• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cleyeo

Hi,

Actually it depends. The property market in Nusa Jaya is booming by the year. As for this house, I am sorry to inform that I've given it to my agent to help me sell. Apparently, he has informed me that many are interested in it and are offering higher prices. So I'll just settle for something that's reasonable.

Tks and sry for inconvenience.

Hi Kaeel.

Are you sure that are many interested in it ?. no offense, have you seen any of his buyers ?.
I myself a property agent in Singapore. Normally, this is what agent do when he/she needs the owner gives him/her the right to sell. I believe in JB, it is very common not to give exclusive right, it is normally open to any prop agent to market your house. you need to decide.

There is always good and bad having an exclusive or not exclusive. Please study your homework well.

just a 2-cent input from me.

good luck.

Maybe next time when Singapore is filled with FTs, we will be looking for jobs in JB when the economic gap closes up. :p Then the JB locals would start to complain like what we are doing in SG. :p

Earning RM living in SG spending SGD. :eek:

Even if Singapore is filled with FTs, and the Malaysia salary is no issue, there is little chance for us to be looking for jobs in Malaysia. You will be surprised they are very protective of local workers! Last time my ex-company need to explain and justify alot why dont hire local even for a relatively high country director position in KL. They won't just issue employment pass so easily like in SG. This is something that Singapore govt should learn from Malaysia govt!

Hi Kaeel.

Are you sure that are many interested in it ?. no offense, have you seen any of his buyers ?.
I myself a property agent in Singapore. Normally, this is what agent do when he/she needs the owner gives him/her the right to sell. I believe in JB, it is very common not to give exclusive right, it is normally open to any prop agent to market your house. you need to decide.

There is always good and bad having an exclusive or not exclusive. Please study your homework well.

just a 2-cent input from me.

good luck.

Based on my SG experience, non-exclusive is better. The agent who gets the best selling price gets the deal!

toyohon

Had come across agents who are greedy enough to turn down offers just so they can get more commission. For eg, owner will set a price to sell and let the agents mark up. So these agents will hold up the process to get more, not at all to the seller's interest.

cleyeo

Had come across agents who are greedy enough to turn down offers just so they can get more commission. For eg, owner will set a price to sell and let the agents mark up. So these agents will hold up the process to get more, not at all to the seller's interest.

this is very common bro. It is proffesionalism that count. That is why the CEA implemented rules now and I am glad to have such rules implemented. In future, more rules to come I believe. This is to wipe out the bad apple.

nusajayaphile

this is very common bro. It is proffesionalism that count. That is why the CEA implemented rules now and I am glad to have such rules implemented. In future, more rules to come I believe. This is to wipe out the bad apple.

Went to the Horizon Hills Sales Gallery last Saturday. To my surprise the intermediate link terrace houses in PH 2C1 are now selling for a minimum price of RM800K. Went up by RM 50K in less than 4 months, and the new launch of Ph2C2 intermediate link terraces are also priced at RM800K upwards.

At this rate, I suspect that when they lauch the new precincts like Waterfall Precinct at Horizon Hills, the minimum price for link terraces will be RM1 million, which will set a new benchmark.

toyohon

Agreed, but professionalism is still a looong way to go, especially in JB.

Investor

The Straits Times http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_719311.html
Malaysia, Singapore 'can prosper together': Malaysian DPM
Malaysian Deputy PM says both can tap on Asia's economic boom

Published on Oct 3, 2011

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysia's Deputy Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin on Sunday said that his country seeks to cooperate and prosper together with Singapore, so as to tap on Asia's economic boom.

This task requires highly skilled public servants, he added, which both countries can share expertise on developing.

'If we help our neighbours to prosper, we will prosper along with them,' he said.

He also called on Malaysia and Singapore to continue building on their 'special relationship', by 'seeking common ground and putting aside differences'.... .... .....

Investor

Went to the Horizon Hills Sales Gallery last Saturday. To my surprise the intermediate link terrace houses in PH 2C1 are now selling for a minimum price of RM800K. Went up by RM 50K in less than 4 months, and the new launch of Ph2C2 intermediate link terraces are also priced at RM800K upwards.

At this rate, I suspect that when they lauch the new precincts like Waterfall Precinct at Horizon Hills, the minimum price for link terraces will be RM1 million, which will set a new benchmark.

