• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

silverfox@

To draw or to Stand??
1)dealer face card--2
last player---14

2)dealer face card--4
last player---12

To buy or Not to Buy insurance??
dealer face card--Ace
player 1---18
player 2---19
player 3---20

Your cards are weak.
1)dealer face card--2
last player---14

Hit will lose, Stand will also lose. But Stand will have less chances of losing. If you have 2 cards of 7s, split them overall will still lose, but the chances of losing will not be as much as standing.

2)dealer face card--4
last player---12

Hit will lose, Stand will also lose. But Stand will have less chances of losing. If you have 2 cards of 6s, split them overall will still lose, but the chances of losing will not be as much as standing

3) I never buy insurance because by betting insurance, I am shortchanged with their payout of 1:2 when 1:3 would be more comfortable.

Heart Break Kid

I think we should focus on what is available on MBS and RWS and since nn Chips are not going to be available at this moment..Let's focus on strategy and winning where applicable in Singapore Context.

How about any tips on upgrading members card ? This is such that you can enjoy privileges and points accumulate and can offset abit on your 100 dollars levy...Better then nothing...:smile:

In MBS, one way to accumulate more points is to tell the pit boss in High Limit section that you need points to upgrade your card status. Normally they are willing to do so for you. One occasion I need 7 points and the pit boss did actually inputed 25 points for me :biggrin:

The Premier Dollar in your membership account is quite useful in redeeming meals
in casual restaurants like Tung Dim & NEST.

Gold card members & above can enter Ruby Room & can use your Premier Dollar to eat the buffet at $15 nett. Gambling inside can also enjoy the free flow of red wine, beer & stouts

Heart Break Kid

Last Friday night gambling in Ruby Room. I am approach by a lady PRO who asked me whether I like to join Paiza memberships. She gave me her namecard & mobile numbers.

Title: Player Development Executive Host

Department: Casino Marketing

She explained to me on the tiers of Paiza memberships like min $50,000 deposits is required to become a normal member is Paiza & min $100,000 deposits for high rollers program.

I am trying to hint her I dun have so much cash flow available for all these program.

She even said a min $30,000 deposit can also be invited into Paiza room :biggrin:

aurvandil

Last Friday night gambling in Ruby Room. I am approach by a lady PRO who asked me whether I like to join Paiza memberships. She gave me her namecard & mobile numbers.

Title: Player Development Executive Host

Department: Casino Marketing

She explained to me on the tiers of Paiza memberships like min $50,000 deposits is required to become a normal member is Paiza & min $100,000 deposits for high rollers program.

I am trying to hint her I dun have so much cash flow available for all these program.

She even said a min $30,000 deposit can also be invited into Paiza room :biggrin:

Both MBS and RWS are having problems recruiting high rollers as CRA has refused to approve any of those Macau style junkets. The reason for this is the junket links to the triads in China and HK. The junkets however play a critical role if you are going to attract high rollers to your casino. This is because of the currency limits which prohibit China nationals from carrying more than US$5k when they travel outside of China. The junkets are therefore needed to provide credit and more importantly collect money from the punters. Without triad connections, collections become a big problem, especially in China.

The deposit requirements to enter the various rooms are MBS way of trying to get around the problem. It is almost certain to be doomed to failure as no casino has ever suceeded without someone extending credit and collecting money from the punters.

Our local Ah Longs have been busy printing name cards and distributing it at the casinos. Even then, they are willing only to extend credit to residents as they have no ability to do collections outside of Singapore. Long before the casinos opened, SPF has already identified Ah Longs as the number 1 problem as they are indigenous to Singapore. Parliament therefore recently amended the act and you can expect very rigourous enforcement against the problem. Whether it will suceed is uncertain but what it certain is that the frequent police action will make this form of credit unreliable.

If the high roller market fails, then the only way MBS/RWS can make money is to go after the mass market in Singapore. Right now, the casinos only appear busy as the majority of the tables are not opened. A recent Citibank report for example stated that out of a capacity of 750 tables in RWS, only 200+ are operational during peak and 100+ during non peak hours.

