• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Investor

I noticed they keep talking about improving connectivity...mmm...3rd link on the way?...:biggrin:

Other than 3rd link, they can improve connectivity in many other ways like eg(just my imagination);
- Special visa with fast access card to speed up clearance in CIQ (can be for business or property owners in Iskandar)
- Special fast lanes for above visa holders separated from others like tourist whom might be held up longer at CIQ
- Build new roads or highways for easy connectivity to present CIQs (eg. Singapore's NS highway linking our city to Northern part)
- Combined CIQ as announced previously
- Expansion of CIQ

Batok Seri

BTW, Does anyone know the direction to go to HH from woodlands by the NS expressway?If possible, give detailed direction.Thanks guys.
You must mean Coastal Highway.

After check point, don't take the Shell station exit (that's Jalan Tebrau).
Keep right go over the bridge then keep left to take the next exit (Jalan Tun Abdul Razak)

Turn right at the traffic junction
(if you get it right this is the one and only traffic light you need to go through between JB customs and HH house doorstep)
Danga Bay mall should be to your right on the opposite side.

Go express all the way pass the Larkin exit, pass Petronas/Burger King, then
keep left when you see Maybank branch to your left among the shophouses.
Follow overhead sign to Nusajaya and
go all the way until barricades shepherds all traffic into HH whether they like it or not.

gskalra

Hi all,

The Setia Eco Cascadia is having a property exhibition in Singapore this weekend. Can someone living in the area comment if it is good or not? I wanna go check it out.

I think Analytical Professor stays in Setia development right. Thanks for the help and advice in advance.

Okane

Hi all,

I went to look at some resale units at the gateway last weekend therefore need some advise.

The unit which i was being shown is phase 1A1 terrace facing north east direction. road now i cant remember but is the first road just being the row of semi-d when you drove into the gateway. The size is 20x70. The smallest in the whole HH.

I was quoted RM480 (Cheapest rate given by one of the few agent i find). Interior wise is messy and dirty as previously the unit was rented out. Saw some hairline cracks on the wall, but other than that, overall seems decent but definately need to renovate throughly. And also i went during a heavy down pour the seems like there is no leaking.

One agent told me the house is 5 years old while another agent told me it is only 2 years old. Any idea when gateway houses is completed?

I was told by the agent that it might be possible to get a 90% loan. But seems like some of the bros in the thread only managed to get 80%-85%. How does the bank determine the % of loan to customer.

Another question is that if the house is more than 2 years old, then it will not be cover under the warranty period is it?

Please kindly advise me on the query mention above and also based on your experience, is the price acceptable base on the current market? What else should i look out for if i were to go through subsale.

One last question is that if i have a HDB under my name and it is only less than a year old, can i purchase a unit at HH? Will HDB know that i have property overseas and ask me to sell away? I saw before a post that HDB did ask the person to sell away or forbid the person from buying overseas houses. If i were to put under my mum's name(My parent has finish paying their HDB loan and their HDB is 12 years old), will the bank look at my salary to provide me with the loan amount or my mum's salary as my mum is self employed which basically she does not have any income statement.

Going to look at ND, NI and Setia Bukit Indah tomorrow. For Setia Bukit Indah, the developer sales agent told me they got soft launch.

Went to Seri Austin last week. Price wise is quite good for the size of the house. But it is too deep in. Need to travel a distance of small road (Taman Daya or Jalan Daya if not wrong) then can reach. Still prefer Nusajaya area.

Any link to take a look at NI current launch? Seems like cant find.

Thanks,
Okane

LeMans2011

Yes I'm sure you shared with all your Malay friends and neighbours how you were buay song when not allowed to bring your dog to some places and what a letdown it is to see only tudung headed people at Danga Bay. The locals will surely love you more.

As the self-appointed police of racial and religious affairs you should not distort my words. I was unhappy about not being allowed to bring my dog to certain places, and i said the "vision" they had for danga bay was quite different from what i saw at danga bay (ie heavily clothed women in tudung and a very conservative setting).. that was all i said. Stating a fact is not the same as disrespecting a race or religion (i did not insist on bringing my dog to dangabay did i?) but you chose to be offended and called me a "fucking rascist" and that was indeed very religious and respectable :biggrin:

Okane

By the way, anyone know if NI still have any units left? I would like to visit the sales office and wanted to take a look at the show houses. Any idea where is the sales office? Cant seems to find any contact on the web for N.I

Grago

As the self-appointed police of racial and religious affairs you should not distort my words. I was unhappy about not being allowed to bring my dog to certain places, and i said the "vision" they had for danga bay was quite different from what i saw at danga bay (ie heavily clothed women in tudung and a very conservative setting).. that was all i said. Stating a fact is not the same as disrespecting a race or religion (i did not insist on bringing my dog to dangabay did i?) but you chose to be offended and called me a "fucking rascist" and that was indeed very religious and respectable :biggrin:
Bros, let the matter rest. There was a misunderstood post and apologies made..... Let's move on.... Come let us rise above this, after all we are all here to seek a better place to live in without all the stress of daily living!

