• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

longlicky

Hmm. this thread coming alive again.

Enjoying myself taiwan now with my winning. :smile: just log into hotel internet kiosk to check my mail and saw this thread getting hot.

Just a point to note for my double up method.

Each time I win. I will look at the trend and size up how many hand to lose to win the next hand. That is to say. If I am not sure about it. I will wait. Even meaning I can win. I still wait, and the rest of the people on the table will look at me and ask why i dont bet. I just tell them that I am not greedy to win every hand. But to wait for the next few hand that I can win.

Next month to another country to enjoying myself with my winning again, before i go back to Genting and ask uncle Lim in a nice manner for more pocket money. :smile:

jamjam22

wow, longlicky is back. can see that you are enjoying your "fruits of labour" now. Haha.
hey longlicky, you also uses the martingale method right. And on your previous post you also mention that there will be times you will place big bets when you got a "feeling" of the next outcome.
So i assume half of the profit comes from martingale while the other half on your successful big bets?

Another question I would like to ask is, what do you do when you encounter the situation where you loses whatever you bet? What is your stop loss limit?

For bro Dumbbell:
Gambiling with girls on the table is never advisable I guess, Big head and small head cannot work together. :biggrin:
But after your gambiling sessions or finish "fighting war" and relaxing with them is another issue. LOL

BeHappy

Quote:
Gambiling with girls on the table is never advisable I guess, Big head and small head cannot work together. :biggrin:
But after your gambiling sessions or finish "fighting war" and relaxing with them is another issue. LOL[/QUOTE]

Casinowinner knew many ppl,men and women,casino staffs,hotel mgr,staffs and he has picked up a some women(of which one was a hong kong girl) at that time around 2001. He introduced the girl to me on one of the trips.He says if we are friendly and observant,we can noticed those whom we can make friends with.

fifty50

Bro Dumbell, I wish I can have your patience. lack of dicipline (or brain to control myself to bet rationaly or patiently) is my greatest enemy

i see that you are quite "hiong" type, $500 capital also dare bet $200-$300 , of cos $500 not enough :biggrin: then i think you must bring more capital like $2k or more for yr bet style, too fierce already need more fund.
Mostly, I am "hiong" when I am losing. When winning, always wanted to protect little bit of winning rather than ride on the good luck. That's why mostly win mostly not so much. But lose can be whatever I bring. That's why nowadays like many, when going ship, normally I don't bring cards. Genting/Macau is another matter... can't leave home without it. Bros here have any tips how they limit themselves when they go overseas casinos? Bring too little or without card in a foreign land (normally for a few days one right).

it seem that you dun use martingale system or any system, just pure basic instinct to place bet and how much. Maybe i recommend 1 system to you. is something like bet 50 win -> bet 60 win again -> bet 70 lose -> bet 60..., you just decide a starting unit, then every win increase by certain amount, lose minus same amount, +- how much you decide lah, can be 20 or more increment, this method will adjust yr bet according to yr luck, when dragon come yr bet keep increasing, when "suay" streak come keep decreasing yr bet. But it scare of 1 win 1 lose 1 win 1 lose. :biggrin:

I tried various systems before, polaris, martingale, grand martingale, anti-martingale, 31 system, 1-3-2-6 etc. But due to sometimes the system crash on me, or sometimes I lack dicipline and got greedy, sometimes lack guts to follow system religiously, or sometimes i simply go haywire.

Example when use martingale, and if luck good, i blame myself for only winning 1 unit by 1 unit, may get greedy and break the system and just whack a few units instead. But when luck no good, within a few bets already lose 4 hands continously (what I think u call a 4 hits combo); sometimes, instead of continue with 5th bet with 16units, due to lack of dicipline, sometimes may have different reaction:
(1) sometimes may "ki siao" and next bet instead whack something like maybe 30 units / or maybe entire capital instead (thinking whatever outcome, also i stop)..
or (2) maybe may turn to be a "kia si" coward and don't continue with 16 units bet, maybe roll back to smaller bets instead of chasing. A lot of time when I have cold feet and didn't chase with 16units bet, a lot of time, that bet may more likely win (to make me feel more "dulan" and feel like squeezing my balls till it burst). :(

That's why these days, don't really specifically follow specific system, but just bet based on instinct. But betting pattern still probably cannot escape the patern of poralis/progressive/martingale. Thank you for your recommendation too, I think i got the idea how this system works. I will keep these in mind too :smile:

fifty50

Bro Longlicky.. gamble hard, and play hard too.... That's the spirit.

