• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

euphony

agree. nusajaya is still a buy though must be realistic about rental returns short term (next few years). Longer term potential is definitely there though location of choice and what it offers is of utmost importance.

In my opinion, it really depends on your personal time frame and purchase purpose. If it is for investment, I can say it still takes a while before Nusajaya's financial centre is realised. If you look at the long term plan, JB aims to move from agriculture and manufacturing base to service base by 2025. It might be able to achieve it, but I don't foresee that to happen in 5 years time. And within this 5 years, I might not be able to cover my monthly high installment as it might be a challenge to rent out such an expensive unit. So personally, I don't have that much holding power to buy it now.

If you look at the mature resale KLCC market, Imperia is priced almost the same. While the folks in KLCC next to Petronas Twin Towers can see return almost immediately, their time frame is perhaps just like me, short term.

Furthermore, JB is still very different from KL and SG in the sense that over in SG and KL, we can still survive without having a car, but it is not the same as for JB folks, and so...

vincentck

Isn't Iskandar supposed to appeal with lower cost of living and higher quality of life? With these exorbitant tuition fees won't it be better to receive education back in SG? There goes our plan of moving to JB, start a family, live frugally n let our children study in inexpensive International school while we supplement their education with moral teachings at home...sigh!
Hi, you can always send your kids to private or international schools. The fees are lower, maybe around RM20000/year. MCM is a boarding college with day school; of course if you want your kids to stay there, it will be very expensive. maybe can use the extra money saved to hire a chauffer/bodyguard to drive your kids to school... heheh

Hi guys,

Have anyone here looked at Bukit Indah "The Quartz" before? (opposite the town park where people fly kites in some evenings, and a stone throw away from the eateries and shops which include a Maid Cafe)

Had wanted to buy a house in HH, as I love the environment there, but my father who could not drive wanted to live near amenities so that he could move around freely and not having to be bounded in the house all day when I am not around. So "The Quartz" seems a good choice: near the town park, eateries, shops, and bus stop for the causeway buses to Jurong East.

A check from Google Earth found that the elevation of that precinct is about 33m, comparable to the lowest in HH Gateway near the end of ambang 4.

But is there any issue on the quality of the house being built? and the security of the neighbourhood? (the precinct is single layer G&G) Would appreciate any opinion and advice.

I have also looked at Nusa Duta. Although it is also near amenities, I quite worry about the traffic congestion in that area in the near future, even though an entry/exit to the coastal highway is about 1km away.
I've not heard of this project before, but from your description I think I have a rough idea where it is. Will probably have a look next month. Who's the developer? Just by knowing the developer, you can guess at the possible end build quality.

I was rather surprised over the weekend that Horizon Hills has been infested with more and more funny characters. While attending a close friend's "House warming", within 1 hour plus this chap was riding a stupid 3-wheelers and creating noise pollution around the entire taman 4-6 times in just 1 hour.. hitting speeds of 40-60km/hour. The "3 wheeler" is around the same size as any 3 year old "3-wheeler" toy... so small but yet the acceleration and speed is almost the same as any motorbike.. I had to jam brake from 30km/hour to 0 km/hour when this chap who seriously think this is Horizon Formula 1 Circuit literally cut into my lane near the roundabout and continued his solitary race along Jalan Ampang (Formula) 1.

I dint know Pasir Gudang Circuit has moved to Horizon Hills Circuit? Now in Nov 2011 we not only have Iskandar Open but Maxis Formula One Iskandar Circuit as well!

Cmon, Horizon Hills is a premium taman. Since when did it become a place for punks with their illegal soup-uped riding machines?? I hope the guards do something about this!
Is the 3-wheeler a small motor bike, less than 1meter height. It's not really road-legal and most ppl buy it as a toy. Maybe you can find the chap and advise him or else inform the guards.

euphony

this is subjective really if it means i just need to go downstairs or walk across the street to access my banking needs or stock up on my favorite italian deli supplies then why not? with a clever bit of ID, the humdrum of the cacophonous city can be shut out as the door is closed. these niche amenities are peculiarly attracted to finance centres because of its 'upmarket' clientele. Something that would not survive a day in the heart of bukit indah or gelang patah or tebrau or plentong... Having said that JB is notoriously restrictive of international banking licenses. Let's see if it will grant international banks permission to set up in medini otherwise all the talk is moot...

