• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

28% pay cut for PM, 31% cut for entry-level ministers proposed

1. bro, aiyoh!
2. in another words, previously sheep are grossly overpaid hoh.

Let's see who will opt out when these cuts are imposed. Afterall, it was previously put to us that without attractive salaries, we won't be able to attract talent. If the new salary is deem attractive so much so that no one opts out, then the only conclusion has to be that they were all severely overpaid in the past. The only right thing to do is to return all the 'extras'.

bullfrog

It also means that if still nobody opts out, the pay scale is still too much over. We must cut until it hurts (like in charity) and then we'll know where the thresh-hold of pain is.

After all, the govt always say Sinkies complain too much, so now even the FTs are echoing them, and some sickos here. Well, it's time we see, hear how these MIW hold out? Are they stayers or quitters, we will know soon?

Let's see who will opt out when these cuts are imposed. Afterall, it was previously put to us that without attractive salaries, we won't be able to attract talent. If the new salary is deem attractive so much so that no one opts out, then the only conclusion has to be that they were all severely overpaid in the past. The only right thing to do is to return all the 'extras'.

ssrrvv11

“Lim wee kiat : If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discuss policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister’s ideas and proposals, hence a reasonable payout will help to maintain abit of dignity"

Doggy Lim Wee Kiat : KNNBCCB. suddenly i have a lot less dignity. CB gerald cut so much of my pay:mad:

bullfrog

Yes, I fully support proposals here to publicise the KPIs and smart targets for all MPs, MOS, Ministers, PM and President.

bullfrog

Let's wait for what rationale the PM will give for accepting or rejecting the proposals.

That is more interesting. Will he slap his dad's face?

“Lim wee kiat : If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discuss policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister’s ideas and proposals, hence a reasonable payout will help to maintain abit of dignity"

Doggy Lim Wee Kiat : KNNBCCB. suddenly i have a lot less dignity. CB gerald cut so much of my pay:mad:

Thats a dumb excuse by Lim, if you cannot convince anyone with your POV, you simply suck not because you earn less, its because you lack the reasons / presentation skills to convey your ideas / reasons across.

Alex Ferguson / Mourinho / Guardiola earn less than their millionaire football stars, yet they can get their team to play to their instructions week in week out...if base on Lim's theory, then soccer managers must be the highest paid employees in the universe.

This is one of your better and sensible postings instead of stalking and spamming a silly girl. Junior police officers are paid just two to three thousand dollars per month. Does that embarrass their dignity from arresting people earning tens of thousands or even millionnaires who have committed offences?

winners

Hmmm..... wonder if Leongsam's coffee money will also be cut since he had set up this forum to help spread the PAP propaganda...:wink:

hell with the percentage,, why not cut all the pay to below $1 million.. i guess some pple just love to have million $ in their payslip.

kingrant

I'll tell you what is the rationale. It's simply a tactical political move, aiming to appease the popular anger and win back votes.

Nothing is more balder than that.

Let's wait for what rationale the PM will give for accepting or rejecting the proposals.

That is more interesting. Will he slap his dad's face?

Yes, I fully support proposals here to publicise the KPIs and smart targets for all MPs, MOS, Ministers, PM and President.

1. it is equally interesting what is the remuneration package for the butchman jinnx!
2. what are its kpis & targets?

they should back-date this to the very day they increased obscenely their own pays like nobody's biz.

why does it take so many years to realise this and after prataman already got away with all the millions?

soikee

1. it is equally interesting what is the remuneration package for the butchman jinnx!
2. what are its kpis & targets?

The whore plunders between 12m to 18m annually and that was a couple of years ago. Currently could be higher.

HellAngel

The cut was more than what we had expected. Many had thought it would be at the most 15% cut.

At least it is a start.

We can only blame the 60% who was okay with their salary, that is why they were still voted into Parliament.

Let's see next GE if people still KPKB, they will cut again or not.

rusty

I'll tell you what is the rationale. It's simply a tactical political move, aiming to appease the popular anger and win back votes.

I hope the voters can be smarter and vote tactically to squeeze more out of the GE 2016

HellAngel

There is no vote to win as GE is over. To appease the public, maybe.

They had won the election and all Ministers are still their people. They could actually just cut for show like 15% now and do another review 1 years before the next GE in order to win vote then but they didn't.

HellAngel

Meaning their CPF contribution will be capped at $5000 like the rest of the civil service?

While we appreciate the reasons for pension payment and note that political appointment holders in other countries do draw a pension, our recommendation is to remove the pension scheme for all political appointment holders, and adopt only the Central Provident Fund system which is the basic retirement scheme for Singaporeans. The CPF payments will be subject to the usual contributions cap.

The real payout can only happen when they are booted out enmass. Everything now is wayang.

Or rather that would be a pay increase since all the talents in cabinet can easily command higher pay in the private sector as what they always like to harp on.

HellAngel

This will be a killer as many of the Ministers are getting older and they will require medical care.

Medical bills are now based on your income, they will pay much more.

We recommend that the current medical benefits for political appointment holders, which are the same as for civil servants (i.e. Medisave-cum-Subsidised Outpatient (MSO) scheme), be retained. Under the MSO scheme, political appointment holders do not receive any hospitalization benefits. They receive $70 per month (capped at 17 months ie $1,190 per annum) in their Medisave account which can be used to buy Medisave-approved medical insurance. Outpatient subsidy (including co-payment of medical expenses at restructured hospitals) is capped at $350 a year. They are also reimbursed 50% of their dental expenses, up to a maximum subsidy of $70 per year.