• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

Laguna is so hot.. 10 years ago I went there for seafood with a bunch of buddies. At the entrance are row of unoccupied semi ds and terraces.. Then need to drive in pure darkness going through the orang asli area for 15min before able to reach the Kelong.. My feeling at that time is there are a lot of runaway developers..and I remembered the houses were selling at 70k-100k rm...

When I told my wise father about my purchase in JB, I thought he would give me a good verbal bashing... Surprisingly he said if one buy properties, in the long run you will be ok... Even JB properties that didn't appreciate for last 40 years, now is the time to shine..

With the coastal highway and investment from Danga, Laguna...has lots of potential..

Yeah. Going in again in the coming week. This time, checking out Laguna :-)

LeMans2011

Despite everything, I think the move to stay in JB is inevitable.

I know the Government in Singapore is saying that the city is an affordable place with flats available for you even if you earn only $1,000 a month and $8 heart surgery is possible.

But I seriously doubt when I look around at the costs scaling the heights.

This morning, I just had a breakfast session with my family of four which we have not done enough together. It was at a HDB estate's coffee shop and the costs involved do make me wonder.

Wife = Char Bee Hoon with a fishcake and egg ($2.70), Coffee ($1.20)
Son = Bowl of Fish Ball Kway Teow soup ($2.80)
Daughter = 3 Siew Mai ($1.60)
Me = Wan Ton Noodle ($3), Coffee ($1.20)

We have done so similarly at Tesco Bukit Indah just a week ago and the numbers that stacked up.

Teh Tarik (RM 1.30)
Hot Plate Noodles (RM 5.30)
10 Kueh Bulu (RM 3)
Nasi Lemak (RM 2)

Seriously, more than $10 breakfast session in a HDB estate is quite frightening. Or am I overspending on my meals? :eek::eek::eek:

Heehee may i say this.. you need to compare papayas to papayas.. pamelos to pamelos

rogue1109

I though usually this type of fair , Singaporeans can't buy? My friend staying in jb told me so. Thats y she travel bk to sg to take plane to US.

I didn't check the international packages but they look quite costly to me. I was able to get the Legoland pass, no differentiation between local or foreigner as well as bought a hotel package at Lotus Desaru. For packages in M'sia, no problems between local and foreigners mah cos you have to self-drive to destination.

Maybe only for international trips cos that one have to book plane so could be different? I'm not sure, didn't ask.

jasonjst

I didn't check the international packages but they look quite costly to me. I was able to get the Legoland pass, no differentiation between local or foreigner as well as bought a hotel package at Lotus Desaru. For packages in M'sia, no problems between local and foreigners mah cos you have to self-drive to destination.

Maybe only for international trips cos that one have to book plane so could be different? I'm not sure, didn't ask.

Bro , how much is the desaru hotel package cost you huh ? BTW where is this MATA expo located ?

rogue1109

Bro , how much is the desaru hotel package cost you huh ? BTW where is this MATA expo located ?

I paid RM200 for a 1 bedroom suite, upstair and downstairs, king-sized bed, come with 2 breakfast and free pass to their so called water park.

MATTA fair is at Danga City Mall but for JB, it ends this weekend leh.

Status
Not open for further replies.