• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BK pinoy mgr sneer at NSmen....sinkies damn pathetic!!!

Its better to take action than just talk -boycott all joints staffed or managed by Pinoys.My kids used to like Burger King but after seeing so many Pinoys there, I prohibit them from stepping into Burger King.Why pay money to foreigners who steal your jobs and insult you.I will even totally give up fast food if they all employ foreigners.Eat at hawker centres and support our local business.
Fast food are actually very much like Pinoys-like shit and unhealthy.
Boycott a little difficult now. Even if all 40% Sinkees decide not to go BK, the remaining 60% and the FT still go BK.:mad:

Fucktard Pinoys are everywhere... Their cheap 24 HR convenience stores sprouting everywhere around Spore.. Boycott this shops..!!!

K

kangyaohui

everywhere in singapore is the same,pinyo make the rules,
what you all can do?
my colleague father always sick need go SGH , endup he had to left the company
by the pinyo manager.

Burger King Singapore has conducted an in-depth investigation into the matter.

Following our internal protocol, the investigation comprised of the following steps:
1. Screened through all BK staff on duty during the said date (7 Jan 2012) to identify staff who may be involved in the incident as alleged in the forum thread.
2. Interviewed all working staff on duty that day at BK Tampines North CC as well as BK Tampines Mall outlets.

And these are the findings from the investigation:
1. There was no Filipino manager on duty on the day of the mobilisation. A Singaporean male was the manager on duty instead.
2. There were no staff on duty that day who were eligible for mobilisation. All staff were either foreigners or Singaporeans who have not reached NS eligibility.
3. When interviewing all staff, none of them recalled that such an incident happened.
4. There was only 1 female part-time staff on duty that day - We have checked with her and she did not recall that such an incident happened.

Based on the investigation, we are unable to verify and validate the posting in the forum. Burger King Singapore would like to reassure everyone that we respect and value all NSFs and NS men and their commitment to our country - We do not condone discrimination in any form. We are taking this matter seriously and would like to request for the original poster BusNo64, his niece as well as any eye-witnesses to contact us at [email protected] to provide us with more leads so that we can investigate further. Thank you.

Get more detail and Write to the MPs and cc to CEO of BK. MOM should tighten BK foreigner quota based on this valid affair alone.

mikechan

Looks like BusNo64 is a liar! LOL!

Burger King Singapore denies allegation of discrimination against NS men
January 10th, 2012
http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/01/1...-allegation-of-discrimination-against-ns-men/

Burger King Singapore has released the result of its internal investigation into an allegation by a netizen with the monika “BusNo64″ who posted on Sammyboy’s forum that his niece who works at Burger King Tampines North Community Club branch has overheard the Pinoy outlet manager made discriminatory comment against a male staff who was mobilized.

According to “BusNo64″, the outlet manager allegedly made a comment to the effect that “it’s troublesome to employ male Singaporeans and … it’s best not to employ them” when one of his staff had to leave early due to the mobilization.

In a statement released on its Facebook, Burger King Singapore said that it has ”Screened through all BK staff on duty during the said date (7 Jan 2012)” and ”Interviewed all working staff on duty that day at BK Tampines North CC as well as BK Tampines Mall outlets” and has arrived at the following conclusion:

1. There was no Filipino manager on duty on the day of the mobilisation. A Singaporean male was the manager on duty instead.
2. There were no staff on duty that day who were eligible for mobilisation. All staff were either foreigners or Singaporeans who have not reached NS eligibility.
3. When interviewing all staff, none of them recalled that such an incident happened.
4. There was only 1 female part-time staff on duty that day – We have checked with her and she did not recall that such an incident happened.

In conclusion, Burger King Singapore said that based on the investigation, it is unable to verify and validate the posting in the forum (by BusNo64) and would “like to reassure everyone that we respect and value all NSFs and NS men and their commitment to our country – We do not condone discrimination in any form.”

