• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

lastresort

Thought they were already selling them in July ... and then one sales guy actually told me the SDs are going fast ... but still available leh.. must be the price lah..

yeah, maybe i remembered wrongly or there are also more new launches coming up. =)

euphony

Thanks euphony. Actually, after having live there for almost 4 months, my kids told me that they prefer it in JB. Very peaceful, as what my daughter put it. No stress, no neighbour from hell:*:, no hurry to go anywhere. Unlike in Singapore, due to expectations from relatives, friends, commitments, we are constantly on the go. Even for weekends. :smile:

i strongly believe this is very good for the mind. Stress on the other hand, nothing good can come of it especially in a pressure cooker society in sg, a rich soil for psychotic breaks. people explode over the smallest issues these days.

crystal_tiong

Most locals wouldnt pay RM 400k for a terrace in JB. Therefore, if u buy a terrace in HH at RM 1 million, be prepared to sell to foreigners but many foreigners can buy a semi-d at East Ledang or HH at RM 1.2 million.. all move in condition. Who would buy a bare terrace for 1 million?

To forummers, before you buy any properties in Malaysia, better think over carefully. AFter the stupid housing policy and restriction by the Spore government, sales in HH have indeed slowed down considerably. During the boom time early this year, newly-launched golf facing semis are selling on average 1 unit surely every day.. Now the newly launched are probably selling at 1 per week or 1 per month. Very very slow .. its due to the highly priced launches.

I hope JB house dun rise price so fast like SG , else i cant buy liao ...
tml gg to HH and have a look .....actually i hope to get a cluster house abt 500k , any suggestions ? coz me alone paying for the loan , dun wan to get so expensive house.
Last sat i went to HDB and ask them whether i can apply new BTO with my mum (she going to remove her name from my sis's house) so i pretend to ask how SG can find out we have overseas properties ? he say sure can find out , scare me .... he mentioned that i can only buy overseas properties after 8 yrs (inclusive of 3 yrs BTO & 5 yrs MOP) by then JB house would be super ex liao ....

thanks

checkers

Most locals wouldnt pay RM 400k for a terrace in JB. Therefore, if u buy a terrace in HH at RM 1 million, be prepared to sell to foreigners but many foreigners can buy a semi-d at East Ledang or HH at RM 1.2 million.. all move in condition. Who would buy a bare terrace for 1 million?

To forummers, before you buy any properties in Malaysia, better think over carefully. AFter the stupid housing policy and restriction by the Spore government, sales in HH have indeed slowed down considerably. During the boom time early this year, newly-launched golf facing semis are selling on average 1 unit surely every day.. Now the newly launched are probably selling at 1 per week or 1 per month. Very very slow .. its due to the highly priced launches.

HH house - move in condition? got meh? Thought only LF house are in move in condition only ??

checkers

There are many Gateway houses, The Gold Houses, East Ledang houses which are move-in conditions, except that you dont see 100% occupancy as many either use that as an investment to park their money or the unit is occupied only during weekends.

Really? Wow ...Gold houses ? Wonder what kind of houses are those?

Had come across agents who are greedy enough to turn down offers just so they can get more commission. For eg, owner will set a price to sell and let the agents mark up. So these agents will hold up the process to get more, not at all to the seller's interest.

You mean the exclusive or non-exclusive agents turning down offers just so to get more commission? I see the non-exclusive agents all very keen to close deals even if the price does not match, it is up to the seller to be firmed with the asking price. To the agents who get 1% of the sales price, the difference in selling price does not mean much difference in commission for them.

There are agents who'll hold back offers in order to earn the full commission instead of co-broke and share the commission, so if use exclusive agents, must make sure the agent will accept co-broke.

I had a neighbour who gave me hell. I wanted to move but couldn't because of the stupid foreign property policy. No choice lah!

Yeah lor, you're stucked with the SG property unless you're prepared to sell off Setia Tropika within 6 months of buying another HDB and then stay in it for another 5 years before buying Setia Tropika and move there again again. Who'll do this kind of thing? Really stupid policy indeed! They think for people like us who not property speculators, buy property is like buy vegetables, so easy?!

Only smart SG govt come up with such policy, I see China govt implement better policies like requiring foreign buyers to need to have worked and stayed there for certain no. of years and contributed income tax for certain years etc before allowed to buy. Malaysia RM500k control is also better targeted at foreigners instead of blanket control that does not differentiate locals and foreigners.

Aisanbo

Is it true that it is more expensive to buy a resale unit? What are the disadvantages buy new vs resale? Thanks
If buy new, developer usually absorb legal fee, stamp fees, loan fees, and sometimes throw in free Reno/furniture especially for condo. I dunno how much all these cost but let's say about $20-50k. Yes, developer probably just mark up their selling price which is advantageous to buyer because we can take loan for it rather than paying upfront cash. Also, developer does most of the admin work for us...assuming you buy from a reputable developer. I know at least one
developer providing interest absorption scheme where you start to pay loan only upon completion.