To make the mass market work, a critical requirement would be circumvention of the $100 levy. If you talk to people from the CDCs who are trying to manage the social impact of gambling, you would be able to hear of numerous proposals from RWS to offer casino packages that give Singaporeans/PRs an extra $100 in benefits (e.g. buffet, show, theme park ticket) when they buy some form of nn package. RWS has been lobbying CRA hard and it is expected that CRA will eventually agree once the elections are safely over. The unspoken rule is that as long as the packages do not directly give an extra $100 nn, they will most likely be approved.

Also if you look at the histroy of Genting, old timers will remember all sorts of restrictions in the past. For example, remembering renting those smelly batik shirts so that you can go in? To stop the locals from gambling, there were also restrictions like collection of a $100 deposit so that they will have bus fare to go home. Gradually, as the political winds blew, these were lifted and Genting now pretty much operates as a casino with no restrictions. The same will most likely happen in Singapore.

Heart Break Kid

hi bro aurvandil,

I maybe planning to go Genting for a holiday late July. Tired & sick to stepping into MBS or even RWS liao... :o

I will change 5,000 ringgit to see if I can receive how many nn chips.
And I would like to try the fun of playing with nn chips.

Heart Break Kid

Just to share something more on signing credit cards & foreign currency exchange rates for cash chips in MBS.

On last Friday night in MBS Cage Cashier, my Johor friend first change 12,000 ringgit into SGD 5,090 cash chips at exchange rate 0.4242 he said the ex rate is lousy and lost everything within 2 hours.

Then he signed a credit card receipt for SGD 2,000 cash chips and he even mentioned the rates is even worse :mad:
again he lost everything within half an hour.

I told him that the foreign currency exchange rates in MBS Cage Cashier is much better than RWS CIMB Bank.
Once I offered to sell my USD to RWS CIMB and they offered the rate of 1.32 at that time the market rate is 1.42 :mad:

And also MBS Cage Supervisor told me after checking my Gold Card as Singapore Citizen only those classified as Premium Player with a substantial amount deposits then use credit cards to sign for cash chips. If not, other is not allowed.

silverfox@

Just to share something more on signing credit cards & foreign currency exchange rates for cash chips in MBS.

On last Friday night in MBS Cage Cashier, my Johor friend first change 12,000 ringgit into SGD 5,090 cash chips at exchange rate 0.4242 he said the ex rate is lousy and lost everything within 2 hours.

Then he signed a credit card receipt for SGD 2,000 cash chips and he even mentioned the rates is even worse :mad:
again he lost everything within half an hour.

I told him that the foreign currency exchange rates in MBS Cage Cashier is much better than RWS CIMB Bank.
Once I offered to sell my USD to RWS CIMB and they offered the rate of 1.32 at that time the market rate is 1.42 :mad:

And also MBS Cage Supervisor told me after checking my Gold Card as Singapore Citizen only those classified as Premium Player with a substantial amount deposits then use credit cards to sign for cash chips. If not, other is not allowed.

Casino exchange rates sucks. This applies to not only casinos in singapore but also overseas.

aurvandil

hi bro aurvandil,

I maybe planning to go Genting for a holiday late July. Tired & sick to stepping into MBS or even RWS liao... :o

I will change 5,000 ringgit to see if I can receive how many nn chips.
And I would like to try the fun of playing with nn chips.

What many people don't know is that there are actually 2 casinos operating in Genting.

The first is the standard one which everyone is familiar with.

The second one is the casino at Resorts World.

If you are looking to buy nn package, the Resorts World has a nn package for RM5K. Includes room and free breakfast.

Given the size you play, you might want to consider calling Genting directly and discuss directly. If you are willing to buy something like RM 10k, you should be able to get a Highlands room for free.

Here it should be noted that RM10K might seem a lot but it will disappear very fast over a night of gambling. Here is a simple rule of thumb to see how much you should be changing.

Assuming you are playing blackjack.
The average number of hands per hour is 50.

On average, you will lose about 43% of the hands you play.
This means that out of 50 hands, you will lose about 22 hands.

