up, left few hundred dollar of chip, if this bet i lost again, i am wiped. so i keep roaming all over the area to search for my favorite trend.

b
b
bp

ahh, this is my favorite, 1stly the banker "dragon" is not strong, only 3 times, in fact i call it "worm" :biggrin: so chance of player rebounce and form into a player "dragon" is high. also my last double-up i like to bet on player to avoid B6, i bet whole stack of chip on player, and most pp also think so and majority also bet player.

player get picture+ A (but too bad not playing black jack:()

banker get picture+6

so player have to draw a 3rd card, and luckily get a 6, become picture+A+6= 7pt
if player 2 card 7pt, banker 6 pt no need to draw, but in this case banker have to draw 3rd card again.

then suddenly the dealer blur fuck, start giving out "winning" to those who bet on player, i know the dealer make a mistake i quickly take my winning and walk away from that table.

like what i expect, 1 manager walk here walk there, walk to that table and realise the mistake, quickly stop the payment to those bet on player, and some even ask to return winning (me and another few guy already stay away so not asked :p)

then banker draw 3rd become picture+6+3, 9 pts. those who bet player start cry father cry mother. me and those "lucky" guy just stare at each other and smile cunningly :biggrin:

so the morale of the story is know the rule inside out, like in this example, the dealer make mistake , you bet player, you keep quiet, but if you bet banker then you can make noise ask banker to take 1 more card :p

i believe regular baccarat player here experienced this before, becos dealer also human, everyday deal thousands of hand, sure will make mistake. and trust me, i encounter this not 1 time only but a few times.

ok share with you guy more real life story nx time, time to sleep:smile:

*note* cheating is not right, but i am desperate that time:(

Dumbell

Instead, I have started to use Paroli system aka anti-Martingale system and flat-betting system. I will start by using either 1 system 1st, with bankroll of 50 times my bet size for flat betting. once I win a total of 5 hands during the game which I will always bet on banker or 10% of my bankroll, i will activate my "limit win or stop win" which i will then end the game and lock-in my profits and go for a break.

Paroli system i once in a while use it too, but very rare, only in 2 kind of occasion.

1) after losing quite badly, and the chips left not enough for a double-up, i will use paroli.

2) after winning alot, becos i like round number, like 1k 1.5k 2k..etc so if my winning is say 2.7k, and i decide to call it a day. i will use 200 to paroli, if can roll 3 round, will become 400 800 1600. but most of the times lose :p

My playing style is somehow cowardly and boring but at least it is a system better than no system and also lower losing too much as once -10% is reached, I will go for a break at least cool myself down before becoming "hot". :biggrin:

hehe cowardly or not dun matter, diff folk diff stroke, most important if you find that this way let you consistently win on most of yr trips, then i say it's "yr system". as long as it suit yr character, and increase yr odd, it's a good system. :smile:

but 10% win lose limit easily hit, have to take many breaks, not suitable for my character :biggrin:

fifty50

Bro jamjam22, thanks for the 'dicipline' reminder. Totally agree.

to be honest, something is beri wrong with yr "system" if you do use 1. 8 losing trip continuously is really bad (no offence pls). maybe you can share how you bet, the bros here can advise.
Bro Dumbell, when I broke up accumulated winnings into 15 small sets of capital ($500 only :p nn chips for fare rebate). Very difficult to play with $500. So just use my use gut feeling on betting trend and bet amount. Problem is i very easily tempted to bet 200-300 even when I have only 500 capital, so that would explain why i so easily 全军覆没 when i only have 500 as capital.

6 of the "trips" are actually 3 overnight trips; i counted 1 trip for night before rest, and 1 trip for the next session after i wakeup. But nonetheless, no excuse, that was a really bad month then; where i had 4D 2nd prize open jump number. Pui.

fifty50

then suddenly the dealer blur fuck, start giving out "winning" to those who bet on player, i know the dealer make a mistake i quickly take my winning and walk away from that table.

i believe regular baccarat player here experienced this before, becos dealer also human, everyday deal thousands of hand, sure will make mistake. and trust me, i encounter this not 1 time only but a few times.