I agree with bro jamjam22, seating with pretty girls u fancy is a big No for me. I realized, that for me, in order to gain their "attention" or get maybe try to get into their good books, i don't bet against them so that they won't feel I am opposing them. No control of my own destiny. No good.

Dumbell

For bro Dumbbell:
But after your gambiling sessions or finish "fighting war" and relaxing with them is another issue. LOL

hehe yalo, i learn my mistake now

Dumbell

Bro Dumbell, I wish I can have your patience. lack of dicipline (or brain to control myself to bet rationaly or patiently) is my greatest enemy

yup this happen to me also if i bring too much fund. if i lose and i got enough fund, naturally will increase bet amount to try to recoup earlier loses quickly, but increase bet at a "suay" time is not really a good idea :o

Genting/Macau is another matter... can't leave home without it. Bros here have any tips how they limit themselves when they go overseas casinos? Bring too little or without card in a foreign land (normally for a few days one right).
alone abit diff, the best is got partner like wife or gf or good friend you can trust.

for example you go genting 3 days, decide max amount to lose is 3k rm, everyday morning bankroll 500, pass 12pm is another 500. so tell yr partner to keep yr card, if the time not yet reach, die die dun give you back yr card, regardless you beg, threaten...etc :biggrin:

this way when u lose 500, u are forced to cool down, instead of repeatedly draw amount & lose almost immediately. you defintely dun want to lose all yr money in 1 day, and for the rest of the days walk here walk there to kill time :mad:

I tried various systems before, polaris, martingale, grand martingale, anti-martingale, 31 system, 1-3-2-6 etc. But due to sometimes the system crash on me, or sometimes I lack dicipline and got greedy, sometimes lack guts to follow system religiously, or sometimes i simply go haywire.

Example when use martingale, and if luck good, i blame myself for only winning 1 unit by 1 unit, may get greedy and break the system and just whack a few units instead. But when luck no good, within a few bets already lose 4 hands continously (what I think u call a 4 hits combo); sometimes, instead of continue with 5th bet with 16units, due to lack of dicipline, sometimes may have different reaction:
(1) sometimes may "ki siao" and next bet instead whack something like maybe 30 units / or maybe entire capital instead (thinking whatever outcome, also i stop)..
or (2) maybe may turn to be a "kia si" coward and don't continue with 16 units bet, maybe roll back to smaller bets instead of chasing. A lot of time when I have cold feet and didn't chase with 16units bet, a lot of time, that bet may more likely win (to make me feel more "dulan" and feel like squeezing my balls till it burst). :(

alway trust yr system, that's my advice. if i decide 5 double-up, after 4th lose i sure go ahead with 5th double-up without hesitation, same wise, if i lose my 5th double-up, i will never bet 6th double-up even i got the fund.

althou all systems fails at sometimes, but most of the time i find them more reliable than decisions made when you are "hot"

Dumbell

Bro Longlicky.. gamble hard, and play hard too.... That's the spirit.

I agree with bro jamjam22, seating with pretty girls u fancy is a big No for me. I realized, that for me, in order to gain their "attention" or get maybe try to get into their good books, i don't bet against them so that they won't feel I am opposing them. No control of my own destiny. No good.

that's the problem why i will lose, when trend tell me 1 thing, the gals bet opps, feel paiseh to bet against them so i follow them and lose, squeeze balls. by the time i wake up and leave the table, my balls turn blue black. :(

fifty50

Just an update on my weekend result. Bought 2 k, Saturday early early already lose. Luckily managed to catch 1 Banker dragon for 7 rounds. Due to losing of confidence very early; so went progressive smaller bets (instead of progressive bigger bets), only managed to recover loses with a $400 win for the day.
Sunday luck quite good but went into timid "protect winnings" mode, so won another 500 only. Before leaving not too happy as kept thinking should've won more given I quite lucky that day.
But now back already; think about it, almost lost everything early on Saturday, but now have 50% capital return over 2 days, not bad lah. Must control greed.