Assuming you bet RM 100 per hand. After taking into accounts the splits and doubles, a conservative estimate is that you will be using up about RM2,500 per hour.

Chanigng RM 5000 will therefore last you about 2 hours of continuous play.

If you change RM 10,000, it will only take you about 4 hours of continuous blackjack play to deplete it.

Here it should be noted that using up your nn chips is NOT the same as losing. This is because you keep all the cash chips you win and change them back.

Once you are comfortable with how to leverage on nn chips, you will find that it is no biggie buying RM30k to RM 40k at one go for a weekend of fun. Do it a few times and they will start treating you like a VIP.

If you are going to do this, discipline is very important. Play only with nn chips you change before you go.
NEVER USE CASH OR CASH CHIPS.

The downfall of many people trying to do this is that when they have RM30k to RM40k in the room, they cannot control themsevles.

Heart Break Kid

Thank bro aurvandil... well that nice :biggrin: frankly speaking I did not enter Malaysia for 8 years and I dun know there are 2 casinos operating in Genting.

Based on your information, I would like to try the Resorts World has a nn package for RM5K including room and free breakfast first.

No doubt RM10K is about SGD 4.2K .. not much money even I change first.
But I have to see whether the Resort World casino environment suit me :biggrin:

Given 2 hours continuous play in BlackJack games would be enough for me and I likely to play the Baccarat games there. As BlackJack require some thinking, Baccarat only predicting the outcome.

I would to try playing with nn chips first and see whether the nn chips will depleted how much faster than I would expect.

aurvandil

hi bro aurvandil,

Also if you can afford the time and have not been before, you might want to consider Macau. The time and cost of budget carrier flight is not that much different from going to Genting.

The advantage of Macau over Genting is that there is not much to do in Genting other than gamble. Over at Macau, there are all sorts of other "adult entertainment" you can indulge in.

Also the large number of casinos at Macau make it a lot more attractive when you are buying nn packages. Some packages even include "adult entertainment" !

Downside is that you need to be careful in Macau. It is triad infested so best to keep a low profile and not try anything funky.

Heart Break Kid

Also if you can afford the time and have not been before, you might want to consider Macau. The time and cost of budget carrier flight is not that much different from going to Genting.

The advantage of Macau over Genting is that there is not much to do in Genting other than gamble. Over at Macau, there are all sorts of other "adult entertainment" you can indulge in.

Also the large number of casinos at Macau make it a lot more attractive when you are buying nn packages. Some packages even include "adult entertainment" !

Downside is that you need to be careful in Macau. It is triad infested so best to keep a low profile and not try anything funky.

My last trip to Macau is in 2002 then playing Casino Lisboa.
I lost HK 5k there after failing to win one hand on Tai Sai table after 16 continuous hand of play.

Commercial sex is available inside the casinos (mainly PRC women)

Sometimes travelling aboard we also need some good kakis ...
even I am working Fremont California I dun travel to Las Vega City because of poor security there.

aurvandil

Thank bro aurvandil... well that nice :biggrin: frankly speaking I did not enter Malaysia for 8 years and I dun know there are 2 casinos operating in Genting.

Based on your information, I would like to try the Resorts World has a nn package for RM5K including room and free breakfast first.

In all things, good to start small first. The following is the url link to the premium program at Starworld, the casino located at First World. It is available all year round.

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/starworld/en/events.htm

If you can plan your holiday at the end of June (28/6 to 29/6) , the following is also a very good package to buy. It is for use at the main casino. Much better value for money as it is their gala night.

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/events/2010/2010_premium_pgm_vivanight.htm

The last gala night had beef steak and lobster in the dinner.

aurvandil

My last trip to Macau is in 2002 then playing Casino Lisboa.
I lost HK 5k there after failing to win one hand on Tai Sai table after 16 continuous hand of play.

Commercial sex is available inside the casinos (mainly PRC women)

Sometimes travelling aboard we also need some good kakis ...
even I am working Fremont California I dun travel to Las Vega City because of poor security there.

Things have changed a lot there. Other than gambling, the best is to take a side trip to Zhuhai which has evolved into an "adult entertainment" centre.

