• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can Singaporeons fight a war?

Neh_Neh_Pok

you should read the bible, there are stories of God commanding people to destroy God's enemies.

few soldiers, with God help, can destroy enemies of God.

Wah isit?:eek: Looks like the 'Brable' is a compilation set of story book and you believe in stories and you chrikukustians love living in stories :biggrin:

Neh_Neh_Pok

if God gives the order, Thou Shall Destroy enemies of God.

of course God must provide an army of fearless Christian soldiers lah, i can't do it alone you know...hehe..

so who wants to stay and fight in the Final Armaggedon? Like massive Lord of the Rings battles you know...Sibeh TokKong...

Wah isit?:eek: The story you said looks like now the chrikukustians are trying to pull pple in to create havoc

sherrry

Stop kidding ourselves, this island can't fight any war. It can't even manage a proper battle. We have ATEC & FTEC to evaluate the ground troops, but are there any assessments to evaluate those from Bde & Div level or even JOC? Our armed forces is a joke, and the toys they buy annually are just for display purposes during the Airshow convention.

We witness major screw-ups during formation exercises overseas. Simple combined force exercise, and we encounter major delays for troop lift. We can't even afford to fully compensate servicemen for mobilization on any given weekday & during office hours. Yet we're deceived into believing that our island is operational ready.

Training on fiction that we can retaliate against the enemy swift & effectively like how the isreali did it during the 6days war? Dream!

Half the time, the serviceability of the vehicles are just crap, and majority of the servicing are outsourced to privatized garage. How do we ensure efficacy when we're miles away in the hot-zone, while the privatized garages are back in sunny island singapore? Not to forget, the mechanics are probably FTs who'd be packed up & gone home to their motherlands.

The biggest propaganda of all times
<object width="255" height="206"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/eMSPTVApgZs&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eMSPTVApgZs&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="255" height="206"></embed></object> <object width="255" height="206"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cDSEDGlzBAY&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cDSEDGlzBAY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="255" height="206"></embed></object> <object width="255" height="206"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/BEfA_1gCWVc&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BEfA_1gCWVc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="255" height="206"></embed></object>

angry_one

You can have the best technology in the world, but without the right people to run it, it all counts for nothing. And all sensible men who have experienced the army know that we can never win a war.

Our officers are a joke! They're only good at giving orders to NSFs. Many don't even dare take on ah bengs in the streets or confront louts, and you trust them to lead you in battle??

Oh yeah they only stand at the back and ask you to charge! Like how the Persians whip their slaves to attack the 300 Spartans!

sherrry

Half our 'soldiers' can't tell the difference between a sweet potato plant from a tapioca plant. A big portion can't even read the maps & navigate without being 'hollanded'. Others just wait on the sergeant's or officer's lead to take the wrong track, walk into a mine-field, etc.

VIBGYOR

You can have the best technology in the world, but without the right people to run it, it all counts for nothing. And all sensible men who have experienced the army know that we can never win a war.

33.3% of Sinkaporeans hate the PAP guts. And percentage is increasing...

Oh yeah they only stand at the back and ask you to charge! Like how the Persians whip their slaves to attack the 300 Spartans!

Yeah! Only if we can train our soldiers like this....this mighty 300 soldiers stop the spread of repressive Persian Empire to democratic Europe!

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VauW6Mh2_yg&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VauW6Mh2_yg&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

eQuipment

fight war? what war? enemies just need to rain some artillery and this island will start sinking. we look like we have land, but underneath is all hollow with MRT lines. maybe we start seeing a giant fountain sprouting.

we may boast of our technology, but these technologies are only meant to counter other state of the art technology. our naval frigets & destroyers can't handle thousands of sampans crossing the straits in many waves. our deployment of droopy headed coast guards can't manage the fleets of sampans as well.

battalions of men can't catch 4 armed trespassers in tekong, brigades of men can't find m.selamat in our greenery.

our elite jet fighters specialised in doing barrel-rolls in the sky, while other squadrons do nothing but chalk flight time & waste jet fuel - courtesy of tax payers' $. straight roads & highways to be contingency runway for commercial flights, i wonder how many more runways we got for our jets to take-off.

myjohnson

wonder how many more runways we got for our jets to take-off.