*note* cheating is not right, but i am desperate that time:(
Haha. This one quite funny. :biggrin:

I also have a confession to make here:o . My luck was only so-so that day, was wandering here and there finding a table with trends that suits my play, but don't quite seems to find one. Walk until damn tired, so decided to just find a table with seat that I can just take a rest. Seated and played 3-4 rounds with small progressive bets, all win. So next bet, I betted 400 (i think) on banker.... banker win with 6 points. The Chinese dealer (during then still quite new) actually pay full; the other supposed to verify payout one, just seat there lazily and also didn't remember it is B6. A fellow person also got full payout. The others are a couple of aunties that betted player, but luckily they too busy grumbling, never notice. So no one make noise.
:smile:
But, I don't feel guilty or felt that I cheated. I feel this is what i rightly deserved, as every odds or advantage is towards the casino, jackpot it reads "mulfunction voids all pay", every other game also benefits towards casino. So in fact, these mistakes should benefit us instead.

Dumbell

Bro Dumbell, when I broke up accumulated winnings into 15 small sets of capital ($500 only :p nn chips for fare rebate). Very difficult to play with $500. So just use my use gut feeling on betting trend and bet amount. Problem is i very easily tempted to bet 200-300 even when I have only 500 capital, so that would explain why i so easily 全军覆没 when i only have 500 as capital.

6 of the "trips" are actually 3 overnight trips; i counted 1 trip for night before rest, and 1 trip for the next session after i wakeup. But nonetheless, no excuse, that was a really bad month then; where i had 4D 2nd prize open jump number. Pui.

i see that you are quite "hiong" type, $500 capital also dare bet $200-$300 , of cos $500 not enough :biggrin: then i think you must bring more capital like $2k or more for yr bet style, too fierce already need more fund.

for me is oppsite, everytime i got alot of fund (cash or credit card), i will anyhow bet, maybe subconciously i know this $500 gone i still got somemore. the times when i win is alway when i bring only $500, even to the last $100, i also slowly win 1 unit by 1 unit, never give up easily, becos i know if lose i have to wait for nx ferry again. :eek:

it seem that you dun use martingale system or any system, just pure basic instinct to place bet and how much. Maybe i recommend 1 system to you. is something like bet 50 win -> bet 60 win again -> bet 70 lose -> bet 60..., you just decide a starting unit, then every win increase by certain amount, lose minus same amount, +- how much you decide lah, can be 20 or more increment, this method will adjust yr bet according to yr luck, when dragon come yr bet keep increasing, when "suay" streak come keep decreasing yr bet. But it scare of 1 win 1 lose 1 win 1 lose. :biggrin:

Dumbell

just come back from long jie, my record is 2 win 3 lose now :biggrin:

as usual, at start i use martingale system to built up my bankroll, but today beri lucky alway 1st bet win, the most also 2nd bet win, it almost feel like i am using flat betting, beri quickly my bankroll increase from $500 to $1.5k, and i start using step 2 plan.

lockup $1k, the worst case also can win $500, then use the remaining $500 to try to roll it. and my luck still have not left me, the $500 at 1 time roll till $2.5k, then i start to big head, and also partly tired after hrs of roaming all over the place looking for "dragon"

i saw a table got 2 china girl, so i decide to join them, can sit down and chitchat with them, can touch the cards. then i slowly see my chip $400 $400 $300 $300 $200...etc , beri quickly it go back to $500 :mad:

so i quickly take the $500 and run away, total winning $1k, + rollling $88 :biggrin: can be happier today, but i guess i cannot complaint since i lose my discipline, but glad to "wake up" in time.

i think someone say it in this thread, dun look at pretty girl when gamble, i guess it's true.:biggrin: