• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Thanks Contra, just a small one, definitely will remain neutral, its just that on the blog i can share much more.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Ok sent. Sent to 10 so far. Need to clear my mailbox before i can send again.
Please help me keep the blog private by not sharing the URL here.

Cheers

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Agree, easy to design and put in furniture. Long deep kind is good in one sense as it makes you feel its bigger than it really is

east539

Ok sent. Sent to 10 so far. Need to clear my mailbox before i can send again.
Please help me keep the blog private by not sharing the URL here.

Cheers

Hi Wuqi,

Can i have the blog URL too? love to read & know more info abt buying & staying in HH.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Surprised to see that you've already written so much, nice blog!

Thanks, some of it is actually content that i posted here for archival purposes as i need another way to keep my posts after the past server issues encountered here. I will add more to it soon.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Ok sent, i think after this not going to invite anymore as its going to be more of a small scale page of my ramblings. :smile:

contra

Hi all,

I will definitely keep the site free from any bias, as i would be sharing some photos as well as more personal information there, would PM some of the bros here rather than sharing it.

Arsenal, for lighting, go to Trendy lighting in Nusa Bestari area.I just shared a long list of contacts some ten pages back. For fans, washing machine, fridge, aircon, you can go to the shop in Perling Mall (1st floor electronics shop).

For aircon alone, BH Aircon at Nusa Bestai (same row as Trendy Lighting) Money changer you can also go there (with the orange signboard) as its the best so far(IMHO)

This is as close as one stop as one can get. :smile:

Hi wuqi,

I understand your blog is a work-in-progress thus not ready to 'open' yet. Some quick feedback. .

1/ You could put in Google ads for cost-recovery...You have expended so much personal resources for the benefit of others, you should make some cost-recovery.

2/ I like the Q&A format with some look-back-in-time reminescence. Only comment is the "A" should be highlighted so that your replies can be distinguished from the Q. (It does make me remember some pioneers like dapbest - am yet to search for his 'traffic lights' money changer in Perling :wink: )

3/ I like the photos. At last I can understand the Hills Cluster. Did not know that HH has decided to make show houses now. I remember clusters only from my visit to Nusa Duta...

Cheers & keep up the good stuff. I will click on any Google ads that pop-up.

contra

Hi friends , I have been crossing the last few weekends in search of food & exploration further up north.

Restoran Pekin in Sutera Mall is a favourite for good cooking skills. Pappa Rich in Taman Sutera for good nostalgic kopitiam food and the Nasi Lemak in Oldtown White Coffee in Jusco is very nice at very nice prices too. The sambal special. Last weekend went to Kukup. Kukup seafood is overrated but I get it. Is the overall experience (ferry terminal to Indonesia, boat to fish farms and mangrove swamp on wooden elevated walkways, the quirky car parks with shuttle into the one-lane 'town').

The car wash in Pontian Kecil at the main junction from Pekan Nenas does a great job in rubbing stubborn dirt off for RM10 for Sing cars but worth it. On the way back wonderful durian on roadside for RM4 per kilo for the premium kampung durians from a nice old chinese lady whose trees are just by the roadside (between Pontian Kecil & Pekan Nenas), bitter -sweet variety yum. Odd fact is Pontian Kecil is bigger than Pontian Besar.

Still looking for a good dim sum / yum cha place. Is the new one in HH good?

Any other tips of your favourite eating places in Bukit Indah other than Jusco pls share ? Appreciate sharing your favourites?

Investor

http://www.nusajayacity.com/enewsletter/2011/junjuly/page01.html

PREMIUM VALUE FOR
PROPERTIES IN NUSAJAYA

Property values in Nusajaya have been increasing since its launch in 2007– evident by the speed at which these residences are snapped up like pisang goreng panas (hot banana fritters).

"East Ledang provided a different lifestyle to people like us who look for space, nature and outdoor activities. If nothing ever changed, there'd be no butterflies", Erika - East Ledang resident and an active blogger. It is no surprise that residential property values have been strong with upward movements of between 30% and 40% over the past four years. Home owners are land-banking in Nusajaya as they see the potential that awaits Asia's first regional city in southern Malaysia.

Discerning homebuyers now consider factors such as location, security features and developer's track record as compared to conventional home buyers who take price as a crucial factor in their decision-making. Contemporary homebuyers have no qualms about investing more on their properties and as such place high expectations, including better designs, layout, amenities, fine landscaping and safety as well as security features.

At Nusajaya, well-appointed residences feature hints of modernity and tropical architecture located within a gated and guarded vicinity. The award-winning East Ledang enclave –recognized as one of South East Asia's 20 Best Resort Developments 2010 Property Report, deploys the unique East Ledang Security Intelligence System (ELSiS), dubbed as one of the most advanced security management system in Malaysia. The incorporation of Crime Prevention Through Environmental Design (CPTED) concept is also prominent in a majority of the developments in Nusajaya.

"A Nusajaya residence is a sanctuary that promises you privacy, safety and exclusivity despite being in the heart of a township that is touted to be the future focal point of Johor."
New Straits Times These signature residences are not mere structures of bricks and mortar but embodiments of lifestyle statements that combine the best that urban living can offer. These attributes are complemented by facilities and amenities such as the magnificent Puteri Harbour, Legoland and EduCity, enhanced by the convenience of nearby malls such as Tesco, Giant, Aeon Bukit Indah, Mydin and Anjung neighbourhood centre. The latest addition to these amenities would be the Johor Premium Outlet in Kulai that is due to launch in November 2011.