As a matter of, recently, while bird eyeing Singapore from Google Earth, I spotted a runway on Pulau Sudong. Wonder whether this is covered by the OSA or not. Oh I nearly forget to add. Your take on sampans, my sentiments exactly.

eQuipment

As a matter of, recently, while bird eyeing Singapore from Google Earth, I spotted a runway on Pulau Sudong. Wonder whether this is covered by the OSA or not. Oh I nearly forget to add. Your take on sampans, my sentiments exactly.
got runway in p.sudong also no use, as if we got squadrons parked there. if there's any use of that runway, maybe for landing & refueling only.

imagine we really go to war, and they gotta compensate all the NSmen salary, any idea how much $ it will amount to? wars can't be won by just throwing in 1 or 2 brigades, we may even need to call up all the old boys who're MR liao. that total headcount is don't know how many divisions & sub-formations liao. all that is only at army level.

there's also RSN & RSAF that need to call up NSmen too.

if really go to war, i think the budget can only tahan 3days. after 3days, no budget liao. and all the battery flat liao, no more communications. troopers in the hot zone 自己保重, then if no more resup can reach them, then they gotta make it back to sg on foot
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/vpR8CWO0h9U&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vpR8CWO0h9U&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="215" height="172"></embed></object>

Frankiestine

Singapore army only good for wayang wayang...on table top and paper look very garang and efficient but when come to the ground, all the cock ups here and there not reported...all of who been thru NS days knows best...anyway where got time to fight for this country...since citizens here already treated like 2nd class no even worse then that so what incentive is there to fight and defend this country....

eQuipment

sg armed forces was wayang since day 1 when it was established la. same goes for police force & scdf also. NS was set in place to ensure that not too many young people flood the job mkt when they finish schooling. they may the boys serve NS - give a lousy excuse to say they make boys become men. but at the end its all the same, boys who ORD & join workforce work out to be the same problem for job demands.

since NS was set in place to delay the men from joining the work force, how professional do we expect our soldiers to be? its only 2yrs of their time, its not a career, army action is not their bread & butter, when it comes to a real war & fire fight, soldiers would be bz taking cover instead of engaging the enemy.

many would be thinking to preserve their own lives, to go home unscratched, so he can continue to feed his family. SAF compensation for each killed in action soldier can't even cover 1 year of expenditure for the respective family.

High Command

No fighting spirit how to fight a war? All that comes to my mind is a quote from Braveheart...I'm not dying for these bastards. :biggrin:

Very funny Q ? To find out the truth is easy sent all NS to Iraq/Afgan for 6~1year after 3 month basic traning.

Frankiestine

since NS was set in place to delay the men from joining the work force, how professional do we expect our soldiers to be? its only 2yrs of their time, its not a career, army action is not their bread & butter, when it comes to a real war & fire fight, soldiers would be bz taking cover instead of engaging the enemy.

well the regulars are no better themselves....they serve only because they are too complacent and do not want to compete in the private sector....

TeeKee

No fighting spirit how to fight a war? All that comes to my mind is a quote from Braveheart...I'm not dying for these bastards. :biggrin:

ah braveheart! amazing grace...

good old spiritual music before the battle begins!

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/V84STSWVp3g&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/V84STSWVp3g&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

myjohnson

Dear Tee Kee

Whatever others may say, you make a fighting soldier out of me everytime you post. I feel like killing someone, anyone!:p

TeeKee

if you looked closely, there are planes hiding in the forest.....can you find the underground plane park too? can't find it...hehe..

TeeKee

Dear Tee Kee

Whatever others may say, you make a fighting soldier out of me everytime you post. I feel like killing someone, anyone!:p

yeah everytime i listen to this music, i could hear 21 gun salute pounding in the background...

sibeh shiok...dunno why...hehe..