• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

28/12 , Today I am 1 yr older Liao, am so glad that I bought a house in jb as a present to myself.
As I was sitting at mac this afternoon, am feeling very gd n observed e ppl around me. I never feel so eased before , no need worry my iPad or valuables will be snatched etc. If I am in sentosa , I won't dare to walk around or use my iPad openly.

crystal_tiong

Have you considered Senibong Cove which is right after Straits View? Quite a big project with a number of sea view units. I've been there a couple of times but not too keen overall. You might differ, so do check it out if you haven't.

Think wuqi mentioned u as agent before. And with this post, am confirmed u r agent too! Keep saying e same developments. U r just starting to annoy ppl.

lastresort

28/12 , Today I am 1 yr older Liao, am so glad that I bought a house in jb as a present to myself.
As I was sitting at mac this afternoon, am feeling very gd n observed e ppl around me. I never feel so eased before , no need worry my iPad or valuables will be snatched etc. If I am in sentosa , I won't dare to walk around or use my iPad openly.

Happy birthday ah tiong!

DREAMorACTION

Congrats. Happy birthday. Hope u become prettier, richer, attract lots of "bees", etc etc. :smile:

Ur comment about feeling safe was referring to JB?

maxpark

Oh yah just recalled. There is also park view (3 story semi d - 650k there about - freehold). And upcoming apartment call botanica. Leasehold tho.

Thanks! I'll look into these names in these couple of days as have free time.

NI was the 1st Taman that I came across when I first started looking around last year and was quite tempted with the semi-Ds near to the wooded area but in the end, I opted for condos and shoplots as I'm looking at investments at this point in time, keep for rental and retirement purposes as I dont think we could commute daily while working fulltime in Spore - too lazy, haha and too much regional traveling for work, just not feasible.

Good luck with NI, may your DREAM come true! :smile:

DREAMorACTION

Wait, I read it as sentosa Sg. U meant taman sentosa in JB downtown?

crystal_tiong

Congrats. Happy birthday. Hope u become prettier, richer, attract lots of "bees", etc etc. :smile:

Ur comment about feeling safe was referring to JB?
Thanks, I love your wishes!, hope I am more rich to buy more house n become landlord lady. Haha
Yes , referring to jb sentosa near custom.

DREAMorACTION

Thanks bro.

Higher class developments are elita (left only lower units when I asked 3 weeks ago), the marina view ( next to straits view and priced comparable to elita) but very nice, senibong, straits view residents, sapphire 8 in seri Alam, park view, and supposed to be another called the lake hill city, with intention of an upcoming Japanese village. I visited all of them, except the lake hill. When I asked about sapphire 8 2 weeks ago, the agent said the launch will be a week later. If u want early bird, u might still get it. Call and enquire anyway. Park view give big space for decent price albeit the location is further in from the coastal road. Happy hunting and thanks for your best wishes! :-)

Thanks! I'll look into these names in these couple of days as have free time.

NI was the 1st Taman that I came across when I first started looking around last year and was quite tempted with the semi-Ds near to the wooded area but in the end, I opted for condos and shoplots as I'm looking at investments at this point in time, keep for rental and retirement purposes as I dont think we could commute daily while working fulltime in Spore - too lazy, haha and too much regional traveling for work, just not feasible.

Good luck with NI, may your DREAM come true! :smile:

maxpark

Have you considered Senibong Cove which is right after Straits View? Quite a big project with a number of sea view units. I've been there a couple of times but not too keen overall. You might differ, so do check it out if you haven't.

Oh, thought Senibong Cove is near to Leisure Farm! Will check it out, thanks.
I usually take 2nd Link, as I try to avoid the city jams, so not familiar with the East part of JB.

Btw, does anyone here have a few JB property agents names to recommend?
Looking for someone who's reliable, knowledgeable, honest, not bullshit kind and look to work longterm.
I'm looking at both buying and renting out.
Please PM me if convenient, thank you.

lastresort

Re: causeway link bus

Speculation - these developers, they seem to have a "code of conduct" among themselves... KSL look at IJM look at SP Setia look at UEM, etc... they cannot suka suka "down" the price barring catastrophy like a meteorite strike (touch wood) or some itchy fingers press the ICBM button in North Korea... Look at City Dev look at Keppel land look at etc... they even sent a "representative" to speak to KBW ask him dun kachou the real estate by intro cooling here coolin there...very daring.

If one move to down the price, it will lead to a cascading effect and that guy will "spoil market"...then during chinese new year gathering, ppl don't give him face :confused: so who dares, may not win. :rolleyes:

hmmmm especially so for a small area like Nusajaya dominated by a few big ones. so far they have not deliberately reduced price, at most increase discount by a small margin.

crystal_tiong

hmmmm especially so for a small area like Nusajaya dominated by a few big ones. so far they have not deliberately reduced price, at most increase discount by a small margin.

Hey last resort , u r in fb hh group right? Perhaps u can help to copy e link over?
Are u Nicholas ?

maxpark

Crystal Tiong, Happy Birthday! Hope you one year older, one year wiser....

Dont quite understand why you jumped at Lord Aragorn for talking about Straits View?
So what if he is an agent..., if he is, in the first place?
Agents cannot say anything here meh?
Everyone here naturally has own vested interest, agendas or pet peeves, whatever... and thats what makes a community forum lively and interesting.
I say live and let live...

Strange that you dont think Wuqi is also an agent or find him terribly annoying since he is a 101% Bull on HH! hahaha...
Chill and Cheers!

Investor

Hi Investor,

You don’t need to clarify yourself, we all know you meant well.

To me, the administrator was being presumptuous and was rude to have used such condescending tone on you - totally uncouth!. He was behaving like a bully towards you! This thread was moving along fine with everyone here being very cordial and friendly with each other.

I find his response to you very abrasive, and it leaves a very bitter after-taste to those of us witnessing this. Such display of arrogance - someone should give him a slap on the wrist. But then, he owns this forum and he can do or write whatever he pleases, including banning people who gives him the slightest annoyance. Sam Leong needs to grow up!

I wish everyone here well and to those still searching for their dream house the very best of luck.

Bro ODYSSEY,
Thank you very much for your long and supportive post :biggrin:

maxpark

Bro ODYSSEY,
Thank you very much for your long and supportive post :biggrin:

Haha, actually Sam's reply considered quite 'courteous' liao... but anyway, for old-timers who know his chao-kuan, these days he seemed to be a changed man, judging from his recent posts elsewhere, almost unrecognisable... full of praise of PAP, shocking, haha!

LeMans2011

easier to decide. HH is straight 30k booking fee. haha

Till today i still do not know if this is strictly non-refundable like what the HH staff told me?? The other developments are all refundable, most levy RM500 admin charge in the event of backing out

Status
Not open for further replies.