It added that “We are taking this matter seriously and would like to request for the original poster BusNo64, his niece as well as any eye-witnesses to contact us at [email protected] to provide us with more leads so that we can investigate further. Thank you.”

TR Emeritus would like to take this opportunity to advise all our readers to please exercise care and caution when digesting any information presented on public forums (including ours) and to verify if possible, the authenticity of such information.

Based on the investigation, we are unable to verify and validate the posting in the forum. Burger King Singapore would like to reassure everyone that we respect and value all NSFs and NS men and their commitment to our country - We do not condone discrimination in any form. We are taking this matter seriously and would like to request for the original poster BusNo64, his niece as well as any eye-witnesses to contact us at [email protected] to provide us with more leads so that we can investigate further. Thank you.

Hello Burger King Sinkapoor, are you really from BK..??? Can use our SBF points to exchange for free burgers at Burger King or not..??? :biggrin: :p :rolleyes:

Zeddy. Relax lah. Think BurgerKingSingapore is trying to simulate the actual response from BK.

BTW, did not manage to go 6th avenue during last trip so don't know the pub/restaurant still around.

Zeddy. Relax lah. Think BurgerKingSingapore is trying to simulate the actual response from BK.

BTW, did not manage to go 6th avenue during last trip so don't know the pub/restaurant still around.

Ha..Ha..Ha.. I just joking with the BK chap... Btw, went to Bukit Timah earlier to fix my mountain bike... Saw this English style pub nearby called Old Brown Shoe and another one was an Irish pub.. Didn't went in as I was in a rush to get back home after going to the bike shop... Will check these pubs one of these days..

boyan

Following our internal protocol, the investigation comprised of the following steps:
1. Screened through all BK staff on duty during the said date (7 Jan 2012) to identify staff who may be involved in the incident as alleged in the forum thread.
2. Interviewed all working staff on duty that day at BK Tampines North CC as well as BK Tampines Mall outlets.

4. There was only 1 female part-time staff on duty that day - We have checked with her and she did not recall that such an incident happened.

Burger King Singapore

BK rep,

Really? You signed up for an account here just to tell us this? Really?

This isn't Twitter or Facebook. This is a FORUM.

@rmadill0

The pinoy epidemic is spreading globally very fast. Was in Dubai 2 weeks back and every blue collar job is held by pinoy... There was one pinoy in particular who caught my attention and he was manning the money changer counter at the airport. His name was "Jesus"... :smile: what a name..

Ahh, I know this guy. His father is "God" and his mother is "Mary".

@rmadill0

BusNo64 better provide more details to BK Singapore and Mindef to track down this pinoy. His credibility is at stake now.

LonewolfAlfa

my niece is working as a part-time crew on weekends in burgerking tampinese north cc outlet.....dis is wat she told me dis morning while havin lunch with her family.....

BK employs lots of fucking pinoys and there is one particular fucking male pinoy shift mgr at her outlet who is damn kuailan and cheehong...always try to get fresh with the female crew members.....yesterday there is this open mobilisation, and one the male crew member was affected...so he inform dis fucking pinoy shift mgr that he got to report back to camp...KNN the fucking pinoy then chastise him for not giving him notice earlier...the make crew member then told him he did inform the restaurant mgr last month about it....the fucking pinoy shift mgr then borpian let him go...afterwards, dis fucking pinoy shift mgr was heard telling other staffs that employing male sinkie crew can be very troublesome as they need to go for army duties...best not to employ them......my niece was veri mad and told the pinoy mgr dat national service is compulsory and all male citizens need to do their duty...but guess wat the pinoy shift mgr say to her ???

"I am now also a singapore citizen, but i no need to do any national service...so no big deal right? " :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

my niece hear oredi damn tulan but since she is planning on quitting after CNY, so she did not argue further....

KNNBCCB, why we give this kind of fucking pinoy foreigner bastard citizenship without any NS??????.....:mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

The King has responded to this. they claim no such thing!

We all believed you, that it did happen and was not a figment of your imagination.

Pls prove them wrong for the sake of sinkies and ns men!