:smile: Just my opinion bro, if for retirement wise, I wouldn't be too happy to retire next to a financial centre, for marina view, those at Keppel Bay (reflections) seems more interesting, while if it has to be JB, I would like one in Senibong Cove, they will have a private marina. If no preference, I would perhaps choose Leisure Farm when I have million dollar budget!

jasonjst

Seem to me that JB is recession proof leh , they were talking about price increases every each other month , woos !
Was at Setia Eco Cascadia on Sunday to look see look see . Was told by sales that clusters homes all sold out , only few bumi lots available . Next I ask how much ? He say is 600K plus . So can I book a unit ? He say no ! by the time they release it in the market , it will be 700K plus ! I asked him how come is not at current price since I make booking now ? He keep on shake his head .... seem like he is going to buy up all the units for himself , haha.
Back in Singapore , China , HK etc , people are talking about price correction or at least stablised for a while . Wow JB is power sigh ,, they turn a jungle out of nowhere into a billions dollar estate .
Just today SLA rejected a only bid by UOL because price is below reserve price, gone are the days where price set record ! Beware bros.

jasonjst

I was surprise too that one was sold!? The showhouse unit are all rush wok tts y things are not properly constructed from wat i heard, bt the show unit is indeed crazy big carpark can put more than 7 cars @@
U r wrong bro yonglip we r forced to buy such high price due to the market inflation >< these houses are aiming to foreigner and also for those who work in sg(like me), those who work in jb reali cant afford to buy such house (not teasing bt its truth =( ) Jb cost of living is getting higher~

That show room unit is the nearest to the expressway , good luck to the person who bought it !

JJP1122

Maybe because they are releasing the Bumi lots soon. (When Bumi lots is released the price will be much higher)
Else normally, Setia will allow you to do a booking on Bumi lots at the current pricing.

spidey

Hi Lastresort,

Your family bought a Super-Link in The Hills right? May I know the take up rate of terraces in The Hills? How many terraces did they release and how long did they take to sell all units?

the last I checked( a mth back I think) there are still 2-3 units left....was tempted to take one of the intermediate unit at +-770k...
in th end wifey didn't feel the need to get such a expensive one, anyway it's also way above our budget...will put a strain on us..

I wonder later launches, the rest of the HH planned development around the area - will they launch 2 storey house below this price?? or everything will be more than the current prices...
There is still so much land there....

rogersk8ter

Anyone living in JB with kids in primary or secondary schools in singapore?

How do you cope with the traveling from JB to sg and sg to jb daily for schools?

Was wondering if custom jam and the kids have to be late for schools. Not a good thing.

I heard, not sure if true, kids starts their journey as early as 5am in jb and reached home pretty late.

My kids have CCA twice a week which ends 6-7pm and that is the jam time from sg to jb.

If have a gd solution may consider rent out my unit in sg and buy one in jb. tks.

Puteri harbour

Re: Investing in Nusajaya

Then I will register in the forum as euphony2... Ha ha..... Just joking.... But syed Fadzil from UEM Land and my lawyer from arsa is really very professional although sometime it take a few days for them to reply my emails....

Cheers,
PH

Hi PH, congrats on your purchase, it is a very pricey unit I must say. However I have my reservations after finding out more about the place when I visited a couple of months ago.

Do try not to list the contact details of sales executives in this forum as you might be mistaken as a sales doing your job here. My experience with UEM sales is that they are mostly inexperienced.

euphony

Re: Investing in Nusajaya

yo wazzup? :confused:

Then I will register in the forum as euphony2... Ha ha..... Just joking.... But syed Fadzil from UEM Land and my lawyer from arsa is really very professional although sometime it take a few days for them to reply my emails....