Heart Break Kid

In all things, good to start small first. The following is the url link to the premium program at Starworld, the casino located at First World. It is available all year round.

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/starworld/en/events.htm

If you can plan your holiday at the end of June (28/6 to 29/6) , the following is also a very good package to buy. It is for use at the main casino. Much better value for money as it is their gala night.

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/events/2010/2010_premium_pgm_vivanight.htm

The last gala night had beef steak and lobster in the dinner.

I think Resort World Genting should suit me best. Too bad I am in USA in (28/6 to 29/6) so probably late July.

At Starworld, the casino located at First World look not bad.
Games like French Boule I have not play yet. Pontoon & Three Picture look good too :biggrin:

This will probably be my choice.

aurvandil

I think Resort World Genting should suit me best. Too bad I am in USA in (28/6 to 29/6) so probably late July.

At Starworld, the casino located at First World look not bad.
Games like French Boule I have not play yet. Pontoon & Three Picture look good too :biggrin:

This will probably be my choice.

Instead of paying lot of tuition fees at the casino floor, maybe you can check out the following to learn more about the 3 games

http://wizardofodds.com/boule

http://wizardofodds.com/threecardpoker

http://wizardofodds.com/pontoon

Among the 3 games, pontoon is probably the best to play. If you want to win however, you need to modify the strategy you use to play blackjack to take advantage of the better payouts. The wizard of odds site has the optimal strategy for pontoon so that the house edge is quite close to blackjack if you follow it.

Downside is that many people will curse you for using it as some of the plays are against what the uncles/aunties perceive to be the correct play for pontoon.

Heart Break Kid

Instead of paying lot of tuition fees at the casino floor, maybe you can check out the following to learn more about the 3 games

http://wizardofodds.com/boule

http://wizardofodds.com/threecardpoker

http://wizardofodds.com/pontoon

Among the 3 games, pontoon is probably the best to play. If you want to win however, you need to modify the strategy you use to play blackjack to take advantage of the better payouts. The wizard of odds site has the optimal strategy for pontoon so that the house edge is quite close to blackjack if you follow it.

Downside is that many people will curse you for using it as some of the plays are against what the uncles/aunties perceive to be the correct play for pontoon.

That the reason why I seldom play Pontoon or BlackJack.
I had see the French Boule now I remember I played these game in Expo in late 1980's (in Singapore)

Maybe 3 Card Poker is a challenge for me now.

silverfox@

No doubt RM10K is about SGD 4.2K .. not much money even I change first.
But I have to see whether the Resort World casino environment suit me :biggrin:

Given 2 hours continuous play in BlackJack games would be enough for me and I likely to play the Baccarat games there. As BlackJack require some thinking, Baccarat only predicting the outcome.

I would to try playing with nn chips first and see whether the nn chips will depleted how much faster than I would expect.

The 2 casinos, one is at 1st world hotel, the other at genting hotel.
But both casinos do not have Baccarat tables. They only serve Mini Baccarat
And both casinos do not have Blackjack tables.

The blackjack tables can only be found in the International room for Silvercard members and above which is at genting hotel casino
Pontoon can only be found at genting hotel casino main areas.

If you have been to RWS, MBS and compare with Genting Malaysia in terms of gambling atmosphere, you would prefer MBS among the 3.

If you want play Mini Baccarat then only Genting offers it, RWS a small section but too many people, MBS not that I know of has this game.

If you want to try out using nn chips, you don't need to go until Malaysia, you can go up to cruise Longjie or Leisureworld. They have nn chips packages, then you will realise what usage nn chips is for.

Many people have a misconception that Pontoon is better to play because of its advantages in collecting money first when there is 21, small extras like 777,687, spades, 5cards, but it doesn't mask the fact that players are disadvantaged as all the number 10 cards are taken out of the deck. You lost the edge when you need to DOUBLE DOWN.

Heart Break Kid

The 2 casinos, one is at 1st world hotel, the other at genting hotel.
But both casinos do not have Baccarat tables. They only serve Mini Baccarat
And both casinos do not have Blackjack tables.