Nusajaya residential offerings are further strengthened by the premier location of Nusajaya – located 30 minutes from Johor Bahru city centre, 20 minutes from Senai International Airport and 10 minutes away from the Port of Tanjung Pelepas. The completion of several major road projects in Iskandar Malaysia such as the New Coastal Highway (due to complete end 2011), Eastern Dispersal Link Expressway and Senai-Pasir Gudang Desaru Expressway in the next one to two years would contribute to enhance connectivity with this southern-most tip of Asia.

Investor

Educity

http://www.nusajayacity.com/enewsletter/2011/junjuly/page02.html

JOHAN CRUYFF INSTITUTE
COMES TO NUSAJAYA

EduCity@Iskandar, the regional education hub that is gaining momentum, admits another illustrious educational institution into its fold. The internationally renowned Johan Cruyff Institute for Sports Studies (JCI) will be coming to Nusajaya to establish Asia's first institute for sports management – the Johan Cruyff Institute Malaysia (JCIM).

As the fifth international JCI following Barcelona, Mexico, Amsterdam and Stockholm, JCIM in Nusajaya is strategically positioned to capitalise on Asia Pacific's growing sports market as well as Malaysia's burgeoning sports industry.

Founded by Dutch football legend Johan Cruyff, JCI has been grooming athletes, former athletes, coaches and sports leaders the world over under its acclaimed Total Athlete Development programme, for more than a decade. This programme is geared at developing excellent sports management skills while cultivating educated leaders in the world of sports.

JCI graduates, who had successfully undergone the institution's rigorous tutelage and training, are highly sought after in the global sporting industry. Thus the future JCIM graduates, who will be accredited by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training, are presented with the potential to lead Asia's growth as a centre of sports and education excellence.

JCIM will join JCI's international network consisting of four Institutes, two Universities and six Colleges, with projects in Ecuador, Brazil, South Africa and the United States, among others. This sporting institution aims to provide an environment that cultivates both sporting and academic excellence while weaving a sense of camaraderie within the Asian sporting community.

Grago

I had the freedom of staying in my house in HH over the weekends. Must say that the place is serene and peaceful, even on weekend nights. The roads inside are deserted but that does not mean its dangerous. I feel so safe to be walking along the main road outside my house at 9pm.. except for a few speeding cars who become too complacent. I love to stroll along the golf course perimeter, overlooking The Golf Semi-dees where its under construction.
As the days progressed, the capital appreciation is on-going. I am contented that I have secured some units here for my investments and retirement.

The dim-sum at the corner shoplot around Fairways Suites is nothing to shout about.. But at least it is a decent place to hang out and have a decent breakfast.. I love to drive around the clubhouse on weekends... just to observe the fast and luxury cars gathering there for their weekly golfing sessions. I always associate a place success and potential with the number of supercars parked around the place..

Life suddenly become slow in HH.. Too slow for my comfort during the weekdays when I became relaxed. I enjoy washing my car inside the car pouch with water running, not worrying about the cost as water is still cheap here.

Air at night is too. I dont even on the aircon and close up all the windows with fan at just level 1!

HH, becareful, you might just forget where is Singapore and whether you want to go back:biggrin: Good that you are enjoying your investment....

east539

Hi wuqi,

I understand your blog is a work-in-progress thus not ready to 'open' yet. Some quick feedback. .

1/ You could put in Google ads for cost-recovery...You have expended so much personal resources for the benefit of others, you should make some cost-recovery.

2/ I like the Q&A format with some look-back-in-time reminescence. Only comment is the "A" should be highlighted so that your replies can be distinguished from the Q. (It does make me remember some pioneers like dapbest - am yet to search for his 'traffic lights' money changer in Perling :wink: )

3/ I like the photos. At last I can understand the Hills Cluster. Did not know that HH has decided to make show houses now. I remember clusters only from my visit to Nusa Duta...

Cheers & keep up the good stuff. I will click on any Google ads that pop-up.

HH to make Show house? confirm? when is it ready for viewing ah?

arsenal

I had the freedom of staying in my house in HH over the weekends. Must say that the place is serene and peaceful, even on weekend nights. The roads inside are deserted but that does not mean its dangerous. I feel so safe to be walking along the main road outside my house at 9pm.. except for a few speeding cars who become too complacent. I love to stroll along the golf course perimeter, overlooking The Golf Semi-dees where its under construction.

As the days progressed, the capital appreciation is on-going. I am contented that I have secured some units here for my investments and retirement.

The dim-sum at the corner shoplot around Fairways Suites is nothing to shout about.. But at least it is a decent place to hang out and have a decent breakfast.. I love to drive around the clubhouse on weekends... just to observe the fast and luxury cars gathering there for their weekly golfing sessions. I always associate a place success and potential with the number of supercars parked around the place..

Life suddenly become slow in HH.. Too slow for my comfort during the weekdays when I became relaxed. I enjoy washing my car inside the car pouch with water running, not worrying about the cost as water is still cheap here.

Air at night is too. I dont even on the aircon and close up all the windows with fan at just level 1!

I guess if I stay in HH for a period of time, I might really opt for early retirement from Singapore and start looking for new source of income/life in JB..

Skippy

wow Bro HH... i'm full of envy.... i just cant wait to shift in by the way you describe... the comfort and the serenity make me so wana chiong over.. U are indeed lucky and surely relaxed... not forgetting u oso pocket full full cos of your wisdom... saving and planning wisely for retirement as well. I'm sure i've got lotsa to learn from you! Of course many other brothers & sisters here too.... thanks for the sharings... Cheers!

Status
Not open for further replies.