Cheers,
PH

spidey

Seem to me that JB is recession proof leh , they were talking about price increases every each other month , woos !
Was at Setia Eco Cascadia on Sunday to look see look see . Was told by sales that clusters homes all sold out , only few bumi lots available . Next I ask how much ? He say is 600K plus . So can I book a unit ? He say no ! by the time they release it in the market , it will be 700K plus ! I asked him how come is not at current price since I make booking now ? He keep on shake his head .... seem like he is going to buy up all the units for himself , haha.

yes - cluster and double storey terrace - 24x80....the 1st row of houses, which I paid 1k deposit for...that time still got one corner unit, but next to it is a TNB Station....so not keen...
was there on Saturday too...got back my 1k deposit...have to say, the concept is pretty good...just that the 1st row of double storey will be facing a lot of cars....coz there is only one main entry/exit....so the whole 300 over units will have to pass thru your house everyday!!
Imagine 300 units and at least 2 cars per house = 600 cars in that estate...and yr house on the 1st row will see 600 cars in action everyday.....hahahah.....just my thots...

lastresort

the last I checked( a mth back I think) there are still 2-3 units left....was tempted to take one of the intermediate unit at +-770k...
in th end wifey didn't feel the need to get such a expensive one, anyway it's also way above our budget...will put a strain on us..

I wonder later launches, the rest of the HH planned development around the area - will they launch 2 storey house below this price?? or everything will be more than the current prices...

There is still about 10 precincts more to go, the total GDV will be at RM 3.1 billion at today's price. Gamuda marketing folks mentioned they will not rush through the development and it will probably take at least 10 years to complete the whole town (depends on take up rate). They would want to maintain the premium status of the entire development. We can take reference from Gamuda's current and completed signature developments like Jade Hills and valencia. If I remember correctly, they plan to build bigger units in future. So I highly doubt future units will be below 700k since they are able to hold long.

lastresort

We went to check out this development called Nusantara Prima next to Nusa Bayu. 34 x 70 clusters selling below 500k, only 2 units are available for foreigners, these are clusters on land above 5000 sqf, really big land for a cluster. Only problems are the high tension cable next to it and the not so up security. Also went to revisit setia eco gardens since it's nearby. Found out the 20% international quota for current launch is fully taken, so the remaining units are only for locals.

vincentck

How to have jungle anymore? All kena whack by Temasek and private developers liao
hahaha.... Johor is so big; at the most travel further up north and there are plenty of jungle for them. As it is, Iskandar Msia is 3x Singapore's size, and only half to 1/3 of Johor. :smile:

I will add the disavantage for P8, the mosque is just newby>< for those who have nt experience u can try~malaysia landmark hehe
I pass by the mosque again yesterday and only noticed 1 loudspeaker on the roof corner facing the road, away from P8 and P5. Usually all 4 corners will have a loudspeaker; my guess is they are trying to practise moderation here and also I doubt UEM wants to ruin their chances of selling Precint 8D when they do launch it. The only land left to build 8D is near the lake and mosque.

lastresort

Back in Singapore , China , HK etc , people are talking about price correction or at least stablised for a while . Wow JB is power sigh ,, they turn a jungle out of nowhere into a billions dollar estate .
Just today SLA rejected a only bid by UOL because price is below reserve price, gone are the days where price set record ! Beware bros.

Well JB has been BOOM proof the last 30 years. :biggrin:

vincentck

Wow! That's great news ...Any idea when TGV is opening?
From the Facebook link posted by bro Jogs1, TGV replied it should be Q2/Q3 2012... still more than 6 mths away... but still something to look forward to. Also, I think Jusco needs to build MSCP soon. Their current land area wasn't able to accommodate the cars yesterday around 4pm; lots of carpark entrances were closed and cars were queuing to wait for empty lots.

Wow, now it's at RM770k already. Back in Dec 2010, intermediate units at the Hills were going for RM650k... an increase of RM120k in 1 year or 18%. Maybe by next year, the Hills house can sell for RM900k... incredible

Investor

Hi

The source from LF during their launch at pinetree n it's also shown in their brochure. Perhaps u might wan ri check with them. You buying another house in LF??

Thanks for your reply Sanur, I've replied to you via PM.

Actually(just my personal view) I think it's not easy for LF to get approval from the government for a new exit from 2nd link because Government Link Companies namely UEM and IIB are developing Nusajaya. Approving the new exit for LF means creating a big competitor, with huge supplies of residential properties(LF is about 1.6 times the size of HH), to UEM and IIB, because LF will then beat Nusajaya in terms of proximity to Singapore.

Moreover, LF is such a strong competitor as they provide good quality and has won many awards for their properties.

Status
Not open for further replies.