The blackjack tables can only be found in the International room for Silvercard members and above which is at genting hotel casino
Pontoon can only be found at genting hotel casino main areas.

If you have been to RWS, MBS and compare with Genting Malaysia in terms of gambling atmosphere, you would prefer MBS among the 3.

If you want play Mini Baccarat then only Genting offers it, RWS a small section but too many people, MBS not that I know of has this game.

If you want to try out using nn chips, you don't need to go until Malaysia, you can go up to cruise Longjie or Leisureworld. They have nn chips packages, then you will realise what usage nn chips is for.

Many people have a misconception that Pontoon is better to play because of its advantages in collecting money first when there is 21, small extras like 777,687, spades, 5cards, but it doesn't mask the fact that players are disadvantaged as all the number 10 cards are taken out of the deck. You lost the edge when you need to DOUBLE DOWN.

hi bro silverfox,

I am not a member with RWS or Genting so I will playing in general public tables.
Can you elaborate more on why you prefer MBS among the 3 ?

I have not play Mini Baccarat yet ..any difference with the Baccarat ?

No BlackJack then I am likely to play Pontoon.. can only SURRENDER if the dealer has a PICTURE surface card.

Thank for your time... :p

aurvandil

hi bro silverfox,

I am not a member with RWS or Genting so I will playing in general public tables.

No BlackJack then I am likely to play Pontoon.. can only SURRENDER if the dealer has a PICTURE surface card.

For Baccarat, Banker pays 95%. The pace of the game is slow as 1 of the players gets to touch the cards.

For Mini Baccarat or non comission Baccarat, Banker pays 100%. However if you win with a Banker B6, you get only 50%. No player gets to touch the cards so the game proceeds at a very fast pace (up to 200 hands an hour in Vegas).

If you looking at odds, the best play is different for the 2 types of games.

For Baccarat, the best play is BANKER which has a house edge of 1.08%
For non comission Bacarat, the best play is PLAYER which has a house edge of 1.20%.

I think I got mention before that if you are playing with nn chips, non comission Baccarat offers the best odds/variance ratio if you are comp hustling.

Added bonus is you don't have uncles and aunties cursing you.

On Genting Silver card, it is very easy to get. Just show a Singapore Platinum credit card and they will give you one. The only reason to get 1 are the nice drinks in the International Room (hot chocolate and coffee).

If you are looking to togo, best place to drink are the bars in the casino. Don't go for beer. Go for VSOP or other hard liquor which is very cheap.

If you want to make friends with some of the pretty dealers, Wed or Thur should be staff night at the disco. Be friendly, buy a couple of round of drinks for your target and her friends and then go look for her when she goes on duty.

silverfox@

hi bro silverfox,

Firstly, I am very regular at Genting Malaysia before the 2 casinos were set up in Singapore. The crowd you see at RWS, will be more at Genting or roughly there. This is the common areas. The international rooms for silvercard members and above also quite crowded at times.

MBS tables has avg of 2-3 players per table with not much crowding. At RWS or Genting, you get at least 7-8 more standing behind either looking over your shoulders or placing chips above your bets or behind your bets. The croupier will also spend more time doing payouts respectively.

Genting is good if you want to go there shopping, watch movies, go theme park and then play a bit of games. The better food are mostly served in the more expensive restaurants. The rest are just average and comparable to singapore but the food there is more expensive than singapore. Unless talking about using points to redeem food then basically food is free but you need lots of points

Mini Baccarat means you don't touch the cards at all. You just need to place your bet on banker player tie and the dealer do the rest for you. Speed of the game is fast but not like what the articles mentioned before at 250 hands per hour.

I ever play 1 to 1 with a croupier in the wee hours of the morning and this croupier is very fast with his hands. 1 shoe of 8 decks to finish will take approx 40mins (fast) to 60mins(avg) avg about 60+hands depending where they cut the cards. Plus changing new shoe and decks, can hit up to 100 hands per hour but that is considered super fast and provided that no one else is playing except you. Avg would be 60 hands per hour.