Dumbell

any bro here like to be my mentor , coaches me how to win ?

me just leisure player, not as pro as bro longlicky or silverfox, make gambling as a living, not qualify to be yr mentor.

but the thread already show many method to play in casino, mainly 2 school of thought

1) flat betting on banker only system, per shoe can win few units (mostly but not guranteer) safer but slow method.

2) martingale system, chip will increase and decrease damn fast, dangerous but fast method, must know when to exit.

you just choose a method which suit yr character, plus discipline, you should increase yr odd of winning.

gambling without a system is a sure way to lose slowly, gambling without discipline is a sure way to lose quickly.

my 2cts

Dumbell

Just an update on my weekend result. Bought 2 k, Saturday early early already lose. Luckily managed to catch 1 Banker dragon for 7 rounds. Due to losing of confidence very early; so went progressive smaller bets (instead of progressive bigger bets), only managed to recover loses with a $400 win for the day.
Sunday luck quite good but went into timid "protect winnings" mode, so won another 500 only. Before leaving not too happy as kept thinking should've won more given I quite lucky that day.
But now back already; think about it, almost lost everything early on Saturday, but now have 50% capital return over 2 days, not bad lah. Must control greed.

congrat bro 50/50, from almost get wiped till win 50% is a good result to me. if i manage to break even from 1k+ losses, i already happy. :smile:

dun be greedy, the casino is alway there.

Dumbell

any bro here can explain to me how the "baccarat insurance bet" offer by private junket work?

i only see it once when a ah pek at my table shout for insurance.

player 7 pt, banker think 5 pts, then before banker draw card, he place insurance bet, told me odd is 4 to 1 if banker win. other than 7 pt can buy insurance? if yes what is the odd for other pts?

seem like a interesting way to bet, imagine 1 bet 4k on player, suddenly in this situation, he want to "capital guranteer" he can place 1k insurance, if banker 8 or 9 pts, he break even, if player win he win 3k

i mean for big bet is good

jamjam22

hey bro 50/50, a win of 50% of your capital is already a lot.
just imagine you brought 20k and won 10k.
but as wat bro dumbell has mention, you need a system and bankroll management.
betting 1 shot 200-300 with our entire capital of 500 will not get you far.

inhaler

any bro here can explain to me how the "baccarat insurance bet" offer by private junket work?

i only see it once when a ah pek at my table shout for insurance.

player 7 pt, banker think 5 pts, then before banker draw card, he place insurance bet, told me odd is 4 to 1 if banker win. other than 7 pt can buy insurance? if yes what is the odd for other pts?

seem like a interesting way to bet, imagine 1 bet 4k on player, suddenly in this situation, he want to "capital guranteer" he can place 1k insurance, if banker 8 or 9 pts, he break even, if player win he win 3k

i mean for big bet is good

insurance is good but if long run , if u break even , you may end up losing on insurance ,
insurance payout as follow :

banker 4 pts : insurance 1 pay 1.5
banker 5 pts : insurance 1 pay 2
banker 6 pts : insurance 1 pay 3
banker 7 pts : insurance 1 pay 4
banker 8 pts : insurance 1 pay 7
banker 9 pts : insurance 1 pay 8

player 4 pts : 1 pay 1

the rest for player insurance , follow payout from banker from player 5 pts onwards .

Dumbell

insurance is good but if long run , if u break even , you may end up losing on insurance ,
insurance payout as follow :

banker 4 pts : insurance 1 pay 1.5
banker 5 pts : insurance 1 pay 2
banker 6 pts : insurance 1 pay 3
banker 7 pts : insurance 1 pay 4
banker 8 pts : insurance 1 pay 7
banker 9 pts : insurance 1 pay 8

player 4 pts : 1 pay 1

the rest for player insurance , follow payout from banker from player 5 pts onwards .

bro inhaler,

thanks for the explanation, but i still confused , for example

banker 4 pts : insurance 1 pay 1.5, in this case, is player 3 cards already 4pt, banker going to take nx card?

or currently banker 2 card 4 pts, player going to take nx card? if after player take nx card, banker still need to draw card, is insurance payout before or after banker take 3rd card?

lastly , is there insurance payout for tie? for example now player 2 cards 7pt, banker 5 pt, banker going to take nx card, i buy 100 insurance, if banker draw 2 become tie, will i get 400? or my 100 get makan?