Hi Nusajayaphile, Lastresort and all forumers,

Does anyone know the built-up and land area of those terraces in The Hills?

lastresort

Hi Nusajayaphile, Lastresort and all forumers,

Does anyone know the built-up and land area of those terraces in The Hills?

If I am not wrong, built up in The Hills start from 3000 sf and above, minimum land area is 26 x 80 some are slightly bigger. New phrase now selling around 820 K and above.

lastresort

how about the HH clusters?

If I am not wrong, clusters will be launched at end of year, probably from 900k to 1 million and above.. These clusters are bigger than the ones at The Golf, The Gateway.

In addition, some Superlinks with extra land have already reached the 1 million ringgit mark. I heard one selling at 1.17 million.

checkers

I just called up HH office and the latest info (if it is right) is hills clusters (2 storey) going for 1.2 million with extra land.

The sales lady by the name of Shinyi is rather impatient :(

And the SDs for the golf preccint are still around - not sold out yet - the golf-facing ones still available :smile:

lastresort

I just called up HH office and the latest info (if it is right) is hills clusters (2 storey) going for 1.2 million with extra land.

The sales lady by the name of Shinyi is rather impatient :(

And the SDs for the golf preccint are still around - not sold out yet - the golf-facing ones still available :smile:

The sales execs are very busy nowadays.. I didnt know they launched clusters already...

checkers

The sales execs are very busy nowadays.. I didnt know they launched clusters already...

Thought they were already selling them in July ... and then one sales guy actually told me the SDs are going fast ... but still available leh.. must be the price lah..

cathylmg

....1. What time do you reach JB CIQ and what time do you reach Sin side?

Usually before 6am. Sometime earlier sometime later. Takes about 20+ minutes to reach there. Don't have any problem with this part of the journey.
2. What time do you leave Sin for JB, any jam? Do you know what time the traffic will start to pile up? My observation is it starts from 5 or 5.30pm. Do you have the Ktm train schedule cos some days my eldest will finish school at 7pm. I thought of asking him to take a train across the causeway and I meet him at City Square.

Traffic starts to pile up at about 6am. Earlier on Monday and perhaps Friday because of big lorries. The rest of the days are ok to me.

Depends on when hubby knock off his work and my son have tuition on Tuesday. Starts our journey home at 9pm. Usually the Singapore custom right lane has open up so very fast. Takes about 1 hour if no jam. We take the Woodland custom.

I don't have a schedule with me but you can google it. I remember seeing it. Where are you residing? Don't know if the Kempas train station if still working. If you are staying in Setia Tropika, can consider this option.

3. Where do your kids attend tuition, JB or Sin?

My son have his tuition in Singapore. Can't manage to find one in such as short time.

Hope it's not too personal. Thanks.

No sweat. Hope I have helped answer your queries.:wink:

cathylmg

Such policy has no effect on foreigners but it sure affect the Singaporeans... What if they need to downgrade and they can only afford HDB? Sucks...

I had a neighbour who gave me hell. I wanted to move but couldn't because of the stupid foreign property policy. No choice lah!

cathylmg

Cathy, I salute you for being so systematic with tenacity. Very good role model for your kids and other board users too!

Thanks euphony. Actually, after having live there for almost 4 months, my kids told me that they prefer it in JB. Very peaceful, as what my daughter put it. No stress, no neighbour from hell:*:, no hurry to go anywhere. Unlike in Singapore, due to expectations from relatives, friends, commitments, we are constantly on the go. Even for weekends. :smile:

checkers

Usually before 6am. Sometime earlier sometime later. Takes about 20+ minutes to reach there. Don't have any problem with this part of the journey.

Traffic starts to pile up at about 6am. Earlier on Monday and perhaps Friday because of big lorries. The rest of the days are ok to me.

Depends on when hubby knock off his work and my son have tuition on Tuesday. Starts our journey home at 9pm. Usually the Singapore custom right lane has open up so very fast. Takes about 1 hour if no jam. We take the Woodland custom.

I don't have a schedule with me but you can google it. I remember seeing it. Where are you residing? Don't know if the Kempas train station if still working. If you are staying in Setia Tropika, can consider this option.

3. Where do your kids attend tuition, JB or Sin?

My son have his tuition in Singapore. Can't manage to find one in such as short time.

No sweat. Hope I have helped answer your queries.:wink:

Wow...u r one brave woman...does that mean u and family reached ST at about 10 pm and have to leave in the morning at about 5 plus to six? Quite little time spent in ST house ...

Status
Not open for further replies.