Batok Seri

I should not distort your words?
Ok then, here are your words, verbatim, in all its undistorted glory..

..What did i find at Danga Bay? That stretch of restaurant in the amphitheatre lookalike building is pretty nice. But the jetty stinks and is badly maintained. They don't allow me to walk my dog around that area and that really pissed me off. Instead you find hamburger sellers and malay in tudungs hanging around that place with their kids running around. It is simple - they just need build themed Alfresco eateries and drinking places like Clarke Quay.

This is a pure failure in execution by a bunch of Mats who do not know what it takes to make a place lively. Imagine, their masterplan for Danga Bay actually has a "resort" on the bay! I wished i could offer them my service! You cannot let a muslim guy lead the effort to develop an entertainment area.

Investor

Hi Lemans bro,
I have nothing against you but just to be fair in just this isolated case above, I think your words above were too harsh and pin-pointed on race and religion.
If the above comment was directed at 'a bunch of Chinese Chinks', we would also be offended right?
It's Friday and I wish the both of you peace!

Investor

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Iskandar Malaysia. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick and nationality to the list.)
# IMPORTANT - For new members, please try to make your first 10 post anywhere else before adding your nick to this list.

1. Wuqi256 (Singaporean, Chinese) - The Gateway, The Golf, Nusa Duta.
-Sisters (Singaporean, Chinese),
-Sister's BF (SPR, East Malaysian [Kuching, Sarawak])
-Relatives (Singaporean, Chinese),
-Friends (Singaporean, Malaysian (Malacca, KL, Kedah, Pahang, Kelantan [Tenant]), German, Australian, Korean)
-Colleagues (Singaporean, Malaysians, soon to be Italian and UK)
-Total 29 bought so far in Nusajaya
2. Investor (Singaporean, Chinese) - East Ledang.
3. Analytical Professor (Singaporean) - Setia Tropika
4. Sanur - Leisure farm's Polo View
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm's Bayou Water Village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm's Polo View
7. Jasonjst - Sutera Utama
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile (Singaporean) - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm's Pinggiran Bayou
12. East539 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis & Bro in law (Singaporean) - EL/LF
14. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
15. Lynn - East Ledang
16. TheGolf - Horizon Hills
17. Grago. - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal (British, North London, home of the gunner) - Horizon Hills
19. Vincentck & Wife (Both Msian, Vincent from Ipoh, Perak; wife from Selangor) - NI
20. mathstub- Horizon Hills
21. ShawnLow (Malaysian, JB Skudai) - Bestari Heights - Astoria
22. Skippy - Horizon Hill The Golf
23. LastResort Family (Singaporean) - Horizon Hills, The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
24. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman , Hill side Semi D
25. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya
26. cathylmg (Singaporean) - Kempas
27. captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 1
28. mallow - Nusajaya
29. IskandarRocks (Indian, Sg PR) - East Ledang, Imperia@Puteri Harbour
30. euphony - LF & mt. austin
31. narmi - NI
32. maxpark - Fairway Suites, Indahwalk3
33. Avalon74- Setia Eco Garden
34. Yonglip - Bestari Heights
35. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
36. 2bFree - HH
37. Aisanbo (Singaporean) - Sky Gardens Residences @ Setia Tropika
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
40. SeriAustinian (Singaporean; Wife SPR, Ipoh) - Seri Austin, HH South Golf
41. iamapseudoneem - Nusa Idaman
42. Puteri Harbour (Singaporean) - Imperia@Puteri Harbour
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
44. darrkie.y - taman molek
45. Leisure - KIV leisure farm pinggiran bayou, east ledang or 1 medini
46. avelc - Nusajaya
47. linked (Singaporean) - East Ledang
48. investjb (Malaysian, Sarawak) - Impiana, Ujana, Casa Almyra, Golden sands, horizon residence
49. limmcd (Malaysian, Johor, Sg PR) - HH, BI, Ujana, Fortune Point, Nusa villa, Horizon Residence
50. spidey (Malaysian, KL, Sg PR) - Bandar Dato Onn
51. Icyraine (Malaysia, Born in Penang, Grow up in KL, Work in JB) - HH (going to seal the deal on coming monday!), Sri Samudera, Golden Sands
52. Blue_S (Malaysian, Sarawak, SPR) - Ujana, Horizon Residence
53. fairies (Singaporean) - Ledang Heights
54. Fairwaysuites (Malaysian, Penang, SPR) - HH Golf and Fairway Suites
55. Ray2104 (Singaporean) -D'Esplanade Residence @ KSL City
56. Crystal (Singaporean) - Nusa Idaman

LeMans2011

Hi Lemans bro,
I have nothing against you but just to be fair in just this isolated case above, I think your words above were too harsh and pin-pointed on race and religion.
If the above comment was directed at 'a bunch of Chinese Chinks', we would also be offended right?
It's Friday and I wish the both of you peace!

Honestly, i will not be offended. I spar with people in forums where the ang mohs attack Asians with distorted views and i make some of these jokers see that an ang moh peasant is no better than Asian peasant.

Status
Not open for further replies.