For resale, I think it should be ok too if the price is right and you have a trusted agent & lawyer.
Good thing is that you get what you see.

Above is my own perception and belief only as I have not even signed one SPA. Only started to look around and do background research last few months.

Aisanbo

Rehda hopes no changes to housing sector laws
Written by Sharon Tan
Monday, 03 October 2011 12:57
The Edge Financial Daily

"Real Estate and Housing Developers’ Association Malaysia (Rehda) hopes the government will not make changes to the current laws regulating the housing industry in the upcoming budget.

“There are rumours of raising the real property gains tax (RPGT), reviewing stamp duty and using net salary as a gauge of affordability for housing loans. These are not good signals and not giving confidence to the buyers market,” Rehda president Datuk Seri Michael Yam told The Edge Financial Daily."

Full Article link
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/193903-rehda-hopes-no-changes-to-housing-sector-laws.html

We shall have the answer on Oct 7 - Malaysia Budget 2012.

mallow

THE IMPIANA'S LAUNCH IS SUNDAY 25TH SEPTEMBER ... tentative name was The Crescent
Saw the three show flats yesterday ... certainly worth a visit - can you believe they already have 15 cheques for a full 10% down already? Both Malaysian and Singaporean purchasers.
The sales manager told me that the studio apt about 600 sq ft is abt RM300,000 so only for sale to Malaysians, since the lower limit is RM$500,000 for foreigners. The cost for 2/3/4 room apartments is from RM$470 - 490 per square foot. Penthouses are about RM890 per square foot! Sales Packages will include :-
1) Free legal fees on S&P
2) Air-Cons to all rooms (all bedrooms, living and dining xcept bathroom and maid's room)
3) plaster celing fitted with downlights
4) Shower screen in all bathroom except maid's bathroom
5) Built-in wardrobe in master room only
6) Engineered timber flooring in all bedrooms

Important point: only two blocks are being released. After these are sold out, the next release is 10% higher. The three show flats [studio, 2 & 3 rooms] are ready for viewing - modern and sparkling. This being Malaysia, going before the 25th is possible,and no one will swear at you for being in a rush if you are simply polite.
When the highway is ready before the end of the year [already looking tantalisingly ready!] it will be 7 minutes to JB town and No Tolls!

Living in JB fans, I am trying to ascertain whether anyone used this info and actually went to check out the Impiana.
Please let me know if you did ... personal favour ... as I would like the Nusajaya people to know this post and my weblog at puterim.com is actually read and sometimes followed.
Grateful if you could please send me a PM x

HH_lover

I just called up HH office and the latest info (if it is right) is hills clusters (2 storey) going for 1.2 million with extra land.

The sales lady by the name of Shinyi is rather impatient :(

And the SDs for the golf preccint are still around - not sold out yet - the golf-facing ones still available :smile:

The sales execs are very busy nowadays.. I didnt know they launched clusters already...

Thought they were already selling them in July ... and then one sales guy actually told me the SDs are going fast ... but still available leh.. must be the price lah..

They have been selling the clusters since July. But they will only launch it in December. So, in my instance, I placed deposit in July and will only sign in December.

jasonjst

If buy new, developer usually absorb legal fee, stamp fees, loan fees, and sometimes throw in free Reno/furniture especially for condo. I dunno how much all these cost but let's say about $20-50k. Yes, developer probably just mark up their selling price which is advantageous to buyer because we can take loan for it rather than paying upfront cash. Also, developer does most of the admin work for us...assuming you buy from a reputable developer. I know at least one
developer providing interest absorption scheme where you start to pay loan only upon completion.

For resale, I think it should be ok too if the price is right and you have a trusted agent & lawyer.
Good thing is that you get what you see.

Above is my own perception and belief only as I have not even signed one SPA. Only started to look around and do background research last few months.

To add on to what you say . Some owner actually spend a bomb to reno their home , some as high as 150K . Some resale may have a better location that you cant get in newly development .

jasonjst

I hope JB house dun rise price so fast like SG , else i cant buy liao ...
tml gg to HH and have a look .....actually i hope to get a cluster house abt 500k , any suggestions ? coz me alone paying for the loan , dun wan to get so expensive house.
Last sat i went to HDB and ask them whether i can apply new BTO with my mum (she going to remove her name from my sis's house) so i pretend to ask how SG can find out we have overseas properties ? he say sure can find out , scare me .... he mentioned that i can only buy overseas properties after 8 yrs (inclusive of 3 yrs BTO & 5 yrs MOP) by then JB house would be super ex liao ....

thanks

Can buy JB houses under your mum name ? Many years down the road then transfer to your name lah .

Status
Not open for further replies.